DUTCHESS MANOR
    17 Reviews
PO. BOX 351
Beacon, NY 12508  | map
Services: Ceremony
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sara.romeo... 2 Reviews
Dean is amazing! He walked us through everything. The day of Dean was there the whole time making sure everything ran smoothly. The food and service was amazing.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just got married last night!! Dutchess Manor is absolutely amazing! Dean does an amazing job and it is a place where they all take care of you! It was the most beautiful day and we ended up getting married outside looking over the Hudson River. I would give this 10 stars if I could!!! It was a magical day and the room was simply elegant in which our reception was held. We loved having our wedding there it was so amazing and I would recommend this to everyone who is getting married. Dutchess Manor has such a class about it and it's absolutely gorgeous!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with our experience at Dutchess Manor. All the services provided were outstanding, and we received so many compliments on the food, the beautiful venue, the service, and how smoothly everything was run. Dean and Georgia were very accommodating with all of our questions and concerns. Tim did an amazing job with the flowers - he did our personal flowers in addition to the centerpieces and they were absolutely beautiful. And Harry did a fabulous job with the cocktail hour and the entrees - many, many compliments on the food!

In addition to services that they provided, they were also extremely helpful in organizing other aspects of the wedding & reception. Dean recommended a band that was absolutely fabulous, and he also helped us to organize transportation for our guests back and forth from the hotel to the venue.

The main reason that we chose Dutchess Manor over other venues was because the people so friendly, and willing to accommodate. It is a family run facility, and they treated us like family - Not at all the "wedding factory" feel of other local places. We couldn't be happier with our decision, and would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The people at Dutchess Manor were great to work with! Dean was very accommodating, and answered all of my questions. Food was delicious. I kept getting comments on how great it was and how well everything went. We had a larger number of people, so I was afraid of a wait during cocktail hour, and during dinner. But everything went smoothly! Never a wait at the bar, and dinner was perfect. Definitely recommend them- from beginning to end!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dutchess Manor was our wedding venue in the Fall of 2012. Dean and the staff at Dutchess Manor were amazing! We chose Dutchess Manor for its elegence and victorian look as well as the menu choices. The food was delicious and the package options were flexiable. Dean understood exactly what we wanted for our special day and made it happen. We couldn't be any happier with what they did for us! We highly recommend Dutchess Manor for your next event!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 5 Reviews
Dutchess Manor is a true family business led by three consummate professionals who gave us confidence every step of the way. Together, they set the gold standard for event execution in the Hudson Valley. They understand that food is central to the wedding day experience and took pride in delivering our guests the very best. We received raves from every corner of the room, especially on the cocktail hour and reception food.

Dutchess Manor combines the charm of an old Victorian home with breathtaking scenery and large reception spaces that enhance the intimacy of the occasion.

Our wedding was seamless – not one issue – the host even helped bustle my dress when no one in my bridal party could figure out how to do so! By the end of our experience, we felt a personal connection built on trust and respect.

We are looking forward to our next family party at the Dutchess Manor!!
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 7 Reviews
Omigod, WOW!! Dutchess Manor is an amazing venue! Awesome views, awesome food, incredibly amazing and attentive service! Dean and Harry are great, and they definitely know what they're doing! Soooo great to work with! We received soooo many compliments from our guests just about everything! The food, the service, the views, the place itself--it was all just amazingly beautiful! Our wedding was what it was (totally awesome) because of Dutchess Manor, and the caliber of event that Dean and Harry throws! They were so easy to communicate with and go back and forth with when we were planning everything, especially the last week when things got really crazy with last minute details! But they were always there to help! I would absolutely recommend Dutchess Manor for any event that anyone is planning!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Dutchess Manor is a gorgeous place!! Dean, Harry, and Georga were amazing!! They helped to make our day so special!! The decor was spectacular and the views of the Hudson river can't be beat!! The food was delicious, the staff was very accommodating, and Dean did a stupendous job of making everything PERFECT!!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 5 Reviews
Dean and the rest of the staff at Dutchess Manor were always so helpful to give me and my husband the best wedding we could have hoped for. They even allowed us to make a few special requests - such as including a mash potato bar - to make the wedding feel completely unique and personal.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing views, staff, and food! Made us all feel like one of their family! Definitely recommend Dutchess Manor to anyone! My daughter & son-in-law had the time of their life thanks to everyone!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dutchess Manor is a family-run facility and the personal investment shines through in everything they do. They take pride in their facility, their staff and their service and it shows.

We initially chose to look at Dutchess Manor for its location, right alongside the Hudson River in the Hudson Valley. We were won over by the owner, Dean, who we met with every time we went up. The package included everything; location, food, bar service, linens, tables and chairs, cake, etc. With each visit, we were more convinced we had made the right decision. Every time we asked if something was possible, Dean made it happen (including the deep fried macaroni and cheese balls at cocktail hour!).

On the day of the wedding, we had nothing to worry about. The food and service were so good that our guests commented on both. Dean assigned a wonderful woman to take care of the bridal party specifically and she and Dean guided us through the entire day. We would enthusiastically recommend Dutchess Manor to any of our friends and family.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The location is gorgeous, right on the Hudson River.
They did everything that I asked them to do.
The food was excellent.
They wait on you constantly throughout the event.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
Dean and Harry did a phenomenal job, highly recommend.
Wedding: 07/11/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We enjoyed working with Dean who was a real professional. I don't know how he manages to keep sane in this business. :) We chose wonderful napkin and table colors to match our decor and the overall look was very pretty. The outdoor space allowed us to snap some amazing photos with a sunset background. The bridal attendant was terrific at making sure we were hydrated and yet we never felt like we were smothered by the venue's staff. They simply did their job quietly in the background. I also liked working with Georgea, Dean's sister, and would highly recommend this venue if you want to get married along the beautiful Hudson River.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I love the dutchess manor! Harry does an amazing job with the cocktail hour and the dinner entrees. Dean was great and made all of my accommodations possible. The view was spectacular and couldn't have asked for anything more! Mariella was my savior that day making sure I had anything and everything I wanted or needed!!! Tim is such a great florist. I brought him an idea and he captured it in every way!!!! Go to dutchess manor!!!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
we were married in october at dutchess manor, and could not have been happier with our selection. We had a gorgeous day, and were married outside on the grass facing the views of the hudson, it was very romantic. the cocktail hour and reception food was amazing, nothing came out cold, and the drinks were not watered down. harry, one of the co owners of dutchess manor, went out of his way to give us a spectacular day, and included many extras that we werent expecting. thank you so much for an amazing wedding!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-831-3650
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0