DTR Entertainment, LLC
NY & NJ's Most Polished DJ/Live Music Entertainment company
305 E Ridgewood Ave.
2nd Floor
Ridgewood, NJ 07450  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 2 Reviews
Dave was the BEST!! He understood how to get everyone on the floor and keep them there all night. Multiple people said its the best wedding they've ever attended and I believe a big part of that was due to Dave!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Dave did our wedding at Ramsey gof and country club he was our DJ and provided our lighting the overall exsperience was a fairy tale that came true . We had a Italian and spanish family and friends and he was able to mix both cultures through his music .our family and friends raved for weeks on how good the music was . He did a great job on the mic and overall exsperience and would recommend him for any event .
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dave made our wedding an absolute blast! EVERYBODY in attendance was up dancing on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG!!! DTR truly made our wedding the best event EVER!!
Dave was so attentive and supportive throughout the entire planning process. He was so creative and assisted in helping me work out so many details. Not only was he professional he also became a friend to us! It was a breeze planning with him and we are so beyond grateful to have had DTR Entertainent as our DJ! We are truly lucky to have met Dave and the crew and will be forever grateful for the friendship, support, love and absolutely amazing time they showed us!!!! Brides look no further! DTR Entertainment is the best decision you can make!!!
Thank you again, Dave for making our dreams come true! It was PERFECT! :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Dave and the staff at DTR were great and went above and beyond our expectation for our special day. Dave worked with us EVERY step of the way for over a year in the prep for our wedding.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DTR was fabulous, and DJ Dave did a great job!! He paid great attention to detail and really helped us out with our budget. We were able to get a very affordable package, including dance floor lighting and uplighting for the room. Our reception was at the Grand Colonial, and the room looked AMAZING with all of the purple lighting. Dave was very easy-going throughout the planning process and responded quickly to emails. During our reception, the dance floor was constantly full and everyone was having a blast! We received so many compliments at the end of the night, and also days after the wedding, about how great our DJ was. Even the grandparents had positive things to say! :) I highly recommend DTR Entertainment! Thanks Dave & team!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 1 Reviews
I do not even know where to begin giving DTR accolades. Dave was the DJ for our wedding and from the very moment we met him, we knew we were in the hands of not just a professional, but a friend. Dave was happy to come to our apartment multiple times and sit down with us to get to know us as a couple and discuss our vision for our wedding. He was immediately apparent as a generous, caring person who was focused entirely on us as a couple. When the wedding came, Dave was dynamite, MCing with an explosive personality that really set the mood for the party of a life time. He played the music we wanted to hear (and avoided the music we didn't), and even allowed my 96 year old grandfather to take the mic to belt out some trumpet in our honor. We could not be happier with our decision to use DTR entertainment (and Dave specifically) and I'm just hoping another event will come along soon where we can make use of his services again. Highest possible recommendation.
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
DTR did a great job at our wedding at Perona Farms. We had a day wedding -- which can be challenging to get dancing. But Dave did an awesome job playing great tunes that had our guests dancing the entire time. Thanks again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ DAVE!!!! is totally awesome. He is so personable and gives great music advice. They are truly the best in the biz!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Dave for our wedding on Sept. 30,2012. He was awesome! When we first met Dave, he sat with us and listened to everything we wanted and really took the time to get to know us. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests keep telling us what a great time they had. He played music that appealed to all generations. Josh was also there as a "dancer" and was so much fun! He really got the crowd going. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we owe a lot of that to Dave.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
DTR Entertainment did a fantastic job at my wedding. Dave was awesome and really got people going on the dance floor. We have used DTR for all of our family events. I recommend them for any event!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave and DTR Entertainment really made our wedding an amazing experience. From the first class service, to how beautiful the room looked with the uplighting, to of course, the music, it was an amazing time. So many people over the course of the night came up to us telling how great the DJ was and today, anytime we see someone who was at the wedding, they always say how great the music was. Dave and his staff really helped make our wedding night special and one we'll never forget.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: DJ

Anonymous 2 Reviews
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was so amazing to work with!! He helped us naviagate the entire wedding from the guest enterence to their exit. We had the most amazing musicians playing as the guest arrived and they continued to play at our ceremony. At the cocktail hour we had a piano player, everyone said he was amazing as well!! My guest complimented me on how well Dave kept our party going all night.!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was an awesome DJ at our wedding! He had people on the dance floor all night and everyone can't stop talking about how great our wedding was! The dance sets were awesome! We had a fair amount of requests for certain songs to be played, and he played 99% of them which was great! He's a lot of fun to work with and very easy going. We met with Dave a couple of times before the wedding and he made the meetings very enjoyable! He also set us up with a videographer who was awesome, and he did the up-lighting at our venue which made the room look unbelievable! I would definitely recommend DTR Entertainment to anyone planning a wedding or event! Thanks for a great night!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DTR entertainment far exceeded our expectations for our wedding! We had Dave DJ our wedding and he did an amazing job. He kept all our guests dancing on the floor and had such a positive energy. My husband and I had many song requests and Dave did his best to accomodate every one. He was so much fun to work with, and his confidence was reassuring my wedding would be a blast (and it was!). So many of my family and friends commented on how fabulous the DJ and music were for weeks following the wedding. I can't imagine the entertainment being any better, and if I had the chance to do it again, I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you DTR for an amazing wedding! :)
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I met Dave from DTR Entertainment at a friend's wedding about a year before our own. We thought he did such a great job that we decided to have him DJ our reception too...and we were extremely satisfied with the job that they did. We were happy that DTR was also able to provide us with some live musicians as well. We hired a violinist for our ceremony and a saxophonist for our reception...and they were just as professional and talented as Dave and his crew. The reception, in one word...ROCKED!!! The energy was high all night and everything ran so smoothly that we really could not have wished for anything better. The only time the dance floor was not packed was when the meal was being served. That was when our guests were treated to the soothing sounds of the saxophone. From beginning to end every single guest had a blast and so did we. No one could have done a better job and DTR was worth every penny. Thanks Dave and the DTR crew!!!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
 201-300-6236
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0