Drew Brashler Photography
Phoenix, AZ 85050  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As many do, my wife and I were searching for a photographer for some pre-wedding and wedding photos and I talked to several people. Off the bat, Drew was overly professional and very, very nice. He was consultative to our needs and VERY flexible with our schedule. Overall, we'll 100% be using him again for family photos and be highly recommending him to family and friends. Thanks for making our pictures SO memorable!
Wedding: 01/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to say enough about Drew and his assistant Jessica. I haven't even received the photos yet, and wanted to write a review to show the appreciation I had for his communication and addictively, positive personality. Both Drew and his assistant were captivating on the wedding day; they made sure to give clear instruction and have a fun vibe while doing so. I felt completely at ease, and it was so easy to take photos, without feeling awkward and uncomfortable around new people.

Drew had been so open with communication the entire time from day one of requesting a quote. He was attentive to detail, and accepted a list of 'needed' photos, that I had asked of him. With seeing his portfolio, I felt so comfortable to handing over everything and giving him complete creative powers to work his photo magic!

My husband and I even talked on the way home about how wonderful Drew and Jessica both were; we have agreed that any future photos needed, we will make only one call back to Drew. You will not be disappointed after talking with Drew, and I can't wait to add onto this review once I have the photos to see!

Sarah C.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved having Drew do our engagement and wedding photos. When you hire Drew you don't just get an amazing photographer, you also get a comedian. He is so much fun to be around and brings tons of laughter to his shoots. I received a ton of compliments from wedding guests on how much fun they were having with him. Our engagement photos were wonderful and I cannot wait to see the shots from our wedding!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Drew is an incredible photographer! He made my husband and I feel comfortable talking to him and while he took our pictures. Generally, I feel strange having someone take my picture but I was relaxed having Drew there. He even gave me a couple pointers when it came time for me to throw my bouquet so I wouldn't totally bomb it! Drew also managed my quite sizable family (around 30-40 people) for family pictures after the ceremony very well. He directed people without being rude or a dictator. I've only seen our "teaser" photos on his website so far but I'm in love with how they look so far. I've gotten so many compliments from family and friends on how incredible the pictures look. I can't wait to see the rest!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Drew did a great job shooting our wedding. We were planning our wedding from out of town and he took the time to Skype with us so we felt like we had met and gotten to know each other. My husband and I felt very comfortable with Drew on our wedding day and he kept us laughing. Our pictures turned out beautifully. My brother in law really enjoyed the close ups of himself. :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on September 21, 2013 up in Prescott, AZ. We had Drew and his associate travel because we just loved him so much! I first saw Drew at a wedding expo, and all of the girls that went with me all agreed that he was the best we saw there. That was the first sure decision I made with the wedding planning process. His photos are so unique and are fun to look at. He made sure to get all the right moments and people in the pictures. He was even so helpful with getting ready before the ceremony. When we needed bobby pins and no one had any off hand, Drew whipped some out like a pro. That really impressed my mother-in-law! :) He's also super nice and funny. The editing and delivery process was pretty quick also, considering the amount of photos there were and working around his busy schedule. The photo packages are a little bit pricier than other businesses might be, but I wanted the absolute best pictures, because it was going to be the one thing that lasted after my memories from the day starts to fade (I have pretty horrible memory!). The only thing I do semi-regret is not really getting any portraits of me by myself, and some other pictures with my girls. However, that was mostly my fault for taking too dang long, and kind of forgetting about it while walking around doing pictures. The groom and groomsmen were able to do their pictures before the ceremony. Overall, I would absolutely recommend Drew Brashler as a photographer for any event! We was wonderful!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
DREW IS AWESOME! We debilitated for weeks trying to do decide who would take the best photos with the best value and we chose correctly. The photos turned out amazing, he made it a lot of fun and was very easy to work with. He even helped out with setting things up and organization. Extremely professional and easy to work with. Would highly recommend to others.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew is Phenomenal! He brought along his brother-in-law, Rick, as his assistant day of, awesome guy as well!!! These two were so much fun, they kept us laughing the whole time! Drew has an amazing eye for a great shot! He captured things I didn't even know I would want! Our wedding day went by so fast and these picture are what help us relive every special moment! Drew is worth every penny we paid! One of our best investments! My husband wasn't totally on board with spending a lot on a photographer but after he saw what Drew did with our photos he actually thanked me for fighting to have Drew as our photographer!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and his team were the best. During our engagement session he was fun and made it so easy and comfortable. Our wedding was in November and he took the most amazing pictures. I have only gotten a glimpse of them so far but they are beautiful pictures, he really captured our wedding. I got several comments from people telling me how awesome my photographer was and he is!
I would definitely recommend him for any type of photography.
Thanks Drew!!
Wedding: 11/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsey 4 Reviews
Drew and his assistant Rick were phenomenal! Drew's style is awesome and all of our photos turned out beautifully. He has a creative eye and really captures the great moments and details you'd otherwise miss! It was a little bit tough to get in touch with Drew as the day came closer, but I assume that's because he is extremely busy during the season and sometimes does as many as 4 weddings a week! In the end, we got all the details squared away, and the photos were perfect. I'd definitely use Drew for future photography needs, and have already recommended him to our friends who are getting married in May!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were initially attracted to Drew for his beautiful photojournalist style photography and decided to book him as our wedding photographer after meeting with him because of his professionalism and relatability. Drew is a very talented photographer and relies on his artistic eye, as opposed to flashy marketing skills and post-production tricks, to attract clients and create beautiful wedding photography. In fact, we asked our friends that are professional photographers to give their opinions on his photography and they unanimously agreed that Drew’s and his team were excellent. We highly recommend hiring Drew for your engagement photos so that you can get comfortable in front of the camera, especially in poses that look good on camera but may not feel natural to the untrained model. Take ten minutes to walk your venue with Drew and he will come up with unique and artistic shots that your friends will comment belong in the pages of magazines.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew Brasher takes amazing photos. Look at his website, compare to other photographers- thats how I made my decision for my wedding. I found lots of cheaper photographers, but they weren't nearly as good as Drew. He did the photography for my wedding on Sunday March 18 at the Boojum Tree in Phoenix. He captures better photos than I can get with my digital camera, because he has a lot of experience, he understands the lighting, and things I dont even know about. Plus, he brings another photographer with him so the bridesmaids and groomsmen can be photographed at the same time to be more efficient. I would highly recommend Drew Brashler.
Wedding: 03/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew when I first got engaged that the photography was the most important thing to me....but after spending hours looking at pictures and prices I didn't think I would be able to afford someone amazing and then I found Drew! His pictures are amazing and he has an amazing personality. He did our engagement pictures and everyone loved him so I knew we made a great choice booked him for our wedding.....If you want a great photographer and a great person then drew is an awesome choice!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew is great to work with! He traveled all the way to California for our wedding! He brings his own lighting and is always communicating with his assistant via walkie talkie. He took so many photos at our wedding. Our guests commented to us that they've never seen a photographer take so many photos. We are so pleased with the results too. Drew captured so many moments of our special day we didn't know about. Thanks drew!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew was a joy to work with!! I can't make a single complaint about his work! Our pictures turned out better than I could have dreamed. You will have no regrets if you hire Drew!
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm a research fanatic when it comes to big purchases. I take a long time to make decisions because I want to make sure something better doesn't come up later. I was devistated when I started contacting photographers that exhibited the style I wanted and found out that their packages START at $4K. And no, you don't get all your images on a disc. Ouch. The inital ones I found that were in my price range did such cheesy photos, or only one sityle type (faded, blurred edges, WAY airbrushed, etc). I know, I'm picky. Then - I think it was actually here on Wedding Wire - I came across Drew. I checked out his blog...and looked at his posts all the way back to 2009. I checked out all of his facebook photos. I pretty much stalked him. I nervously contacted him, hoping he wouldn't be too expensive. When I received his price package, I was in disbelief. I went back and re-stalked all his photos - on his blog, facebook, read every review on wedding wire...and any other site I could find on him. Had I actually found this caliber of a photographer that was in my price range? YES!! Drew has this amazing talent to make anyone and everyone look good. We had Rick as his assistant, and together they are fantastic. I feel SO awkward in front of a camera, and Drew knows what to do to make sure you look relaxed and natural. I just saw a tease on his blog of my photos, and I'm so excited to see the rest. Be patient, he's not going to get you your photos within a week of your wedding, but that's because he meticulously goes through each one to ensure they all look incredible. Plus, he's starting to gain more and more business since everyone loves him. Can't complain about that! When the photos are all you have left after months of planning and one of the most important days ever, his photos are worth the wait. I have pretty critical friends and family, and EVERYONE was so complimentary of Drew’s professionalism at the wedding and of the photos he posted on his blog. Stop looking for a wedding (or engagement, family, etc) photographer – you found him! We love you Drew!
Wedding: 04/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
 602-387-0615
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0