Dove Photography, LLC
Stylish Photography for Stylish People
150 Arlington Avenue
Hawthorne, NJ 07506  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Thank...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dove Photography is the most adorable husband wife team – they are so in sync and just perfect for each other. I used them for my engagement photos, my rehearsal dinner and my wedding. Scott is the most reception person, anytime I would send him an email I would hear back from him almost instantly. The two of them together just make such a perfect team and really know how to get the best pictures. I have only seen a sneak peek of my wedding photos but so far I have loved every single one., they are dramatic, gorgeous, classic and original type of pictures – not your typical wedding photos by any means. They know how to make movement of still photos and capture the drama and emotion of the day. Just amazing. There is zero chance that you will be disappointed in the quality of work from this team. It is well worth the investment.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE DOVE!
Scott and Cat were awesome!! LEt me start by saying that our wedding was during Tropical Storm Andrea, we were supposed to have a beautiful ceremony on the beach followed by some awesome pictures of family with the ocean behind us. Well, things didnt quite work out the way we planned. Scott and Cat had it taken care of though...they were absolutly wonderful in helping us get incredible shots of me and my new hubby.
We got creative!! We actually got shots that we probably wouldnt of even thought of had it not been pouring rain outside! These two are serious professionals! But they have a party side too. IT was like having to friends come to my wedding and take pictures...awesome pictures! They were dancing with my guests and snapping photos of our good time!! I cannot thank them enough for being there and rolling with the punches like we had to!! It was incredible and I have even better memories because it wasn't the perfect day I was planning for 2 years....it was BETTER! I highly reccommend Dove Photography for any event you want captured in a fun, artistic way! They are the best!
Thanks again Scott & Cat!
Sarah & Mike
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Catherine and Scott were a pleasure to work with from the first time we spoke! They were attentive and considerate of our needs, wants, and concerns. They always provided us with honest and helpful opinions and suggestions in a very professional environment.
They are a first class team and their work speaks for itself. The memories that they were able to produce and capture were like nothing I could have ever imagined (and for a girl, my wedding day was all I ever dreamed about). We look through our photographs regularly and are still left breathless from not only the sheer perfection but also the amount of detail that Dove so perfectly articulates in each picture. My husband and I look very forward to working with Catherine and Scott again in the future, they truly made our special day unforgettable!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pam 1 Reviews
Scott & Catherine are amazing photographers and amazing people. I've been to other weddings where it feels awkward to interact with photographers, but Scott & Catherine felt part of the family. Our friends and family have not stopped talking about how amazing our pictures are and how much fun they had with Dove. I would recommend them to anyone that wants beautiful natural photos. Maybe I am biased, but anyone who has wedding photos from Dove definitely knows the superior edge that they have over any competitor.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We could not have been happier with our choice in photographers- this was one of the most important components of our special day and without a doubt, Dove Photography went above and beyond to capture each moment! If you're looking for photographers who will feel like part of your family by the end of the day, Cat and Scott are the answer!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a photographer that can capture you and your husbands love Dove photography will do that exactly. They are a stylish, loving and trusting couple who work together to make you feel comfortable. I am very camera shy and often find it difficult to take pictures. The moment I met with Catherine and Sott Dove I felt like I had become friends with them. They have a true talent and work whole souled to capture who you are and what your love is about. In an instant they made me feel comfortable in front of a camera and were able to communicate well what you wanted. They picked an amazing location to shoot our engagement pictures (a boat ride around the Hudson river at sunset) and an even better location for our wedding day shots. Most of all they truly listen to you! It's not what they want but what the customer is about. My husband and I began dating on while out touring a museum.. Scott and Catherine remembered my love of history and arranged to take our wedding day shots in a small New Jersey museum! If you are looking for a photographer who is innovative, considerate, and simply natural I assure you...Dove photography will meet your every expectiation! Their dedication and their ability to be personal with the couples make them unique and incredibly valuable to this industry!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0



STUNNING! GORGEOUS! INCREDIBLE! Catherine and Scott took the most amazing photos of my wedding day. We started at 9 am at my parents house, headed to a park for the first look and then my wedding at 6 pm. They were with me every step of the way until the reception was over. We even made a stop for lunch in Saladworks. Wedding dress and all! They captured all the details of my incredible day. As a wedding planner I have worked with many photographers. From the moment I met them and saw their photos from a client's wedding, I knew that the day I got married - they would be my photographer. As soon as I got engaged, they were the first vendor I called to make sure they held a date for me on their calendar. I picked my wedding date based on their availability. That is how much I wanted to share my wedding day with them.



Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give them 10 stars I would! If you want amazing photos from an amazing couple, DEFINITELY check out Dove! You will not be disappointed! Their responsiveness was excellent, creativity was out of this world and all around work ethic was great! I would highly recommend them!!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love our photographers so much! They definitely went above and beyond both at our e-shoot and wedding day, shooting us for hours beyond our contract! They are fun and friendly and love their work and it shows it outstanding creative shots! They spent time doing the artsy creative shots before the ceremony and then take candid shots all night long! They are a little pricey but u get what you pay for - we love them!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Catherine and Scott are wonderful. I hated getting my picture taken but they make you feel so relaxed, that you come out great. I love every photo and had a hard time choosing the ones to pick for my album. It is not like you are working with a company but with real people that care.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dove Photography not only delivered, they blew me away!!!!! I couldn't be more happy and excited about my photos! They went above and beyond for my wedding and made it a day I will never forget. Truly the best work I've ever seen and such wonderful people! I can't wait to use the again!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
 973-809-5245
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0