Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor
    31 Reviews
22 Harris Island Road
York, ME 03909  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 160
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a perfect spot for a rehearsal dinner! The food was great and the wait staff was very attentive. The only thing that would have made it better would have been having some kind of access to the outside areas as well! It was gorgeous though!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding venue and service. Just PERFECT!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
We were very happy with our wedding experience at the Dockside. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, and brunch there. The food was wonderful, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the setting was beautiful. Phil and his entire staff were thorough and professional. We chose not to use a wedding planner and felt like we made the right choice. Everyone at the Dockside clearly had their duties mastered from years of experience.

We chose the lobster bake option for the rehearsal dinner and all the seafood was wonderful. Their special events room was perfectly sized for our party of 50 guests. We were even able to add a customized mashed potato bar! For the reception and ceremony, we utilized everything provided by the venue (chairs, linens, cutlery, etc.), and it was all beautiful and well-designed. We made many special requests, including a cheese course featuring local cheeses, and everything was handled perfectly. The restaurant and the dance floor provided more than enough space for 105 guest wedding, especially with the elegant screened in porches and outdoor areas. For the Sunday brunch, the entire restaurant was ours, and the food certainly went above and beyond what the normal wedding brunch will provide.

Our friends and family can’t seem to get over how wonderful our wedding was, and that is largely thanks to the Dockside. The food was great, the venue was gorgeous, and most importantly, the staff went above and beyond for us. If you want a scenic New England wedding in an intimate setting, we would definitely recommend the Dockside!
Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Katie and Mark! What a weekend for you, your family's and your guests. It was a pleasure getting to know everyone over the course of the weekend. Best of luck to you in the future.

Cheers and all the best to you
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 2 Reviews
Everything was great! The food, the atmosphere, and the servers were wonderful. We can't say enough about our wedding there. Everyone enjoyed it all and we had no complaints! We would highly recommend this for any type of event, it was wonderful.
Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor responded with the following comments:
We never get tired of reading about happy guests, thank you!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phil and his team provided an exceptional experience for us and our guests. Dockside was the perfect location for our ceremony and reception. Both the Inn and restaurant are very well run, service is excellent, food is great and the entire venue is beautiful without being pretentious or stuffy. Phil is very user friendly and possesses a wonderfully relaxed approach that comes from his extensive experience in the service industry. Looking back on our wedding day, my wife and I would not change one aspect.
Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brendon, it was nice see to you and Laena in York Harbor this summer. May you and Laena have a smooth sea and a following wind.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Todd 5 Reviews
This was the perfect place for a wedding. The staff is great, food amazing, and price was right. We have been back a few times just for dinner. What a wonderful venue for a wedding right on the ocean. Our family is still talking about how relaxed and wonderful it was.
Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor responded with the following comments:
Todd, Thank you, the staff and I make it a priority to take the stress out of your wedding day...best of luck to you both in the future!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Dockside and could not be happier. Having grown up in York, I personally think the Dockside has the best location in town! The grounds and the view of the harbor are stunning. We had our cocktail hour and pictures outdoors, and then dinner and dancing indoors. The restaurant looks great, and with 120 guests it was the perfect size. From start to finish, Phil was really great to work with. He's laid back, knowledgeable, flexible, and realistic. Thank you Phil and the entire Dockside staff, for making our experience incredible. We highly recommend the Dockside.
Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor responded with the following comments:
Wow...so nice of you Katie! It is always fun to host "the hometown Kids", what a great time. Cheers!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic venue and experience! Elegant, tastefully decorated room but not stuffy! Breathtaking scenery on York Harbor. Food that people will come back for, it was delicious. Phil is professional, relaxed and helpful with suggestions and menu planning. Cocktails outdoors because weather was sunny and sit down dinner inside. Dinner served smoothly and efficiently. We had a dj which allowed plenty of room for dancing and party. My only regret is we can't do it again!!! Thank you Dockside
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Dockside was the most perfect place for our wedding. It's a beautiful setting on the coast...It's intimate and didn't disappoint. Working with Phil was very easy and because he's hosted so many weddings, it made the whole process seamless and def took a lot of pressure off. The ceremony and reception couldn't have gone any better and the food was so delicious! I assume all people have fun at their own wedding but so many of our guests have told us how much fun they had and how beautiful the venue was.... Wishing we could go back and relive that day....
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was perfect for the ceremony & reception. The only thing that would have helped was for them to have provided a room for the brides and the bridesmaids to get ready in.

Food was great, they were very flexible and allowed us to add an extra hour late in the evening and the restaurant staff jumped right in to help us pack up our decorations at the end of the night which was really appreciated!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Celeste 1 Reviews
My husband and I, as well as our family and friends had the BEST time at the Dockside Restaurant. The food was perfect, and the setting was absolutely beautiful and relaxed for all of our guests as well as ourselves, which is exactly what we wanted. I couldn't have imagined a better, more perfect place. In fact, before our day was over at the Dockside, I told my new husband that I was having so much fun, I wanted to do it again - and I wouldn't change a single thing! We'll definitely be back for our anniversary dinners and hope to plan an anniversary party there in the future too. I would absolutely recommend the Dockside for any event.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 1 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Phil to plan the details of my summer wedding. He was very friendly, responsive to special requests and extremely professional. He offered excellent advice and guidance as needed during the planning phase of my wedding. Phil and his staff created a lovely venue and excellent service on the actual day of my wedding. It is a beautiful spot to hold both a wedding and the actual reception. The food quality, presentation and service was exceptional.
Wedding: 07/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

william 1 Reviews
the Dockside is as professional as the finest hotel in Boston; and it treats its guests as family. the food and service were as good as one could hope to find anywhere, and the attention given by the owner-operator is in a class by itself. the setting and the view, of course, in York Harbor make it as beautiful a spot as one could hope to find.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love the Dockside! It really is a "New England" dream wedding site - and our guests loved the view, the food & the beauty of the wedding. Phil was good to work with & was able to accommodate our food allergies & still provide delicious food.

Because of rain, we had all the events inside the restaurant, which is still a beautiful location ( I would be lying though to say I wasn't disappointed we couldn't use the outdoor space - it's truly spectacular!) Since we were confined to the restaurant, we at times were a bit crowded (136 total attended), but it also felt cozy & intimate.

Phil was great about letting us in early to decorate & then his wonderful staff also helped clean up our decor! Lindsey, one of the staff, took a personal interest in our table & made sure we were well cared for. I have only one complaint....the wait-staff wasn't informed soon enough that the reception was lasting an extra hour & they cleared the tables of wedding cake at 9 pm before a lot of people had a chance to eat it. We were very happy though, to have the reception last until 10 pm & Phil appreciated the lack of any drunken guests at our daughter's wedding.

Patty also worked with us, as we booked most of the rooms for the weekend & everyone loved the Inn/rooms too! The rehearsal dinner went smoothly & was delicious. The whole weekend was a dream come true. Thank you Dockside!!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The Dockside was a beautiful and amazing place for a reception! We had our ceremony at a local chapel, but then headed to the Dockside. Phil and the whole crew were great helping us plan and the food was amazing. It was important to me to have a venue that is outside/inside--ie it would be beautiful if it rained or not! It did not rain until right after our event--so we were able to enjoy the beautiful setting. We danced the day away and I really enjoyed the initimate space so all felt they were involved in the reception. (Older grandparents could see the dancing easily and did not feel as they were on the sidelines.) What a great spot--great food, beautiful and the pictures turned out amazing.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is an amazing setting for a wedding whether inside or outside. We did end up using indoor facilities given rain but staff was wonderfully accomodating and the facility's open concept feels like you are still right on the harbor. They were very responsive with emails and call backs. In addition, the food was fantastic, we received many positive comments on the food and intimacy of setting.
Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor responded with the following comments:
Rain is always a possibility and I fully agree the inside option while second best to the lawn is still very nice. Plenty of room and nice views of the harbor.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 207-363-2722
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0