Dockside Restaurant on York Harbor
    26 Reviews
22 Harris Island Road
York, ME 03909  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 160
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 2 Reviews
Everything was great! The food, the atmosphere, and the servers were wonderful. We can't say enough about our wedding there. Everyone enjoyed it all and we had no complaints! We would highly recommend this for any type of event, it was wonderful.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phil and his team provided an exceptional experience for us and our guests. Dockside was the perfect location for our ceremony and reception. Both the Inn and restaurant are very well run, service is excellent, food is great and the entire venue is beautiful without being pretentious or stuffy. Phil is very user friendly and possesses a wonderfully relaxed approach that comes from his extensive experience in the service industry. Looking back on our wedding day, my wife and I would not change one aspect.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Todd 5 Reviews
This was the perfect place for a wedding. The staff is great, food amazing, and price was right. We have been back a few times just for dinner. What a wonderful venue for a wedding right on the ocean. Our family is still talking about how relaxed and wonderful it was.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Dockside and could not be happier. Having grown up in York, I personally think the Dockside has the best location in town! The grounds and the view of the harbor are stunning. We had our cocktail hour and pictures outdoors, and then dinner and dancing indoors. The restaurant looks great, and with 120 guests it was the perfect size. From start to finish, Phil was really great to work with. He's laid back, knowledgeable, flexible, and realistic. Thank you Phil and the entire Dockside staff, for making our experience incredible. We highly recommend the Dockside.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic venue and experience! Elegant, tastefully decorated room but not stuffy! Breathtaking scenery on York Harbor. Food that people will come back for, it was delicious. Phil is professional, relaxed and helpful with suggestions and menu planning. Cocktails outdoors because weather was sunny and sit down dinner inside. Dinner served smoothly and efficiently. We had a dj which allowed plenty of room for dancing and party. My only regret is we can't do it again!!! Thank you Dockside
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Dockside was the most perfect place for our wedding. It's a beautiful setting on the coast...It's intimate and didn't disappoint. Working with Phil was very easy and because he's hosted so many weddings, it made the whole process seamless and def took a lot of pressure off. The ceremony and reception couldn't have gone any better and the food was so delicious! I assume all people have fun at their own wedding but so many of our guests have told us how much fun they had and how beautiful the venue was.... Wishing we could go back and relive that day....
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was perfect for the ceremony & reception. The only thing that would have helped was for them to have provided a room for the brides and the bridesmaids to get ready in.

Food was great, they were very flexible and allowed us to add an extra hour late in the evening and the restaurant staff jumped right in to help us pack up our decorations at the end of the night which was really appreciated!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Celeste 1 Reviews
My husband and I, as well as our family and friends had the BEST time at the Dockside Restaurant. The food was perfect, and the setting was absolutely beautiful and relaxed for all of our guests as well as ourselves, which is exactly what we wanted. I couldn't have imagined a better, more perfect place. In fact, before our day was over at the Dockside, I told my new husband that I was having so much fun, I wanted to do it again - and I wouldn't change a single thing! We'll definitely be back for our anniversary dinners and hope to plan an anniversary party there in the future too. I would absolutely recommend the Dockside for any event.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 1 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Phil to plan the details of my summer wedding. He was very friendly, responsive to special requests and extremely professional. He offered excellent advice and guidance as needed during the planning phase of my wedding. Phil and his staff created a lovely venue and excellent service on the actual day of my wedding. It is a beautiful spot to hold both a wedding and the actual reception. The food quality, presentation and service was exceptional.
Wedding: 07/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

william 1 Reviews
the Dockside is as professional as the finest hotel in Boston; and it treats its guests as family. the food and service were as good as one could hope to find anywhere, and the attention given by the owner-operator is in a class by itself. the setting and the view, of course, in York Harbor make it as beautiful a spot as one could hope to find.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The Dockside was a beautiful and amazing place for a reception! We had our ceremony at a local chapel, but then headed to the Dockside. Phil and the whole crew were great helping us plan and the food was amazing. It was important to me to have a venue that is outside/inside--ie it would be beautiful if it rained or not! It did not rain until right after our event--so we were able to enjoy the beautiful setting. We danced the day away and I really enjoyed the initimate space so all felt they were involved in the reception. (Older grandparents could see the dancing easily and did not feel as they were on the sidelines.) What a great spot--great food, beautiful and the pictures turned out amazing.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is an amazing setting for a wedding whether inside or outside. We did end up using indoor facilities given rain but staff was wonderfully accomodating and the facility's open concept feels like you are still right on the harbor. They were very responsive with emails and call backs. In addition, the food was fantastic, we received many positive comments on the food and intimacy of setting.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We had such a great experience with the Dockside. Though it poured on our wedding day and our ceremony was delayed by about one full hour, the staff at the restaurant gave us their full attention. They even closed the restaurant to concentrate on our wedding when their generator stopped working. That is dedication and I HIGHLY recommend working with them. Also, the scenery was perfect for our wedding and the food was delicious. I had the perfect wedding.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wedding Rehearsal Dinner - that event was not on the list for me to choose.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Sarah 1 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding at the Dockside and could not have been happier with our choice of venue. Not only is the location gorgeous, but the staff at the facility are wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from all the way across the country, and the owner was very helpful with answering our questions via phone and e-mail. They worked with us to modify their standard menu to meal options that better fit our needs and budget. Since we chose to DIY for a lot of our wedding, we didn't have typical vendors like a florist to set up decorations, so they worked with us to let us in ahead of time and set up, with the help of some of the staff. They took the stress out of the arrangements and allowed us to enjoy our special day. They helped make it a beautiful and unforgettable experience for everyone.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Avery's mommy 4 Reviews
I would definitely recommend working with the Dockside to anyone. What a beautiful site to have your ceremony and reception! We had planned our ceremony on the front lawn overlooking the ocean but ended up having a hurricane the day of the event and Philip was so great with flexibility and pulling things together. I was bummed that we had to have it inside but it still came out absolutely beautiful. He always responded to my questions/emails quickly.
The staff and food were also excellent!
Thanks again guys!!
Bobbi and Brian
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 207-363-2722
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0