dock580
580 North 4th street
Columbus, OH 43215  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Open Bar
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved The Venue at Dock 580 for our venue and would highly recommend this venue to everyone getting married in Columbus. The atmosphere is so unique and special with the exposed brick, beams with lights, outdoor space, and view of the city. The team was great to work with and took care of everything. The coordinators made the planning process so easy and took the stress off of us. Being able to bring our own alcohol saved a lot in the cost also. The pictures from The Venue are so amazing. We also received so many great comments from our guests on the food too!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We just had a Friday evening wedding ceremony and reception at the Venue at dock580 and it was near perfection. Our planner Tiahna was super helpful and extremely responsive to any questions I emailed her throughout the planning process. The staff set up our DIY centerpieces and decorations almost flawlessly. And EVERYONE raved about the food. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our wedding and reception at The Loft at Dock 580 on 5/17/14. They did such a fantastic job with every aspect of our event! First and foremost the venue is unique and beautiful. Our guests were raving about what a neat place it was! The food was also amazing and we got so many compliments on how great the food was (both dinner and appetizers). One of my friends said it was some of the best wedding food he has had in a very long time. Another nice aspect of this venue is that you provide your own alcohol which I believe was a huge cost saver. A wedding coordinator is also included in your contract and we worked with Abby Haynes. She was organized, professional, easy to work with, and did not miss a single detail. She did a great job! Not only was Abby great, but the entire staff that worked our wedding did an outstanding job! We also got great feedback in regards to the bartender who definitely did not skimp on the liquor that was being served in the mixed cocktails! They also did not have any extra hidden costs that a lot of other vendors we had researched charged. I think the only thing we weren't aware of until later is that if you want them to also coordinate your ceremony it was an extra $250, but that was no big deal for us! I would highly recommend The Loft at Dock 580 if you are looking for a unique venue. They also know what they are doing in regards to running an event...there was not one thing that disappointed us! We were 100% happy with the level of service that Dock 580 provided us with!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Kim 2 Reviews
We had our wedding at dock580, and worked with Tiahna as our coordinator. First of all, Tiahna was AWESOME and very responsive. The food, venue, and everything else about dock 580 (we were in the venue) was perfect. We contacted a lot of the vendors that dock580 recommended as well, and they all were wonderful and familiar with the venue so it made it really easy. Everyone at the wedding had a blast, and all loved the venue.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Dock 580 is a gorgeous place but unfortunately we were bounced around between wedding coordinators and I felt as though I had to reiterate certain points a lot. I feel as though we could have chosen a bigger venue with the same style for the price we paid for dock 580. Everything came out beautiful though and they are excellent at making sure all the details are covered. Mixed feelings!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 2 Reviews
Tremendous service every step of the way, including an unforgettable and wonderful event. Absolutely amazing food - no surprise considering their abilities as caterers.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I was overall impressed with Dock 580. The only feedback I received from my guests was that they wish they would have known there was soda at the Bar. Instead of making announcements for people that it was available downstairs they thought there was only water available. I also did pay extra for milk, and I just wish instead of keeping it at the bar - that they would have brought it up to the 2nd level so everyone knew it was available. I also wasn't impressed that they had informed us there was no hidden fees and the further we got into things, a lot of fees popped up. Including being told the ceremony fee would include a coordinator. Later, I found out the coordinator was more money on top of the fee we paid for the extra hour. The coordinator did amazing though! I would highly suggest using her, Abby Haynes. The bar staff and catering staff was amazing and made everyone feel very comfortable during dinner! Well worth the money we had to spend!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We fell in love with the Venue as soon as we saw it, Unfortunately it was booked but we still booked the Loft, 3 months prior to our wedding Tiahna reached out and informed us that the Venue had become available. We were so excited and had such a beautiful wedding reception there. The Venue was so convenient for all our guests and the food was simply amazing that our family still comments about it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Had my wedding at the Loft in May, and it was perfect in every way. Molly was amazing!! She was on top of everything and made planning the wedding as smooth as possible. We were planning the wedding from another state, and they worked with us to fit us in despite a very limited and restricted schedule. The food was awesome, the venue is gorgeous, and I had absolutely nothing to complain about. Definitely recommend to others!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 7 Reviews
When we got engaged we knew that Dock 580 was where we wanted to have our reception, just based on the location and outside of the building. We did look at other venues, but when we saw The Loft we knew this is what we wanted. Initially we met with Steve, and though I saw some reviews that said he was a challenge, he was no problem for me, and made a couple of small concessions to accommodate me on some items in the contract that aren't normally there. Then we worked with Molly on the planning process. She was organized, and great about reminding me or asking about anything I hadn't thought of. Our last meeting we met Amanda, who was going to be on site for our reception day. She was also helpful and professional.

I should mention that I had things that really needed set up, and I didn't know how to explain it to the staff there to set up. I know Molly and team weren't huge fans of my coming in in the morning (which meant she had to come in to let us in) to set up myself, but they did and that was hugely helpful since the time that we had available to do any set up ourselves was during our ceremony, which obviously wouldn't work.

The food was great! I didn't love a buffet, but it went smoothly and we got a lot of compliments on the food, and we thought it was great too! Molly heard me when I told her I wanted to make sure it was presented well as well, and it looked very nice. The buffet moved efficiently and worked out great.

The venue was organized, and the staff really chipped in that evening to carry off a great event. We had a few small hiccups, but not anything that was material, nor would I change where we did the event. Nothing is perfect, and truly, the minor things were just fine.

We loved our event, there isn't anything I would have changed, and Steve, Molly, Amanda and the team were an integral part of that day for us. Go check out this space, its amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We toured many, many venues during our search. Dock580 was the very last place we visited, and an hour after we left, we decided to go with them. I have read some no-so-great reviews about Steve (the owner), but we loved him! We don’t live in Columbus, and he came in especially to meet with us while we were in town. After booking, we worked with Molly. She is so organized and detail oriented, something many of the other venues I talked to were lacking. The wedding went very smoothly, and everything looked beautiful. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and attentive. The only thing I was kinda bummed about was the early rehearsal time. After it was all over though, this was really a minor detail. My wedding was wonderful, the food was delicious, and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Molly Rayo is super at her job! Molly made each step of planning a breeze. My husband and I began working with her while we were at home and Europe via e-mail and skype. That sounds complicated, but really it worked out beautifully. The place is beautiful and the staff is amazingly efficient and friendly. We had a wonderful wedding in August 2012 at The Venue at Dock 580. We were so pleased with every aspect of the service and our guests left feeling well fed and overjoyed. This is a great spot in Columbus to hold a wedding. We had a live band and the space was absolutely perfect for it. If you like things simple but elegant and fun, this is the place for you!
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 3 Reviews
I had my wedding reception at The Venue at dock580. The staff were amazing to work with and made sure that everything went off without a hitch. The food was delicious, I had many guests come up to me during and after the event to comment on how wonderful their meal was. It's a great location and very easy to work with.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the initial meeting, to the tasting, to the reception - the food at Dock 580 is amazing! I've been to too many wedding where one item was great and the other so-so. Not the case at my daughter's wedding reception. Everything was great! My Dad's opinion of the food was my biggest worry. When he sat down, took a bite and gave me the "thumbs up", I felt like I lost 80 lbs. He continued to keep his thumb up while he ate every food option. Dock 580 is a winner!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Catering
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Overall the venue was great. We worked with Molly and she was very helpful. There were hidden costs so be prepared to pay but can't beat the location.
Our biggest disappointment was only 1 layer of cake was brought out the whole night and we never knew until the next morning. Most of our guest never had cake as most of it had to be thrown out.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Beautiful location. They were flexible on our contract. Sometimes difficult to get a hold of. Not always realizing we already had a conversation about things. It was perfect for what we wanted. A party like atmosphere/not stuffy feel. With a beautiful backdrop of downtown columbus at night. Ample parking. We went with Cameron Mitchell (that is not an option now). But loved the location and the beauty of the venue. The staff had everything set up. No problems.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Catering
 614-464-9999
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0