DM Events & Design
Event Specialist & Concierge
    22 Reviews
3170 North Federal Highway
Suite 215
Lighthouse Point, FL 33064  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debbie is awesome. She was very patient, helpful, informative and kind. She gave me so many helpful tips and all of my orders were correct and on time. I loved everything about my invitations and extras thats I ordered from her. She was willing to meet me when it was best for me. She was supportive thru out my entire process with her. Since I had a destination wedding I didn't know what to expect but with her experience and expertise she calmed me down. Everything was great and I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christopher 2 Reviews
Debbie from DM Events was absolutely a huge part of our wedding's success. Her attention to detail was second to none. She made everything so easy for us. The flowers were more than we could have ever dreamed of. From beginning to the very end it was amazing to work with them.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved working with Debbie. She helps us so much with the invitation process. There is so much we would have not known and she made it so easy! We are very grateful to her for accommodating all of our needs. She really went out of her way to make sure things were done on time. Thank you!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debbie is simply amazing. My wedding was at a resort in fForida but I am from Pittsburgh so did all of my planning through phone conversations, and emails with Debbie. I was very specific and kind of picky in the type of flowers and centerpieces that i wanted. Let me tell you.... Debbie completely exceded my expectations!! She not only blew myself and our group away with the beauty of her work, but was so wonderful talk with and helped me with details that made my flowers, centerpieces and tables look amazing. Simply amazing. She is the best and i would recommend her over and over again to anyone planning a wedding. Whether you are looking for an entire wedding planner, flowers/centerpieces, decor, ect. she is your lady. THE BEST... hands down.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently worked with Debbie from DM Events & Design. I live in Chicago and was all over the place when trying to plan my wedding. One of the vendors I spoke with referred Debbie to me and she was so great to work with. At first I was nervous putting everything into her hands, but I had no choice. I was coming into tax season and wasn't able to work and plan at the same time. Debbie and I met one day for four hours, we chose my invitations, flowers and favors. I was extremely happy with all she provided for me. My wedding was the best day of my life and I have Debbie to thank for it. I would highly recommend Debbie, she will make your wedding day calm and stress free. And by the way, her timeline rocked!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debbie was wonderful!!!!! Hiring her was the best wedding investment we made. I'm so incredibly thankful we chose her as our day-of coordinator. She was a pleasure to work with, very organized, and contributed so much more to our wedding than we expected. We had a great experience making decisions about venue and vendors early on, so we figured if we got a day-of coordinator, it would mostly be to cover our bases, but wouldn't be essential. Turns out Debbie was much more valuable than we expected any coordinator could be. Debbie anticipated many of the decisions we didn't realize we'd have to make, was very organized about laying out options, and found many ways to make the wedding planning and day of easier. We always looked forward to our meetings with her and she was an important part of our wedding. She was totally on the ball in coordinating with all of our vendors. She kept everything running smoothly throughout the day. Debbie not only helped us as a coordinator for the day of but also with invitations, save the dates, thank you cards, accessories, chairs, overlays and so forth. We highly recommend her. Thank you very much for making our special day perfect!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had the opportunity to work with Debbie for the second time. Debbie planned my daughters wedding 3 years ago and now she planned my youngest daughters wedding.She has such a great attitude and always welcomes me with a big smile on her face. I admit that this wedding was harder to plan because my daughter lives in Chicago. Through email and many phone calls and two visits from Chicago, Debbie made it happen.She helped us choose incredible vendors and our invitations were beautifully designed. Debbie is very detail oriented and always kept me calm. My husband loved Debbie as well,she helped us plan our menu and the food was very important to my husband. For all that Debbie helped us with we are very grateful. We would tell anyone who wants to listen how great our experience was.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I used Debbie with DM Events & Design and she was awesome!!! I was recommended to use her for flowers and when I met with her she was extremely helpful. She ended up helping me with invitations, flowers, chairs, linen, gifts....etc. She has been in the industry so long that she has knowledge and great ideas for everything. Not only was she very helpful, but she helped me stay within my budget. My husband and I were paying for our own wedding and she completely understood and Debbie showed me exactly were to save money and where to spend it. Everyone at our wedding kept telling me that I must have spent a fortune. I will be recommending Debbie with DM Events to everyone.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As mother of the bride, Debbie was amazing to work with! The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what we wanted! In every aspect she listened to our ideas and made reasonably priced suggestions. I know we couldn't have done it without her. She made the day exactly what we wanted!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
I could not have planned this event, a wedding for my daugher, as I live four states away. This vendor was exceptionally helpful, considerate and kind. I would highly recommend her services for whatever type of event you are planning. Not only did she answer all of my questions, she raised issues that I had not even thought to inquire about.
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debbie was awesome to work with and always met with me even on short notice. My invitations were beautiful and at a reasonable price!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend DM Events and Design. Debbie is the best to work with! She was very patient with me while selecting my invitations - and I changed my mind several times. The invitations came in a few days ago and they are beautiful - exactly what I envisioned. Debbie is professional, kind and responds very quickly . She is also helping me with the flowers, which I know will be beautiful. Working with Debbie is like working with a friend.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I LOVE DEB!!! She was always there for me when I had a question or concern through phone, email, or text. She is very knowledgeable in the wedding business and well known by other vendors! I love how she went above and beyond for my family the day of the wedding. Thank you for everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hania 1 Reviews
Debbie was very helpful in my selection of rehearsal dinner invites for my son's wedding. I received numerous comments from our guests on how awesome they looked and the wording inviting everyone to share in the joy of the day as our son prepared to get married to the love of his life, Abby. I was more than pleased with them.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 2 Reviews
Debbie was absolutely amazing to work with. I explained to her what I had in mind and she delivered above and beyond what I was hoping for. I received so many compliments on my centerpieces and decor. When my husband and I first saw the room, my eyes lit up to see it all come to life. Debbie also did my invitations and everything was done perfectly and in a very timely manner. She listen and understood what I wanted and gave me exactly that. She was professional and very easy to work with throughtout the entire process. I highly recommed her!!

Leslie Del Rio Jory
DM Events & Design responded with the following comments:
Leslie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for my company! You were such a beautiful bride and that dress was incredible!! Best of luck with your Austrailia wedding!

xo, Debbie
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DM Events & Design planned my wedding and designed my flowers and decor. Debbie was the best to work with and made my life much easier during what could have been the most stressful day of my life.

My flowers were exactly as I imagined them to be. The room was gorgeous and my chuppah made my grandmother cry. It was just beautiful. At the end of the evening everyone loved the candy station. It was a great surprise to everyone!

I would highly recommend DM Events & Design. Debbie and her staff were amazing!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
 954-214-3949
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0