DKW Design
644 River Drive
Garfield, NJ 07026  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kate exceeded our expectations and made my daughter's wedding more than we could have ever imagined. She provided flowers for the entire bridal party including a gorgeous brooch and rose bouquet for the beautiful bride to the beautifully amazing centerpieces. I highly recommend DKW Designs for all occasions. DKW Designs provided with a breathe taking décor from church to the venue at an amazing price. All of our guest are still talking about the wedding they loved everything about it. We are extremely happy with the way DKW Designs made my daughter's wedding magical.


Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
Kate did an amazing job with my centerpieces and sweetheart table and bouquets. She truly captured my vision and I couldn't have been any more happier with her. She does amazing work and I absolutely loved everything she did for me!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
DKW Design created beautiful diaper cake prince themed centerpieces for my baby shower. Cate really captured the vision and theme I had envisioned for that special day and I couldn't have been happier with the finished product! My guests absolutely loved them as did I!! I would definitely recommend DKW Design for any special event!!!!!!
Wedding: 02/09/2014
Services Used: Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I love Kate's work... I showed a few ideas of what I wanted and the end result was better than what I expected. Spectacular work. Thank you so much!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful arrangements, over the top quality, i loved eveything and it was more than what i wanted, it was perfect. Thank you!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
1.9 out of 5.0
1.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

vanalys 1 Reviews
Kate was very nice and helpful, she knew that I was on a budget and she helped me out" as much as she could "
'however, things did not turn out as planned everything went left. I was very sad at my reception because things were completely different from when we spoke. There weren't enough chair covers, the table setting was different and I hated my church flowers and sweetheart table. When I saw her at the end of the reception and asked her what happened all I got was I had a bad day too. I felt horrible because I know she's very talented and all I did was brag about her to my family and friends and I felt like she just pushed me aside. I paid my money and I expected something else. In my opinion she dropped the ball on this one and I will never get that feeling I thought I was going to get when I saw my reception decor.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Stephanie 7 Reviews
I was happy with the final product of my invitations and menu cards however I was not happy with Kate's service... She did not listen to a lot of the requests I had which were very important such as "Adult only reception," Specifications on colors etc. I emailed Kate about everything and had to return a bunch of invitations to her... I do not recommend her services although she is very talented her staff is not.

Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I met with Kasia from DKW Designs several times to discuss my floral arrangements for my wedding on 7/27/13. She was very patient with me, went over my ideas and made me a sample of what my centerpieces would look like on my wedding. My floral arrangements (centerpieces and bridesmaids & groomsmen flowers) on my wedding day surpassed my expectations. DKW Designs also decorated a vintage stroller and provided draping and decorations in my venue. She again captured and exceeded my expectations. I purchased 2 jewelry sets for my wedding which I loved and it was at an incredibly reasonable price. The reason I gave her a lower score was because I had paid for one of my jewelry sets and was never notified that it came in and ultimately it was sold to another customer. I eventually did get my jewelry set, however it was slightly defective, and since it was the week of my wedding there was nothing that could be done. We had discussed and part of my contract was to have my church pews decorated; none were decorated on the day of my wedding. When I came back from my honeymoon, I contacted Kasia to let her know my likes and dislikes and she said she would look into the church decor and would offer me a refund, but I've never heard from her. Lastly, although I loved my bouquet, it did not look like what we had both discussed and agreed on. Kasia had shown me a picture of a bouquet she made for another bride and we agreed that she would make exactly the same bouquet for me. The day of my wedding, my bouquet resembled but was not the one we had agreed on. When I discussed this with her she said she made changes to it; but the change she made should have been discussed with me. Overall, I was very pleased with my flowers but was slightly disappointed with my church not being decorated and my wedding bouquet, although beautiful, not being the one she said she would make.
DKW Design responded with the following comments:
3?????? WOW. I am speechless on this one.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kasia and her staff did amazing job. Flower and light looked amazing. I loved everything she did for me. It was beautiful. She is amazing.
DKW Design responded with the following comments:
Thank You Weronika :) it was a pleasure :)
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
0.7 out of 5.0
0.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
My family had been planning a 50th anniversary party for my parents for a year. In January 2013 we contacted Kasia to have her do our chair covers, saches, table runners, menus and backdrop behind the couple for the May 18th, 2013 event. The chair covers were the wrong ones, the runners and saches on two of the tables had a different pattern and the menus were to have a gold backing on them, not just a strip of paper put into the napkins. When I went to the hall to check it over before guest arrived, I noticed all of these errors. Tried calling on two numbers to get in touch with her, leaving messages, with no reponse. The manager at the hall called her and low and behold she called him immediately. All that was given was an apology and that things could not be changed because our chair covers were at someone elses event. So, thats two events that got botched up. Called her again the next day to mention about the menus having no gold backing, as stated on our receipt and that we would discuss this on Tuesday. Here it is June 5th and not call. This is their error and if they were a responsible business they would have contacted me and made good on their errors. What a joke this company is. So unprofessional. They don't take calls over the weekend, as stated on their voicemail and most of the time the mailbox is full to even leave anything. Unbelievable. CONSUMERS BEWARE!!!
DKW Design responded with the following comments:
Dear Evonne, I just visited our profile, for a 1st time for a long time, and I am in shock, reading your review. Many things people say about me and my business, but never nobody said that " it's a joke" . So lets start from the beginning. CHAIR COVERS- yes my crew made mistake and put on wrong ones - the more expensive ones. It my not be what you wanted, but it made your event look even nicer.RUNNERS- when I meet you for a first time, you liked a specific design I made 5 years earlier. The custom linens ware done for this clients120 guests. You said that exactly what you expect. We agreed on them, then. 2 weeks before event you informed me, that you have over 160 We had to create extra 40 sashes and 6 runners. It was impossible to get the same fabric, so we did the only think we could. We matched the color. The entire event color palette was still perfect. MENU CARDS- i agree, not perfect. You should receive full refund on them. BUT I WILL GET BACK TO THE REFUND! When you walk in to the room my crew was still there. you said NOTHING to them. It was still the time to fix things.YOU STARTED YOUR CALLS WHEN THEY WARE GONE! Yes I did not unswear for a very simple reason. I WAS BEAD RESTING, TRYING NOT TO LOSE MY TWINS! When the office called me I pick up, because I new something was wrong. Unfortunately my crew was long gone, stuck in traffic. SO CONVENIENT.
I didn't have a chance to get back to you because my pregnancy made me postpone a lot of things. It was most of the time extremely difficult to get up in the morning. But I was working 60-70 h a week, to make my client happy. Sometimes I failed. I apologize. the event was success, what I've heart from the venue.You refund the full payment you made using AMEX. Even for a things PERFECTLY DONE It's OBVIOUS that you ware trying just to get free service. If I was fine, you'd never won the game you played. So enjoy, as I enjoy my PERFECTLY HEALTHY BABIES:)
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DKW Designs exceeded my expectations and made my wedding more than I could have ever dreamed. From the bridesmaids bouquets to the beautifully creative centerpieces DKW Designs rocked my wedding. Every florist I went to prior to DKW told me what I wanted to do could not be done until I met with Kasia at DKW. I wanted a spring theme with birdcages and cherry blossoms. Kasia took my idea and transformed it into more than I could have hoped. I highly recommend DKW Designs for all occasions. Not only did DKW Designs provide breathe taking décor from church to the venue but I also received my wedding day jewelry at amazing prices from them as well as bridesmaids gifts. I will be passing along my recommendations to my friends who will be getting married soon. Extremely happy with the way DKW Designs made my wedding magical.
DKW Design responded with the following comments:
Awesome Bride,
Awesome Results :)
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kasia did a great job with my flowers. She helped me out with the design. They were stunning. She did an amazing job with my invitations. She worked well with my budget and was able to accomplish all within it. Thank you so much Kasia for all your hard work and for making our special day so memorable.

Edyta & Michal
DKW Design responded with the following comments:
Thank you Edytka.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dkw design exceeded my expectations. Kasia and her staff are not only very talented but also very professional. I walked in the store without an appointment when my wedding was only two weeks away. I lost hope because no other vendor would do my centerpieces in such a short period of time. When i met with Kasia she was absolutely amazing. I told her exactly what I wanted (i was also on a budget) and she and her staff made my vision come true. I had my wedding at The venetian in the palazzo ballroom (and for you who have been there know that the room is huge and the ceilings are extremely high) My centerpieces were absolutely beautiful, the guests were amazed and they filled up the room...
(Kasia was so helpful and actually gave me tips on how to save and also met with me to help me find jewelry and my headpiece. Thank you so much Kasia and staff for exceeding my expectations. I am extremely pleased and i cannot wait to work with you again in the future in the future.

DKW Design responded with the following comments:
Dear Lorena. Thank you so much. Designing the Wedding on the last minute is not always easy job. I am very happy that we ware able to make your dream come true. We always try to do the best job we can and we are very pleased when our client can see it. You ware one of the Brides who understand that both sides must cooperate, too achieve satisfying results. Way to go Lorena. We hope, will see you soon. :)
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cate, the owner of DKW Design, was extremely professional and provided me with the most beautiful centerpieces. They were exactly what I wanted and she even added lights in the vases to make my crystals sparkle!!!! I also bought beautiful jewelry from her for my wedding day, which I still receive compliments on to this day. She went out of her way to make beautiful winter wonderland themed wedding decor for my house and venue!! I was exceptionally pleased with her and would recommend her services to anyone for any occasions, not just weddings. She has wonderful ideas and can execute any vision you may have for your special occasion! Eliana P
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Jewelry, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

K 2 Reviews
DKW met all my expectations. They were very flexible and helpful while choosing my flowers for my wedding. Very professional and affordable for great quality!
Would definitely recommend their services.
Thank you DKW Design Team!

Kasia & Darek
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate and her team at DKW Designs did an amazing job providing amazing floral design and an impeccable ambiance to our wedding! She took my ideas and brought them to life with her creativity and tasteful skills. From the church decor to providing flowers for myself and my entire bridal party and to the gorgeous centerpieces, everything was taken care of by Kate and her team with great care, responsiveness and professionalism, and at an awesome value! She made the entire process fun and effortless and I would recommend her and DKW Design to anyone needing floral event design for any event! Thanks Kate!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 973-685-9712
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0