Epic Entertainment Boston
Dedicated to help making your night special
    60 Reviews
Randolph, MA 02368  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teyana 1 Reviews
We rented the photobooth from this company for my parents' wedding reception, and it was honestly the life of the party. The quality of the photos were excellent, and the props were awesome. Thank you Epic Entertainment not only for making this special day even more fun, but for your excellent service!
Wedding: 07/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We cannot thank epic entertainment and Jonathan for an amazing evening. Jonathan was so easy to work with. Funny, Happy, and Professional! We have friends and relatives keep telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The dance floor was packed the entire night. We could not be happier! Thank you again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 2 Reviews
DJ Sheldon was excellent. He was highly professional throughout the entire planning process and made sure every last detail was covered. The planning and music selection software is easy to use and helped us customize a night to remember. The music was perfect--well mixed between songs and incorporating both new and old--and the dance floor was packed the entire night with guests of all ages. The uplighting was completely worth it and added a great visual effect to the whole reception. Completely satisfied and would recommend him to anyone without any hesitation.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I worked with Keith (aka DJ Mystique) for the 12 months leading up to my wedding. He was amazingly professional and an awesome resource for all of our planning. Keith partnered up with our string quartet to help coordinate an amazing first dance. I could not be more pleased with our choice. I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Sheldon Gentles and Epic Entertainment Boston were absolutely amazing on our wedding day. It was a big deal for us to find a great DJ service because music can definitely make or break the night. The website for preplanning was great and allowed us to customize our music package. Sheldon was always professional and responding to our questions as soon as we asked. He made us feel very confident in our choice to choose Epic Entertainment Boston as our DJ and Photo Booth vendor for our wedding. Sheldon arrived on time and was well prepared to begin our evening of music. His song choices were perfect and there truly was NEVER a moment that the dance floor was not full. Throughout the wedding, many people even came up to us to tell us how great the music was and how much fun they were having! It was awesome to look at the photos afterward and see the dance floor and how much fun everyone was having. We would highly recommend Sheldon and Epic Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ in the greater Boston area. It was such a pleasure to work with Sheldon and we hope to see him at more weddings in the future. He truly made our wedding day just perfect.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 1 Reviews
Sheldon was fantastic - the only way to explain the ease of working with him and how he DJ-ed our wedding. The best way to explain how our night went was we had 2 people do the worm, dirty dancing lifts, and an all out dance off!

Sheldon gave us the best advice, and I would recommend the same to everyone. Let him know the types of songs you like, and let him feel out the crowd. He was fantastic and had the dance floor full all night!

I can't recommend him enough! Thank you for the best wedding we could ask for!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Sheldon offered us the most amazing DJ experience from the beginning planning process all the way through to our last dance. He was nothing but professional, always quick to respond to emails and offer suggestions when needed. His wedding planning tool was BEYOND helpful for us to be sure we had everything we wanted. I would recommend over and over again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired DJ ShellyShell of Epic Entertainment Boston to DJ our wedding reception. We met with him over a year before the wedding and were impressed by his professionalism and the value of his services. Both of our meetings were at a local restaurant so I was a little unease about that but for no reason apparently. On the day of the wedding, he was outstanding! The music was awesome. There was a great variety and he kept the party atmosphere going, which is what we wanted. Even after a couple of hiccups (on the part of the bride), he went with the flow and took command of the room. I loved his take charge attitude and completely trusted him to make sure that we had an amazing night. We opted for his DJ services as well as uplighting (which made the room look beautiful). I highly recommend Epic Entertainment Boston and especially DJ ShellyShell.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved Jonathan! Very personable, not showy at all, very family friendly and savvy! Deals with large families very well. Also very prompt with getting back to me and made setting up a song list for me very simple. All interactions were very professional. Of all the frustrations you will encounter while setting up your wedding, it's so nice to have someone you can consistently count on. Thanks for being that someone, Jonathan!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacie 2 Reviews
Out wedding was a blast. Sheldon had everyone in the dance floor all night. He knew how to read the crowd and if something wasn't working he changed without skipping a beat barely noticeable.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Epic Entertainment was the best choice for us. We were looking for multiple services and Epic provided a package that was a great value. We had Epic provide the ceremony music, DJ services, Lighting, gobo, and photobooth. Sheldon helped us create a legendary experience that our friends and family will talk about for years. Sheldon took professionalism to the next level as he was able to help me keep a surprise guest, secret for the groom. Everyone wants a copy of the playlist since they never stopped dancing. The lady who ran the photo booth was good with controlling guests and helping everyone take photos. She also gave us a copy of the photo cd at the end of the night which was an added bonus and a good laugh!

The music for the ceremony was perfect since it made the groom cry and made me smile.

One of the best things I liked about Epic was their payment and online planning form. These 2 things were electronic and super easy. The online planning form was exactly what you need to plan your music experience.

Booking with Epic is a MUST.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding was amazing, and I truly believe it was partly due to our great DJ! Epic Entertainment was professional, timely, and incredibly friendly from the start. I completely recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith Roberts was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! People never left the dance floor and were dancing before the dance floor was even "open." All of his music flowed together perfectly, he played songs that everyone dance too. He also did our ceremony and cocktail hour which I had made special request for and he was able to play everything exactly how we was asked!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Sheldon! Our wedding was awesome! Everyone loved the photobooth and danced all night long :) I loved the up lighting that really made the room glow.
We had a perfect wedding and Thank Sheldon for getting the party started!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SHARICE 2 Reviews

I was just married on 9.13 and had the honor of having DJ Jonathan run the show for the reception.... And he was the best. The whole experience of working with him was such a pleasure. Awesome DJ, and one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. We also rented the photo booth, and that was such a huge hit! The photo booth attendant was so great, and my guests had so much fun. Gotta give a shout out to Sheldon as well - a true professional. He runs a top notch business, with great people. Can't say enough about all of them, or the unbelievable level of service I got from beginning to end... THANK YOU JONATHAN, AND EVERYONE AT EPIC FOR MAKING THIS THE BEST DAY EVER!!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough of Sheldon. He was great at communicating both my phone and email. He's an amazing DJ! Sheldon had the crowd dancing all night long to awesome music. The sound was impeccable, the lighting was right on point, the photo booth was a hit+ his assistant was great!! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ and for a Great time!! thanks for making great memories! :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
 781-267-3443
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0