Epic Entertainment Boston
Dedicated to help making your night special
    66 Reviews
Randolph, MA 02368  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jonathon from Epic Entertainment DJ'd our wedding on September 6, 2014. From the very beginning he was great. He met with us to go over how we envisioned the night over a year ago. We changed our times and the amount of hours we would need him twice, both times he said "not a problem". As far as the wedding night, he was on time, very professional and fun. We pretty much just told him we wanted people dancing all night and sent him a few requests we received from friends and family. Everyone danced all night and had such a great time. I would highly recommend Epic Entertainment and Jonathon. Also, the price was great, significantly lower than two other quotes we received. Thanks for helping to make our day so special and so FUN!!
Caitlin and John
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with our DJ selection. DJ Hevan is not the wedding DJ your parents had. Nor is his resume over hyped or over priced. We reached out to a bunch of vendors for these services, but we loved the fact that DJ Hevan was the perfect mix of professional and club DJ.

Upon meeting with DJ Hevan he was able to pick up what we were putting down. Our dance floor was never empty after dinner. You will pay 25-50% more for a DJ who thinks they are better than this DJ. Book him.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Evan was incredible! He was able to keep the partying going in a multicultural wedding, with Brazilians, Mexicans, and Americans, while pleasing every single guest. In fact, several of our guests called us after the wedding to ask about him. His flexibility, friendliness, and warm regard, were key to spectacular performance. We would hire him again and again for any services - he is beyond 5 stars!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Sheldon and his crew from Epic Entertainment were amazing. His DJ skills were exactly what we were looking for. We also booked our videographer and photo booth through him, and they were awesome as well. Our guests had so much fun in the photo booth and those pictures are priceless for us to have now! Sheldon's planning was so professional and he made us feel so comfortable that everything would go exactly as we wanted! I would highly recommend Epic Entertainment to anyone!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheldon from Epic Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding in Jamestown, RI. Working with Sheldon was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. He was extremely easy to work with leading up to our event - professional yet easy going - and on the day itself, he was absolutely phenomenal.

On the Wednesday before our wedding, we provided Sheldon with a lot of songs we wanted to hear during our wedding night, many of which were international songs that may have been hard to track down. Sheldon was so accommodating of the request, and it made me so happy to hear some of our favorite songs playing throughout the night.

Most importantly: our wedding turned into the perfect dance party. Sheldon had family members, young and old, and all of our friends on the dance floor throughout the night. I was blown away. We extended Sheldon's time by 30 minutes because the dance floor was still packed at 11pm, and we couldn't possibly shut down the celebration without a little more dancing. One of my favorite memories of our wedding is when Sheldon announced that he was about to play the last song of the night - that song turned into three songs, and the dance floor was packed. I will forever remember what it felt like to be jumping up and down on the dance floor, surrounded by our closest friends, totally happy and carefree. We can't thank Sheldon enough for making that moment happen!

Numerous people said to us afterwards, "Who was your DJ? He was absolutely amazing!" One friend actually said, "Your DJ was epic!" - not knowing Sheldon's company name. We would recommend Sheldon emphatically to anyone - you will be thrilled.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teyana 1 Reviews
We rented the photobooth from this company for my parents' wedding reception, and it was honestly the life of the party. The quality of the photos were excellent, and the props were awesome. Thank you Epic Entertainment not only for making this special day even more fun, but for your excellent service!
Wedding: 07/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We cannot thank epic entertainment and Jonathan for an amazing evening. Jonathan was so easy to work with. Funny, Happy, and Professional! We have friends and relatives keep telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The dance floor was packed the entire night. We could not be happier! Thank you again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 2 Reviews
DJ Sheldon was excellent. He was highly professional throughout the entire planning process and made sure every last detail was covered. The planning and music selection software is easy to use and helped us customize a night to remember. The music was perfect--well mixed between songs and incorporating both new and old--and the dance floor was packed the entire night with guests of all ages. The uplighting was completely worth it and added a great visual effect to the whole reception. Completely satisfied and would recommend him to anyone without any hesitation.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I worked with Keith (aka DJ Mystique) for the 12 months leading up to my wedding. He was amazingly professional and an awesome resource for all of our planning. Keith partnered up with our string quartet to help coordinate an amazing first dance. I could not be more pleased with our choice. I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Sheldon Gentles and Epic Entertainment Boston were absolutely amazing on our wedding day. It was a big deal for us to find a great DJ service because music can definitely make or break the night. The website for preplanning was great and allowed us to customize our music package. Sheldon was always professional and responding to our questions as soon as we asked. He made us feel very confident in our choice to choose Epic Entertainment Boston as our DJ and Photo Booth vendor for our wedding. Sheldon arrived on time and was well prepared to begin our evening of music. His song choices were perfect and there truly was NEVER a moment that the dance floor was not full. Throughout the wedding, many people even came up to us to tell us how great the music was and how much fun they were having! It was awesome to look at the photos afterward and see the dance floor and how much fun everyone was having. We would highly recommend Sheldon and Epic Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ in the greater Boston area. It was such a pleasure to work with Sheldon and we hope to see him at more weddings in the future. He truly made our wedding day just perfect.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 1 Reviews
Sheldon was fantastic - the only way to explain the ease of working with him and how he DJ-ed our wedding. The best way to explain how our night went was we had 2 people do the worm, dirty dancing lifts, and an all out dance off!

Sheldon gave us the best advice, and I would recommend the same to everyone. Let him know the types of songs you like, and let him feel out the crowd. He was fantastic and had the dance floor full all night!

I can't recommend him enough! Thank you for the best wedding we could ask for!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Sheldon offered us the most amazing DJ experience from the beginning planning process all the way through to our last dance. He was nothing but professional, always quick to respond to emails and offer suggestions when needed. His wedding planning tool was BEYOND helpful for us to be sure we had everything we wanted. I would recommend over and over again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved Jonathan! Very personable, not showy at all, very family friendly and savvy! Deals with large families very well. Also very prompt with getting back to me and made setting up a song list for me very simple. All interactions were very professional. Of all the frustrations you will encounter while setting up your wedding, it's so nice to have someone you can consistently count on. Thanks for being that someone, Jonathan!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired DJ ShellyShell of Epic Entertainment Boston to DJ our wedding reception. We met with him over a year before the wedding and were impressed by his professionalism and the value of his services. Both of our meetings were at a local restaurant so I was a little unease about that but for no reason apparently. On the day of the wedding, he was outstanding! The music was awesome. There was a great variety and he kept the party atmosphere going, which is what we wanted. Even after a couple of hiccups (on the part of the bride), he went with the flow and took command of the room. I loved his take charge attitude and completely trusted him to make sure that we had an amazing night. We opted for his DJ services as well as uplighting (which made the room look beautiful). I highly recommend Epic Entertainment Boston and especially DJ ShellyShell.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacie 2 Reviews
Out wedding was a blast. Sheldon had everyone in the dance floor all night. He knew how to read the crowd and if something wasn't working he changed without skipping a beat barely noticeable.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding was amazing, and I truly believe it was partly due to our great DJ! Epic Entertainment was professional, timely, and incredibly friendly from the start. I completely recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 781-267-3443
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0