Epic Entertainment Boston
Dedicated to help making your night special
    52 Reviews
Randolph, MA 02368  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 1 Reviews
Sheldon was fantastic - the only way to explain the ease of working with him and how he DJ-ed our wedding. The best way to explain how our night went was we had 2 people do the worm, dirty dancing lifts, and an all out dance off!

Sheldon gave us the best advice, and I would recommend the same to everyone. Let him know the types of songs you like, and let him feel out the crowd. He was fantastic and had the dance floor full all night!

I can't recommend him enough! Thank you for the best wedding we could ask for!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Sheldon offered us the most amazing DJ experience from the beginning planning process all the way through to our last dance. He was nothing but professional, always quick to respond to emails and offer suggestions when needed. His wedding planning tool was BEYOND helpful for us to be sure we had everything we wanted. I would recommend over and over again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired DJ ShellyShell of Epic Entertainment Boston to DJ our wedding reception. We met with him over a year before the wedding and were impressed by his professionalism and the value of his services. Both of our meetings were at a local restaurant so I was a little unease about that but for no reason apparently. On the day of the wedding, he was outstanding! The music was awesome. There was a great variety and he kept the party atmosphere going, which is what we wanted. Even after a couple of hiccups (on the part of the bride), he went with the flow and took command of the room. I loved his take charge attitude and completely trusted him to make sure that we had an amazing night. We opted for his DJ services as well as uplighting (which made the room look beautiful). I highly recommend Epic Entertainment Boston and especially DJ ShellyShell.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved Jonathan! Very personable, not showy at all, very family friendly and savvy! Deals with large families very well. Also very prompt with getting back to me and made setting up a song list for me very simple. All interactions were very professional. Of all the frustrations you will encounter while setting up your wedding, it's so nice to have someone you can consistently count on. Thanks for being that someone, Jonathan!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacie 2 Reviews
Out wedding was a blast. Sheldon had everyone in the dance floor all night. He knew how to read the crowd and if something wasn't working he changed without skipping a beat barely noticeable.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Epic Entertainment was the best choice for us. We were looking for multiple services and Epic provided a package that was a great value. We had Epic provide the ceremony music, DJ services, Lighting, gobo, and photobooth. Sheldon helped us create a legendary experience that our friends and family will talk about for years. Sheldon took professionalism to the next level as he was able to help me keep a surprise guest, secret for the groom. Everyone wants a copy of the playlist since they never stopped dancing. The lady who ran the photo booth was good with controlling guests and helping everyone take photos. She also gave us a copy of the photo cd at the end of the night which was an added bonus and a good laugh!

The music for the ceremony was perfect since it made the groom cry and made me smile.

One of the best things I liked about Epic was their payment and online planning form. These 2 things were electronic and super easy. The online planning form was exactly what you need to plan your music experience.

Booking with Epic is a MUST.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding was amazing, and I truly believe it was partly due to our great DJ! Epic Entertainment was professional, timely, and incredibly friendly from the start. I completely recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith Roberts was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! People never left the dance floor and were dancing before the dance floor was even "open." All of his music flowed together perfectly, he played songs that everyone dance too. He also did our ceremony and cocktail hour which I had made special request for and he was able to play everything exactly how we was asked!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Sheldon! Our wedding was awesome! Everyone loved the photobooth and danced all night long :) I loved the up lighting that really made the room glow.
We had a perfect wedding and Thank Sheldon for getting the party started!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SHARICE 2 Reviews

I was just married on 9.13 and had the honor of having DJ Jonathan run the show for the reception.... And he was the best. The whole experience of working with him was such a pleasure. Awesome DJ, and one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. We also rented the photo booth, and that was such a huge hit! The photo booth attendant was so great, and my guests had so much fun. Gotta give a shout out to Sheldon as well - a true professional. He runs a top notch business, with great people. Can't say enough about all of them, or the unbelievable level of service I got from beginning to end... THANK YOU JONATHAN, AND EVERYONE AT EPIC FOR MAKING THIS THE BEST DAY EVER!!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough of Sheldon. He was great at communicating both my phone and email. He's an amazing DJ! Sheldon had the crowd dancing all night long to awesome music. The sound was impeccable, the lighting was right on point, the photo booth was a hit+ his assistant was great!! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ and for a Great time!! thanks for making great memories! :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

matt 1 Reviews
Really great DJ, played the songs we requested and mixed in great songs of his choice, definately highly reccommended. Thank you Sheldon.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jonathan with Epic Entertainment Boston ROCKED our wedding!!!

Initially I was in contact via phone and email with owner Sheldon Gentles. Sheldon took the time to explain all of the details over the phone, worked with me on pricing, and was there for support throughout the process. Sheldon is professional, friendly, and overall does a great job handling the business aspect. He is responsive via email and does a great job matching his DJ's with the different couples/weddings.

Our DJ, Jonathan focused more on the music, lighting, and presentation the day of the wedding. Jonathan was extremely professional, easy-going, and organized. DJ Jonathan exuded charisma and positive energy through out our reception. In preparation for the wedding, DJ Jonathan met with my husband and I about a month before the wedding to run through our timeline, preliminary music, etc. It took us a little longer than we wanted but we were able to email him our wedding song playlist about a week before the wedding. Jonathan did a fantastic job customizing his style to fit our wedding and did a great job making everyone happy with the music selections.The day of the wedding, DJ Jonathan got to the ceremony site 4-5 hours before the reception to set up the speakers for the outdoor ceremony. DJ Jonathan did a phenomenal job linking songs together, similar to that of when you go out to dance at a bar/club. It was great because we got to hear a lot of songs and the timing of everything was perfect. Some songs are awesome but long - so he adjusted it so that everyone got to dance and experience the song without getting bored. DJ Jonathan did a great job mixing genres and style of song so it that was exciting and surprising to hear what song would come on next. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had an absolute blast.

I HIGHLY recommend Epic Entertainment Boston. hey understand how to integrate modern music and with older classics to appeal to people of all ages!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Sheldon was fantastic! He was very thorough, professional and gave really good feedback and suggestions. He set the mood perfectly and provided the ambiance with up lighting - which transformed our venue and gave it the cocktail party vibe we were looking for. The photo booth for the kids was a huge hit too and we found that the adults were spending more time in it then the kids were - Go figure!!
I would HIGHLY recommend Epic Entertainment Boston.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jonathan Berube is the BEST!!! My husband and I are very in to music and have what some might call very eclectic tastes. Jonathan somehow managed to make it all work!! We threw the most random selection of songs at him and he figured out where and when to play them and it worked out amazing!! Our dancefloor was full all night and people kept talking about how he made it easy for young and old to enjoy themselves. Everyone really had a great time!!

We also had our photobooth and monogram spotlight done through Epic. And they were awesome with that too. The monogram was fantastic and a very elegant addition to our very formal wedding. The photobooth was great and people really loved it. Great props and the attendant did a fantastic job putting our guest book together. We loved checking out everyone's photos.

Thanks so much DJ Jonathan Berube & Epic Entertainment for helping making our night so much fun!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We are so happy with Epic Entertainment Boston. DJ ShellyShel was our ceremony and reception DJ and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Sheldon was very professional, yet easy-going in all of our meetings, conversations and emails. The online planning tool and song suggestions made the wedding planning process so easy and organized. At the event, Sheldon was extremely intuitive with the crowd and kept the guests dancing all night! Everything went off without a hitch and we received many compliments on how fun and talented the DJ was at the wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 781-267-3443
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0