Epic Entertainment Boston
Dedicated to help making your night special
    77 Reviews
Randolph, MA 02368  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evan was outstanding. He was professional throughout. He worked with us through the whole process. He kept the party going all night. He was respectful and stayed in the background while staying in tune with the group and the wedding party. We would and will unconditionally recommend him.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Epic Entertainment Boston is a smaller and more personal provider for a photobooth than some of the bigger (and more expensive) outfits that do larger scale self promotion. My daughter's wedding is the second time that Epic did the photobooth that I've been to, and it was so well received. Guests were lining up to get in the booth, many for repeated times. Andrea was the staffing the booth and is very friendly and helpful. I heard a lot of compliments throughout the night. Epic provides a scrap book at the end filled with the images and space to write notes- a great memento of the evening.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlene 2 Reviews
We chose Epic Entertainment Boston to provide a photo booth for our wedding on 10/12/2014 and are extremely pleased that we did. Sheldon was very responsive and helpful through every step, and I loved that the contract signing and event details were managed through his website. The booth itself looked very classy and was easy to use and our guests had a great time with it. Best of all, you can't beat the price. I shopped around A LOT and Epic provided not only the booth rental, but all the extras (attendant, props, scrapbook, USB of all photos AND posting photos to Facebook) were included at a great value. Other MA and NH photo booth companies charge extra for each of these. On top of the great price, the prints themselves are bright, clear, beautiful high quality photos that can rival any others - see for yourself on Facebook. I would recommend Epic Entertainment Boston's photo booth to everyone.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Epic's photobooth was a hit at our wedding! They were super responsive, easy to work with, and reasonably priced. Their booth was large enough to accommodate our rowdy friends and everyone loved the props! I really love that we got to bring home our copy of all of the pictures that night, I've looked at it again and again and it makes me smile every time!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
Evan was amazing! We left the music choices up to his discretion and he did phenomenal. Everyone had such a good time. We could not be more pleased with his performance from the beginning of the planning stages to the end of the night.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Epic and DJ Evan did an outstanding job at our wedding, couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheldon was amazing!!!! It has been a month since our wedding and people are still raving about the music and how the dance floor was packed all night. Would definitely recommend booking with epic entertainment! 5 stars!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jonathon from Epic Entertainment DJ'd our wedding on September 6, 2014. From the very beginning he was great. He met with us to go over how we envisioned the night over a year ago. We changed our times and the amount of hours we would need him twice, both times he said "not a problem". As far as the wedding night, he was on time, very professional and fun. We pretty much just told him we wanted people dancing all night and sent him a few requests we received from friends and family. Everyone danced all night and had such a great time. I would highly recommend Epic Entertainment and Jonathon. Also, the price was great, significantly lower than two other quotes we received. Thanks for helping to make our day so special and so FUN!!
Caitlin and John
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Sheldon and his team at Epic Entertainment are really a top-notch vendor. Extremely professional and dedicated to providing high quality services. We booked them to provide DJ, Lighting and Photo Booth services for our wedding and they exceeded our high expectations. The lighting was impeccable and really transformed our room into something special. Sheldon was great at MC'ing and DJ'ing. The photobooth services were tremendous and a huge hit with our guests with high quality pictures prints outs and a variety of fun props for them to use.

We had a lot of people come up to us afterwards telling us how good the music was, how much fun they had dancing and taking photos in the booth! Just a small testament of the great services the Epic Entertainment team was able to provide. They really helped our special night reach its full potential and we are so glad that we were able to use such a great vendor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sheldon and his team at Epic Entertainment are really a top-notch vendor. Extremely professional and dedicated to providing high quality services. We booked them to provide DJ, Lighting and Photo Booth services for our wedding and they exceeded our high expectations. The lighting was impeccable and really transformed our room into something special. Sheldon was great at MC'ing and DJ'ing. The photobooth services were tremendous and a huge hit with our guests with high quality pictures prints outs and a variety of fun props for them to use.

We had a lot of people come up to us afterwards telling us how good the music was, how much fun they had dancing and taking photos in the booth! Just a small testament of the great services the Epic Entertainment team was able to provide. They really helped our special night reach its full potential and we are so glad that we were able to use such a great vendor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 1 Reviews
Sheldon and Epic Entertainment were perfect for us! Truly professional, no sales pressure and most importantly (for us) a fair price. We had so much fun as we danced the night away with our family and friends. The floor was packed all night, as was the photo booth. I highly recommend this group, and honestly have no complaints.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with our DJ selection. DJ Hevan is not the wedding DJ your parents had. Nor is his resume over hyped or over priced. We reached out to a bunch of vendors for these services, but we loved the fact that DJ Hevan was the perfect mix of professional and club DJ.

Upon meeting with DJ Hevan he was able to pick up what we were putting down. Our dance floor was never empty after dinner. You will pay 25-50% more for a DJ who thinks they are better than this DJ. Book him.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Evan was incredible! He was able to keep the partying going in a multicultural wedding, with Brazilians, Mexicans, and Americans, while pleasing every single guest. In fact, several of our guests called us after the wedding to ask about him. His flexibility, friendliness, and warm regard, were key to spectacular performance. We would hire him again and again for any services - he is beyond 5 stars!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Sheldon and his crew from Epic Entertainment were amazing. His DJ skills were exactly what we were looking for. We also booked our videographer and photo booth through him, and they were awesome as well. Our guests had so much fun in the photo booth and those pictures are priceless for us to have now! Sheldon's planning was so professional and he made us feel so comfortable that everything would go exactly as we wanted! I would highly recommend Epic Entertainment to anyone!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheldon from Epic Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding in Jamestown, RI. Working with Sheldon was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. He was extremely easy to work with leading up to our event - professional yet easy going - and on the day itself, he was absolutely phenomenal.

On the Wednesday before our wedding, we provided Sheldon with a lot of songs we wanted to hear during our wedding night, many of which were international songs that may have been hard to track down. Sheldon was so accommodating of the request, and it made me so happy to hear some of our favorite songs playing throughout the night.

Most importantly: our wedding turned into the perfect dance party. Sheldon had family members, young and old, and all of our friends on the dance floor throughout the night. I was blown away. We extended Sheldon's time by 30 minutes because the dance floor was still packed at 11pm, and we couldn't possibly shut down the celebration without a little more dancing. One of my favorite memories of our wedding is when Sheldon announced that he was about to play the last song of the night - that song turned into three songs, and the dance floor was packed. I will forever remember what it felt like to be jumping up and down on the dance floor, surrounded by our closest friends, totally happy and carefree. We can't thank Sheldon enough for making that moment happen!

Numerous people said to us afterwards, "Who was your DJ? He was absolutely amazing!" One friend actually said, "Your DJ was epic!" - not knowing Sheldon's company name. We would recommend Sheldon emphatically to anyone - you will be thrilled.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teyana 1 Reviews
We rented the photobooth from this company for my parents' wedding reception, and it was honestly the life of the party. The quality of the photos were excellent, and the props were awesome. Thank you Epic Entertainment not only for making this special day even more fun, but for your excellent service!
Wedding: 07/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 781-267-3443
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0