DJ Michael
Brighton, MA  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
No need to look any further for a DJ, you will get the best with Michael! I can't tell you what an amazing dance party Michael created for us. I received countless complements on Michael's DJ skills during and after our reception. You know it is a fabulous party when guests yell for the DJ to play more music when the night comes to a close! Leave any anxiety at the door after you book with Michael, you will be getting the best!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael was seriously the BEST!!! We were so lucky to get referred to such an awesome DJ. From the first time we met Michael we knew we picked the right guy. He was so laid back and really into helping prep for our wedding. We went a little crazy in our list of songs to play during certain parts of the night and the way he played all our songs and in the perfect order was amazing. The dance floor was literally going all night long and everyone keeps saying how it was packed for literally 6 hours straight. Michael had the dance party started before dinner even began!

If you want a great DJ who knows just the perfect songs and timing of songs to play you have to pick Michael!! He even goes above and beyong to play certain versions of songs you (and the father of the bride) requested!!

Loved Michael and he totally made our night awesome :)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The dance floor was NEVER empty at our wedding in June 2013. My husband and I agree that Michael was probably the best vendor we hired.

Michael was a true professional, easy to talk to, and a phenomenal DJ.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 7 Reviews
If you want to throw the ultimate dance party, book Michael as your DJ! I've never seen so many people from so many different generations on the dance floor all night long! Michael is a DJ genius - always selecting the right songs for the moment to ensure maximum fun is had by all.

Michael also helped us pick phenomenal music for our ceremony, first dance, cocktail hour and dinner - everything sounded perfect and was so us!

I've heard from countless people how much fun they had on the dance floor and how they loved the music selections. So much so that several of my friends who are planning weddings expressed interest in also using Michael at their weddings! I hope they do so I can dance the night away again!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!! We were referred to Michael by family friends and boy are we glad that we were. Right from the beginning Michael was so easy to work with. We met for an initial consultation and I knew that his style was just perfect for our wedding. I loved that we were able to send a list ahead of time to Michael with all the songs and types of music that we wanted to hear throughout the night.
From the introductions, to the background music at dinner, to the full out dance party, Michael and his assistant Brett really read the crowd and knew exactly what music to play! The dance floor was jam packed from the second the cake was cut to the last song! We were really blown away and EVERYONE keeps telling us what a blast the wedding was and that the music was amazing! We agree 100%!
I would highly recommend Michael and his team to everyone, they truly create a night you'll remember for a lifetime!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and Brett were so wonderful to have as a DJ at our wedding. He was professional, gave great suggestions and of course the most important....... kept everyone on the dance floor all night! The dance floor was filled from the minute he announced the dance floor was open till the very last song. Both Brett and Michael looked great and were the calm that my husband and I needed to hear. If you want an affordable DJ who knows how to keep people happy and dancing, MCO Productions is the DJ for you.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were referred to DJ Michael through our wedding planner. We were looking for a DJ who would be able to create the party atmosphere we were looking for, without being that overbearing DJ who won't stop talking. DJ MIchael was absolutely perfect! He was completely flexible and accommodating when it came to our schedule (we were planning the MA wedding from CA) and was even willing to Skype with us when we first spoke to him. He really put us at ease and we were totally comfortable with him after our first conversation. He was very professional throughout the entire planning process, and made sure he got a good feel for what we liked and didn't like when it came to music, announcements, etc.

DJ Michael brought his assistant, Corey, to help him on the day-of, and they were both so professional and really put as at ease. They took the time to come talk to us before announcements, made sure they had all the pronunciations down, entertained our guests special requests, etc. Most importantly, they really kept the music going so well the entire night that both we and our guests were dancing the whole night and have a great time! There was never a moment where a particular song cleared the dance floor, and I never felt like he was playing a song that didn't fit what we were looking for.

My husband and I would both recommend DJ Michael in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 3 Reviews
My wedding was just under 2 weeks ago and I keep thinking about to how much fun we had! Its largely due to Michael and his partner Brett! Michael is amazing!!!!
I sat here looking for some witty statement to say, but its really that simple. He just gets it. I wanted someone who understood what we weren't that into cheesy stuff (aka, line dances, disco and boring jazz etc) and Michael very much did. We like all types of music ,lots of alternative as well, but wanted people dancing all night long. Michael was very knowledgeable about music and had great ideas for us and most importantly, he innately knew what would get people dancing and keep them dancing all night--and that most certainly happened! I had a reception from 430-11:30 and people were on the dance floor all night, non-stop, for that WHOLE time. Unheard of, I know! My husband and I are very laid back but love good music, Michael was a very like minded person and I would highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend him. Thanks Michael, see ya for trivia soon!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael was so helpful and easy to work with! He promptly answered all of my emails and when the day came he made sure the dance floor was packed all night. We started getting compliments on the music before the reception even ended!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael was our DJ at our wedding three weeks ago. He was AMAZING! Hiring him was truly one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding because he absolutely made the party.

Prior to the wedding, Michael was so easy to talk to and he listened to everything that we wanted for our wedding. We met with him twice and he captured every detail of what we wanted. He also helped us brainstorm on songs to use throughout the night and made great suggestions.

The day of our wedding, it rained cats and dogs, causing us to move our ceremony to an indoor location. This meant that Michael and Brett (his assistant for the night) had to set up in three locations instead of two - ceremony, cocktail hour, reception. They did this with no complaint and the entire flow of the night was completely seamless even with the separate locations.

During the reception, Michael was amazing. He knows exactly how to keep the night on track without being too overbearing. He is definitely not one of those flashy DJs, but he kept the energy and flow going the whole night. It was perfect. I had several people comment to me during the reception that it was the best music that they had heard at a wedding - and the dancing hadn't even started! Once it was time for everyone to dance, our floor was packed the entire night. We had a great crowd and I knew people would dance but this was more than I expected. Even people who I know don't really like to dance were out on the dance floor the entire night. I have no doubt that this is very much due to the amazing songs Michael and Brett played the entire time.

I really can't say enough about Michael! He was great to work with from beginning to end and I felt like we were in great hands the entire time. He did an absolutely flawless job at our wedding. To top it off, his rates are completely reasonable! I will be recommending him to anyone I know who needs a DJ!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister hired Michael and his assistant Corey for her wedding two years ago, and I loved the music so much I hired him for my own. I had a very short engagement of only five months and planned my wedding from across the country (my fiancee in I lived in Phoenix). It is a daunting enough task to plan a wedding, let alone in a short time, and without being able to meet with people face-to-face. Michael communicated with me via email and answered my questions. I cannot express how easy he was to work with and how I didn't have to worry about anything--it was all taken care of, right down to the very final details. It's so nice knowing that you don't have to worry about any logistics during your wedding day, and I had a wonderful time.
I gave Michael very little to work with in terms of what music we wanted, but told him we wanted all the guests to enjoy themselves and dance. Our guests keep telling us how much fun they had!
I would absolutely hire Michael again and highly recommend him!!!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Michael was the DJ for our wedding in August '12, and he did an absolutely amazing job! He and his assistant, Corey, selected perfect music for dinner all the way through late night dancing, and they went out of their way to help with things like finding my bouquet for the bouquet toss when I had no idea where it was... really above and beyond on all fronts. I couldn't recommend them more highly - Michael is sure to be a fabulous addition to your wedding, as he was to mine!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Michael did an exceptional job at our wedding. So many guests commented on how good the music was. He is very organized and professional and is very responsive via both phone and email. He provides a wedding planner document that you complete prior to the wedding so that everything is organized- from the songs you want for the introductions, cake cutting, special dances as well as must play and do not play list. His assistant Corey was also great. We had so much fun dancing at our wedding!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and Corey from MCO Productions MADE our wedding day. They were an absolute hit with us and our wedding guests. They surpassed all of our expectations and created the exact vibe we hoped for. We were both SO pleased and are continuing to hear from all of our guests how much fun they had dancing the night away. I cannot express how thankful we are for the time Michael scheduled with us to ensure our wedding night would be perfect. And it was! If you're looking for a DJ who will have you and your guests on your feet as soon as possible, and all night, Michael is your guy! I recommend him 100+%.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael was the best DJ we could have ever asked for to have at our wedding! People were literally on the dance floor all night long, and that is exactly what we wanted at our wedding. His easy going personality made us feel so comfortable, and he was just the nicest person to work with. He really went above and beyond for us, and we are so appreciative that we had the opportunity to have Michael as part of our wedding. His co-worker Corey was awesome too! We especially loved it when Corey got up on the mic and sang "Bust A Move", which got the whole crowd going, especially my dad who jumped into the middle of the circle and literally busted out a few moves! We had the best wedding we could have ever asked for, and we have Michael and Corey to thank for that! I will recommend them to everyone I know, and if I am ever at another wedding where they are, I know it will be an amazing night full of good music and lots of dancing and fun!! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael O'Neill was a fantastic DJ! He did a great job ensuring that my do not play list was not played and he had everyone dancing the whole night to really great (not cheesy) music!! Everyone was asking me how I found out about him. And my husband and I were on a budget paying for the whole wedding ourselves so no vendor we choose was unreasonable in price. He is also a great guy and really fun to work with! I highly recommend Micheal!!
Wedding: 09/11/2011
Services Used: DJ
 617-901-7701
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0