DJ Kahn
Personalized Music, Mixed by a Professional
    107 Reviews
NY, NJ, CT
MD, DC, PA,DE
Brooklyn, NY  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John 1 Reviews
My fiance and I met DJ Kahn at a friend's wedding last year and not only loved the music he played but also the unobtrusive way he emcee'd the whole reception. He went above and beyond at our wedding this July. For starters he made sure we got him our playlists well in advance and he followed up a lot knowing e would be in wedding hell and delinquent on music choices. He DJ'd the whole night seamlessly from cocktail hour to reception. More than a few people (people who go to a lot of weddings) told us it was the best wedding dance party they had been to. All of that is thanks to DJ Kahn. You need to make sure you hire a DJ who gives you the best version of the reception you want: that is DJ Kahn. Accept no substitutions.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annamarie 1 Reviews
Constantine totally made my wedding! I have never been to a wedding before where the dance floor was so packed. The music was great and all the guests were commenting on it. He was great to work with (listened to all the songs I wanted played and didn't want played!) and I would recommend him highly to anyone who is looking for an epic dance party.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Kahn was phenomenal! We are so happy we chose him to DJ our wedding. He listened to they type of music we wanted played and did an excellent job politely deflecting requests from guests that we didn't want (for example macarena type music). He had a great sense of how we wanted the night to flow and was very flexible when our reception venue needed to change the order of some portions of the night like the mother son dance due kitchen logistics. He had a very professional appearance and was not gimmicky at all. He really elevated our wedding to an epic event and we have received so many compliments on DJ Kahn! I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Kahn was absolutely fantastic, played everything we wanted, nothing we didn't and had some great surprises up his sleeves as well. Everyone stayed on the dance floor all nice and the energy was great. I have nothing but positive things to say
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome! Wonderful! Organized, punctual, a superb dj! My guests commented throughout the night about how great the dj was! He played every song we requested and then some! An excellent mc, an excellent sound system, and a great guy altogether. It was a real pleasure to work with DJ Con and Gary at 74 Events, and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
DJ Kahn was just wonderful to work with. My husband and I wanted our wedding to be FUN with lots of dancing! DJ Kahn sat down with us prior to the day and talked through what we were looking for, what songs we'd love to hear, the schedule/flow of the evening, what we expected from him, etc. He acted as our MC and perfectly and professionally made all announcements and ran the show. I never once had to worry or wonder what was going on. He was truly an addition to our wedding...the day would not have been as flawless without him. I give DJ Kahn the highest recommendation I can. If I had to do it all over again, I would absolutely choose him again.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thomas 1 Reviews
Kahn is an excellent DJ. He played a diverse selection of music and mixed everything together seamlessly. He played everything that we requested and when it came to the music at our ceremony he gave great suggestions based on his experience. He also charges a very reasonable price for the outstanding service that he provided.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Devin 1 Reviews
Constantine. Con. DJ Kahn. This man singlehandedly helped take our wedding from “great” to “perfect.” After working with us to narrow down a list of our favorite songs for relaxing and dancing, Con worked tirelessly to fill in the gaps. He has a VERY wide breadth of musical knowledge, from the obscure to the popular, and was extremely enthusiastic about and supportive of our tastes. Whenever we communicated with him, we felt like our event was truly his highest priority. The day of the wedding, his performance and professionalism were flawless. He arrived early in stylish suit and tie, set himself up without a problem, and proceeded to weave a rich musical tapestry that enriched each and every moment of the celebration. When it was time to dance, Con knew exactly what to play to keep our party going with the highest energy, no-cliche playlist we’ve ever heard. The fun simply never stopped. Almost all of the guests in attendance came up to us at one point in the evening and gushed about the excellence of our DJ. If anyone left the dance floor, they left with a beaming smile and exhausted legs. Many of our guests were literally cheering Con by name by the end of the night. Our wedding would not have been the same without him and we have nothing but love for DJ Kahn and Gary Hoffman of 74 Events – I would recommend them to anyone. An enormous “thank you!” for making our day as incredible as we’d always hoped!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
See my husband's review below. We were sore from dancing so hard all night.
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jozua 1 Reviews
Dj khan is just awsome ..he really when with the crowd flow. .the songs where perfect it was like he knew exactly what we wanted from old school to present music..he kept the vibe going , mainly he kept me as the Groom on the floor at all times, and the party ppl aswell ..a night to remember it was for me and my wife.he knows what he doing ..no reminders this DJ has it going all night long..thx Khan. From Josh&Emily
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 1 Reviews
Constantine Ptohos was so professional and classy from our first meeting all the way through to the end of our event. He was a pleasure to work with and really collaborated with us on what music to play and gave us great recommendations on how to structure the evening to make sure that everyone had a blast - and that they did! Many of our guests commented on how they knew it was going to be a good wedding because we already had our heels off before dinner! I am still receiving compliments on how great our DJ was and how he kept the music appropriate for all ages while still playing all the hits my groom and I wanted to hear. Even when I wanted to make last minute changes (the day of), he was so flexible and understanding and made our wedding day even that more special. Can't wait until we can have another party to hire Con again!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Constantine could not have been better for our wedding. He was always professional, had a great feel for the room, and never over the top. I highly recommend him for any upcoming event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephen... 3 Reviews
We could not have been happier with DJ Kahn (Constantine Ptohos). He was spectacular and very professional throughout the entire planning process, incredibly responsive to any of our needs, and throughout the wedding and for days afterward, many of our guests kept telling us that he was the best DJ they had ever experienced at a wedding, and that the music was incredible. He was incredibly sensitive to the energy of the event, and kept the room dancing and having an amazing time. We really can't say enough good things about him.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barrett 1 Reviews
DJ Kahn was one of the most important parts of our wedding night! He not only kept the dance floor crowded, he also conducted the important events and moments of the night so smoothly and seamlessly. From the music at our cocktail hour to the music on the dance floor, DJ Kahn incorporated our tastes and suggestions into his own style, blending a perfect concoction of melodies and beats to adjust to all of the different moods of the evening. So many of our guests declared that he is one of the best DJs they've ever heard! Even our wedding coordinator and head waiter couldn't help themselves from dancing. We highly recommend DJ Khan for your next event. Not only is he an amazing artist, but his calm demeanor and professionalism will set you at ease in the planning process. Selecting him as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with DJ Khan through Gary at 74 Events. We were delighted with him for our wedding at Alder Manor in Yonkers, NY on Oct. 12, 2013. DJ Khan thoroughly worked through our wedding music, floor plan for audio setup, and day-of schedule in person in 74 Event's office space in Manhattan. Reviewing a comprehensive list of music ideas we had he gave us great honest feedback on what he felt would work well and what wouldn't in the context of particular stages of the wedding and our mix of guests. DJ Kahn expertly set up audio and even a mic for our officiant including a speaker setup for both our out door ceremony space and indoor multi-room spaces. DJ Khan mixed a playlist of a ton of specific song and genre requests into a flawless day-of playlist including some more difficult (korean) tracks without skipping a beat. He coordinated the day of event schedule perfectly and I would not have changed a thing. Our wedding day soundtrack was so personal, we got a ton of compliments on the music, and the dance floor was moving until late in the night. All at a reasonable rate in-line with other Wedding DJ services we had checked out previous to finding DJ Khan at 74 Events. We couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Kahn provided the music for our wedding on October 5, 2013, and he kept the guests dancing all night long! He created a high energy playlist that appealed to our older and younger guests alike, and seamlessly weaved through each special moment of the wedding while still remaining (somehow) under the radar! There was no cheesiness, only class!
Thank you for making our night so special!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
 347-247-9904
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0