DJ Kahn
Personalized Music, Mixed by a Professional
    97 Reviews
NY, NJ, CT
MD, DC, PA,DE
Brooklyn, NY  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jozua 1 Reviews
Dj khan is just awsome ..he really when with the crowd flow. .the songs where perfect it was like he knew exactly what we wanted from old school to present music..he kept the vibe going , mainly he kept me as the Groom on the floor at all times, and the party ppl aswell ..a night to remember it was for me and my wife.he knows what he doing ..no reminders this DJ has it going all night long..thx Khan. From Josh&Emily
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 1 Reviews
Constantine Ptohos was so professional and classy from our first meeting all the way through to the end of our event. He was a pleasure to work with and really collaborated with us on what music to play and gave us great recommendations on how to structure the evening to make sure that everyone had a blast - and that they did! Many of our guests commented on how they knew it was going to be a good wedding because we already had our heels off before dinner! I am still receiving compliments on how great our DJ was and how he kept the music appropriate for all ages while still playing all the hits my groom and I wanted to hear. Even when I wanted to make last minute changes (the day of), he was so flexible and understanding and made our wedding day even that more special. Can't wait until we can have another party to hire Con again!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Constantine could not have been better for our wedding. He was always professional, had a great feel for the room, and never over the top. I highly recommend him for any upcoming event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephen... 3 Reviews
We could not have been happier with DJ Kahn (Constantine Ptohos). He was spectacular and very professional throughout the entire planning process, incredibly responsive to any of our needs, and throughout the wedding and for days afterward, many of our guests kept telling us that he was the best DJ they had ever experienced at a wedding, and that the music was incredible. He was incredibly sensitive to the energy of the event, and kept the room dancing and having an amazing time. We really can't say enough good things about him.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barrett 1 Reviews
DJ Kahn was one of the most important parts of our wedding night! He not only kept the dance floor crowded, he also conducted the important events and moments of the night so smoothly and seamlessly. From the music at our cocktail hour to the music on the dance floor, DJ Kahn incorporated our tastes and suggestions into his own style, blending a perfect concoction of melodies and beats to adjust to all of the different moods of the evening. So many of our guests declared that he is one of the best DJs they've ever heard! Even our wedding coordinator and head waiter couldn't help themselves from dancing. We highly recommend DJ Khan for your next event. Not only is he an amazing artist, but his calm demeanor and professionalism will set you at ease in the planning process. Selecting him as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with DJ Khan through Gary at 74 Events. We were delighted with him for our wedding at Alder Manor in Yonkers, NY on Oct. 12, 2013. DJ Khan thoroughly worked through our wedding music, floor plan for audio setup, and day-of schedule in person in 74 Event's office space in Manhattan. Reviewing a comprehensive list of music ideas we had he gave us great honest feedback on what he felt would work well and what wouldn't in the context of particular stages of the wedding and our mix of guests. DJ Kahn expertly set up audio and even a mic for our officiant including a speaker setup for both our out door ceremony space and indoor multi-room spaces. DJ Khan mixed a playlist of a ton of specific song and genre requests into a flawless day-of playlist including some more difficult (korean) tracks without skipping a beat. He coordinated the day of event schedule perfectly and I would not have changed a thing. Our wedding day soundtrack was so personal, we got a ton of compliments on the music, and the dance floor was moving until late in the night. All at a reasonable rate in-line with other Wedding DJ services we had checked out previous to finding DJ Khan at 74 Events. We couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Kahn provided the music for our wedding on October 5, 2013, and he kept the guests dancing all night long! He created a high energy playlist that appealed to our older and younger guests alike, and seamlessly weaved through each special moment of the wedding while still remaining (somehow) under the radar! There was no cheesiness, only class!
Thank you for making our night so special!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Spencer 1 Reviews
Con made choosing a DJ one of the quickest and most confident decisions my fiancée and I made during the planning process. Unbelievable professional and experienced, Con worked at our venue (The Old Field Club, East Setauket, NY) and gave invaluable advice on how to set up not only his booth but the overall layout of the tables during dinner. On time to every meeting and the big day. Dressed to the 9s. Fresh.

Music is what this is all about, right? Well Con had dance circles sprouting up during the first course. Setting the mood, he said. He did indeed. After dinner, there were only a few lonely stragglers sitting at the tables while everyone was giving it their all on the dance floor. No one wanted to miss out on the styling a of a DJ who can seamlessly transition from "Country Roads" into "Poison." Backing up a bit into the ceremony and entrance, we had some fairly specific cues that he hit - no problem.

We love(d) Con. You will too.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We usually don't write reviews (honestly), but when you’re given exceptional service, it's hard not to sign up and spend the time to give credit where credit is due (especially in this day and age when it's hard to come by). DJ Kahn was exceptional in every way imaginable. From our first meeting, to our hand shake goodbye at the reception, he was everything we had hoped for in a Wedding DJ. The music was one of the most important parts of our wedding and DJ Kahn understood that and delivered flawlessly. You also have to take into account that we were VERY picky about our music. We wanted specific genres (80s, 90s, Golden Oldies, Old School Hip Hop, Foreign tunes for our families, etc.) and he incorporated everything without one single issue – which still amazes us. He avoided all the cheesy crap and the introductions were perfect! I’m sure you’ve heard quotes in other posts before, but the following were a few of many said at our wedding (might not be EXACT since we had a few adult beverages):

“Your wedding was the best wedding I’ve ever been to, the music was amazing” – this is pretty generic, but it was said, so we’ll take it. Why even say that to us if you didn’t mean it?

“OMG, we had so much fun, we danced SO much, even more than our wedding!” – which was a few weeks before ours

“Thank you so much for inviting me, I had the time of my life, the music brought me back to the old days!” – I (Groom) was actually pulled aside for this comment and was given a bear hug

In addition to his DJ performance and smooth mixes, he’s also a good listener, very courteous and has great equipment with a NEAT workspace. That was important to us – who wants junk & wires everywhere! All in all, it was comforting to know that we didn’t have to worry about the music portion of our wedding once we hired DJ Kahn. Book him soon, because the word is getting out (if not already) that he’s one of the best!

Good luck!
M & G

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
If you're in the market for a cheap slob in an ill fitting rented tux playing "who let the dogs out" and periodically trying to break dance poorly... then DJ Kahn isn't your man.

Constantine is a top notch musical talent, and even better person. We were referred to Kahn by our caterer (Real Food Catering)... we asked them for a list of the best deejays in New York City, and Kahn was on the short list.

Many of our guests are Vegas club regulars, and they LOVED the vibe and flow of the evening. And everyone was dancing until the very end... even commented, "best wedding deejay. period."

Constantine really cares about curating a bang on time, so there's a lot of up front work. He'll spend time understanding your musical preferences, and make recommendations for big moment songs and set flow.

My advice if you're lucky enough to work with Kahn... don't haggle and pay his rate (as he'll be worth every penny), and LISTEN to his advice (as he knows better than you).

We love Constantine so damn much, that if you want to ring us... ask him for our tele.

Sara + Michael
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Kahn did an outstanding job at our wedding! We got so many compliments from our guests, all asking where/how we found him. He kept the party going all night, kept everyone on their feet, and played something for everyone. He can sense what the crowd likes, and knows how to get people on or off the dance floor as necessary. He has a vast knowledge of music, even across different cultures and ethnicities. He arrives early, dresses and acts professionally, is super organized, and a great hype man! We would definitely hire him again and we think you should too.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Kahn did an excellent job DJ'ing our wedding. Kept people up on the dance floor all night, understood our tastes / style and put together a great set. Got a ton of compliments on his work at the end of the night. Great job.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We wanted to have a wedding reception that focused heavily on dancing, and DJ Khan was a great choice for that. He mixed popular new songs with older classics and was careful to follow our "must play" and "do not play" lists. Our schedule was thrown off a bit by some unexpected transit problems, but he adapted to the new schedule without difficulty. The last two hours of the event turned into a major dance party and we received many compliments on it afterward.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hayan 3 Reviews
Halfway through our first meeting with Constantine, we knew we were going to hire him as our wedding DJ. His soft-spoken yet highly professional and organized demeanor, and aversion to all things cheese and shtick gave us a great first impression. On our big day, Constantine truly delivered. He showed up several hours in advance to set up and make sure everything was in order. He provided all of the music and microphones/speakers for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and everything went off without a single hitch. As an added bonus he is the classiest and most impeccably dressed DJ I have ever seen at a wedding, or really anywhere. He played a robust selection of songs, mixing things from all different decades and genres effortlessly -- all of our guests were raving about him. We are so very grateful to have had Constantine as our wedding DJ, and would whole heartedly recommend his services to any couple looking to get down and have the greatest party ever at their reception.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryan 1 Reviews
Could not have asked for anything more. Extremely professional, amazing set list and kept all the guests dancing the entire night.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The number one thing we wanted for our wedding was to have a great time with our friends and family. We knew how important music was for this and we could not have asked for a better DJ. From the start, as we were planning our wedding, Con was so easy to work with. He really listened to our "vision" for music and delivered at our wedding. Once he heard what our "must play" songs were for different parts of the wedding, he put so much thought into the little details that make a difference. The flow was amazing and our dance floor was going strong all night. All of our guests, from our friends, to family, to our friends of our parents commented on how great the music was.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
 347-247-9904
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0