Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez
Professional Party Rocking DJ Service
    133 Reviews
Central PA, PA 17608  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (133)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez did an amazing job! my guest could not stop dancing. He had the music playing great all night! I would definitely recommend him to all future brides looking for a great DJ!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez was awesome!! He did a great job of mixing up the music for our reception and had everyone on the floor.
If you want the best, hire DJ Freez!!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Andy for our wedding and the service we received was excellent. We live out of the area and he was accommodating with 'meeting' us over skype, and he always responds promptly to all of our communications. When it came to the introductions and reception, his experience is evident and he made sure everything ran smoothly. During the reception, he was very attentive to us and came to our table to make sure we were happy with everything or if we had any problems. When it came to the tunes, he read our crowd so well and the dance floor was jam packed all night. I don't think we really understood the importance of having a great DJ but after seeing how well everything went and how fun the dancing was, it became very clear that a DJ can make or break your reception! We also decided to add the photo booth to our package (it's an incredible deal) and were SO happy we did that! The props were fun and everyone loved it. After our experience, we're confident that anyone who hires DJ Andy will have a blast of a reception.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez is not any other DJ, no. He customizes his music to fit the grooviness of his Brides and Grooms. Ray is not only a great DJ but a great person. He is concerned about what you want and how he can make the party you always dreamed of... happen. What sets apart DJ Freez from others are his mix's, the way he keeps the party ROCKIN', and the way he reads the guests reaction to the music.

The mix's that he performed at our wedding were SICK! From the beginning of our dance set to the end, the beats were never out of sync. We never had that awkward stage when two songs are cross-fading and it completely takes you out of your groove. Not ONCE!

What stood out to me above all else, was the way he read our dance floor like a book. If a song/style is not working, and no one is getting on the dance floor, he will find out what gets people out and MAKE IT HAPPEN! Trust me, you need to go with Freez. If you want to have a rockin dance floor, then you need to book him right now.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Freez was amazing! He guided us through picking songs and genres to be played at our reception and made the night flow smoothly. He mixes all of the songs live and is incredibly talented at doing so. We got so many compliments! Best DJ in central PA!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You made our reception so incredibly fun. Everybody, whether it was my 5 year old cousin, or Ann's 92 year old Nun, had only the most amazing comments to make about the reception.

You truly understood exactly the music and styles that we tried to convey in our not-so-direct conversation through skype. Song after song, you mixed and ordered everything seamlessly.

The photobooth and scrapbook were fantastic suggestions. We can't imagine how the reception would have been without them. We have so many great photos and everyone that went in that booth had a blast. My cousin from Romania, now wants to invest in a Photobooth business after seeing the success of yours (no joke).

We listened to the 60 min Mix on repeat all the way to Newark the next day for our flight. You are truly an artist and have mastered your craft.

Absolutely everyone has said that they have never seen a DJ carry himself with so much energy and rock the house like you did. We have been to 2 other weddings this summer, and there is truly no comparison to what you did that day.

We are both sad that we can't have another wedding to work with you again. But hopefully, we will find an occasion to.

~Ann and Paul
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy we picked DJ Freez! From beginning to the end he was phenomenal! Everyone was on the dance floor! I can't say thank you enough!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez was by far the best DJ we could have gotten. He has so much fun while working and in return your guests will have a blast! He plays the BEST dance music and will work with you to accommodate any type of music you want played. He times everything perfectly and really tries to keep your guests dancing all night. The uplighting he provides makes a huge difference to your venue and really sets the mood for an exciting and fun night! The photo both is a BLAST! Our guests absolutely loved it and he provides props to come along with the booth. He is by far the best DJ and best value for all he provides. He mashed up our entrance music and made it truly unique and individual for us!!!! USE DJ FREEZ... You'll be so happy with the choice you made!!!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez made the party happen at our wedding. When my wife and I were looking for DJs, we were so excited when we found out that Freez was available for our date. From start to finish, he provided us with top notch service. He was there for us whenever we had a question and came through for us on everything we asked for and more. We had a very unique entrance with our bridal party (check out the video on YouTube at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYAZsA-44yQ) and it wouldn't have been possible without Freez. Our guests are still talking about how great he was. He even had our grandparents dancing which was amazing! I would recommend DJ Freez to anyone who wants their wedding to last a lifetime.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy M was our DJ and he did a great job!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Played exactly what we wanted, how and when we wanted it. Great sound and very professional
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez really made our reception! A few days before my wedding we sat down and talked about the music styles my husband and I liked and what music we wanted/did not want at our wedding. We were pretty laid back, and with the exception of a few songs we did not want, we let DJ Freez judge our crowd and play what he thought would work. He was spot on! DJ Freez not only nailed the music for the reception, he also helped with the organization of the introductions and making sure everyone was where they needed to be. As an added bonus/surprise he made a master mix of a few songs specifically for the us and the bridal party/groomsmen. Everything from the cocktail hour, to the reception, to the last dance was perfect.
I would highly recommend DJ Freez for anyone who is going the DJ route. He is wonderful and he made our wedding so much fun!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I absolutely LOVED working with Freez! On top of being a fantastic DJ, he is a great person as well and we enjoyed our pre-wedding meetings with him. Freez is extremely professional and very fun to work with. He made it his goal to make the events of our reception flow without a glitch! Freez realizes this is the Bride & Groom's most important day of their lives and makes their interests a priority throughout the night. DJ Freez had the dance floor packed throughout the entire reception, the guests had a blast. Upon my request, Freez interrupted his playlist to play a polka song for my Grandma and I to dance together to (well, I TRIED. haha) It was a very special few moments of my wedding night and I know it meant the world to my Grandma as well. We can't thank Freez enough for helping to make our day PERFECT. If you need a DJ for your big day, hire !!DJ FREEZ!! and make sure to add on the photobooth! It was a hit :)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone had a great time at the wedding. The dance floor was filled the entire evening. We added on the photobooth and the lighting packages. I loved the photobooth and so did my guests and I liked that we got a dvd afterwards of all the images. I would recommend Freez to anyone!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Freez!!!!!! I am so glad i had him as my DJ i had heard so many good things about him leading up to my wedding. I think having a good DJ makes the wedding so much better :) We had also used his photo booth and im looking forward to seeing these pictures :) I had met with him a few weeks before our wedding to go over the music we wanted i told him i wanted a fun dance party and thats what we got! EVERYONE was dancing and he played the best!!! We didnt want him to stop so my husband got him to play a little extra longer :) I had so many compliments on how fun our wedding was and how great the DJ was! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Freez :) THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 5 Reviews
DJ Freez did an amazing job at our wedding in April. He really listened and worked with us to create the perfect vibe for cocktail hour and the reception. Excellent DJ for any event!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0