Freez Entertainment LLC - DJ Freez
Professional Party Rocking DJ Service
    142 Reviews
Central PA, PA 17608  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (142)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Mike was an amazing DJ at our wedding. We wanted some Spanish music at our wedding because of my heritage and DJ Mike was able to mix in some great Spanish hits with some of our favorite modern/dance/hip hop music. Everyone was up and dancing at our wedding, which was exactly what I wanted. DJ Mike even pronounced all our Spanish names correctly which was super impressive!!! Thank you so much DJ Mike. You can't go wrong with booking DJ Mike for your wedding or special event.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Andy M was amazing! We gave him a few examples of the songs we like to hear when we like to party, and the music was selection was perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire time, and a month later friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had dancing. He was great at making sure everything ran on time and smoothly. We even added an hour last minute without any hassle.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Dj Andy M from Freez Entertainment. He always responded right away to all my questions and made it extremely easy to work with him! He did a wonderful job at the wedding and I have no complaints! I would definitely recommend his services for any event!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a pleasure working with DJ Freez! He meets with the brides to review the wedding day and make sure it is everything she imagines. He is so pleasant and energetic. I'd definitely recommend this DJ to anyone!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Andy M for our wedding. He was very quick to respond to email/phone calls -- even when he was getting married one week prior to our wedding! I had some last minute changes to our music and he was very flexible, even up to the hours leading to the wedding. He helped us chose some of the selections when we weren't sure which direction we wanted to go. For instance, our dog walked up the aisle before me carrying a sign that said "Here comes the bride". So, we wanted her introduced at the reception as well. He suggested we play "Who let the dogs out". Sounds pretty obvious right? Except for it wasn't with many other decisions we were making. He made the process easier and it was a hit!

I have family friends who play in a band and play at similar venues for the past 20+ years. They told me that this was the best DJ they've seen in years and that the selection of music was perfect for the audience.

DJ Andy M is a great guy and I would defintely recommend him to my family/friends.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I honestly couldn't be happier with DJ Freez; he did an incredible job with our wedding music. Not only was the price reasonable, but also the quality was second to none. Above all that, the thing that I loved most was the very real and apparent passion that DJ Freez has for his craft. I remember saying to myself at one point, "Wow. He is obsessed with finding the perfect sound and is having so much fun while doing it." In any service-oriented business, you want to know that the person you are paying for that service knows and loves what they're doing. It only took a few minutes into our initial meeting for me to know that I got that with DJ Freez. He truly is an amazing person that is exceptional at what he does, and I can't recommend him highly enough. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The music quality, atmosphere, lighting, professionalism and the attentiveness were absolutely unparalleled. By far the best DJ I have had the pleasure of dealing with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Within minutes of meeting DJ FREEZ, we knew he was the perfect guy for our wedding day. I had heard great things from previous clients, so I had a lot of faith in his abilities as a DJ. Little did I know what a great guy he would be to work with. He was so professional, and really passionate about his work, which is great to see. We went with his platinum package, which included lighting and the photo booth. Both were so worth it. The uplighting turned the space up 10 notches and made it look even better. The photo booth was such a hit! Our guestbook was an album for the pictures from the booth, and it turned out great. DJ FREEZ provided all the props too, which was so convenient. Now, let's talk about the music...totally off the hook. He had that place on fire from start to finish. So many of our guests commented that they had never been to a wedding that was so much fun. DJ FREEZ is THE BEST. Stop looking around - you won't find anyone better. BOOK HIM NOW!!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez did an amazing job! my guest could not stop dancing. He had the music playing great all night! I would definitely recommend him to all future brides looking for a great DJ!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Andy for our wedding and the service we received was excellent. We live out of the area and he was accommodating with 'meeting' us over skype, and he always responds promptly to all of our communications. When it came to the introductions and reception, his experience is evident and he made sure everything ran smoothly. During the reception, he was very attentive to us and came to our table to make sure we were happy with everything or if we had any problems. When it came to the tunes, he read our crowd so well and the dance floor was jam packed all night. I don't think we really understood the importance of having a great DJ but after seeing how well everything went and how fun the dancing was, it became very clear that a DJ can make or break your reception! We also decided to add the photo booth to our package (it's an incredible deal) and were SO happy we did that! The props were fun and everyone loved it. After our experience, we're confident that anyone who hires DJ Andy will have a blast of a reception.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez was awesome!! He did a great job of mixing up the music for our reception and had everyone on the floor.
If you want the best, hire DJ Freez!!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez is not any other DJ, no. He customizes his music to fit the grooviness of his Brides and Grooms. Ray is not only a great DJ but a great person. He is concerned about what you want and how he can make the party you always dreamed of... happen. What sets apart DJ Freez from others are his mix's, the way he keeps the party ROCKIN', and the way he reads the guests reaction to the music.

The mix's that he performed at our wedding were SICK! From the beginning of our dance set to the end, the beats were never out of sync. We never had that awkward stage when two songs are cross-fading and it completely takes you out of your groove. Not ONCE!

What stood out to me above all else, was the way he read our dance floor like a book. If a song/style is not working, and no one is getting on the dance floor, he will find out what gets people out and MAKE IT HAPPEN! Trust me, you need to go with Freez. If you want to have a rockin dance floor, then you need to book him right now.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Freez was amazing! He guided us through picking songs and genres to be played at our reception and made the night flow smoothly. He mixes all of the songs live and is incredibly talented at doing so. We got so many compliments! Best DJ in central PA!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You made our reception so incredibly fun. Everybody, whether it was my 5 year old cousin, or Ann's 92 year old Nun, had only the most amazing comments to make about the reception.

You truly understood exactly the music and styles that we tried to convey in our not-so-direct conversation through skype. Song after song, you mixed and ordered everything seamlessly.

The photobooth and scrapbook were fantastic suggestions. We can't imagine how the reception would have been without them. We have so many great photos and everyone that went in that booth had a blast. My cousin from Romania, now wants to invest in a Photobooth business after seeing the success of yours (no joke).

We listened to the 60 min Mix on repeat all the way to Newark the next day for our flight. You are truly an artist and have mastered your craft.

Absolutely everyone has said that they have never seen a DJ carry himself with so much energy and rock the house like you did. We have been to 2 other weddings this summer, and there is truly no comparison to what you did that day.

We are both sad that we can't have another wedding to work with you again. But hopefully, we will find an occasion to.

~Ann and Paul
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy we picked DJ Freez! From beginning to the end he was phenomenal! Everyone was on the dance floor! I can't say thank you enough!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Freez was by far the best DJ we could have gotten. He has so much fun while working and in return your guests will have a blast! He plays the BEST dance music and will work with you to accommodate any type of music you want played. He times everything perfectly and really tries to keep your guests dancing all night. The uplighting he provides makes a huge difference to your venue and really sets the mood for an exciting and fun night! The photo both is a BLAST! Our guests absolutely loved it and he provides props to come along with the booth. He is by far the best DJ and best value for all he provides. He mashed up our entrance music and made it truly unique and individual for us!!!! USE DJ FREEZ... You'll be so happy with the choice you made!!!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0