dj christopher hart

dj christopher hart

Serving MD, VA, DC, PA, & Eastern Shore Area

PO Box 8482
Baltimore, MD 21234 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

He DJ'd my sister's wedding this weekend, and I was just so impressed at how nice and personable he was! Even hours before the wedding when he and I were the only two there setting up! Definitely would recommend him!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris was the first vendor we booked for our wedding, and we were very glad we did so, because his organization really helped us in putting together other details of the ceremony and reception. In meeting him, we were immediately impressed with his enthusiasm and friendliness. He has a real passion for his work, and we always felt we were in good hands. In reading other reviews, we expected great things, but even our highest expectations were exceeded on the wedding day. The week of the wedding, he called to go over details of our planning form and he was so genuinely excited about our wedding. He arrived several hours early to make sure everything was set up and working well and made sure to introduce himself to the other vendors. He was always easily accessible and both friendly and professional the whole way through. We really appreciated his online planning form, which helped us in other details of our planning for the wedding, and Chris’s organization and knowledge were such a great asset to us.

The dance floor was never anywhere close to empty, and we loved his choice in music. Despite the range of guests’ ages we had present, he had everyone happy and dancing the whole night. We received numerous compliments from our guests that he was the best DJ they’d ever heard, and we couldn’t agree more!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Ashley
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris was the first vendor we booked for our wedding, and we were very glad we did so, because his organization really helped us in putting together other details of the ceremony and reception. In meeting him, we were immediately impressed with his enthusiasm and friendliness. He has a real passion for his work, and we always felt we were in good hands. In reading other reviews, we expected great things, but even our highest expectations were exceeded on the wedding day. The week of the wedding, he called to go over details of our planning form and he was so genuinely excited about our wedding. He arrived several hours early to make sure everything was set up and working well and made sure to introduce himself to the other vendors. He was always easily accessible and both friendly and professional the whole way through. We really appreciated his online planning form, which helped us in other details of our planning for the wedding, and Chris’s organization and knowledge were such a great asset to us.

The dance floor was never anywhere close to empty, and we loved his choice in music. Despite the range of guests’ ages we had present, he had everyone happy and dancing the whole night. We received numerous compliments from our guests that he was the best DJ they’d ever heard, and we couldn’t agree more!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Not only does Chris love his job, but he is FANTASTIC at it. He is professional, responsive, and talented. The guest at my wedding danced ALL NIGHT LONG and the next day they were raving about the fun they had. I told Chris a little bit about the music I liked and he did the rest. If you are considering other DJ's, look no further because Chris is the best.

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris was awesome. He was super flexible and made time to sit down and work with us on multiple instances before the wedding. He worked with our event coordinator on the day of to make sure everything happened correctly and on schedule. He did a great job of keeping the crowd engaged and dancing throughout the entire day!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

[G] = Groom [B] = Bride [C] = DJ Chris

We knew the personality & style we wanted our DJ to have. It's an honor writing this review for [C] because of how we know him. The [G] is also a full time Wedding DJ & their careers began at the same time. Since then, they've never performed together nor have they really talked. This speaks volumes in our choice to use [C], our decision was made on the reputation he's established, along with the respect he's earned from that of other professionals, & most importantly, the comments of past clients who've simply raved about him (which comes as no surprise).

He's a naturally talented & unique performer when it comes to his creative style, it shows in his mixing ability, & the synergy from the selections of music he uses, all while reading the crowd. If one word defined [C] then without hesitation we would say: "impeccable". Our decision was narrowed by an emphasis on overall style, creative talent, & performer personality; these things are essential elements in the chemistry a couple uses when choosing their entertainment.

We totally surprised him at our meeting w/ the [G] intentionally arriving late, then once the excitement settled, [C] immediately went into vendor mode, which paired his charming personality with his experience, & there were no blurred lines between them. He knows how to adapt to his clients, he listens well, he genuinely loves this job, & he very much cares about what people think in respect to the effort he puts forth. He respectively gives 10x what he's compensated to do, the main thing he said to us was: Relax, Breath, Enjoy, & have a blast.

His confident approach is a gift to his clientele that comes wrapped in talent, topped off with an amazing work ethic, & it's delivered w/ integrity. His schedule is annually limited so if you'e fortunate enough to book with him, you won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
Profile Picture
DoctorMarriesDeeJay.com
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris was absolutely amazing! I would choose him as my DJ 100 times over again! All through the night I had guests telling me how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they were having because of him! He was super accommodating to our requests and had great suggestions when I was stuck on picking songs for special events. He kept the energy up through the night and everyone had a blast! I don't even like dancing but he some how got me on to the floor for most of the night! I would recommend him to anyone!

  • Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Amanda
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My wife and I are very happy we decide to use Dj Christopher Hart as our wedding DJ. There are a couple things that set him apart from other DJs on top of just generally being amazing at his job.

First, he acted as a secondary event planner, willing to answer any questions we had with regards to ANY wedding service we required. This wasn't a formal agreement we had with him for his services, but he told us anytime we had a question or needed help with something during our wedding planning, he would do his best to help. This came into play towards the end of our planning when we were deciding on our order of events for the day of the wedding. He made great suggestions which we ended up incorporating into our event which, as a result, turned out amazingly.

Second, his client website. Once you decide to go with him, he sets up a personal website for your event planning and it is by far one of the best resources we had available to us throughout our planning. The site allows you to create, modify, and manage a custom timeline, pick songs for individual portions of the event, create a "NO PLAY!" list, and even allow your guests to make song requests. These features were invaluable to us and played into his ability to help plan out an event if you need a helping hand. Also on the site are great song suggestions for things like first dance, father daughter dance, generation dance, etc.

We've already recommended his services to friends of ours getting married in the future and will continue to do so. You will not regret using Chris as your DJ!

  • Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Garrett
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We have heard over and over again that our wedding was the most fun of any wedding anybody has been to and that DJ Chris Hart made the party so wonderful! He has an online form to fill out with song suggestions and he artfully worked in all of our favorites and added some of his picks to keep our guests dancing literally the entire night. He chatted just the right amount, was always available for phone discussions and planning leading up to our wedding, and kept our guests from their 20s to their 60s on the dance floor for almost 4 hours. One of our guests said it best when she said "best wedding dance party ever!"
Highly recommend Chris Hart as your future DJ!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Chris Hart was very prompt with responding to any questions, comments, or concerns we had throughout our planning process. Throughout our planning Chris offered numerous times to help with the planning and organization of anything we needed, not just playing music. He came fully prepared and even had extra equipment because he had never played our venue before. He was extremely professional in dress and in his manors when speak with all of our guests. The music library is beyond any that you have ever seen which made our music selection and requests very easy. I would recommend DJ Chris Hart to anyone looking for not just your average DJ, but one who enjoys his job and will entertain you in ways you never expected.

  • Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Justin
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris was one of the DJs recommended by our wedding venue, and we are so glad that we had his services on our big day! He was friendly, helpful, professional, and an absolute joy to work with. Both my husband and I were impressed by our initial meeting, and Chris helped walk us through all the details as we went along to make sure that he had everything he needed to make our wedding ceremony and reception run smoothly. The planning website that he provided was just what we needed to help figure out all the music decisions we had to make, and I loved that he even had a requests page set up for our guests! He coordinated with all our other vendors, and took a lot of the worry out of our day. Our guests loved the music choices, and the dance floor was hopping right until the end! I would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a truly exceptional wedding DJ.

  • Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We couldn't have been happier with Chris as our DJ! He did such a fantastic job with music selection and keeping the party going. We are still receiving compliments on the music at the wedding! He is also very responsive, professional, and easy going.

  • Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
emily
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris is the best decision we made for our wedding. He helped us through the whole process, our wedding guest were all willing to pay for extra time (venue wouldn't allow it) because they were having that much fun. Thank you Chris for all the help.

  • Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great to work with!! Professional, entertaining and flexible!! He was a great help with coming up with music suggestions when I had no clue what to pick. Some of the kids at my event wanted to put on a little dance show for us and he totally help them set it up. All around great choice for a DJ!!

  • Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Stephanie
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Chris Hart- one of the best DJ's in the Baltimore area hands down!
My new husband and myself found Chris here on the wedding wire website and as soon as we contacted him he was very quick to respond and set up an intial consultation with him in person. I unfortunately did not meet Chris in person only my Husband did, but after meeting he praised Chris up and down and we signed with him right away. Through emails and phone calls Chris made us feel 100% comfortable! He was so fun to work with before wedding and especially day of. His website he assigns you is very easy to work with and if you could not find a song on his list he easily downloads it. We had all guests on the dance floor the entire time! Guests were praising how sweet and fun Chris was and had a blast at the wedding because of him and his work. We had all variety of music played and was smoothly transitioned all night long. You can tell Chris truely loves his job and shows from the start with his emails/phone calls and especially in person.
Chris thank you so much for being apart of our day it wouldnt have been the same with out you there! Please use DJ Chris Hart for your wedding you will be so glad you did!

  • Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris was great from the very first time we met him to interview him for the job. We knew as soon as the interview was over that we were going to hire him for our wedding. His online DJ software helped us customize specific parts of our wedding perfectly. We let Chris run with the remaining music by offering him a basic genre to work with. He nailed the music selection and everyone had a great time. Highly recommended for your wedding or event!

  • Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Ron
1 Review
Prev
410-365-9710
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
34 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®