DJ Brian Hood
2018 Wrightsville Ave.
Wilmington, NC 28403  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can't even describe dj Brian Hood! I had the best time ever at my wedding and all my guest loved him!! The best spent money on my wedding day!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Hood is an excellent DJ!! It was such an easy process - he's very knowledgeable, very nice, and good at what he does. He played awesome music and everyone said they had a blast on the dance floor. He provided music for the ceremony and reception and even provided a mic so a family friend could sing during the ceremony. Overall we were very pleased with Brian as our DJ and would recommend him for any event!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was exactly what we were looking for and he could not have done a better job. He was so easy going and made sure we had exactly what we wanted. I would recommend him to anyone and can not say enough good things about him.
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was amazing to work with, we could not have asked for a better DJ! We do not live in wilmington so meeting prior to the wedding was difficult but Brian was always available to answer questions and help us over the phone and via email! We absolutely loved working with him and he did a great job! I am still getting texts and comments from our guests about how awesome our DJ was for the wedding and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ for their event!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen &... 3 Reviews
If you are looking for a DJ that will rock your event and keep the dance floor packed, then Brian Hood is THE DJ for you! He was so professional and flexible it made planning a breeze. He had an amazing ability to read the crowd and give them what they wanted to hear. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and so many of our guests have told us how great they thought he was!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was awesome! Super easy to work with and extremely professional! He does a great job of reading the crowd and keeping everyone happy!!! We danced the night away and had so much fun!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Hood provided DJ services for our wedding ceremony & reception at 128 South in Wilmington, NC on 10/20/13. Brian did a truly amazing job! He worked closely with my husband and I to create playlists for the ceremony and reception that met the tastes of our family & friends. He had the dance floor going all night! Our family & friends praised Brian's work for days after the wedding! We would highly recommend Brian Hood!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Brian did a fabulous job at our wedding! He played a wide variety of music based on our suggestions, and the dance floor was packed the entire night. We have heard over and over from our guests that our "DJ was awesome" and "This was one of the most fun weddings I've been too". We highly recommend Brian for any event!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle and... 1 Reviews
Not only is Brian super talented he is one of the nicest guys to work with! He made our wedding night one that will never be forgotten! I do not think that there was one person who did not make it onto the dance floor! The music selection was perfect and his equipment was top of the line! He set everything up well before his deadline and was prompt to respond to any questions that we had for him. My parents have already said that they want to book him for their 50th anniversary or any party that they will be throwing in the future! I would highly recommend booking Brian Hood for any event, you will not be sorry!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Brian was easy to work with and did a fabulous job on our wedding day. Thanks again Brian!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 2 Reviews
My husband and I planned our wedding from the West Coast, which can be very stressful and overall difficult. Brian was always very quick to respond to us (which was always via phone or email) and made scheduling conference calls easy. Even though he's a very busy DJ, he was always focused on us and our needs/concerns any time we met. Our reception went perfectly, and our guests danced for 2 hours straight! Brian knows how to read a crowd and give them what they want! We would definitely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding/reception/special event !!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian's kept the crowd dancing and everyone up and going the entire time! Easy to work with and good at reading the crowds! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a DJ!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Brian was awesome! He did exactly what we asked, was professional, and the crowd loved the music!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Brian was so wonderful! I couldn't be happier with him; he was very professional and easy to work with.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 5 Reviews
We hired Brian as our DJ for our wedding at 128 South in Wilmington. He was awesome and I'm so glad we had him there. I've been to too many weddings where the DJ talks too much, thinks he's funnier than he is and generally tries to steal the show. Brian did none of that.

After we met with him, Brian was completely on the same page as we were regarding the style of music, what should and should not be played and the overall tone for our reception. He did an amazing job, and we were so thankful to have him as part of our day.
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 4 Reviews
Need a DJ....go with Brian Hood! He rocked our socks and dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG at our recent wedding! Brian provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception without missing a beat! He assisted my husband and I throughout the entire process of selecting music for our big day- suggesting new artists and providing playlist for us to reference. He helped us realize that the day is yours and you can do what you wish! We gave him the song list and he made the magic happen...terrific flow throughout the entire evening! A+
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
 910-512-7189
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0