Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment
Incredible DJs affordable prices
    68 Reviews
PO Box 2221
Gilbert, AZ 85299  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (68)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wilbo and Amy 3 Reviews
Jeff Jones with Direct Sounds was absolutely superb and we couldn't ask for a better DJ to perform for our wedding. He acted as the co-coordinator for our wedding day. Jeff was extremely professional, a great communicator, very detailed, organized, easy to work with & very skilled at his craft. His emcee/DJ'ing was top notch & possibly deserves more credit than anyone for our perfect wedding. His DJ'ing successfully bended two perfectly strange families together, coexisting as one for the night. Being well experienced, knowledgeable of all music genres & having a keen sense of awareness, he interacted perfectly with the crowd and mixed the right music the entire night. Everyone had a blast dancing the night away and many of our guests have crowned this as the best wedding they've ever experienced. We still reminisce about it till this day & can not thank Jeff and Direct Sounds enough for their contribution to our dream wedding

The happiest newlyweds,

Wilbo & Amy
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
From the moment we met Jeff, we knew he was going to be amazing. He kept us at ease with great suggestions all the way up until the wedding, and he ended up recommending some of our other vendors which turned out better than I could have dreamed. The night of, he was there on time, was completely professional, kept things moving, knew what we wanted, and made it happen. I had people coming up to be all night telling me how much they absolutely love him, how great he is, what great fun he is, etc. Jeff really lived up to expectations plus some. We could not be happier with him, and it really helped to make our wedding a magical evening. Thank you Jeff!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff (i.e. Direct Sounds) did an amazing job at our wedding. He was diligent, courteous, and executed a wonderful evening. We had a very specific itinerary for the ceremony and other critical times. Jeff simply followed through and virtually everyone we talked after the wedding said the music was incredible. Also, whenever there was an issue we would always get back to us quickly to resolve any questions or concerns we had. We felt very comfortable with Direct Sounds and would highly recommend them in the future.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 1 Reviews
Jeff and Direct Sounds did an incredible job with our wedding. They were organized and professional, coming up with a plan that made our wedding run flawlessly. Jeff did an incredible job reading the crowd we had and getting everyone involved with his personality and music selection. I will absolutely use Direct Sounds again and recommend them to everyone!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The dance floor was never empty on our wedding day! Jeff did a wonderful job coordinating our music requests with other genres to perfectly manage the flow of the night. The lighting was beautiful and the party was awesome! The DJ makes the party....I would recommend Jeff and Direct Sounds for your wedding day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denice 1 Reviews
Working with Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment was an awesome experience. Jeff is a true professional and totally exceeded our expectations. We had our wedding reception at my sister's house in Paradise Valley and Jeff took the time to come do a site visit so he could see how we were going to set up. His attention to detail from lighting to how he set up his area was perfect. He was also a huge help to us with organizing the details of our timeline and making sure he understood our needs. He did a great job doing our table releases, working with our photographer and all our announcements.

Jeff is also an incredible DJ! He was able to edit our first dance song the way we wanted and did an unbelievable job reading our crowd and keeping the dance floor moving. By the end of the night we were in full blown party mode.

As the bride, I could not have asked for a better DJ because I had total piece of mind that Jeff had everything taken care of and I was able to totally relax and enjoy our party! We had a blast and are so grateful to Jeff for the amazing job he did. We highly recommend Direct Sounds to anyone having a wedding or special party.

Denice Dudley
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 1 Reviews
Jeff was absolutely amazing! The music was perfect and we received many compliment from guests regarding the DJ. The crowd loved him! The absolute best part of Jeff was that the entire process was STRESS FREE. Booking him was fast and easy, and he is always responded very quickly (which was extremely important when planning my wedding!). Jeff is very professional and responsible. He EVEN saved me during the garter toss! I forgot my garter and Jeff saved me from embarrassment by SOMEHOW finding a garter a letting me use it! Try finding another DJ who does that!!!! Thanks Jeff!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was great to work with and so much more than a DJ. He worked with us and created our ceremony the way we wanted it. He helped make sure everything ran smoothly and on time. Also, when 'our song' was too long for us, he helped edit the song down for us.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marla 2 Reviews
Great preparation. Very thorough and professional. We'd highly recommend him!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dayton 1 Reviews
Jeff Jones was the DJ for our wedding and let me just say WOW! From day 1 Jeff was responsive, helpful, and provided grade A service. He met with my fiance and I multiple times leading up to our wedding to ensure that we were provided with what we needed. He gave us great guidance in regards to song choices while also providing us with an abundance of resources to make the planning process much easier. In addition to the music he provided for the wedding night he also had great uplighting and did a tremendous job of making sure the reception went smoothly. I would recommend Jeff to anybody!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
If you are looking for an amazing, stress free time at your wedding...Direct Sounds DJs is a must hire. We were amazed from beginning to end with the quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility. The DJ really does make the reception and they are amazing. We received more compliments about our reception and we couldn't have done it without them. Don't sell yourself short, they are the best in the Valley.

-Brandon & Jessica
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Christian, was great! We had an all-inclusive package with the Antique Wedding House, and he still took the time to meet with us personally and help us make some decisions about the reception. Christian had us step out of our comfort zone in the best of ways. Great music, fun night! Thanks.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 1 Reviews
WOW!!! What could I say other than Jeff was such a great DJ!! Before the wedding when my fiance and I met with him he just had such a great level of professionalism about him and he was extremely nice. We felt very comfortable around him! When it came closer to our wedding he was so on top of things and help me stay on track with what information he needed from me to make my event exactly how I wanted. On the day of, he knew EXACTLY what he was doing!! He was fun, people loved him, and he kept the dance floor going throughout the entire wedding! My fiance and I had a photobooth at our wedding which took people away from the dance floor a little bit but there were ALWAYS people still dancing! We heard songs we wanted and everyone just had a BLAST!!! So glad we went with Direct Sounds!!!!
Wedding: 03/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Jeff at Direct Sounds Entertainment was awesome. He made sure that our wedding was perfect and came up with great ideas that made our Wedding unforgettable . He adapted to last minute changes and still made sure that we were able to get everything that we wanted in. He kept the party going and our guests entertained throughout the night. He was professional from start to finish and would highly recommend using his company. Jeff and Direct Sounds Entertinment was a true asset to our event!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

eric 1 Reviews
Awesome music and services. Our wedding never had a dull moment. Great ideas that kept people entertained! Would highly recommend this DJ to anyone for any event.
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved working with Jeff from Direct Sounds! The packages he offered were a great value and he included many things that other DJ's charged extra for like our monogram on the dance floor. He was professional throughout the whole process and he was always quick to respond to calls or emails. He also accomodated all of our special requests, and he did a great job playing a variety of music at the reception which kept all of our guests happy. I would highly recommend Jeff and his team - they were awesome!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
 480-371-7383
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0