Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment
Incredible DJs affordable prices
    79 Reviews
PO Box 2221
Gilbert, AZ 85299  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (79)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
He played great music that all ages loved. He really knew how to read the crowd and keep the party going. We were 100% pleased
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 2 Reviews
Direct Sounds DJ Jeff Jones was one of the most amazing DJ's that I have ever seen. Every guest that they he did a great job keeping the music going and keeping the reception running smoothly. He came to see the bridal party before we did our grand entrance and he made sure he had everyone's name correct and he made sure that we had some appetizers to eat while we were waiting. The music he played was amazing and it went well with all the different age group of people that we had at our reception. I would recommend Jeff to anyone because he is the BEST!!!!!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jeff of Direct Sounds was truly amazing! Our wedding took place at Trilogy at Power Ranch where him and his company are a preferred vendor. The music was perfect, volume wasn't too loud, nothing inappropriate was played and he kept the mojo following! The up-lighting was perfect and the monogram on the dance floor was awesome. Meeting and planning the day was so easy. Jeff made it a total breeze when it came to picking songs and giving suggestions. And with one meeting our whole wedding day timeline was set! I would totally recommend him to anyone who asks. Thanks Jeff! -Roxanne & Josh
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erik 1 Reviews
Jeff was great and we would recommend him for any event.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kendall 3 Reviews
Jeff Jones was by far the best dj at any wedding i have been to. Ridiculously flexible, great control of the night. Jeff was on top of everything, his organization was flawless, a true professional. Jeff wanted the night to be about the couple and it was. The custom lighting Jeff set up changed the entire room for the better. My new husband and i could not be happier that we chose Jeff. Thank you for an amazing event!!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was absolutely amazing. He pretty much was in charge of the music cause I'm not picky, but just meeting him one time and the vibe of the crowd, he played the perfect music to fit. He even danced with us to get people up and moving. Super nice guy. Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Jeff was a superb DJ/Emcee. He met with me on two occassions prior to my wedding to go over the playlist and how the event will go. He showed up early to the event and was professional the entire time. He ran the night smoothly and even went above and beyone by mixing two songs for our wedding song dance. Jeff was awesome and I would refer him to anybody.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was amazing!!!! Our style was perfectly reflected in the music choices. All our guests had an absolutely wonderful time! Jeff listened to us so well and made our special day even more special by setting the exact mood we wanted with the music! Thanks again!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Made our wedding special. Would def recommend
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jeff was professional. He valued our input and accommodated all of our special requests. The entertainment was flawless and the dance floor was never empty! I would highly recommend Jeff/ Direct Sounds.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wilbo and Amy 3 Reviews
Jeff Jones with Direct Sounds was absolutely superb and we couldn't ask for a better DJ to perform for our wedding. He acted as the co-coordinator for our wedding day. Jeff was extremely professional, a great communicator, very detailed, organized, easy to work with & very skilled at his craft. His emcee/DJ'ing was top notch & possibly deserves more credit than anyone for our perfect wedding. His DJ'ing successfully bended two perfectly strange families together, coexisting as one for the night. Being well experienced, knowledgeable of all music genres & having a keen sense of awareness, he interacted perfectly with the crowd and mixed the right music the entire night. Everyone had a blast dancing the night away and many of our guests have crowned this as the best wedding they've ever experienced. We still reminisce about it till this day & can not thank Jeff and Direct Sounds enough for their contribution to our dream wedding

The happiest newlyweds,

Wilbo & Amy
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
From the moment we met Jeff, we knew he was going to be amazing. He kept us at ease with great suggestions all the way up until the wedding, and he ended up recommending some of our other vendors which turned out better than I could have dreamed. The night of, he was there on time, was completely professional, kept things moving, knew what we wanted, and made it happen. I had people coming up to be all night telling me how much they absolutely love him, how great he is, what great fun he is, etc. Jeff really lived up to expectations plus some. We could not be happier with him, and it really helped to make our wedding a magical evening. Thank you Jeff!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff (i.e. Direct Sounds) did an amazing job at our wedding. He was diligent, courteous, and executed a wonderful evening. We had a very specific itinerary for the ceremony and other critical times. Jeff simply followed through and virtually everyone we talked after the wedding said the music was incredible. Also, whenever there was an issue we would always get back to us quickly to resolve any questions or concerns we had. We felt very comfortable with Direct Sounds and would highly recommend them in the future.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 1 Reviews
Jeff and Direct Sounds did an incredible job with our wedding. They were organized and professional, coming up with a plan that made our wedding run flawlessly. Jeff did an incredible job reading the crowd we had and getting everyone involved with his personality and music selection. I will absolutely use Direct Sounds again and recommend them to everyone!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The dance floor was never empty on our wedding day! Jeff did a wonderful job coordinating our music requests with other genres to perfectly manage the flow of the night. The lighting was beautiful and the party was awesome! The DJ makes the party....I would recommend Jeff and Direct Sounds for your wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denice 1 Reviews
Working with Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment was an awesome experience. Jeff is a true professional and totally exceeded our expectations. We had our wedding reception at my sister's house in Paradise Valley and Jeff took the time to come do a site visit so he could see how we were going to set up. His attention to detail from lighting to how he set up his area was perfect. He was also a huge help to us with organizing the details of our timeline and making sure he understood our needs. He did a great job doing our table releases, working with our photographer and all our announcements.

Jeff is also an incredible DJ! He was able to edit our first dance song the way we wanted and did an unbelievable job reading our crowd and keeping the dance floor moving. By the end of the night we were in full blown party mode.

As the bride, I could not have asked for a better DJ because I had total piece of mind that Jeff had everything taken care of and I was able to totally relax and enjoy our party! We had a blast and are so grateful to Jeff for the amazing job he did. We highly recommend Direct Sounds to anyone having a wedding or special party.

Denice Dudley
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
 480-371-7383
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0