Dinner and Company
Gourmet Catering
    58 Reviews
Bellingham Plaza
15 North Main St, Unit A5
Bellingham, MA 02019  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres -...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (58)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dinner and Company was the best thing to happen to our wedding. Chef Barry and his crew did an amazing job. They were so helpful to us during the day and they made sure everything was perfect. They took care of everything from putting together our complicated centerpieces perfectly to providing delicious food for all our guests. We were on a tight budget and they had a great choice of menu for all price points. We highly recommend them to anybody planning a wedding or other event. They are very good at what they do and are good people too.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
I was desperately looking for affordable caterers in the area when I was planning my wedding. I found Dinner and Company through someone's blog and followed up. We are so glad we did! Our tasting with Chef Barry was incredible! He made a spread that my husband still talks about. Chef Barry is flexible and accommodating. When I had a question, I emailed and he responded same day! His staff were absolutely wonderful at our wedding and we didn't worry about a thing (and I was a diy bride!!) they set up place cards, provided linens, China, and set up our centerpieces! The most important part- the food! The food was amazing! Our guests are still talking about how delicious everything was! We had such a good experience with Dinner and Company and I recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. The cost of weddings these days are insane, so to find an affordable caterer with 5 star food was a blessing. Don't look any further, book Dinner and Company for your wedding!!!!
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Kathleen for this wonderful review. We had a great time celebrating with you and your family. Chef Barry
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MIchael 1 Reviews
Barry was excellent to work with. We had so many different requests for our wedding and he was able to accommodate them all. For example we wanted to sever hot apple cider (to fit the fall theme) and Barry had the equipment and everything needed, all we had to do was provide the cider. Barry and his wife both did a wonderful job with table set up and decorations, they were pleasant to us and our guests and best of all EVERYONE complemented the food.
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Michael for this wonderful review. We had a great day with you and your guests. Chef Barry and Rachael
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married in August and we hired Barry Keefe of Dinner and Company. I can't say enough great things about him and his staff. The Food was Great and everyone at the reception loved it. He worked with my daughter to make a menu that suited her day. His team was outstanding. They were friendly, attentive and extremely helpful with everything. They worked hard that day and never complained. I appreciate everything they did to make her day one to remember. I would hire him again and recommend him highly for any affair. You can't go wrong!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with Chef barry and crew! They did an amazing job at our wedding. Everyone loved the food and they set everything up beautifully! We did a backyard wedding so things were definitely hectic at times, but Chef Barry totally adapted and took charge making sure it came out great. And everyone was so nice! We can't thank them enough! PS - we're still having people talk about the buffalo chicken sliders, YUM!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
Chef Barry prepared a beautiful, comfortable, tasting for us months before the wedding and immediately impressed us with amazing food and his professionalism and kindness. Leading up to the wedding whenever the bride needed to review details ask questions, clarify information he was available by phone, email and in person with genuine concern and generosity to ensure she was at ease. We made many changes leading right up to the big day and Barry was always very responsive, realistic, and easy-going. At our wedding he and his staff went above and beyond what could be expected in setting up seating/decorating items beforehand, serving a beautiful hot meal, and then in quick, quiet, cleanup. We are humbled by our good fortune in being able to work with such a lovely, affordable, local business. Thank you Barry!!
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Melissa. We had a wonderful time being part of your and Eric's big day. Thanks so much for choosing us.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Chef Barry was amazing throughout our whole wedding process. He was always available when we needed him and would answer any question I had, even if it was the 5th time asking! The prices were amazing, food amazing, and the free candy buffet was the hit of the night! Chef Barry even came and dropped of linens the day before our wedding because we were setting up and he knew it would help us out! That is above and beyond in my book. We felt completely comfortable that Dinner and Company would take care of everything and the event went off without a hitch. Thank you so much for making our day the most amazing, memorable one ever!!
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Natalie for the awesome review. We had a wonderful time at your and Raven's wedding. Thanks for choosing us to be part of your special day.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Chef Barry w/Dinner & Company was the perfect caterer for us - we found him via a referral from a coworker, and couldn't have been luckier. He was caring, professional, and creative right from the start, and it is clear that he loves what he does and does it well. His prices worked in our budget and were the most reasonable we found anywhere, especially since he includes linens, flatware, dishes, etc, and he was flexible in the package we created. Barry was easy to communicate with throughout the process and answered a lot of questions for me along with way. We had a great tasting experience and his walk-through with us a week or so prior the to wedding made me feel at ease. Not only was the food delicious and plentiful, but he made sure my husband and I got a whole plate of hot appetizers, cheese, crackers, etc when we arrived before we started interacting with guests. The candy bar was a big hit too! Barry and his team made our day smooth, and he went above and beyond to be sure the whole day worked for us and for our guests.
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jen for the awesome review and for choosing us to be part of your special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
The owner and chef, Barry, was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. He provided straightforward information and pricing, was responsive and friendly, and arranged a delicious tasting. Once we booked, he was communicative, professional, and easy to work with. He was easy going but very organized and I felt completely relaxed on the wedding day because he and his capable team did a phenomenal job. The waitstaff were very attentive and friendly. The set up was beautiful and the food was delicious! Everybody raved about the food and we still get comments now (two months later) about how good the food was. He was highly accommodating for a guest with a diet restriction. Overall, we were thrilled with Barry and would absolutely recommend Dinner and Company to anyone and everyone.
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Megan for our 5 star review. We had a wonderful time at your wedding. Hope you and Dante are well. Thanks again. Chef Barry
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We are so fortunate to have had Barry cater our wedding (November 2013). Barry is extremely nice, professional, flexible and accommodating. We were so overwhelmed and exhausted by the time we reached out to Barry because we had met with so many Boston-area caterers. Let us tell you right now that his food is amazing and affordable. Also, our wedding entailed a LOT of work because our ceremony space needed to be transformed into the reception space - Barry was not concerned at all about this and genuinely wanted us to be happy. Barry and his staff were amazingly seamless in getting every detail exactly the way we wanted. Our guests raved about the food, RAVED. We cannot thank Barry enough for all of his hard work and effort. We strongly encourage everyone to seek out Dinner & Co for all of their catering needs.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From day one, Chef Barry was anything but "just a caterer"; he was a planner, a coordinator, a master chef, the object of professionalism, so much more than your run of the mill caterer. We had our tasting in his home and instantly fell in love with him! We decided right then and there he was it!! From that day to our wedding day, Chef Barry did not cause one ounce of worry. He was impeccable with minute details. Everything was beautifully displayed. And the food was mouth watering - we are still getting compliments on the food!! Our experiance with Dinner and Company was more than 5 stars and I will gladly recommend to anyone I know in need of a caterer. To all future brides - the look is over! Chef Barry and Dinner and Company are THE ONE!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barry and his team at Dinner and Company were amazing. He was willing to work with us for a backyard barbecue kind of meal for our wedding. Several other caterers refused to do so. He was responsive, worked well with us to perfect the menu ahead of time, including a recommendation for a side that got rave reviews from our guests, and worked within our budget. Overall, we were very impressed with his food (which was delicious across the board), his professionalism, and his willingness to work with us.
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Thank you Rebecca for the awesome review. We had a great time at your and Chris's wedding. Thanks for choosing us to be part of your special day.
Wedding: 10/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although we are so thrilled to be writing this rave review, nothing we write will ever truly depict how AMAZING Dinner & Company was; words cannot express how perfect everything was and we’re sure all of the other reviewers prior to us feel the same!

From the day we met with Barry for our initial tasting to the last hour he and his team packed up to head home after working so tirelessly at our wedding, everything was astounding. Not once were we EVER stressed about the catering for our big day (and that’s a HUGE deal, in our opinions, for anyone who is planning a wedding).

The first thing we need to rave about is the communication with Barry! He is SO responsive and exuberant - you can tell how much he loves what he does and he truly wants to serve his clients and create memorable events!

Of course, next we need to rave about the food! Our initial tasting was awesome! Everything tasted SO good that it was nearly impossible to decide what we wanted for our wedding; it took us until about 2 weeks before the wedding to finally settle on a menu! The actual wedding food was phenomenal! Honestly the best food we have ever had at a wedding. Yes – even as the bride and groom, we made sure to eat and try a bite of everything. Even when our guests devoured the lamb lollipops, before the two of us had a chance to try one, D&C went back to the kitchen and fired up the stove to specially cook us some and delivered them directly to our table!

We completely trusted Barry and his team to set up everything as we wanted & let’s just say, wow. Everything was PERFECT! The event looked stunning; seeing the final layout took our breaths away. D&C did an amazing job with set up, working in a new and unique venue, and directing our other vendors!

We’ve been getting calls, texts and emails from so many people expressing how much fun they had and how incredible the food was. To quote multiple guests: “Best. Wedding. Food. Ever!”
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 2 Reviews
This has been a while coming. Chef Barry catered for my wedding on October 6th 2013. When I first met Barry for my tasting, my husband and I were blown away by not only the quality of ingredients but also with the attention to detail and care that Barry put into his presentation. During the planning, Barry offered to take care of any extra detail and task that my husband and I needed help with just to make our day easier. On the wedding day, Barry and his staff went above and beyond with setting up, adding decorative touches, food quality, and again a gorgeous presentation. They even made sure to find my husband and I during formal pictures to make sure we got to have all of our passed hor dourves. Chef Barry and his staff made our wedding day perfect and our guests still talk about the assortment of food and the generous portions. People were actually complaining about having too much delicious food that they couldn't stop eating. :) Thank you Barry for treating our wedding day with so much love and care. We will be recommending you to all of our newly engaged friends.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was catered by Chef Barry and it was EXCELLENT! Everyone raved about how great the food was! Not only the food, but the service, the quality, the attentiveness to detail, the service. Everything was fantastic. It was so wonderful to not have a single worry about how much my guests would enjoy their dinner. He even went above and beyond and helped with some wonderful finishing touches with the decor of my sweetheart table. We had a beach wedding and forgot to bring sand for our toasting glasses. He put brown sugar in the vase our glasses were in! It was the sweetest little extra detail! We had the candy bar ( which our guests LOVED! ) We also had the ice cream bar, our guests loved being able to have cake and ice cream for dessert. Any event I have in the area will be catered by Dinner & Company. My husband wanted me to say that he very rarely finishes a plate of food at a restaurant, but he really wanted to eat every bite on his plate! ( although visiting with guests takes you away from your plate so his advice - Eat fast :) Thank you Chef Barry for making our wedding a tasty fabulous day that we ( and our friends and family ) will never forget!! Mr. & Mrs. Brant Soesbe
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Barry and his team were incredible from the email the day before the wedding wishing me luck to the food and wonderful service. My husband and I love food and it was a huge part of our day and we could not be happier. My guest are raving about the Cuban bites and all the other fabulous food. Thank you for helping to make our day perfect!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
 508-282-1813
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0