Dinner and Company
Gourmet Catering
    47 Reviews
Bellingham Plaza
15 North Main St, Unit A5
Bellingham, MA 02019  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres -...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We are so fortunate to have had Barry cater our wedding (November 2013). Barry is extremely nice, professional, flexible and accommodating. We were so overwhelmed and exhausted by the time we reached out to Barry because we had met with so many Boston-area caterers. Let us tell you right now that his food is amazing and affordable. Also, our wedding entailed a LOT of work because our ceremony space needed to be transformed into the reception space - Barry was not concerned at all about this and genuinely wanted us to be happy. Barry and his staff were amazingly seamless in getting every detail exactly the way we wanted. Our guests raved about the food, RAVED. We cannot thank Barry enough for all of his hard work and effort. We strongly encourage everyone to seek out Dinner & Co for all of their catering needs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From day one, Chef Barry was anything but "just a caterer"; he was a planner, a coordinator, a master chef, the object of professionalism, so much more than your run of the mill caterer. We had our tasting in his home and instantly fell in love with him! We decided right then and there he was it!! From that day to our wedding day, Chef Barry did not cause one ounce of worry. He was impeccable with minute details. Everything was beautifully displayed. And the food was mouth watering - we are still getting compliments on the food!! Our experiance with Dinner and Company was more than 5 stars and I will gladly recommend to anyone I know in need of a caterer. To all future brides - the look is over! Chef Barry and Dinner and Company are THE ONE!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although we are so thrilled to be writing this rave review, nothing we write will ever truly depict how AMAZING Dinner & Company was; words cannot express how perfect everything was and we’re sure all of the other reviewers prior to us feel the same!

From the day we met with Barry for our initial tasting to the last hour he and his team packed up to head home after working so tirelessly at our wedding, everything was astounding. Not once were we EVER stressed about the catering for our big day (and that’s a HUGE deal, in our opinions, for anyone who is planning a wedding).

The first thing we need to rave about is the communication with Barry! He is SO responsive and exuberant - you can tell how much he loves what he does and he truly wants to serve his clients and create memorable events!

Of course, next we need to rave about the food! Our initial tasting was awesome! Everything tasted SO good that it was nearly impossible to decide what we wanted for our wedding; it took us until about 2 weeks before the wedding to finally settle on a menu! The actual wedding food was phenomenal! Honestly the best food we have ever had at a wedding. Yes – even as the bride and groom, we made sure to eat and try a bite of everything. Even when our guests devoured the lamb lollipops, before the two of us had a chance to try one, D&C went back to the kitchen and fired up the stove to specially cook us some and delivered them directly to our table!

We completely trusted Barry and his team to set up everything as we wanted & let’s just say, wow. Everything was PERFECT! The event looked stunning; seeing the final layout took our breaths away. D&C did an amazing job with set up, working in a new and unique venue, and directing our other vendors!

We’ve been getting calls, texts and emails from so many people expressing how much fun they had and how incredible the food was. To quote multiple guests: “Best. Wedding. Food. Ever!”
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 2 Reviews
This has been a while coming. Chef Barry catered for my wedding on October 6th 2013. When I first met Barry for my tasting, my husband and I were blown away by not only the quality of ingredients but also with the attention to detail and care that Barry put into his presentation. During the planning, Barry offered to take care of any extra detail and task that my husband and I needed help with just to make our day easier. On the wedding day, Barry and his staff went above and beyond with setting up, adding decorative touches, food quality, and again a gorgeous presentation. They even made sure to find my husband and I during formal pictures to make sure we got to have all of our passed hor dourves. Chef Barry and his staff made our wedding day perfect and our guests still talk about the assortment of food and the generous portions. People were actually complaining about having too much delicious food that they couldn't stop eating. :) Thank you Barry for treating our wedding day with so much love and care. We will be recommending you to all of our newly engaged friends.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was catered by Chef Barry and it was EXCELLENT! Everyone raved about how great the food was! Not only the food, but the service, the quality, the attentiveness to detail, the service. Everything was fantastic. It was so wonderful to not have a single worry about how much my guests would enjoy their dinner. He even went above and beyond and helped with some wonderful finishing touches with the decor of my sweetheart table. We had a beach wedding and forgot to bring sand for our toasting glasses. He put brown sugar in the vase our glasses were in! It was the sweetest little extra detail! We had the candy bar ( which our guests LOVED! ) We also had the ice cream bar, our guests loved being able to have cake and ice cream for dessert. Any event I have in the area will be catered by Dinner & Company. My husband wanted me to say that he very rarely finishes a plate of food at a restaurant, but he really wanted to eat every bite on his plate! ( although visiting with guests takes you away from your plate so his advice - Eat fast :) Thank you Chef Barry for making our wedding a tasty fabulous day that we ( and our friends and family ) will never forget!! Mr. & Mrs. Brant Soesbe
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Barry and his team were incredible from the email the day before the wedding wishing me luck to the food and wonderful service. My husband and I love food and it was a huge part of our day and we could not be happier. My guest are raving about the Cuban bites and all the other fabulous food. Thank you for helping to make our day perfect!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Dinner and Company for my wedding on 8/25/13. Chef Barry is a dream to work with. He is helpful and quick to answer all questions you have. He, his wife, and their team was very professional and the food....well its simply AMAZING!!! the value of the catering was great! Book this guy NOW if you want a perfect dinner and no worries or stress on your wedding day. I would definitely use him again!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing! From the flexibility, to letting us have two tastings so our parents could sample also, right down to clean up - everything was amazing. There were there for prep and set up hours before. They set everything up just as we had envisioned in our minds! Beautiful presentation! They followed the bridal party out to photos with the passed hors'dourves. Dinner was served in such an orderly manner! The service was phenomenal, and they stayed til the very end to help with clean up. I could not have asked for things to go any smoother! Thanks for everything Chef Barry, Ms. Rachael, and the whole Dinner & Company crew!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe 1 Reviews
Barry was great and made our day awesome. Our guests kept saying how great the food was!
Highly recommended!
Thanks so much
Linda and Joe
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 1 Reviews
Dinner and Company did an amazing job at our wedding. Everybody loved the food and we could really just enjoy ourselves because they took care of everything. I would highly recommend Dinner and Company!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Dinner and Company was amazing, as a bride to be there was so much going on and last minute changes with table seatings etc. and although I felt like a crazy person how many times I had emailed Chef Barry about yet another change he made it all seem just fine and made my day perfect with a smile. I am so happy that we found Dinner and Company, I dont think we could have gotten a better caterer, not only did they serve amazing food and have a great presentation, they went out of there way by customizing the candy buffet for us, setting up our centerpieces, putting wine and champange on each table, etc.They truly go above and beyond to make your day perfect. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mandy 1 Reviews
Chef Barry stayed in contact with both my mother and it before the event. I was 100% confident in his ability and it was a relief to have one less thing to worry about. He initiated a walk through about a week before. He was extremely helpful and the food and presentation was spectacular!! I would not hesitate to call him again for catering services.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
Barry and his staff were amazing. They provided excellent food and made sure that I (the bride) had plenty of appetizers during picture time. They were great at organizing our venue and made everything beautiful. The pasta station was fantastic and they also made sure my flower girl had chicken fingers to her liking. Dinner and Company provides mouth-watering food and heartfelt service. We highly recommend them.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Barry made planning our wedding easy. We explained our vision for the food and he created exactly what we wanted. Barry and his staff were extremely flexible, professional, and accomodating. All our guests commented on their service. The food was amazing and his prices were extremely reasonable. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Normand &... 1 Reviews
Chef Barry and Crew we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts you made our night even more magical!!! Not only was the food FANTASTIC....but it was such a pleasure working with you all. Everyone was raving about the food and the service!!! I just want you to know you have fantastic staff.... they were so nice and really took care of everyone, our guests were commenting how attentive and nice they were. One of your girls actually knew my favorite thing was the lamb and brought me over one & left it on the table for me at my seat! I will always recommend your services to anyone looking for a caterer and we cannot wait until next year when you do our nieces wedding in Holliston. You will forever be our new caterer and I am sure we will use you again in the future!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy & Brett 1 Reviews
Barry and his team provided us with the most fantastic reception! From making the set up of our venue cozy, elegant and beautiful, to professional staff meeting our every need, and not to mention the DELICIOUS food, Dinner and Company FAR exceeded all of our expectations! Our 3 boys hit the fantastic Candy Buffet right away and led the charge with all the kids AND adults! Our friends and family are still talking about how wonderful the food and service was! I have given the name and number for this awesome caterer to about 20 people already and would HIGHLY recommend Dinner and Company to anyone looking for an exceptional catering experience! Thank you again for helping us have a PERFECT day!
Dinner and Company responded with the following comments:
Stacy and Brett, Thank you both so much again for allowing us to be apart of your special day and for your kind words.
We hope you both have a healthy and happy life together.

All the best, Chef Barry, Rachael and Staff!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
 508-282-1813
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0