♥ ♥ DFWMinisters.com
Non-Denominational, Non-Judgmental Officiants - Your Ceremony! Your Location! Your Way!
    115 Reviews
Dallas/Fort Worth
Dallas, TX 75202  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (115)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Our officiant, Rev. Aliene Bodholdt, was absolutely amazing. My husband and I are new to the area and she gave us ideas of where to hold our ceremony based on what I told her we wanted. She also really personalized our vows and sent us a copy of them beforehand so we could review them and make changes if needed (we loved the ones she sent us so much, we didn't change a thing). After the ceremony, all of our family and friends talked about how wonderful our vows were and how great our officiant was. My husband and I have already talked about wanting to book her for our vow renewal someday.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 1 Reviews
Bob and I are professional drivers. 90 % of our wedding plans were handled by phone or by email. Rev Bodholdt communicated by email with us to plan our wedding service and officiated a beautiful ceremony. All of our guest stated we had a lovely and impressionable ceremony. We could not have done it without Rev Bodholdt special professionalism.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
Rev. Aliene Bodholdt was absolutely wonderful. The message to us and our guests that she said prior to our vows was extremely moving. She has a fantastic way with words. Any questions I had prior to the wedding, she answered right away. The marriage course she offers is great. It helped us both find out more about each other, our strengths, our weaknesses and our compatibility.
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 1 Reviews
Could not have asked for more and the use of our favorite song in our vows was perfect.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 1 Reviews
Could not have asked for more and the use of our favorite song in our vows was perfect.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aundrea 1 Reviews
Excellent! They were responsive, professional, and the quality of the service was awesome. They catered our ceremony to our needs. They took the time to get to know about us and who we are as a couple to make our ceremony personable and intimate. I would recommend them time and time again.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shane 1 Reviews
Rev. Aliene Bodholdt did an excellent job officiating our wedding. The service was perfectly tailored for our unique story. She was very professional and personable. I highly recommend her for any wedding. Thanks Rev! Shane & Michelle Sanders
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with Rev Ailene! I felt comfortable and at ease from the moment I talked with her. Very warm, friendly, and professional! Our ceremony was everything we could've hoped for thanks to Rev Ailene!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
Rev Bodholdt was excellent, she was very professional and did a great job on our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone I know.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannan 1 Reviews
The Rev was PERFECT. She was a joy to work with.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joy 2 Reviews
We were extremely pleased with Rev Bodholdt! She was very responsive to all emails and helped us personalize the right vows to fit our style. On the day of she was a calming influence for both of us. I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janna 10 Reviews
I came across The Rev. Aliene Bodholdt searching for local officiants for our wedding ceremony. I read a few hundred reviews before narrowing down the choices over a couple months. I enjoyed reviewing the photos and testimonies for The Rev. She contacted me the same evening that I submitted my interest. She spoke to me as if she knew me for years! She listened to what I for sure wanted included in the ceremony as well as gave me several suggestions. Perfect for the budget too! The Rev. gave me great advice regarding marriage, compromising, and preparation for the big day. The premarital advice and worksheets will forever be something we can look back on during our marriage. She was so quick to respond to emails when I had questions, about anything! She was a quick go to for help regarding the rest of the wedding planning. I even received a fantastic referral for a DJ from The Rev whom I also hired! They were both so perfect! The Rev has such a vast knowledge base that there was not a situation she didn’t have an answer for. She ensured that our rehearsal went very smoothly as well…and on time! On the day of the ceremony, she was the first to arrive. She kept me cool and calm. Never did I see her not smiling. She had written the most beautiful ceremony that captured all of the points we had talked about, including an honoring of the military for both sets of fathers (she kept it a surprise and we also handed the mom’s a single flower for their honoring), hand blessing, and even a sand ceremony incorporating our children symbolizing the blending of families. She had our guests laughing and didn’t miss a beat. The Rev was so much fun at the reception too! Shared some pictures in our photobooth, a wonderful meal, and great conversation. I am still getting compliments about the ceremony! Thank you Rev, you are truly a delight and a friend for life.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Aliene was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She was so patient and accommodating! Very sweet and at the same time perfectly professional. The wedding was quick and very meaningful and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Rev Bodholdt was a pleasure to work with. We received lots of great feedback on the ceremony. Extremely responsive, knowledgable, and friendly. Highly recommend her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The Rev took the time to personalize our vows and make the ceremony fit our style. She was very professional and personable. The ceremony went smoothly and was very memorable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Rev was wonderful. Everything I wanted in an officiant. So very personal and great to work with. She made my ceremony perfect! Would highly recommend to anyone!!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 903-647-1284
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0