Desserts By Dana
Custom & Couture Celebration Cakes
    28 Reviews
1212 Capitol Trail
Newark, DE 19711  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 1 Reviews
Dana , Thank u so much For All u Did For Brianne & Brian !!!!!!! Their Cake Was Just Beautiful !!!!!!! We Were So Pleased !!!!!!!!!! U Outdid Urself !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Compliments We Recieved was Nonstop !!!!!!!!!! Dana is just Wonderful To Work With !!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is The Best and He ROCKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Again Thank u Very Much !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Colleen McCall Zimny
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I wanted an ice cream cake for our wedding. We didn't know if this was even possible, but Dana took the idea and ran with it. We wanted something simple and he gave us exactly what we wanted. We are both UD alum and he even used the UD Creamery ice cream. The cake was amazing. My husband was upset because he didn't get his flavor since the venue only cut his flavor and not mine. The one difficulty we had was cutting the cake since it hadn't been defrosted long enough, but it was delicious. We also asked that a new cake be made for our anniversary which he said he could do.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desserts by Dana did a fabulous job at doing our wedding cake. It looked EXACTLY how we had talked about and reviewed with Dana himself. They even switched locations between our original appointment and our drop off for the wedding and everything had turned out PERFECT! They cake was the BEST wedding cake I have ever tasted and I can not wait until our 1 year anniversary when we get to eat it again!! =)
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 5 Reviews
My cake was perfect, beautiful taste great many guest ate my cake but I'm happy I had some to eat
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 6 Reviews
Desserts by Dana did our wedding cake and an assortment of their sampler trays and cookies for our wedding reception. Our cake was exactly how we envisioned it would be. It was a 4 tier cake with buttercream frosting. We had two marble tiers and two amaretto. Everything about it was amazing and delicious. We got so many compliments on how good the cake and desserts were. Everyone at Desserts by Dana were professional and responsive. I wanted a minor last minute addition to the cake and they honored it perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and so delicious! Wonderful job!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yaw 2 Reviews
My wife and I wanted to do something different for our wedding besides the traditional wedding cake. I had heard about Desserts by Dana through a mutual friend, and set up a tasting. I'm really not into pastries or sweets, but let me tell you I couldn't stop eating the frosting samples; they were so good. We decided to do cupcakes instead of big cake. There were so many options offered that our visit was extended. All of them were delicious. I especially liked the chocolate chip cupcake with sweet cream frosting!!! It's a good thing we had the private tasting prior to the wedding because none of the cupcakes were left after our wedding!!! In addition to the cupcakes, they made a smaller red velvet cake that my wife loves, just for us that we were able to cut and photograph.

Working with Dana at Desserts by Dana was a smooth process. They were able to work with and coordinate the cupcake display with our florist to give it that "WOW" factor that we were looking for. Every step of the process, from the tasting to the delivery, was exceptional.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing design, delicious flavors. Truly stunning product.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dana was fantastic to work with! There are a variety of flavors to pick from and they are all delicious! Dana took my vision and turned it into reality and it was exactly what I wanted!

Thank you!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 11 Reviews
We really enjoyed working with Dana! He was fun to meet with and we enjoyed our tasting in his tasting room and had fun picking flavors-there were so many great ones to choose from! I showed him a photo from Pinterest to give an idea of what I wanted and he customized it to match my theme. We didn't need to chat again and the cake was delivered without a hitch right on time. My fiance and I LOVED it, as did everyone else-the lemon was big hit! Thank you!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say anything but amazing. Cake tasting was perfect and our cake was exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was beautiful . Just what a asked for. The frosting is wonderful and cake was moist.
Wedding: 06/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake, made by Desserts by Dana, was AMAZING!!!! The many options offered are enough to make one's head spin, especially since all of it is delicious. Working with Netesha at Desserts by Dana was a smooth process, even when I chose to totally redesign the cake after we had agreed on something else. She answered all of my questions and provided pertinent information along the way. Every step of the process, from the tasting to the delivery, was exceptional.
Wedding: 07/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious moist cake. Beautiful design. They have a great selection of cakes on website but also work well with you on specifics
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fabulous personalized service. Cake was breathtaking!
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 302-721-5798
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0