Design by Sage
Event Planning. Floral Design & Motif. Genneral Merriment.
PO Box 2193
Wimberley, TX 78676  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
Kellye Grady of Design by Sage was our wedding planner for our big day on March 29, 2014 at Camp Lucy in Dripping Springs, TX. She was referred by a friend and we could not have been happier that we chose her. I work at a demanding PR job where I also work events on the week nights so I was not always quick to respond to emails/questions, but Kellye was so patient and went above and beyond to help me in every way. She also does flowers and did an AMAZING job with my flowers. She brought to life exactly what I had in mind from what I briefly described and showed her a few pictures - they were absolutely perfect. I could not have been happier with everything. It was a perfect night and we could not have done any of it without her!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda` 1 Reviews
I was very happy with the flowers at my Son's wedding and Kellye with Designs by Sage was very receptive and easy to deal with! I gave her ideas over the phone and by e-mail of how we wanted the arrangements to look, and she did a great job of capturing exactly what we wanted!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye is probably one of the sweetest, most sincere people I have ever met. She was so incredibly accommodating in helping plan the floral design and setup for my Rehearsal Dinner. I had chosen simple arrangements of flowers that I had grown up having in my home, which consisted of bright purple dendrobiums (cut orchids) and white hydrangeas. I had an idea of what I wanted them to look like, but was in total awe and amazement when I walked in the night of and saw this room full of unbelievably beautiful centerpieces. It was like she had read my mind. I also had the pleasure of having her as the event coordinator at my wedding which made the evening so much less stressful. Again, I couldn't have been happier with the services that Design by Sage provided and I hope to have another event soon where I can use her again!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbie 1 Reviews
Kellye was the best investment for our wedding. We could have not done it without her. Our wedding day turned out to be what our dreams were! Kellye was prompt and always available for services!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye did such an amazing job with my sister's wedding in 2007, and I knew she'd do a great job with mine! She tackled my vision, sent me lists of preferred vendors & coordinated with them personally. Considering my wedding was at Camp Lucy where you have to rent everything out, it was a real relief. Best of all, I didn't have to worry about a THING on my wedding day! She was there every step of the way and thinks of every single detail. Thanks Kellye... you were a blessing!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 1 Reviews
Kellye did an amazing job guiding us through our wedding planning process and keeping us on track for our big day - with less than 6 months to work with! She's a low-key, warm, calm, assertive person who made the entire experience fun and easy. She made our ceremony and reception flow beautifully and come to life exactly as we had imagined, all the while playing a gracious hostess and averting potential (and actual) disasters! I'll definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner who thinks on her feet and knows how to work a party!
Wedding: 12/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye was invaluable in providing 'day of' coordination and also the floral for our daughter's wedding in the hill country. She was knowledgeable, professional, responsive any time we had questions, & truly cared that our event went off without a hitch. The flowers were absolutely beautiful ... just what we wanted, & she worked within our budget! I had heard from some of my friends who had planned weddings that they had had some difficulties with coordinators or florists, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kellye to anyone. She helped keep me sane!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Hiring Design by Sage was single-handedly the best decision I made during my wedding planning. They put me at ease, were a great support system, and truly delivered when it comes to full wedding coordination services before the wedding and the day-of.

Kellye is one of the sweetest, most caring, compassionate, knowledable, and helpful people I have ever come into contact with professionally. She truly cares about her clients, and from our very first meeting was extremely organized and professional, and took my "vision" for the day into consideration at all times. She respected my budget, kept me on task, answered any and all questions promptly and would immediately put me at ease. As with all big events that can take up to a year to plan, things go wrong, and she would fix them before I even knew there was an issue. Less than a week before my wedding one of my vendors fell through, and she found an even better vendor before I even knew anything happened. Kellye also helped with all my vendor selections, kept me on top of my timeline, gave me great ideas I never would have thought of myself, handled all timing and follow up with vendors the month before (this is huge), and most of all kept me CALM. She is truly a gem.

Kim provided my day-of coordination, which is an immeasurably important service that I think all brides need. She thought of every last detail, handled all the "behind the scenes" things that came up, helped with set up, answered questions, made sure people were at the right place and the right time, and didn't let me worry about a thing. She handled all tasks herself so that I could enjoy my day. She is a wonderful, sweet, and organized person...and I appreciate what she did very much.

I would HIGHLY recommend Design by Sage services to any bride. Planning a wedding from out of state is a hard task, and they made it happen and it the wedding of my dreams. Kellye and Kim and their entire staff are simply wonderful!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye Grady with Design by Sage was one of the best wedding planning decisions we made for my daughters wedding. As our wedding coordinator and our floral designer she listened to every little detail that we were wanting and made them happen; knew the answer to any question we may have and the execution of our floral design was amazing!! Kellye helped to make my daughters wedding exactly what she had dreamed of. She is so enjoyable to work with and has a wonderful calming effect on everyone around her which is exactly what I needed as mother of the bride. During the wedding planning process Kellye became a great friend and someone who we will always admire for being who she is. Thank You!! Candice
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Working with Kellye Grady from Design by Sage was one of the best choices I made for my wedding day. I love, love, love flowers but did not have an enormous flower budget for my wedding. I had gone through tons of wedding magazines and pulled out pictures of what I liked but quickly realized that my tastes were kind of all over the place and a bit more expensive than I could afford. During my first meeting with Kellye, we sat down and she had me show her pictures of what I liked. I was worried she was going to be overwhelmed by my wide spectrum but, without batting an eye, she said it wasn’t a problem at all! By mixing and matching, she was able to incorporate little bites of everything I wanted, all the while sticking to my budget. The flowers she provided at both my rehearsal dinner and on my wedding day were beyond gorgeous. From the boutonnieres to the mother’s bouquets, I loved what she had done for each one. As the ultimate seal of approval, even my dad (who couldn’t have cared less about the flowers) commented on how much he liked his boutonniere. Beautiful, beautiful work!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye did an amazing job coordinating our wedding/reception in September. Everything was absolutely perfect, and Kellye's professionalism and calm, positive energy allowed us to just relax and enjoy our event, knowing we were in good hands. She did a beautiful job with the flower arrangements, and went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect.

Thank you so much, Kellye - You are awesome!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye's floral design for our wedding blew me away! She incorporated everything that we wanted while being mindful of our budget. She matched our colors and style perfectly and it made our event complete!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye with Design by Sage was amazing to work with! We originally hired DbS to handle our florals, although by the wedding date she hand contributed with coordinating of the ceremony/reception, referred photographers, caterers, & hair/makeup stylist. She was consistently there to answer any of my questions & touched base with me during the lull points of planning. Unfortunately our wedding venue was not located in our hometown, although Kellye made more than 1 road trip so that her & I could have face to face meetings. She is fashionable & up to date with the current wedding trends, but more importantly I felt that she genuinely cared about our wedding & "my big day!"
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kellye with Design By Sage was absolutely fabulous! She went above and beyond what I thought a "day of coordinator" would do. She was available and willing to answer all my emails and phone calls very quickly and always had wonderful advice to give. Kellye did an amazing job on the flowers and design for our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception... our wedding weekend could not have been more perfect! She was not only extremely knowledgeable & professional, but was SO kind and sweet. She truly was a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to brides-to-be... and I did! She will be working with one of my bridesmaids on her upcoming wedding as well.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was on a pretty strict budget, and Kellye treated me as if I was their most valued customer, always keeping me posted and providing me with detailed checklists and timelines! Me, having absolutely no knowledge about flowers, she took the little information that I did give and created the most beautiful arrangements and bouquets I could've ever asked for! Such a pro!!
I couldn't have done this without her!!
Thanks again for helping make our wedding so unforgettable!

Much love,
Kristin
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea Jennings from Design By Sage was the third coordinator I interviewed. After spending some time discussing our wedding and plans made so far, Andrea had some excellent suggestions. It was then, I felt like she just really got the idea of what we were going for as a couple. We hired Design By Sage for day of coordination and floral design. Our wedding was small (35 guests), so Andrea handled most of our wedding stuff. On the few occasions that she was not available, Kellye was very helpful with questions.
Included with our day of coordination, Andrea offered suggestions for vendors, reviewed our contracts, and helped keep me on track through emails and phone conversations. We had two meetings at the reception restaurant as time got closer to the wedding in order to iron out all of the details. I realized the real value of having Andrea as an experienced coordinator when we experienced major staff turnover at our two reception venues. Even though we had to make some changes, Andrea was instrumental in getting all the details straightened out with the new staff and making sure that the reception stayed true to our vision! I really don't know what I would have done without her, especially the week leading up to the wedding. We also had to add last minute table runners, so Andrea called the vendor and set it up so all I had to do was pick between two choices. She then came to my house to get them and a few other items the day before the wedding, which was tremendously helpful since we had a lot of family from out-of-town coming to our house for a BBQ. The day of the wedding I was so nervous I didn't even know what was going on, but Andrea did great at her job and just kept me and everything else moving smoothly right on track!
Andrea and Kellye did a wonderful job with our floral design even though I only had a vague idea of what I wanted. I had several women comment to me about how beautiful the flowers were. I think their masterpiece was my bridal bouquet…simple, yet gorgeous, and perfect for me!!! I am having it freeze dried and preserved in a shadowbox display. Also, they were on top of things with our boutonnieres. The original type of flower (freesia) I had picked did not ship well and thus did not look the best. They went ahead and made the boutonnieres to my specs, but also made some awesome back-up ones with roses, which are what we ended up using.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
 512-763-7243
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0