Desi Baytan Photography
107 South Fair Oaks Ave.
Pasadena, CA 91105  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Silva 1 Reviews
Desi is such a talented and creative photographer. He is also super nice, modest, and understanding. My husband doesn't really like to pose for photos, but Desi took this into consideration and put my husband at ease when it came to taking photos for the wedding. Desi never made us feel uncomfortable or unnatural. The photos themselves are beyond what I could ever dream of. They capture the day perfectly: friends, family, fun, love, and happiness. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. I am forever appreciative of the hard work that Desi and his wife put forth to make the wedding day the most memorable day of our lives. Thank you!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hagar 1 Reviews
We hired Desi Baytan Photography to capture our May 2014 wedding. Out of all the vendors we hired, I can honestly say that none were better to work with than Desi & Connie! Not only are they extremely talented (have you seen their blog?!?!), but they are accommodating, responsive, and wonderful - all at what I consider a bargain! Trust me, weddings are hectic. Having good, solid, dependable vendors is a necessity. I give them all the praise - our pictures turned out more beautiful than we could have ever hoped for!
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin? It was a blessing to have found Desi and Connie for our wedding day photography and engagement session. I could only speak of positive words because there was no such thing as a negative moment with this vendor.

It was a "meant-to-be" kind of vendor. I randomly found them on Style Me Pretty, then decided to research it, then called to set up a meeting the morning/same day I found Desi and BAM!......they were on board. And trust me, I'm the type to shop around...and around...and around....AND AROUND! Very indecisive, but after meeting with Desi and viewing his portfolio in person and getting to know him there was certainly that reassurance feeling that he gave and comfort feeling in me telling me that he was the one for our wedding day.

Initial meeting was like meeting with a long lost family member. Desi made me and my fiancé so comfortable while discussing details to our wedding and vision. Not at all pushy, but rather responsive with great insight and input. I also believe that flexibility along with professionalism is key to selecting a great vendor and surely, Desi has those qualities. He was flexible with our vision and was always on top of responding to phone calls and emails. He took the extra to step to call me on the phone (rather than texting or emailing) to clarify my concerns. Now a days, people seem to be so busy that the only response is through email/text 90% of the time, but not Desi. I appreciated the fact that he called to make sure that I was feeling at ease with what was going on with my wedding.

Desi's style and creativity was worth every penny. You really pay what you get for and Desi was willing to work within our budget offering great selections regardless. The quality of service and quality of the pictures were superb. All the moments at my wedding were caught and pictures were delivered on time for viewing online. I'd highly recommend Desi Photography any time, any day.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband Jon and I contacted Desi B. after seeing his pictures on wedding blogs. We loved his work--so beautiful, fresh, and dreamy!

We loved how he made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, considering we are not comfortable being in the spotlight. Desi and Connie were funny, and easy to talk to, personable, and a complete delight! We absolutely loved their pictures for our engagment and wedding, and am glad to say our wedding was accepted to a popular wedding blog! I highly recommend Desi Baytan photography.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 5 Reviews
I can't thank Desi and Connie enough for their wonderful work! They took pictures for our engagement and wedding. They are professional and at the same time personable. I was able to share with them my vision and they would try their best to accommodate it. They are amazing!! Thanks Desi & Connie!!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katrina C. 1 Reviews
So glad we found Desi Baytan Photography! The photos turned out spectacular and we were so happy with the final product. Desi and Connie were so helpful and professional and so accommodating. A friend recommended them to us and we would recommend Desi Baytan Photography to anyone looking to capture a special event. Absolutely awesome!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desi and his wife Connie were fantastic! They worked seamlessly as a team, and one or the other were there to get a perfect shot every time. As my daughter went down the aisle, they took front and back pictures which were just beautiful, and showed her dress from all angles. Our wedding was at Casa Del Mar on Santa Monica Beach, and although it was an indoor wedding, they made sure to get some wonderful outside beach pics before the ceremony. Aside from the wedding party pictures, Desi and Connie took some absolutely gorgeous pictures of the flowers, tables, etc. using different techniques which highlighted the subjects of their photographs. They also came to the rehearsal, and at that time told us all basically what they would be focusing on during the ceremony. They were very easy to get a hold of, and replied to my emails and phone calls asap! Upon speaking to our other vendors, they all agreed that Desi Baytan Photography is one of the best in the Los Angeles area. They have a top notch reputation, and definitely live up to it!
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Desi and Connie are a creative team. They are professional and get the pictures that you ask for. We are very fond of them professionally and outside of photography.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tram 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Desi Baytan Photography. Our pictures turn out amazing and are exactly what we wanted . Desi and Connie were very professional, detail-attentive and considerate. They captured every details, every moments and emotions on our day. Desi spent enough time talking to us to make sure he knew what we wanted and expected in the pictures. He also came to our rehearsal to visit the site and lighting beforehand. On the day, Desi and Connie worked together so well, we felt very comfortable and relaxed to be with them. The quality, color, and style of the photos are gorgeous. We are all in love with the pictures!!
I am very thankful to have Desi Baytan to capture my wedding. This is an awesome service!
Thank you again, Desi and Connie!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Desi Baytan Photography is exceptionally professional and wonderful to work with. The husband and wife team came not only to photograph my wedding and engagement, they took the time to come to our rehearsal to make sure he was prepared and to check out the lighting, etc. They made us feel so relaxed, they joked around, they caught all the important moments. Highly recommend! Good times. Thank you, Desi Baytan Photography!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE DESI and CONNIE!!! They were amazing and they worked well together! (husband and wife; we hope they work well together =) Desi is the main shooter and Connie is the second. Desi made us feel comfortable and our guest comfortable. He knew what he was doing and directed us well. He also nice enough to give my cousin photography tips on their cameras while taking pictures of us. Connie, she takes spectacular detailed shots. She the candid shooter.

The day of our engagement photo session, we didn't know what to expect, but when we got started, we felt comfortable right away and we had fun with Desi. Desi has a good eye for good photography. He'll even show you a few photo shots on his camera in between. He was open to what we wanted to do as well.

Desi even voluntarily showed up to our wedding rehearsal. He wanted to captured some photos of the wedding party practicing.

On our wedding day, Desi and Connie continued with their amazing work. Showed up on time, knew what they wanted, and made it happen. He worked well with the other vendors as well. Overall, they're just the dynamic duo! We had so much fun with them!

David and I are extremely glad we had Desi and Connie capture our special day in photos. Without the dynamic duo, our wedding would not be complete.

Chose Desi and Connie! They won't disappoint!

THANKS DESI and CONNIE!!! You both are super awesome!!!

Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best of the BEST is what we would call Desi and Connie. We hire them because their style of photography is exactly what we were looking for! They made sure that they captured all of the elements of our special day, plus WAY more. From the wedding preparations at our hotel to the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They probably capture more than enough to create the wedding album of our dreams! They are very flexible and adapted well to our families requests when it came to the family pictures. They are worth every penny and I would definitely recommend them not just for weddings, but for other occasions! Desi and Connie -- Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desi & Connie @ Desi Baytan Photography were wonderful to work with. We chose Desi & Connie to photograph our engagement, traditional Laos wedding 10/30/2010, and our American wedding 03/20/2011. We are VERY please with their work for our engagement & Laos wedding and we are super excited to see the finish work of our American wedding. We highly recommend them to any bride wanting to work with someone professional and has an amazing eye that captures beautiful work.
Wedding: 03/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Desi Baytan through our wedding planner, Platinum Lining Events, and we were delighted with their service! Desi and Connie take gorgeous photos, but what we really love about them is their ability to capture personality and expression. When we started planning, we weren't sure that photography was a big priority for us - mostly we felt that wedding photography can be more about pretty pictures than capturing the reality of an important life event. When we saw Desi's blog, however, we saw photographs that captured the poignant emotions and humor - so we hired them! What a great decision! Although we ended up doing an engagement session on the beach (something we explicitly did not want at the beginning), the session still captured our relationship and personalities wonderfully. Those photos are some of the best we have, period! So we were proven wrong about a beach session. Desi and Connie were great to have at the rehearsal, and we made some big changes based on their recommendations. We were glad we did! And the wedding day was fantastic. The only complaint I ever had was that we didn't end up spending enough time as a wedding party before the ceremony, so I missed some photos with the groomsmen etc. that I hoped to have... but we should have made a list of pics we wanted. We never thought about it. It turned out to be a minor loss overall, however, and the photos from our wedding day are just incredible. Desi and Connie pulled us and our families out of the reception for a few minutes to take photos at sunset, and they are some of the best, funniest, most lovable photos of family I have ever seen! Desi and Connie are great people to work with, amazing photographers, and incredibly professional. The turnaround on our photos was super fast. Our friends and family have complimented us constantly on the photos from our wedding, and we're so proud! Hire Desi Baytan, they're awesome!
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When it comes to hiring a photographer, it is the most critical decision to make to hire the right photographers to take beautiful pictures to document your most memoriable day. No question, Desi and Connie are the best! They are willing to go extra miles for their clients. Their pricing is VERY reasonable. They have a lot of passion for their work and very talented photographers. They can truely meet the needs of their clients. Both of them are very easy to work with and very sweet. I am speechless with the images that turned out for my engagement and wedding photos. Stop wasting your time to search for other photographers. Book with Desi, you won't regret! Had a blast working with them!
Wedding: 06/28/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desi Baytan did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding. He was easy to work with, on time, and professional in every sense. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends getting married. He has a great photojournalistic style to his photography.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
 626-786-2523
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0