Desi Baytan Photography
107 South Fair Oaks Ave.
Pasadena, CA 91105  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband Jon and I contacted Desi B. after seeing his pictures on wedding blogs. We loved his work--so beautiful, fresh, and dreamy!

We loved how he made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, considering we are not comfortable being in the spotlight. Desi and Connie were funny, and easy to talk to, personable, and a complete delight! We absolutely loved their pictures for our engagment and wedding, and am glad to say our wedding was accepted to a popular wedding blog! I highly recommend Desi Baytan photography.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 5 Reviews
I can't thank Desi and Connie enough for their wonderful work! They took pictures for our engagement and wedding. They are professional and at the same time personable. I was able to share with them my vision and they would try their best to accommodate it. They are amazing!! Thanks Desi & Connie!!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katrina C. 1 Reviews
So glad we found Desi Baytan Photography! The photos turned out spectacular and we were so happy with the final product. Desi and Connie were so helpful and professional and so accommodating. A friend recommended them to us and we would recommend Desi Baytan Photography to anyone looking to capture a special event. Absolutely awesome!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desi and his wife Connie were fantastic! They worked seamlessly as a team, and one or the other were there to get a perfect shot every time. As my daughter went down the aisle, they took front and back pictures which were just beautiful, and showed her dress from all angles. Our wedding was at Casa Del Mar on Santa Monica Beach, and although it was an indoor wedding, they made sure to get some wonderful outside beach pics before the ceremony. Aside from the wedding party pictures, Desi and Connie took some absolutely gorgeous pictures of the flowers, tables, etc. using different techniques which highlighted the subjects of their photographs. They also came to the rehearsal, and at that time told us all basically what they would be focusing on during the ceremony. They were very easy to get a hold of, and replied to my emails and phone calls asap! Upon speaking to our other vendors, they all agreed that Desi Baytan Photography is one of the best in the Los Angeles area. They have a top notch reputation, and definitely live up to it!
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Desi and Connie are a creative team. They are professional and get the pictures that you ask for. We are very fond of them professionally and outside of photography.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tram 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Desi Baytan Photography. Our pictures turn out amazing and are exactly what we wanted . Desi and Connie were very professional, detail-attentive and considerate. They captured every details, every moments and emotions on our day. Desi spent enough time talking to us to make sure he knew what we wanted and expected in the pictures. He also came to our rehearsal to visit the site and lighting beforehand. On the day, Desi and Connie worked together so well, we felt very comfortable and relaxed to be with them. The quality, color, and style of the photos are gorgeous. We are all in love with the pictures!!
I am very thankful to have Desi Baytan to capture my wedding. This is an awesome service!
Thank you again, Desi and Connie!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 5 Reviews
Desi Baytan Photography is exceptionally professional and wonderful to work with. The husband and wife team came not only to photograph my wedding and engagement, they took the time to come to our rehearsal to make sure he was prepared and to check out the lighting, etc. They made us feel so relaxed, they joked around, they caught all the important moments. Highly recommend! Good times. Thank you, Desi Baytan Photography!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE DESI and CONNIE!!! They were amazing and they worked well together! (husband and wife; we hope they work well together =) Desi is the main shooter and Connie is the second. Desi made us feel comfortable and our guest comfortable. He knew what he was doing and directed us well. He also nice enough to give my cousin photography tips on their cameras while taking pictures of us. Connie, she takes spectacular detailed shots. She the candid shooter.

The day of our engagement photo session, we didn't know what to expect, but when we got started, we felt comfortable right away and we had fun with Desi. Desi has a good eye for good photography. He'll even show you a few photo shots on his camera in between. He was open to what we wanted to do as well.

Desi even voluntarily showed up to our wedding rehearsal. He wanted to captured some photos of the wedding party practicing.

On our wedding day, Desi and Connie continued with their amazing work. Showed up on time, knew what they wanted, and made it happen. He worked well with the other vendors as well. Overall, they're just the dynamic duo! We had so much fun with them!

David and I are extremely glad we had Desi and Connie capture our special day in photos. Without the dynamic duo, our wedding would not be complete.

Chose Desi and Connie! They won't disappoint!

THANKS DESI and CONNIE!!! You both are super awesome!!!

Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best of the BEST is what we would call Desi and Connie. We hire them because their style of photography is exactly what we were looking for! They made sure that they captured all of the elements of our special day, plus WAY more. From the wedding preparations at our hotel to the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They probably capture more than enough to create the wedding album of our dreams! They are very flexible and adapted well to our families requests when it came to the family pictures. They are worth every penny and I would definitely recommend them not just for weddings, but for other occasions! Desi and Connie -- Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desi & Connie @ Desi Baytan Photography were wonderful to work with. We chose Desi & Connie to photograph our engagement, traditional Laos wedding 10/30/2010, and our American wedding 03/20/2011. We are VERY please with their work for our engagement & Laos wedding and we are super excited to see the finish work of our American wedding. We highly recommend them to any bride wanting to work with someone professional and has an amazing eye that captures beautiful work.
Wedding: 03/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Desi Baytan through our wedding planner, Platinum Lining Events, and we were delighted with their service! Desi and Connie take gorgeous photos, but what we really love about them is their ability to capture personality and expression. When we started planning, we weren't sure that photography was a big priority for us - mostly we felt that wedding photography can be more about pretty pictures than capturing the reality of an important life event. When we saw Desi's blog, however, we saw photographs that captured the poignant emotions and humor - so we hired them! What a great decision! Although we ended up doing an engagement session on the beach (something we explicitly did not want at the beginning), the session still captured our relationship and personalities wonderfully. Those photos are some of the best we have, period! So we were proven wrong about a beach session. Desi and Connie were great to have at the rehearsal, and we made some big changes based on their recommendations. We were glad we did! And the wedding day was fantastic. The only complaint I ever had was that we didn't end up spending enough time as a wedding party before the ceremony, so I missed some photos with the groomsmen etc. that I hoped to have... but we should have made a list of pics we wanted. We never thought about it. It turned out to be a minor loss overall, however, and the photos from our wedding day are just incredible. Desi and Connie pulled us and our families out of the reception for a few minutes to take photos at sunset, and they are some of the best, funniest, most lovable photos of family I have ever seen! Desi and Connie are great people to work with, amazing photographers, and incredibly professional. The turnaround on our photos was super fast. Our friends and family have complimented us constantly on the photos from our wedding, and we're so proud! Hire Desi Baytan, they're awesome!
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When it comes to hiring a photographer, it is the most critical decision to make to hire the right photographers to take beautiful pictures to document your most memoriable day. No question, Desi and Connie are the best! They are willing to go extra miles for their clients. Their pricing is VERY reasonable. They have a lot of passion for their work and very talented photographers. They can truely meet the needs of their clients. Both of them are very easy to work with and very sweet. I am speechless with the images that turned out for my engagement and wedding photos. Stop wasting your time to search for other photographers. Book with Desi, you won't regret! Had a blast working with them!
Wedding: 06/28/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Desi Baytan did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding. He was easy to work with, on time, and professional in every sense. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends getting married. He has a great photojournalistic style to his photography.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the work, I love the response, and the communication. Always on their feet, they listen to your ideas, and they have fun!!!! Loved it all, and I will keep them in contact for other events I will for sure need them for, besides weddings; Baby arrivals. (^-^)
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were the most particular about our wedding photographer, more than any other wedding vendor. With our wedding being at Rancho Las Lomas in Silverado, CA, we wanted to make sure our pictures captured the beauty of the location, as well as having a photojournalistic style that represented us and the day as we remembered. All our memories would be in the hands of who we chose as our photographer. We're very lucky to have found Desi & Connie, they were everything we were looking for. They went out of their way to be there for us, including:
- A great engagement photo session at Laguna Beach where Desi & Connie first taught two very unknowing, clumsy subjects how to more easily pose for natural and beautiful shots. Who knew we could look this good?! This gave us so much more confidence for what we could expect for our wedding.
- They joined us on our rehearsal so they could become familiar with our wedding party, know what to expect on the BIG day events, and helped setup certain "steps" that would flow into great photo opportunities. This in turn help us better plan our day also.
- They worked with the long and hectic schedule of our wedding day. But in our pictures, "hectic" was nowhere to be found, in its place only fun, joy, and beauty. Our family and friends felt very at ease with Desi & Connie, they have such easy going styles, yet with a very artistic eye to capture everyone and everything at its best.
All of this for a really great value that would have cost so much more than other comparable photographers we looked at. My husband and I saw some of Desi's photo albums they've put together and they are some of the most beautiful and creative albums we saw, and we are very much looking forward to getting ours soon!
Wedding: 01/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My friends and family are extremely picky and were very opinionated about every aspect of my wedding. However they were consistent on one thing and one thing only; my selection for photographers. They could not stop commenting on what an active role Desi Baytan Photography played in our wedding ceremony and reception . From the early morning until almost midnight, Desi and his equally talented assistant/wife Connie, were professional and accommodating to the very end for a reasonable price.

In my opinion, Desi and Connie, went beyond the call of duty and are the very definition of professionalism, when they offered engagement sessions just to get to know us as a couple better, as well as scouted out our ceremony and reception location without being asked to and finally appeared for the rehearsal dinner so that to get a feel for the big day to come.

Desi and Connie not only were able to capture the essence of my entire wedding but they also gathered the importance of our heritage and culture. They knew exactly which shots to take and when to take it before it even happened. To my surprise Desi Baytan Photography made me look better than I anticipated. I truly believe that the pictures taken could have been inserted into a Bridal magazine and no one would have known the wiser that the shots weren't staged in a studio. Desi Baytan captured our candid but important moments and I never even realized he was there.

They not only made the entire day seamless but they also were a big help during my pre-ceremony and wedding reception. Connie eased my anxiousness as she helped me with my dress and advised me on poses as well as coordinated with my stylist and wedding coordinator so as to not burden the bride and groom, on what already is a hectic day.

I honestly can not stop raving about them. From the moment I sat down for my 1st consultation with Desi to the production of the photos, I was pleased with Desi Baytan Photography's patience, flexibility, professionalism and kindness.

No doubt a wedding is a busy and hectic day and I was very, very pleased that I chose a Photographer that was a calm and helpful presence. You won't be able to remember or see everything going during your wedding day but with Desi Baytan Photography, your special day will be captured in style and in great reverence.

Sincerely and with pleasure,
Margaret,
Arcadia, CA
Wedding: 01/17/2009
Services Used: Photography
 626-786-2523
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0