Deposit a Gift
Cash Gift Registry
181 East 119th Street
Suite 10B
New York, NY 10035  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I just used Deposit a Gift for my wedding registry and both me and my guests loved it. They had a great experience, it was really easy to use and simple to get the money out of the account once we were done. I don't have anything but positive things to say about it. It is a great product and I'd highly recommend it to anyone thinking of using it.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Deposit-a-gift was great! It seemed a secure enough site or our guests and I felt they added a more personal touch because every mail we received from the company was handwritten.

I have read many horror stories about other gift registries (in particular, when couples trying to cash out their gifts), but I can gladly say this is not something I even had to worry about with this site. It was extremely easy to use and it was a smooth transaction to cash out all of our gifts with no trouble at all.

I would highly recommend this site.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I wanted to do a registry for a honeymoon to Europe, UK, and Ireland.
We were so lucky to choose Deposit a Gift. The site is exceptionally easy to use, and the tips are on point. You don't waste time reading unnecessary information - I mean us brides already have so much to do!
The team at Deposit a Gift is the most professional and customer oriented people that you could possibly want to do business with.
Dana, the CEO and founder, is doing business right. I highly recommend that you use their services and know that you've found a great company to do business with and to trust! Good luck on your wedding ladies!!!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Deposit a Gift for our wedding registry. We've lived together for a while and were not in need of traditional wedding registry items. The site is user friendly and customer service is wonderful. I highly recommend this site!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While planning our wedding, we always knew that we wanted to register for a honeymoon (to Bali!!) rather than the usual pots and pans and linens (which we already had!). But there were so many "honeymoon registry" websites-- trying to decide between them seemed almost impossible. But when we compared DAG with other sites, our choice seemed obvious. There were no hidden fees, and the service fee was lower than the other event registry sites, while allowing us the flexibility to choose however we wanted to represent the "gifts" on our registry. We had a few questions right away, and our emails were responded to instantly and informatively. Customer service throughout the experience was my #1 favorite thing about Deposit a Gift... Dana is amazingly friendly and helpful and is very proactive about solving problems. I always felt relaxed knowing that we felt completely comfortable calling Dana or her team to solve any issues that arose, although there were essentially no issues. Feeling so taken care of during the process of planning a wedding is incredibly refreshing. In fact, we joked that we only wanted to use vendors that we actually liked, as people, during our wedding planning and Dana fit that bill perfectly.
Our family and friends loved how the site allowed them to feel involved in our honeymoon. We even had some not-as-tech-savvy relatives (who find making purchases on the internet confusing) mention that they found our site to be user-friendly, and they too experienced excellent customer service. Withdrawing/transferring the money was a cinch and we were able to continue transferring money during our honeymoon easily. The website continued to be amazing after our wedding in helping us keep track of thank you cards as we sent them, and our guests loved that we were able to thank them for specific parts of our trip.
We would use this site again in the future and have already recommended it to our friends that are planning to use a honeymoon registry!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A great way to generate dollars for your intentions!
Wedding: 07/13/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
We had a great experience with Deposit a Gift. We had created a honeymoon registry for our trip to New Zealand for our wedding, and everyone loved it. It's such a unique but easy way of having a registry. It was fun to see how people totally got into it, too: all the "cool" stuff was taken first, and then some friends commented that "unfortunately only" car rental days or airfare miles were left :-) We also had guests from overseas contribute, and no one seemed to encounter any problems whatsoever. Cash out was unproblematic. Service impeccable - awesome tool!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I found ourselves unexpectedly moving across the country during our wedding planning. When it came time to build our registry, a traditional registry did not make sense. Our lives were in limbo, literally pulled between two coasts. We had no idea what would fit in our new apartment, we had yet to decide what to keep/to toss from our old one, and we were clueless about what we would need most once we arrived. Above all, with our lives in flux, to what address were guests going to send tangible gifts? And where were we going to store them? We already had 30 boxes of our belongings en route to our new apartment!

We were overwhelmed. Then we found Deposit a Gift.

Admittedly, I held slight reservation about a non-traditional choice. Though the world is heading in a digital direction (we did digital invites), would all my guests appreciate it? We ran the idea by friends who quickly encouraged it. In the end, our guests totally got it. They even commented that it was fun to use and a smart idea.

On top of the product being successful for us, Dana is simply amazing. Days before our wedding, I did a cash out on the site. Unfortunately, I had bridal brain and entered my wire number instead of my account number. When I noticed the money hadn't come in, I contacted Dana who, despite it totally being my fault, was attentive and kind. She responded quickly to each of my emails, reached out by phone with a status update, and never once made me feel bad about botching the thing. She was determined to fix the mistake and did everything she could to make it happen quickly. You do not find this level of customer service everywhere. Deposit a Gift is above and beyond!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deposit a gift is the newest and most direct way of wedding gift giving for the modern couple. Couples can register for anything; a new puppy, a trip to Thailand, and a food processor (we registered for all three). The beauty of this site is that regardless of what you register for, your guests have the option of thoughtfully purchasing you the items and you receive the cash. Now, how you choose to spend the cash is within your realm of judgement, we really did buy a puppy, but instead of being locking into our trip to Thailand, my vacation time got cut and now we are using the money to go to Cairo. This site is reputable and everything worked perfectly. Our guests enjoyed being connected to the experience instead of giving us cash. While we will not be getting massages on the shores of Thailand over the next year, we will be seeing the Sphinx. This site gives you the flexibility that a modern couple who doesn't want the same cookie-cutter china.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My brother and his future wife asked me to help with their wedding registry, website, and details. Deposit a Gift works perfectly for their needs. They already have a home filled with wonderful things. They are in their 30's and are not just starting out, so they do not have a need for the typical wedding registry items. Deposit a Gift allows them to create a themed registry for the cruise they plan to take for their honeymoon. Now all the cash they receive as wedding gifts can offset their honeymoon costs.

The site was easy to set up with lots of themes to choose from. The site functions as an entire wedding website, allowing photos, event details, and any information you want to pass along to guests along with the registry. It's a pretty slick idea. I wish it was around when my husband and I got married. I'm just excited that my brother & his future wife get to take advantage of such an awesome concept. People can give the gift of cash, knowing what you plan to do with it. No exchanges, no refunds, just cash. Brilliant!
Wedding: 04/12/2008
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
 646-504-7124
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0