Della Terra Mountain Chateau
    78 Reviews
3501 Fall River Road
Estes Park, CO 80517  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Niki 5 Reviews
Pam & Tess at Della Terra were an absolute pleasure to work with in coordinating our wedding at their beautiful venue, Della Terra.
Wedding: 11/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a joy to work with the entire staff at Della Terra. Pam was an amazing coordinator and helped us have everything planned for the day. We felt so comfortable and at home that we certainly did not want to leave. The Della Terra is a beautiful venue with so much charm. We are so fortunate to have been able to have our wedding at such an enchanting venue with an amazing staff of professionals.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra was an incredible venue for our October 8, 2012 wedding. The staff was fantastic, and extremely professional. Our guests loved the setting, and our ceremony was graced by an elk, several deer, and a few wild turkeys. We could not have asked for a more magical setting.
Wedding: 10/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 7 Reviews
Beautiful place and perfect day made for a wonderful wedding. Great people to work with.
Wedding: 10/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Della Terra was a wonderful and beautiful facility to hold our wedding. Everything was so beautifully done and everyone was a pleasure to work with and we had complete confidence in them that everything would be taken care of as we had wanted. Working with Tess was a wonderful experience she was very professional and fun as well to have worked with. We would recommend Della Terra to all our friends.
Wedding: 09/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra is absolutely stunning, and is worth every penny! We saw Della Terra in a wedding magazine and knew we had to see it. The venue does not disappoint! The owners and staff take pride in their establishment and make sure it is absolutely stunning for every event. We could not have asked for a better setting than Della Terra for our wedding. The rooms are absolutely amazing, the breakfast is the best we have ever had at a hotel, and the staff makes sure the bride and groom and the guests are taken care of at all moments. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and a big thanks to Pam, and all staff! We did not hire a wedding coordinator, and felt we didn't need to thanks to the the staff at Della Terra. Everyone knew what they were doing, including our vendors thanks to the guidance from the staff. The ambience and views on the day of our wedding could not have been better. We were so lucky to have been married at Della Terra, and words cannot describe how amazing the venue is! Every single detail about the venue is perfect!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 5 Reviews
“My husband and I can not say enough about what a magical venue Della Terra was for our wedding. Our family and friends are still raving on about the chateau, decor, venue and the atmosphere created by the wonderful staff and the majestic surroundings. Every detail, every question and every special request was handled in such a professional and friendly manner to make our every dream come true. We couldn’t have imagined a more perfect place to have had our wedding. It was truly a fairytale.” Brooke Ewing

Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Girls, RUN--don't walk--to book your wedding at Della Terra. I am a former event planner, so I approached my wedding venue hunt with very high standards, and Della Terra surpassed them all. Della Terra's location is pristine: nestled up against Rocky Mountain National Park, which ensures both beauty and privacy. The owners are previous contractors, so the entire chateau is gorgeously built and is kept looking brand new, designed entirely with weddings and anniversaries in mind. The suites each have a unique theme and are luxurious beyond belief - a true treat for your guests and for you. Della Terra is staffed by the family who built it, so they have deep love for the place and a great deal of experience conducting weddings there. Truly, their customer service is tops. I could rave for ages about Della Terra, but I'll try my best to sum it here: *gorgeous* mountain location, and it's all yours the day of your wedding (no other weddings taking place there, and there are no random people wandering by your wedding); the best onsite staff anywhere, hands down--kind, patient, knowledgeable, well prepared, helpful, and calm under fire; beautiful guest suites; keen weather radar onsite for monitoring the temperamental CO weather--and umbrellas for all guests should you choose to stay outside during rain (like we did), or a great indoor backup plan in case you'd like to move your ceremony inside (and, you don't have to make that final decision until an hour out from your ceremony!); an ultimate, prevailing feeling of intimacy; and, talk about photo ops! I only wish they had more guest suites onsite, and if you book your wedding there, immediately book the cabins onsite. We were too late for those, and I wish we'd been able to snag them for our extended family. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more incredible wedding venue. Our guests are still raving about it 8 months later. And, we can go stay there on our anniversary should we ever wish to. LOVE THIS PLACE!
Wedding: 07/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone raved about how amazing our venue was. The views were spectacular, and the service was great. I'm convinced it's the most beautiful wedding venue in Colorado. Thank you, Della Terra, for making our day perfect!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra is amazing! Not only is it one of the most beautiful places, the staff is so on top of everything that you don't have to worry about a thing!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most amazing place to get married!!!! The Della Terra staff are so attentive. I don't think there is any way they could have provided better service. Pam and Darrel were one step ahead of our wedding all day long. They anticipated things we needed long before we even thought of them, therefore, the day was seamless. Our family and guests loved the setting, very romantic!
Wedding: 07/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing place. Service was wonderful, place is amazing!
Wedding: 06/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra Mountain Chateau is an amazingly beautiful venue in a great location! But, even more importantly, their staff and service is unsurpassed. Prior to our wedding, they were very helpful in the planning process and making sure that we had everything that we needed or wanted. On the day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly. Pam and her staff had thought of every detail, so that I did not have to worry about anything and could ENJOY the day!! Everyone there was very friendly, professional, and helpful. We did not have a single bad experience and there was nothing that we can think of that would have made the experience better. I cannot recommend Della Terra enough!!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! Della Terra Mountain Chateau was the most amazing and beautiful venue for our wedding. Pam and Darell did an amazing job to make sure that our wedding was everything that we wanted it to be. They are very organized and everything was absolutely perfect! Although a little more expensive than other venues, you can not beat the great service and wonderful scenery. we had our ceremony outside and they made sure that our guests stayed comfortable with cushions and offered blankets to those that were a little chilly. I look forward to returning to Della Terra to stay in their amazing suites and relax in the private hot tub. Although we did not have time for a couples massage, I definitely see us getting one next time we stay there. My guests have not stopped talking about how breath taking Della Terra was and also how friendly the staff was. If you choose Della Terra for your big day, I can guanantee you will not be disappionted.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the most perfect wedding venue in Colorado. They were very professional and there for us when needed. On the day of the wedding they acted as my wedding planner and I did not feel like I needed to hire one. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful if anything was needed. I would definitely recommend this to someone planning a wedding in Colorado.
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful location to have a wedding/reception/honeymoon. We were married at the Della Terra in February 2012...and WOW, they exceeded our expectations in every respect. Pam and Tess were amazing in their ability to offer great insight to the "small details" and helped us put together our wedding in less than 90 days. The breakfast was amazing everyday, and every single person on the staff was extremely friendly and personable, we loved the entire experience and look forward to returning for anniversaries and vacations! Thank you Della Terra!!
Wedding: 02/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 970-586-2501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0