Della Terra Mountain Chateau
    88 Reviews
3501 Fall River Road
Estes Park, CO 80517  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (88)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt it was important to quickly post a review of our wedding we just had this weekend at Della Terra in order to give hope to all those that have weddings scheduled there in the coming days and weeks. We arrived on Wednesday for our wedding planned on Sunday. We awoke Thursday morning to severe flooding in the front range and Estes Park. Very few of our guests had arrived and for a couple days it seemed that we may not even be able to have a wedding. The staff of Della Terra from the beginning stepped right in to help. They worked tirelessly to contact both the National Guard and Park Rangers to assure our guests would have access to our wedding. They put our vendors in contact with each other to ensure they could arrive for our big day. Given the circumstances our wedding was definitely not the easiest to plan as our guest count changed by the day. Through everything they made sure to make us feel at home and at ease. We will forever be grateful for all they did for us. We had the most special and beautiful day and everyone who arrived had nothing but amazing remarks about both the venue and all the staff.

Even though we are not from Colorado the people of Estes Park made us feel welcome and at home. Countless people we met went out of their way to help us make sure we could have our wedding even under trying times. Both Estes Park and Della Terra will forever have a special place in our lives and memories.

Rain or shine I cannot think of a better place in the country to have a wedding than at Della Terra.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue with a very professional staff. Lots of attention to detail. They really know their business and make the wedding run smoothly.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the perfect place for an outdoor Colorado wedding! Della Terra is a gorgeous venue, both on the interior of the building, and on their grounds. The ceremony site is beautiful, with great views of the mountains above a meadow behind the altar area.
The staff at Della Terra is extremely helpful, and you really don't need a wedding planner to have a wedding here. The staff is available to answer all of your questions, and help you to plan out all of the details months in advance. They have a list of all of the items that you may want to think about, so nothing gets left out. We just had our wedding a couple of weeks ago, and are SO excited with how it turned out! It went absolutely perfectly - not a single thing went wrong! :) We can't wait to go back to Della Terra sometime in the future to visit again.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had an amazing experience working with Della Terra's wedding team for our recent wedding! From the first time we went on a tour, we knew it was the perfect place for us! The staff was so friendly, the accomodations were luxury at it's finest and the setting was so romantic and intimate. Their process is seamless and they make it so easy for every bride and groom as they are very detailed and are there to help with recommendations when you need them. We also found value on their website as they have posted their vendor recommendations which included vendors who have had success at this location which is so helpful!

I can't say enough good things about Della Terra! We received so many compliments from family and friends that had the opportunity to stay at the Chateau to guests that were there for the evening! The outdoor ceremony site is incredible and as the bride I can tell you, it's amazing to walk down the path/aisle, over the bridge and see everyone in the amphitheater and your future husband just waiting for you. It was also incredible to see our pictures as we were able to get so many beautiful shots with the amazing scenery!

If you are looking to get married in Colorado, I highly recommend Della Terra! They are very professional, friendly, timely on getting back to you and most importantly they take such a personal touch in helping you through every little detail for your big day! They feel like family at the end of the process!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the most elegant, beautiful place on earth. Perfect spot for a wedding.
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Everyone here is so nice and helpful! They madey day run so smoothly and they seriously have thought of every detail! We will definitely be back for anniversaries!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
A better venue, better staff, and better service does not exist in Estes Park. We extensively reviewed each available option and Della Terra provided unmatched splendor. Our wedding would not have been the same if we had went anywhere else. The wedding staff make the difference.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had the best wedding at Della Terra! The venue was not only gorgeous but the people were so fun and easy to work with! They helped plan everything and made our day fun and memorable! It was so nice to come enjoy our day and not have to worry about anything. Our guests were well taken care of and not one thing went wrong the day of the wedding! It was truly an amazing day and we got so many compliments on our wedding! I encourage you to use the vendors suggested by Della Terra as well! They have people the work with on a regular basis and they all work so well together! Della Terra is hands down the best place for a mountain wedding in Estes!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Della Terra is an amazing, picturesque setting for a Colorado wedding no matter what the season. Our wedding was in the winter, and it felt like a fairy tale, down to the elk and bighorn sheep wandering the property. From our first tour to the day after the wedding, the staff were friendly and accomodating. This place was built solely for weddings and they only allow one wedding per day, so the bride and groom are treated like royalty. Tess was our coordinator for a Friday wedding and she was in control of every detail, which made us feel so relaxed. They really take all of the stress off of the bride and groom on the big day and they have wedding planning down to a science. You don't need a wedding planner if you get married here! Della Terra is worth the price, and then some.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Niki 5 Reviews
Pam & Tess at Della Terra were an absolute pleasure to work with in coordinating our wedding at their beautiful venue, Della Terra.
Wedding: 11/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a joy to work with the entire staff at Della Terra. Pam was an amazing coordinator and helped us have everything planned for the day. We felt so comfortable and at home that we certainly did not want to leave. The Della Terra is a beautiful venue with so much charm. We are so fortunate to have been able to have our wedding at such an enchanting venue with an amazing staff of professionals.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra was an incredible venue for our October 8, 2012 wedding. The staff was fantastic, and extremely professional. Our guests loved the setting, and our ceremony was graced by an elk, several deer, and a few wild turkeys. We could not have asked for a more magical setting.
Wedding: 10/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 7 Reviews
Beautiful place and perfect day made for a wonderful wedding. Great people to work with.
Wedding: 10/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Della Terra was a wonderful and beautiful facility to hold our wedding. Everything was so beautifully done and everyone was a pleasure to work with and we had complete confidence in them that everything would be taken care of as we had wanted. Working with Tess was a wonderful experience she was very professional and fun as well to have worked with. We would recommend Della Terra to all our friends.
Wedding: 09/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra is absolutely stunning, and is worth every penny! We saw Della Terra in a wedding magazine and knew we had to see it. The venue does not disappoint! The owners and staff take pride in their establishment and make sure it is absolutely stunning for every event. We could not have asked for a better setting than Della Terra for our wedding. The rooms are absolutely amazing, the breakfast is the best we have ever had at a hotel, and the staff makes sure the bride and groom and the guests are taken care of at all moments. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and a big thanks to Pam, and all staff! We did not hire a wedding coordinator, and felt we didn't need to thanks to the the staff at Della Terra. Everyone knew what they were doing, including our vendors thanks to the guidance from the staff. The ambience and views on the day of our wedding could not have been better. We were so lucky to have been married at Della Terra, and words cannot describe how amazing the venue is! Every single detail about the venue is perfect!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 5 Reviews
“My husband and I can not say enough about what a magical venue Della Terra was for our wedding. Our family and friends are still raving on about the chateau, decor, venue and the atmosphere created by the wonderful staff and the majestic surroundings. Every detail, every question and every special request was handled in such a professional and friendly manner to make our every dream come true. We couldn’t have imagined a more perfect place to have had our wedding. It was truly a fairytale.” Brooke Ewing

Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 970-586-2501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0