Della Terra Mountain Chateau
    85 Reviews
3501 Fall River Road
Estes Park, CO 80517  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (85)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Della Terra is breathtaking. It was the most incredible day I have ever had. Anna was our wedding coordinator and she was the sweetest most helpful person! The entire staff and the Della Terra are incredible, very well organized. I had no stress with the Della Terra, it was a very smooth, and wonderful day. We plan to have several getaways to Della Terra each year.

Elena and Matt
Wedding: 06/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra is not only one of the most beautiful places in Colorado to get married, but they made our experience absolutely seamless and stress free. They do one wedding a day, and it shows. We virtually had the place to ourselves, which made the experience personal and low stress. Pam, Anna and the rest of the wedding team were responsive, detailed and on point with all the details of planning our wedding. Thank you for making our day perfect!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married on June 16, 2014 at the Della Terra and I can promise you that it is the most incredible place on earth to get married! It was beautiful, classy, elegant, accommodating, and perfect for a wedding! I have no words to express my gratitude to Tess for all of her help planning and her organization. If you don't know where you want to tie the knot, look no further. You will not find a greater place than this!!! Cannot wait to go back and visit! Love, Wes and Nicole Body
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well run and elegant with attentive well trained staff. Della Terra has beauty and class; not your typical wedding venue. We used Della Terra's wedding coordinator, Tess, who is kind, patient, funny, and helpful. She went over and above what I expected and put my mind at ease by handling every detail.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is gorgeous with beautiful views which makes it a perfect place to get married. However the entire wedding team at Della Terra make your entire experience perfect. They always have your best interest at heart and truly want your wedding to be magical. They are AMAZING!!!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra really know how to make sure your wedding is absolutely perfect. They have the entire plan down and all you have to do is walk down the aisle. Leave the rest to them as they amaze you with their professionalism and expertise. We had to move our venue inside due to a sudden adverse weather front that came through over night....not a problem for them and they made sure we were relaxed and not at all worried about the changes that had to be made last minute. The suites that they put you in for your wedding are absolutely gorgeous, private and quiet. The staff see to your every need. The great thing is that you can go back and stay there as a guest and be able to recapture that special day over again.
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly Prach 3 Reviews
We had our wedding on 3/28/14 however we were engaged for 18 months so we had a lot of time to plan. We looked at several wedding venues, but the one that caught my eye the most was Della Terra Mountain Chateau. Not only is it the most beautiful venue, the staff that works there makes it the total package. When we went on our initial tour there, I knew within minutes that this place was the place I would say "I do." From the first tour, to the day of the wedding they were nothing but spectacular and made this process stress-free and fun. I would recommend this venue a million times if I could. If you want a magical wedding that you will never forget, then get married at Della Terra. The rooms are stunning as well, talk about a beautiful place to stay the night before and the night of your wedding. THANK YOU DELLA TERRA FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING THE MOST AMAZING DAY OF OUR LIVES!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue. Tess and her wedding crew were very helpful and made our ceremony a stress free and lovely experience!
Wedding: 03/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Della Terra is a beautiful venue in itself! But add amazing hospitality and professionalism, it makes for a perfect place to get married. We had a beautiful snowy wedding in the mountains (my dream wedding)! The crew made sure the roads were clear and transported all of our guests so they didn't have to get wet. Tess was our coordinator and was so wonderful! She was organized, professional, and very experienced. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day because she was there to help through the entire process. The venue is stunning with spectacular views. It maintains elegance and romance and intimacy! We loved getting married here!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 4 Reviews
Della Terra is the perfect venue!

The wedding staff are outstanding and make sure that you have the perfect wedding. Tess was willing to help me with every little detail at any point during the planning process. On my wedding day, I didn't have to think about a single thing except remember my vows, and that is all thanks to their great intuitive.

The site is beyond beautiful! The guests would not stop raving about it. The Chateau provides a great getway enviroment for a perfect mountain wedding!
Wedding: 12/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pam and the whole team at Della Terra were amazing from start to finish. Throughout the planning process, the team was so helpful and had great ideas to make our wedding unique and wonderful. On the day of the wedding, everyone was well organized and everything came together perfectly. The reception area looked amazing and all our guests were so impressed. A beautiful setting plus helpful and friendly staff equaled a fabulous wedding.
Wedding: 09/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To sum up Della Terra and its staff in one word: perfection.

Holding my wedding in Estes Park this September was not made easy by the recent floods, but Pam and Tess did absolutely everything in their power to assist, emailing daily updates and keeping closely in touch.

Once we arrived for our wedding, Pam and Tess instantly made my husband and I feel like the most important people in the world. The ceremony site, reception hall, and staying rooms were all exactly to our requests. Even Mother Nature cooperated, giving us a beautiful day among Della Terra's breathtaking sights!

Tess was on site all day long, making certain every detail was perfect. After the photographer took my husband and I on a bit of a hike to take scenic photos, my dress was covered in burs and seeds. As I changed into my reception dress, Tess took it upon herself to sit in our suite and pick my wedding dress clean of every single bur and seed! Talk about going above and beyond!

I highly recommend Della Terra Mountain Chateau. Pam, Tess, and the rest of the Della Terra staff are sure to exceed all expectations, and give you the wedding day you dream about!

Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just over a week before our big day, Mother Nature had her own big plans. After watching the news of the floods, we couldn't help but have a giant pit in our stomach.

Pam and her team at Della Terra stayed in contact with us, day after day, multiple times a day, keeping us as up to date as possible. No matter how dreaded that phone call was, Pam always called and showed us nothing but empathy. With every tear shed and hair pulled, Pam was right there with us. It was a rollercoaster of emotions that week before the wedding, but with Della Terra's support and understanding we couldn't help but know everything was going to work out, even though we made some back up plans just incase. And on Wednesday morning when we finally got the OK we planned the long, beautiful trek up to Estes Park.

As we pulled up to Della Terra, I think Jeff and I shed the weight of the world from our shoulders. And as we walked in to what seemed like the entire staff there to greet us with smiles and open arms, any lingering worries were shed. I think we were happy to see eachother and very relieved.

Della Terra went above and beyond for us and really gave us our dream wedding. The location is that of fairy tales. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the suites are the nicest you'll ever stay in. And the staff is the icing on the cake. The staff is wonderful, eager to help and always professional. I really can't say enough nice things about Della Terra. I feel the pictures speak for themselves, and after one meeting with the staff you will fall inlove with them.

Thank you Della Terra! You exceeded all our hopes and dreams for the wedding, floods and all. Pam, you will never know how much we appreciate your help through all of this. You have a heart of gold and we were lucky to have you by our side the entire time. Thank you for hosting our big day!


Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt it was important to quickly post a review of our wedding we just had this weekend at Della Terra in order to give hope to all those that have weddings scheduled there in the coming days and weeks. We arrived on Wednesday for our wedding planned on Sunday. We awoke Thursday morning to severe flooding in the front range and Estes Park. Very few of our guests had arrived and for a couple days it seemed that we may not even be able to have a wedding. The staff of Della Terra from the beginning stepped right in to help. They worked tirelessly to contact both the National Guard and Park Rangers to assure our guests would have access to our wedding. They put our vendors in contact with each other to ensure they could arrive for our big day. Given the circumstances our wedding was definitely not the easiest to plan as our guest count changed by the day. Through everything they made sure to make us feel at home and at ease. We will forever be grateful for all they did for us. We had the most special and beautiful day and everyone who arrived had nothing but amazing remarks about both the venue and all the staff.

Even though we are not from Colorado the people of Estes Park made us feel welcome and at home. Countless people we met went out of their way to help us make sure we could have our wedding even under trying times. Both Estes Park and Della Terra will forever have a special place in our lives and memories.

Rain or shine I cannot think of a better place in the country to have a wedding than at Della Terra.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue with a very professional staff. Lots of attention to detail. They really know their business and make the wedding run smoothly.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the perfect place for an outdoor Colorado wedding! Della Terra is a gorgeous venue, both on the interior of the building, and on their grounds. The ceremony site is beautiful, with great views of the mountains above a meadow behind the altar area.
The staff at Della Terra is extremely helpful, and you really don't need a wedding planner to have a wedding here. The staff is available to answer all of your questions, and help you to plan out all of the details months in advance. They have a list of all of the items that you may want to think about, so nothing gets left out. We just had our wedding a couple of weeks ago, and are SO excited with how it turned out! It went absolutely perfectly - not a single thing went wrong! :) We can't wait to go back to Della Terra sometime in the future to visit again.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 970-586-2501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0