DelConte Photography/Day for Night Productions
A Marraige of Love and Art
    73 Reviews
8 Shatzell Ave
Rhinecliff, NY 12574  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Cynthia! It would take me forever. I view her more as a friend than I do just my photographer, and an outstanding photographer she is. Hiring Cynthia as our photographer was one of the best wedding decisions that we made.

As everyone says, you need to be sure that you can relate to your photographer and build a relationship during the process. Cynthia made that so easy. She's funny, personable, charismatic and overall AWESOME! We clicked right off the bat.

Just to elaborate, I'm the outgoing one. My now husband, is a bit harder to please. We had met with a few other photographers and none seemed to fit the bill with him. He refused to pay the over-priced photographers for nothing more than 'filtered' and photoshopped photography. We simply wanted clean and crisp, non-filtered photos. It took my husband no convincing to decide on Cynthia. Her prices are reasonable and her presented work speaks for itself. He liked her, hands down, and we scored!

Thank you Cynthia for all of your hard work and dedication. Let's do it again! :)
DelConte Photography/Day for Night Productions responded with the following comments:
YES LET'S DO IT AGAIN
YOU ARE SIMPLY THE BEST
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cynthia has photographed my family for over ten years. So when I got engaged I knew exactly who to call for the big day. And I wouldn't have it any other way! My family met Brian when Cynthia and him teamed together to photograph my brother's wedding, about three years ago. They are the perfect pair. It was a comfort to know the photographers and consider them a part of my family. It put my mind at ease that strangers wouldn't be taking pictures documenting such an important day in my life. Even if you don't know Cynthia and Brian as long as I have, I am confident that they will make you feel completely comfortable in front of the lens and absolutely beautiful. Within 24 hours I received a sample of photos from the wedding and within two weeks I received all of my proofs. Now the hard part is for me to narrow down which ones to choose because they are all so beautiful! Thank you again Cynthia and Brian for being a part of our day!
DelConte Photography/Day for Night Productions responded with the following comments:
Love you T
Your wedding was beautiful
Just like you
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachael 1 Reviews
I recommend Cynthia DelConte for the stunning photos she is able to capture, as well as her amazing personality. Cynthia was professional, fun, friendly, and attentive throughout the preparation process and on the big day. Cynthia goes above and beyond to make your wedding process special. She kept everyone laughing and was able to capture our happiness and love so beautifully. We had so much fun working with her! She made us feel comfortable and she gave us so many wonderful memories with the pictures she took. Both Cynthia and her assistant Brian took the most beautiful, natural (both candid and posed) photographs of everyone. They both quickly understood our personality and taste and they were able to capture that the genuine, special moments in such a relaxed way. The photos from our engagement session and wedding were gorgeous and more than I ever could have hoped for. We appreciate her and her work so much. Brian, her assistant at our wedding, was also incredible. He was very helpful throughout the day and took wonderful shots that captured so many great moments. We would highly recommend Cynthia.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0


We couldn't have been happier with our choice of Cynthia as our wedding photographer. She was an absolute joy. From the engagement shoot through the wedding and reception, she made us feel comfortable during the posed shots and was completely inobtrusive while taking candids. We also appreciate that Cynthia made the extra effort to get our photos online quickly, so we could get a first look at them before leaving for our honeymoon. We absolutely love them, and can't wait to see how our album turns out. Thank you!
DelConte Photography/Day for Night Productions responded with the following comments:
Thank you
It was so extraordinary
I will always remember every look and smile
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cynthia and her assistant, Brian, recently photographed my wedding in the Hudson Valley. Cynthia was professional and attentive throughout the preparation process, and on the day, both Cynthia and Brian took the most beautiful, natural (both candid and posed) photographs of my family, friends, husband and me. Everyone felt relaxed with Cynthia and Brian and truly enjoyed having them around. My husband and I don't love having our photos taken, but Cynthia put us at ease and captured so many genuine, special moments. I highly recommend Day for Night Productions and hope to work with Cynthia and Brian again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Cynthia was such a pleasure to work with for my wedding. When I spoke with her on the phone initially , I immediately liked her candid way and how she wanted to connect with me to understand my story.

Cynthia was so accommodating and flexible. Very easy to work with and understood my vision. She also includes an engagement shoot which was fun and a great way to get comfortable in front of the camera.

My pictures are stunning from the event. She captured every moment - some that were obvious and more subtle moments too that typically you wouldn't see. More than happy with my photographs.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlaina 1 Reviews
Our day started off busy, and Cynthia and her assistant made the important, special, and even more happy. Having a photographer that was in our faces or making us do cheesy poses was not our idea of having fun at a wedding. Cynthia made us feel comfortable, made us laugh, and soon we forgot that we were taking pictures for a while. She dealt with our families perfectly, making sure everyone was photographed but looked joyful and not stiff and posed. Our families were enamored with how beautiful the photos turned out aside from us loving them as well. Can't wait to book a family photography session with her in the future!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cynthia is a great photographer! I never knew she was taking photos. She never missed a shot but was never visible to us or the guests. The photos looked like they were stills from a film, which I love. They were unposed, and caught real emotion and special moments all while making us look great!
She is a consummate professional in every way. I would highly recommend her services! THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeddah 1 Reviews
If you have been fortunate enough to find Cynthia DelConte for your wedding photos, do yourself a favor and search no further. Where do I start? First, she is an incredible human being, kind, warm, witty with a great sense of humor. Her ability to create a relaxed atmosphere while capturing special moments without you ever feeling that she is intrusive is nothing short of mastery. The black and white photos looked like screen shots from a film that I would run to see. The color photos where exquisite. Your wedding day will go by faster than you can imagine. There is a reliving of the moments when looking back at the photos, a priceless gift for you and your loved ones. Thank you Cynthia for putting so much heart, skill and beauty into your work. Thank you also for getting the photos to us so fast. I know many couples wait months to see their photos and we are so grateful to you for sharing them so soon after our wedding. We love you!
Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Cynthia did such an amazing job! The pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined. She was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 2 Reviews
Photos are beyond beautiful! They belong on the cover of a bridal magazine. How lucky were we that Cynthia traveled to Bermuda to capture every minute of my daughter's destination wedding!? Impossible to describe exactly how outstanding the pictures are!!! Thank you, Cynthia!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothy 1 Reviews
Both Cynthia and her assistant Brian were absolutely amazing to work with. Never have I had the privilege of having my picture taken in a way that was not only completely natural but enjoyable as well. My wife and I don't consider ourselves to be photogenic, however, nearly every picture is perfect. I'm not exaggerating.

We all have those moments when we are captured the best in pictures. We also all know that some people take the best pictures of us... they are able to capture the moment beautifully. Now imagine a photographer who is able to capture all the best moments all the time. Sounds unbelievable... I would have agreed with you on my wedding day but after seeing the photos I am now a believer.

In 50 years when I'm old and wrinkly it will be great to have these photos to remind me of a younger life, a life started anew with my wife, a life where every moment captured was bliss.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
My husband and I always considered ourselves less photogenic than others, however our wedding photos captured the essence of who we are. We are over joyed with all of the photos, each one is as great as the others.

Cynthia and her assistant Brian were a delight to work with. We believe it was their attitudes that enabled us and our guests to remain relaxed, which ultimately allowed them to capture the shots that they did.

We highly recommend them.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 6 Reviews
Words cannot express how happy I am that I chose Cynthia DelConte as my wedding photographer. From the moment I met her, we just clicked and I didn't need to meet with anyone else. She has a wonderfully warm and friendly presence and her work is just outstanding. I was married five days ago and I already have all my pics to look at online. My photos are just so original and beautiful. Cynthia captured moments that I was not even aware of and are so special. If you are looking for cookie cutter pics, she is not for you. Cynthia's photos are natural, organic and candid. She truly captured the love, fun and happiness of each and every person at my wedding. Cynthia shot my engagement shoot as well and I have a huge collection of outstanding photographs. She is easy to work with, extremely reliable, all of my guests raved about how lovely she is and most importantly the most professional and talented photographer! I would highly recommend Cynthia and I am so very thankful that someone so wonderful was a part of my beautiful day!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rhiannon 4 Reviews
Every single person I talked to at my wedding had to tell me how amazing my photographer was. Cynthia was professional and friendly, able to get people to loosen up with quick jokes. Our engagement shoot was a great day, and her assistant Brian was easily a great partner to have had with her at my wedding. She's extremely easy to work with considering the distance between us, very responsive to emails and I would absolutely use her again given the chance.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 2 Reviews
Cynthia was an amazing part of our wedding. She was very nice to work with and the results were outstanding. She has a great eye and captured so many perfect moments. She put us at ease and we actually had a fun time during the photography. Her turn around time was very quick and we were very very pleased with her photos. I recommend her highly!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
 845-757-2222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0