Deisgn Elite
Imagine the possibilities
Po box 2098
Salt Lake city , UT 84115  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought it my reception was perfect. every thing was perfect. I'm very happy! The colors were different than I have seen before and we add a few unique decorations. I loved the customized backdrop and the chandeliers.
Wedding: 03/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was every thing I dreamed it would be. It surpassed our expectations. Im still receiving comments on how beautiful the decor was.
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went through several different ideas and put them together to make our unique look. Lorna was very easy to work with and i felt she gave me just what I wanted. The canopy was amazing .
Wedding: 03/04/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The decor for my nephew's wedding was not just stunningly beautiful, but it was unique and current, not outdated. Loved the atmosphere that came with the decor.
Wedding: 01/15/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never seen any thing so perfect it was every thing I imagined an amazing price! checked out many different places and all were more for less
The staff was great very creative and great to work with.
Wedding: 01/04/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were just awe struck at how amazing the wedding looked the whole room was just transformed into something magical, better than we ever dreamed. the designers were amazing and were so much fun to work with.
thank you again for every thing ~
Wedding: 12/29/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I appreciated you quickness when inquiring about the decor designer was very efficient they were there when they said they would be. Tied every thing together more than one guest said it felt like a winter wonderland.
Wedding: 12/17/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the event
Wedding: 12/14/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Designers came up with a incredible design that it in my tight budget and even tighter time frame. It was fabulous
Wedding: 11/11/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Design Elite to coordinate everything because their specialty is taking your thoughts and ideas and incorporating them into a gorgeous personal event. They have a whole team helping to add every special touch that you’d never have time to think of. They also keep close track of your budget and communicate with all of your vendors so that all you have to do as a bride is enjoy the special day.

On our first meeting, Design Elite introduced me to their coordinators, floral designer, and lighting designer. I brought my inspiration pictures that I had printed out from the internet and the whole team immediately caught my vision and began bringing it to life. They made suggestions, answered questions, even gave advice on wedding etiquette - they were fantastic!

Lorna and Michelle also handled everything for me. They communicated with vendors and kept everything on track so I wouldn't worry. The day of my wedding they were right there making sure everything went as planned. I could hand them something and they would be by my side holding it the moment I needed it again. They watched all the timing so that the reception flowed smoothly.

My wedding was absolutely gorgeous because of the creative talents of the Design Elite team. They thought of everything and turned my abstract vision into a beautiful amazing event. It was so personal and fun. They also made sure I had nothing to worry about - and I didn't! I just had to show up and enjoy myself.

I recommend that brides delegate everything they can because your wedding day is so emotionally overwhelming. There are thousands of details that you just won't have the time or energy to remember that day. Design Elite is a team you can trust to come through for you and not leave anything out. They are so easy to work with and extremely talented.

I've gotten endless compliments on how beautiful and special my wedding was and I couldn't have done it without them.
Wedding: 06/24/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Design Elite for making my wedding day what I had always dreamed of. Lorna was wonderful to work with and I was completely at ease knowing all of the details would be taken care of. From the flowers to my "oreo" themed decor, Lorna and her staff (thanks Tracy for the awesome flowers!) made my day go smoothly with their professional and wonderful services they provided. When I called her in a panic at the last minute in need of a video guy, Lorna hooked us up within the hour. Thanks Lorna and whole staff at Design Elite. We are so happy!
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Design Elite had beautiful options and it was so nice because they came and set up everything the night before. they were a little hard to get a hold of but the end result was amazing!
Wedding: 06/27/2008
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
I would not recommend Design Elite for... well... anything, really.

We organized the entire wedding ourselves, and we only retained Design Elite for day-of-coordination and set-up. First, they tried to charge us the full 10% event *planning* fee, which I refused to pay given that they weren't going about, doing the leg-work or consulting with vendors for us. We eventually settled on $1,500, which was very over-priced considering the standard of service we received.

The first hiccup: the wedding started over 30 minutes late. We were all there early, everything was set up and ready to go, the guests were seated, yet for some reason, our 'coordinators' failed to actually *start* the wedding. Eventually, the event consultant from our venue, The Log Haven, found the coordinators and got things moving.

They failed to come through with one of the very few items they were in charge of acquiring, cream rose petals; the day-of, I was told pink rose petals were all that they had. They had completely neglected to actually order the petals, instead picking up whatever they could get. This totally clashed with our carefully-constructed color scheme, but there was nothing I could do about it at such short notice.

They failed to coordinate with the florist properly, so all the flowers were delivered 3 hours early. They didn't think to put them in water or take them into an air-conditioned space, meaning they partially wilted outdoors in the September heat.

We provided wine, beer and champagne to our guests, and arranged for a $500 cap on an open bar for spirits and cocktails. The ladies at Design Elite didn't check on the bar tab, which kept running and running until $1,700. More on that later.

During dinner, the ladies invited themselves to sit down *with our guests*, as if they were guests themselves. The band, which was up in a hidden meadow above the reception-area where our guests were to wander after dinner, was supposed to start playing half-way through the meal. It didn't. They coordinators were happily chatting away while I had to search them out and remind them to start the band and turn on the thousands of fairy lights we had woven into the trees around the meadow. By this point, it was so late that the guitarist, who was supposed to play our first dance, had to come and find *ME* to ask me what was going on, because he was an hour over time and had another engagement after.

Once everything was said and done and the guests were all gone, the coordinators were nowhere to be found. THEY HAD GONE HOME. Just left us there. Our bridal party had to carry gifts into our limo, but more importantly, my husband and I were forced to remain there way afterwards to settle up the enormous bar tab. Neither of us had any money or credit cards with us (who carries their wallet on their wedding day?!). Of course, I believe the restaurant was wrong in making us stay until the tab was settled - I mean, we had a contract and a simple phone-call informing us of a remaining balance the next day would've been immediately rectified, but that's beside the point: We should not have had to deal with that. The 'coordinators' were supposed to be there to take care of this kind of thing.

All-in-all, Design Elite are absolute amateurs playing a professional's game, asking professional prices. While they may be good at setting up a wedding (tables, chairs, linens etc. but even that was outsourced to another company), their coordination skills are abominable. Even with both of them, they couldn't organize a party in a brewery, to put it bluntly. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH THE MOST IMPORTANT DAY OF YOUR LIFE - they screw up everything they touch.

Oh, and in writing this review, I revisited their website. Turns out that they're using our wedding photos without our permission. COULD THESE PEOPLE GET ANY MORE UNPROFESSIONAL?!
Wedding: 09/02/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Design Elite made my reception beautiful. They were very helpful at the reception. They were a little over priced and they didn't have very many options for backdrops and decorations.
Wedding: 08/11/2007
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
LOVED design Elite! I have seen other weddings that Design Elite had done and love it, but I was totally shocked and surprised when I walked into our cultural hall that had been completely transformed. It felt like a Fairytale! I had recieved so many compliments about the flowers, music (Saxiphone), and design that my cousin has used design elite for their services as well and they loved it as much as we did. Everything was on time....actually early. It was coordinated very professionally, I felt bad for the guest coming late because we had to end our wedding line and start with our dancing before we didn't have a chance to. Everything went as smoothly as it should have on your wedding day. I would recommend them to anyone!! You will have a dream wedding that you will never forget.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
 801-787-3630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0