Deco Catering KC
and Deco Street Eats
1407 Southwest Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66103  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Maximum capacity: 750
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I was very pleased with Deco catering.
From the start working when Jen, I could see it was a company i could trust.
On the day of the wedding, which was hosted out of our house, they were definitely having to make due with some rough circumstances (raining during the outdoor wedding)
But they pulled it off great.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronni 1 Reviews
Deco catering was wonderful! Jen helped me in every possible way. She was very helpful and accommodating. She made our special day even greater! Out of all vendors we used she was definitely the most helpful and reassuring. I couldn't have asked for a better caterer.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzanne 4 Reviews
Deco is amazing! Our food was the talk of the wedding reception, everyone loved it. The Deco team worked with our tastes & needs and created a menu that really wow-ed our guests. I had a crazy idea to serve donuts instead of cake to pair with our coffee bar set up at the Roasterie. Deco's team went above and beyond and brought in donuts from all over the city, setting them up on tier-ed platters to resemble cakes. I can't say enough good things - we were very happy with Deco.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 2 Reviews
Deco Catering was simply amazing to use. From the minute we contacted Jen to the goodbye hug, we felt loved, served, and appreciated by Deco. Jen offered flawless service, advice, and ideas to us as we decided how we wanted our event to feel. Our wedding was smaller (about 60 people) and Jen and her servers fit right in.

The best part was, that we got married in the same room as the kitchen, and we didn't hear a thing! Now, granted, we are the type of people that would totally laugh if there was a crazy crash in the kitchen in the middle of our ceremony, but Jen and her servers didn't make any noise at all. Super impressive.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
YUM! You know the food was good when your guests are asking for leftovers before the wedding is even over! Our selections, which Deco was wonderful about helping us decide upon, matched the evening perfectly and I was never even remotely concerned about temps, tastes or flavors. I trusted Deco and they delivered! The place settings were perfectly laid out and the staff was extremely polite. On top of all this, Deco was wonderfully quick with emails, which I appreciated so much. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely loved working with Deco Catering. They were right next door to our venue but I would have used them anyway. The tasting was delicious- they hold nothing back! Terri was wonderful to work with. Very prompt and professional. The food was amazing and our guests continue to let us know. My family now tracks down the Deco Food truck because it was so delicious! Reasonably priced and a great selection of food. I could go on- but just contact them! PS - among our options my favorite was the meatloaf, mac and cheese and green beans :)
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We would highly recommend using Deco Catering – they’re phenomenal to work with and the food is amazing. We found out about Deco Catering when we booked their neighbor (Vox Theatre) for our 4/21/12 wedding venue. Initially we thought it at least made sense to contact them for some additional information since they were so convenient. However, after our first contact with Courtney, we didn’t end up pursuing any other options – we knew Deco was the right choice!

From menu selection to the figuring out the linens and china, Deco made the whole process really simple, which we appreciated. When we left our tasting, we were both really excited to eat the meal again at our wedding! Courtney and Terri were both really great to work with and were really flexible and helpful through the whole planning phase to make sure we got what we wanted and that it was affordable within our budget. We have gotten RAVE reviews on the food from our guests; it was different from what you’d typically think of for buffet fare. The presentation was wonderful, and the staff was so friendly and provided top-notch, flawless service.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deco catered heavy appetizers for our evening wedding on October 8th. Leading up the the wedding, Courtney was super responsive via email and I never had to wait to hear back from her. She helped advise us about small wedding details and I never doubted the food would be great. Our guests loved the mac and cheese bar and the other fun, casual fare. I highly recommend Deco Catering!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deco has the best quality food and they were great to work with!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mother/daugther team, Terri and Courtney, did a phenomenal job catering our wedding reception! We received many compliments from our guests on how good the food was. Terri and Courtney were extremely easy to work with and their food was reasonbly priced. I would recommend them to everyone!!!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Courtney from Deco was great, she was easy to get a hold of and very receptive of our wants and our tight budget. We had ravioli, chicken picatta, asparagus, garlic mashed potatoes and salad as our dinner for the reception and it was wonderful. The one downfall was that the pieces of chicken picatta were much larger at the reception than they were for the sample, and were a little dry. (I would confirm exactly what the food will be like prior to prevent this). On the day of the wedding, the staff was wonderful. All of the food looked great and tasted wonderful. We had completely forgotten that one of our groomsmen was allergic to gluten; I informed a staff member and they took care of it right away and recommended to him what he could have, making us feel very comfortable. The staff even cut some of the cake for us as a nice gesture (since we didn't pay for them to do a cake cutting). The price was also incredibly affordable for what we got. Every aspect of working with Deco was great and I would recommend them to any bride/groom without hesitation!
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deco catering was so great to work with! As a bride planning my wedding from out of town, I was a bit stressed as to how things would work out. Courtney and her team did an amazing job! We still (4 months later) have people tell us how amazing the food was!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING caterers!!!! Incredible food and beautiful presentation! We had such a positive experience with Deco Catering, from the beginning all the way through to the end. Courtney and her staff were always friendly and professional, and we found them to be extremely accommodating of our needs. They were very flexible in working with us to get just the right menu, and the food was FANTASTIC, especially the mashed potato bar. We received so many compliments on the food from our guests; everyone gave Deco rave reviews. We are proud to recommend Deco Catering to anyone and everyone for your catering needs. This written recommendation does not do justice to the great experience we had with Deco. Please give them a try; you will be glad you did.
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The food was excellent and so was the presentation. Service at the reception was fantastic.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Deco were extremely easy to work with, respectful of what we wanted to create, and totally professional and amazing at the wedding itself. Most importantly, the food was delicious and beautiful. We originally chose Deco because of their eco-friendly ethic, but would hire them for an event again in a heartbeat because of their fantastic service and food.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deco Catering was great. The food was delicious and beautiful. Courtney was always quick to respond to any questions we had. The mousse cones were so delicious, I could have eaten a whole tray myself. They were professional, prompt and efficient in their setup, and didn't cause us any drama at all. They even made sure me and the husband made it through the catering line and got something to eat.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Catering
 913-262-2816
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0