DeCarlo Photo Studio
Wedding Photojournalist
1209 East Susquenhanna Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19125
 
 
 
  Reviews (16)    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anthony DeCarlo by far is the worst photographer to deal with. He is completely unprofessional, takes your money and never calls you back. We had to chase him to finally book our engagement photo's as our wedding was around the corner. Since our wedding we have not heard back from him. We have sent him numerous emails and left numerous voicemails and no return from him. He still owes us or wedding album and its almost 2 years later. I would never recommend him to anyone! He wasn't cheap either! I also know a few people who got a married around the sametime as us and they are having the same issues as us.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
Decided to splurge and spend over what we wanted to on a photographer to get something we thought would be really good. Weren't thrilled with the photos when we got them. It's now been three years and still haven't recieved the wedding album despite countless phone calls, emails and messages. We also bought the rights to our photos, which they gave us a DVD with 2MB photos that barely blow up to 8x10.
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband & I cannot say enough good things about Anthony & Megan-young, hip, professional, modern, techie, friendly, great value....and the photographs are simply amazing. They used our engagement shoot to make us a guest book-everyone loved it. They came & took photos at our rehearsal dinner which we cannot wait to see. Our wedding day went off without a hitch-they took more photos than I ever imagined possible-at least 1500+. They set up a photo booth for our guest-everyone got a kick out of it. They were with us from the start of the day until the very end. And a special thanks to their assistant Brynne too.
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
For me, the level of service I receive is just as important as the quality of the product I am purchasing. In this case our photographer was the most disappointing wedding vendor we hired by far. Before booking them they went out of their way to meet us and I was extremely impressed with that. Once booked, the level of service went down considerably.

First, our engagement shoot was scheduled on their end for the wrong day. I only found out about this just before we drove two and a half hours to meet them when I called to confirm their address. One photographer was not even in the state but my fiancé and I had planned everything around this day and asked to do the shoot anyway.

From our point of view it seemed communication between the two photographers was a huge issue and soon found out it would become an issue for us as well. I had to send multiple emails (mostly just forwarding my original messages so that they could see the original date I sent it) to receive a response. I did usually receive a somewhat timely response after forwarding my original message with some sort of apology claiming they were busy or thought they had already responded to the email – extremely unprofessional.

Anything that went wrong resulted in one photographer blaming the other which is also extremely unprofessional and put us in an awkward situation when really all we wanted was the issue resolved.

Their lack of communication resulted in us waiting extended periods of time to receive our proof book, disk of photos, and wedding album. In addition to this, little cards with the website to view our photos were given to our guests at our wedding stating photos would be available for viewing within 4-6 weeks and a “sneak peak” of some photos would be available within 2-3 weeks. The “sneak peak” photos were never posted and the wedding photos did not go on the website until almost 10 weeks after the wedding.

We were very happy with our photos but the frustration and irritation that went along with them clearly overbooking themselves and having terrible communication really took away from the entire experience. They were a huge disappointment right until the very end.

If service is as important to you as it is to me, I would definitely recommend looking into different photographers.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meagan and Anthony were amazing to work with. Not only did we get the opportunity to have them share in our wedding day, but they photographed my husband and me for 2 engagement shoots and me in a boudoir. We also have a fashion shoot scheduled for post wedding pictures in my dress (a semi trash the dress). We are still waiting on our photographs, but I can go ahead and give the A+++++ in all confidence because all of their work is amazing. They knew exactly what we wanted and are very easy to work with. I cannot wait to work with them again. And I cannot give them enough good reviews. The packages are very reasonable for the quality and amount of photo shoots. Thanks Anthony and Meagan for capturing our special day and making a lifetime of memories for us!!
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first met Anthony a few years ago, I remember being impressed by his photography and his unique perspective. When looking for a wedding photographer he was my first (and only) choice. I remember telling my fiancé that if Anthony was available, he was definitely going to be our photographer! I knew John would be just as impressed by his work as I was, so I wasn’t concerned. And he was! Within minutes, Anthony was hired.

Anthony’s creativity is conveyed in the uniqueness of his pictures. I was looking for more than just formal wedding snapshots and posed pictures. Anthony really makes the experience fun and works with both your personalities to create pictures that capture the moment and who you are as individuals. During our engagement shoot (possibly the windiest day of the year), Anthony was able to shoot one of my favorite pictures: John and me in a field of weeds!

We would also highly recommend the photo booth (with the props). It was a major hit with our guests (and not just the young ones!) Most of all, pictures are awesome!

We can’t imagine having had a different photographer. And if we were to hire a professional photographer in the future, Anthony would definitely be the one!
Wedding: 10/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony did an amazing job photographing my wedding. His creative vision gave me some of the most amazing pictures that I never even thought I would have. He really captured all the details of my wedding day. I highly recommend him!!!
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first met Anthony, I knew right away that he was the one that I wanted to photograph our wedding. He showed me pictures of other weddings at our meeting and not one picture looked the same. That was exactly what I wanted. I didn't want the traditional photos and he was able to do that for us. Anthony was beyond creative. We had 2 engagement sessions one which was in New Haven and another was New York (Yankee Stadium and Central Park ). I never would have thought someone would be so innovative. He is always up for anything and that is what we loved. He took our interests and put them into pictures.

A few days before the wedding he asked us if we wanted to do a photo booth. I thought, ABSOLUTELY! The photo booth was a huge hit for everyone of all ages. He brought a variety of props including wigs, clown glasses, necklaces, rings, you name it ….it was so much fun! I love looking at those pictures!!

I could not have asked for a better photographer. Anthony is absolutely amazing and I would recommend him to anyone. I've already told my sister that when she gets married that Anthony is going to be her photographer. If you are looking for creativity and someone that is fun and full of energy...Anthony is the one to book.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony was recommended to Mike & I from a previous client of his. We met & hired him instantly. We shared our expectations with him & he honored them completely. He is a very creative individual & will not miss any part of your special day.
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For all those looking for a professional photographer who will deliver amazing pictures that truly capture the moment...Anthony is your man!

Anthony was kind enough to travel down to South West Virginia to shoot our wedding. He was with us at the rehearsal dinner and the entire wedding day. He was extremely respectful to our guests, scoped out the site in advance to ensure he knew ahead of time where to get the best shots and made taking pictures fun! We were able to do some really creative work with Anthony and never once did I feel the need to question his work.

Most of our friends who used other photographers for their weddings (and who paid twice as much), only had around 20 quality pictures to print after all was said in done. We have so many priceless images and not nearly enough wall space to put them.

If you want a trustworthy, fun, creative and dedicated photographer, you definitely need to involve Anthony in your special event to have lasting memories through his amazing work!

Thanks again, Anthony!

Josh and Danielle
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony and Meagan did my wedding in July and I couldn't be happier with our beautiful photos. Even with the huge amount of stress that I felt that day, I was never concerned about the pictures. They were able to take photos of every part of the day without ever being in the way and each one turned out beautifully. The only problem that I had was choosing which pictures I wanted...there were so many good ones. I have a picture of every single person that attended my wedding (including my dogs :)) and thanks to Anthony and Meagan, I can remember the great times that I had with each one of them at my wedding. It was much more personal with these photographers as opposed to larger companies because they were concerned about us getting the photos that WE wanted and were aware of who people were in our families to make sure that they got some extra pictures of close family members and friends. I couldn't have asked for better photographers for my wedding and I will certainly choose them again for another big event. Their talent speaks for itself through their pictures, but I feel so lucky to have had them there on my wedding day to make it so much more memorable. Thanks to Anthony and Meagan, I can relive my wedding day through beautiful photos for years to come!
Wedding: 07/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony and Meagan did my wedding in July and I couldn't be happier with our beautiful photos. Even with the huge amount of stress that I felt that day, I was never concerned about the pictures. They were able to take photos of every part of the day without ever being in the way and each one turned out beautifully. The only problem that I had was choosing which pictures I wanted...there were so many good ones. I have a picture of every single person that attended my wedding (including my dogs :)) and thanks to Anthony and Meagan, I can remember the great times that I had with each one of them at my wedding. It was much more personal with these photographers as opposed to larger companies because they were concerned about us getting the photos that WE wanted and were aware of who people were in our families to make sure that they got some extra pictures of close family members and friends. I couldn't have asked for better photographers for my wedding and I will certainly choose them again for another big event. Their talent speaks for itself through their pictures, but I feel so lucky to have had them there on my wedding day to make it so much more memorable. Thanks to Anthony and Meagan, I can relive my wedding day through beautiful photos for years to come!

Wedding: 07/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony shot the photos at our wedding in June in Westport, CT. He did an amazing job and there are so many pictures that are unbelievable. He was fun to work with and had such great ideas. You barely knew he was there taking photos which was so nice. All the shots that we wanted he captured plus many more that we never thought about.

We had 2 engagement sessions with him that were a blast to do. We did one with our 2 bulldogs and we now have some beautiful photos of our dogs. I knew he would do a faboulous job on our big day. He delivered for sure.

All our guests commented how great he was and couldn't wait to see the pictures. The waiting was the hardest part but it was so worth it. We couldn't be happier and we just love looking at all the photos that really captured our day and the all the wonderful moments.

I highly recommend Anthony for weddings and any other special event.

Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony did an awesome job! James and I have never had a good picture taken of us and from the engagement session to the reception at my wedding I love all my photos. I'm having a hard time narrow down the images for my album!
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Steve and I were engaged in May of 2008. We really wanted a fall wedding, so we planned the wedding for October of 2008. Finding a great photographer was a priority for me as when all is said and done, all you have left is your pictures to help remember the big day. I came across Anthony Decarlo Photograph on one of the on line wedding websites and fell in love with his work. I was so excited that he was available for our wedding. Anthony is professional, yet laid back, which made us feel very comfortable. The quality of our pictures were amazing and the shots he took captured every moment. People are still talking about our engagement and wedding pictures... they leave a lasting impression!
Thanks Anthony!
Carissa and Steven Bruno
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend anthony decarlo to anyone looking to hire a unique and creative photographer for their special day. my husband and i didn't want the plain old standard posed shots that everyone does...and anthony met our expectations and then some. he's got a great personality and really took a lot of stress out of the day.....after just one meeting with him you'll see what i mean.
Wedding: 04/12/2008
Services Used: Photography
 267-872-0923
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0