DB Creativity
    63 Reviews
5840 Encino Ave
Encino, CA 91436  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kim 1 Reviews
DB Creativity goes WAY BEYOND to create the most amazing event. In this case they stepped in to rescue a wedding gone awry in the 11th hour and you would NEVER know they were hired a month before the event. Every single aspect of the wedding was perfect. Dana and Jeff pulled things together as only professionals at their level could do to create a seamless, beautiful, unique and special event that the guests thoroughly enjoyed and they would never in a million years have guessed that this grand wedding was pulled together in the last month. I have had many many events with DB Creativity and I would never have a party (no matter how big or small) without them. Hire DB Creativity if you want a stress-free event that perfectly matches your vision and goes way beyond your wildest dreams!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dana and her team were absolutely incredible! Dana is worth her weight in gold. She knows the vendors, knows her business and answers and alleviates any questions or problems that come up. We felt comfortable and confident that everything would go well with Dana. Her floral work was an absolute masterpiece - will recommend her and her company to everyone I know!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shaina 1 Reviews
Hiring DB Creativity for both floral and coordination services was the best decision we could have made for our wedding!!! I don't even know where to begin to explain how pleased we were with the entire experience. First off, Dana, Endi, and her entire staff are extremely creative, friendly, and professional. The ideas Dana had for the wedding were unlink anything I had seen before. After our first meeting, I was so excited and couldn't wait to see how everything would look. Flash forward to the actual wedding- IT WAS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!! Every touch, every decor item knocked me off my feet- all of our guests agreed. Next, let's talk about the coordination services...I can't say enough how pleased I was with how our wedding went! Dana and Annie kept the entire wedding running smoothly with a smile on their face and every ounce of calmness and professionalism. We started on time to the very second, and each part of the reception went off without a hitch. Everyone remarked how wonderful they were! I honestly don't know what we would have done without them. I could go on forever about how pleased we were to have used DB Creativity, but you get the idea! Thanks for everything!!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I was a long distance bride with a demanding work schedule and a move right before the wedding. I called Dana 12 days before my wedding at Huron Substation. She agreed to take me on before she realized how much help I really needed. I called looking for a bouquet and some table decorations...less than a day later we had expanded from flowers to having her as our coordinator as well.

I don't believe that Dana knows the word no. Anything I asked about she said was doable. She got me the lighting I had forgotten I wanted THE DAY BEFORE the wedding! She magically produced the most beautiful red peonies I have ever seen for my bouquet, and she calmly dealt with the hiccups from my vendors and always found a solution that made everyone happy.

Dana made my vision of a tiny, fun, and adorable wedding possible. She listened to all my ideas, and delivered a product that was even better than I had envisioned. I wholeheartedly recommend Dana for your future flower and planning needs. I nicknamed her "My Flower Goddess," Dana was so great to work with that I feel sad that I only had her in my life for less than two weeks.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
I'm so glad we used DB Creativity for our wedding. Dana and her team did an amazing job with decor, flowers, planning and coordination for my wedding at the Carondelet House!! It turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined! I would definitely recommend Dana and her team for any type of event.

Thanks sooo much!!!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

brian 1 Reviews
Dana and her team did a wonderful job and the end product was simply STUNNING! Days after the wedding people are still talking about the flowers, colors and chuppah! She came up with ideas and delivered the most incredible product! When I called Dana to thank her the day after my wedding, I needed to hang up the phone because I was so thankful for what she did, it put me in tears. Sending Dana and her team our love and thanks!!! -The Starkman's
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
We worked with DB Creativity for planning and designing our wedding. It was absolutely so much fun working with the entire team and they went above and beyond each step of the way. They found us our venue and nearly all of our vendors, while always keeping our budget in mind. On the day-of, Rose was on top of the details and proactive in keeping things moving. The flowers and setup of the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were all so beautiful and exactly what I had pictured from day one. Thank you so much for everything!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 3 Reviews
Dana Bresin is the best! She's full of ideas for your event and able to execute any request. She was our wedding planner and the florist for our wedding and she hit it out of the park! We got many compliments on our flowers and she was able to design them in such a way that they were used for the ceremony, then "flipped" for the reception, and then "flipped" again for a goodbye brunch we had the following day - incredible.
Dana and her whole staff is professional, quick to reply to emails or calls, and very friendly to work with. Rose was our day-of planner (on site with us the entire wedding day) and she was a rockstar. She was able to handle any crisis that came up (a groomsmen locked his keys in the car parked in the middle of what was to be the cocktail area twenty minutes before the event was supposed to start? No problem!). She was truly a pleasure to have running our event and I would recommend her in a heart beat.
Best of all, DB Creativity worked with us to figure out what was important to us for the wedding and then worked to make it happen in our budget. They helped us find and negotiate with every vendor for the wedding and they had great ideas to save money where we could.
If you're looking for a planner or florist (or both!) for your event or wedding, look know further, DB Creativity is as good as it gets!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dana, the owner of DB Creativity, actually planned two Bar Mitzvah's for me in the past 4 years. She was fantastic. She is down to earth, intelligent, extremely responsive and an great listener. She took the time to meet with my boys and get to know them and implement their ideas into the party. She took care of everything, and if something went wrong, I certainly did not know. Dana and her team got the extra mile. Her prices were very competitive and worth every dime! I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 3 Reviews
Wow, top marks for Dana and team at DB Creativity for being top notch! Dana is professional, creative and fun to work with. Every inspiration my partner Eric and I had for our big day, from the candy table and table gifts to the personalized dance floor and the party favors, Dana made a reality.
- The floral arrangements and overall decor were classic, beautiful and a wow
- The day's schedule and coordinating vendors were perfectly organized and managed by Dana
There's likely some unexpected problem at every wedding, and for us it was when the wedding cake didn't show up! But, in what is probably one of the all-time great wedding saves, Dana was able to find at least a dozen fresh cakes from a local bakery and put together a breathtaking cake table with a variety of cake flavors by the time dinner was finished. The guests loved it and thought it was planned!
For a planner that can not only orchestrate a successful event, but also be quick to react to the unexpected and keep an event on track, DB Creativity is our choice! Thanks Dana, Jeff & Eric
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Dana was great! The center pieces were exactly what I wanted. She had so many helpful suggestions and was able to stay within my budget. She coordinated with the venue and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Thanks Dana for putting me at ease and doing an exceptional job on a very big day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elaine 1 Reviews
I can highly recommend Dana Bresin and DB Creativity to help you plan and execute your special events. Dana is creative when you need ideas and truly collaborative when you already have ideas. She has access to vendors, if needed, or will work with vendors you have already booked. She and her staff attended to all the necessary details throughout the evening, seamlessly and invisibly making the festivities enjoyable.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dana and her team were amazing from the very beginning! I could write pages upon pages of good things regarding her services, but she is really someone you just have meet to believe! Not only did Dana field any and all questions I had via email, phone or text, she was friendly, warm, and solution-oriented at all times (even when issues arose on the wedding day).

From the time we met with her early in the engagement process, to the wedding day and after, Dana was like our older sister who guided us, laughed with us, and stood up for us when we needed it most (and even told the hotel to repaint a wall the day of the wedding because she didn't like the look of it for pictures and the ceremony).

She found us our venue, negotiated a large amount off the minimum price, served as a strong liaison when the sales team shuffled around people, and even found me someone to alter my dress at the last minute when my dress wasn't finished 3 weeks before the wedding!

Dana has so many contacts in her network and finds reputable people to work with. If she recommends someone, it's because they are great at their job and you will love their work. She stayed within our budget and helped me work through some of the issues that arose in the planning process regarding guest counts, vendors, and recreating centerpieces when our original idea was going to need a very expensive fire permit.

I can't believe the wedding is over and I will not be talking to Dana about wedding ideas anymore-she has been such an integral part of our engagement and wedding day that it feels like she is a part of our family and I hate to say goodbye to her and her team.

If you do not have a wedding planner, or a florist, or both, GO SEE DANA. You will be so glad that you did and every penny spent on her services is worth it! All of our guests loved her ideas and she made our night the kind of night we wanted but didn't know how to create on our own!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect. Dana Bresin is a dream to work with and my flowers were just
beautiful. I couldn't have asked for anything more
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was the MOH in my sisters wedding last weekend! During the year long planning process with my family..we sat down with a family referral florist for about an hour. After walking out with her my mom, the bride and myself began to feel EVEN MORE stressed out them before. It was like pulling teeth trying to get in touch with her and when we finally had our meeting..she was telling my sister that a lot of the things SHE (the bride) wanted and loved..would be better like this and that, and also proceded to tell her how the budget we gave her would NOT be what she wanted! My sister did some quick research and looked online for florist referrals.
AND THEN my sister found DANA!!!
I can go on for hours..but I'll make it short and sweet. My mother sister and I left our meeting together in HAPPY tears with Dana. She was so easy going, flexible, EXCITED about her wedding and took my sisters ideas and turned them into perfection. She never argued or told us were wrong for wanting certain flowers in the season they weren't available, she gave us options of the flowers that WERE and worked with what we wanted. Never 1 problem. LITERALLY. With a 200 guest wedding . I can genuinely say probably 180 of them approached me, my dad, mom or the bride ABOUT the flowers and details! She made it a dream come true for my sister, stress free and the most beautiful day we could of ever asked for. About $40,000 later of a wedding.. My parents said the flowers were the part of it that put them at EASE and said it was ALLLLL worth it! THANKS DANA!!! Look forward to having you as MY florist in a couple years! Love Rebecca and the Lerner Family wedding!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were thrilled with Dana's work and professionalism. She did exactly what we wanted and worked well with everyone and came up with solutions to make everyone happy. We can highly recommend her services.
Wedding: 08/07/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 818-565-6833
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0