David Frost Photography
64 Thompson Street
B103
East Haven, CT 06513  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful pictures and excellent service!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We couldn't be happier with our photos. David did an excellent job capturing our special day!
Our photos are so.vivid with colors that are so true to life. David is a true professionsl who was a pleasure to work with. He knows how to take amazing pictures. Also, our photo book Is so beautiful and the quality is magnificent. I highly recommend David!! ..Our wedding was on Sept 21st.
Lucy
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin with David and Dawn. They were some of the most enjoyable and professional people we met along the way and had the enjoyable pleasure of spending our day with. They were able to capture every moment we wanted and knew just how to get it. For the most part you could hardly tell they were even there. From the hotel pictures to the park pictures and first look to the family photos and then the amazing sunset we cannot wait to see what the pictures look like. If I could I would give them 10 stars as that is what I believe they deserve!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patti 5 Reviews
My husband and I hired David & Dawn for our wedding photography. They have years of experience in the wedding industry which really came to light the morning of our wedding. They helped keep us on a timeline and also made sure to capture all the little moments of the preparation. Their presence was known at our wedding but they were never in our personal space. As a bride it was relaxing to know they were capturing everything without a flash in my face at all times. I would highly recommend them to any couple planning their wedding!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I didn't even know where to start when we sat down to write David and Dawn's thank you note from our September wedding. We were so happy with EVERYTHING they did for our wedding and could not thank them enough. They were so accommodating and friendly from the day we met them! We did not have to worry about anything during our wedding, they captured every moment and made us feel so comfortable infront of the camera. They both responded promptly to all our emails and voicemails that we left with any concerns we may have had before our wedding regarding our pictures. They never let us down, whatever they said they were going to do, they did happily. They even worked around our work schedules for meetings. They were so reliable before and after our wedding day. My husband and I LOVE our pictures, we could not be happier with the way they came out. There was a tornado warning the day of our wedding, My husband and I wanted outside pictures, both David and Dawn were professional and assuring that we would get the pictures we wanted, they were able to get all the pictures taken outside before the rain started! They are amazing! We cannot thank them enough for their remarkable hard work! They are the BEST!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We are beyond satisfied with having chosen David Frost Photography for our wedding. We had a fabulous time with David and Mary Pat on our wedding day! From the moment we first met with David, we knew that he was a calming person, which became extremely helpful on such an stressful day. We could see right away that David had the expertise and experience we were looking for. Any and all of our interactions with David have been nothing but positive - he was very responsive to all of our questions and concerns along the way. David and Mary Pat were extremely professional on the day, yet wonderful people that we wanted to be around! David was very willing to work with us in all of our planning to meet our expectations and desires of a wedding photographer. David and Mary Pat were very accommodating of all our needs on the big day. We are extremely pleased with the prices of David Frost Photography, especially when you see just how much experience everyone has. Now that we have seen our photographs, we feel that David Frost Photography is truly a five out of five! We are very impressed with his work! We will definitely be recommending David Frost Photography to our friends!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our family, wedding party and guests commented on how wonderful David and Dawn were, from how professional they were, to their attention to detail. My Maid of Honor, Mindy, was so thankful of how great they were with her son (2 year old ring bearer), and getting him to cooperate and smile for pictures. They are awesome with children.

My husband and I can't say enough great things about Dawn and David the amazing job they did for our wedding. We were so impressed with all the details they paid close attention to in making sure our pictures were great. Josh is still talking about how impressed he was with how they made sure my hair and dress were just perfect for every photo. When I take pictures I am known for closing my eyes, David paid close attention to this and got the timing of my blinking down so he knew exactly when to take the pictures for that perfect shot!

We both highly recommend David and Dawn for photographing your wedding. If you are looking for professional, compassionate and attentive photographers, they are certainly the ones to go with. At the end of your wedding when everything is over all that you will have left to remember your day the pictures. David and Dawn will give you breathtaking photographs to always remember and cherish your special day for many years to come.

Thank you David and Dawn for helping us to remember every special moment of our wedding day for a lifetime.

♥ Selina and Joshua Conklin
Wedding: 07/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David Frost and Dawn photographed my wedding a couple weeks ago and I continually found myself so impressed with their professionalism and vision. They work together in a way that perfectly compliments the other...one sees something the other doesn't and they both capture something amazing. They were flexible and helpful to me when I ran into an issue with my photo permit and thanks to them, we wound up taking our pictures before the wedding in a place that was more beautiful than I could have ever hoped for. They made me feel beautiful and at ease on my wedding day...they did everything they said they would when they said they would and more. They were wonderful with both the children and the adults in my wedding party. Words can't describe how thankful I am that I chose David and Dawn to photograph my wedding day...the pictures are what last so photography was my priority and they delivered. They are extremely professional and experienced but make sure that people are having fun too. They aren't in your face with cameras throughout the day making it a big photo shoot - they get amazing shots and capture the real emotion and events of the day. I would recommend David Frost Photography to any bride without hesitation.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had Dave & Dawn from David Frost Photography photograph our wedding. We've worked with them over the past year planning for our special day. We can not thank them enough for all they have done to ensure that not only our pictures but our entire day went smoothly. They were so helpful and careful with my dress, making sure we were comfortable and keeping us out of the sun so we wouldn't be too hot. We were anxious to see the proofs of our wedding (as both my husband & I are NOT photogenic!) We couldn't be happier with every single shot they took! We love them ALL! We are so glad they will be choosing which ones to put into the album, because we love each and every one of them, the decision would be too hard. Their warm personalities, professionalism and creativity is something that we saw when first meeting them. They continued showing these qualities while working with them up until, on and even after our wedding day. We can not say enough about them as a team and their work. We would highly recommend them and will certainly be using them in the future to capture other special moments in our life! Thank you Dave & Dawn!

Sincerely,
Elisa & Jack :)
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dawn hands down were the nicest and easiest people to work with. My pictures came out absolutely amazing! They were both professional, efficient and put me at ease throughout the whole day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend David Frost Photography for any upcoming event you would want beautifully documented!

Ashley :)

Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used David Frost for my September 17th wedding and the results were absolutely breathtaking. David & Dawn were professional, courteous and kind, something I definitely needed that day. They helped to make the day run smoothly and were always there with gentle reminders. Our wedding photos came out so gorgeous and our album is absolutely mesmerizing. The creative ability and talent that David Frost Photography has is unlike any other wedding photographer you will meet. A definite recommend from me and my husband!

-Jackie & Andy
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dawn of David Frost Photography are the perfect pair when it comes to taking wedding pictures. I was lucky enough to have both of them photograph my wedding and the pictures came our phenomenal! Both David and Dawn were professional but also very pleasant to work with. They helped calm nerves and made my wedding day less stressful. They are always responsive to phone calls and/or emails. Dawn and David are well worth the price and I will definitely be going to them in the future for all of my photography needs.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me start by saying i went in to meet Dave and Dawn with a small budget and didnt think they would be able to accomdoate me seeing as though they are so fantastic with like 30 years of experience. To my surprise they kept me right on budget and added an extra photographer, extra hours and extra retouched photos. When the wedding day came they were right on point! they got the most beautiful shots of us at my suite. they pose you in just the right way to slim you and show off your best features. They are fantastic with crazy children who never stop moving! (my daughter makenzie) they use angles that you wouldnt think of to get the ceiling lighting or nautral light! the pics were just amazing!!! here is what stood out the most about them, 1st of all they were not intrusive whatso ever at my ceremony like some photogs ive heard of getting on the altar or stepping on the dress etc, they fly under the radar but still get the most perfect shots! Also Dawn was so amazing! Everytime someone needed to take of their sunglasses she was there to hold them for you, if someone took of their jacket-there she was, if she overhears you forgot to buy something on the way to the reception, believe ot or not she will stop and grab it for you! things i would have never thought of! its tghose little things that stood out and were very much NEEDED and APPRECIATED!! love love love them i cant say enough good things about my experience with them! THANKS DAVE AND DAWN from the Petrillos!!!!
Wedding: 06/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave & Dawn did a fantastic job! Aside from working with our wedding venue, we spent more time with them than any other vendor and I have to admit, I'm sad it's over because I really enjoyed them, not only as professional photographers, but just as people! It was always a relaxed and fun environment when meeting them at their studio and on my wedding day it was no different. They were phenomenal and the quality of their work speaks for itself. I highly recommend paying the extra money to use both of them because they were able to capture so much more that way. You won't be disappointed in their service.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and Dawn came to take the pictures for our wedding and they were great. My husband and I wanted to take part in our cocktail hour so we asked if the family pictures could be taked before the ceremony. They were very accommodating and took into account everything we asked of them.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Photography
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
David and Dawn were very professional. I felt rushed when they first showed up to the bridal suite for pictures but soon realized they were not rushing me, they were being efficient. We gave them a list of pictures and they organized them to facilitate a smooth picture taking process and meet all of our requests. They got some great pictures of us during the afternoon and at night in the city which we requested.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
 203-468-9797
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0