Davey Morgan Photography
Joy-filled and enchanting photos!
Greenville, SC 29601  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa went above and beyond to make our wedding photos amazing and easy for us! They were discrete and flexible throughout the entire day... arriving early to take photos of our wedding party getting ready and staying until the very end of the reception, capturing ever last detail! We met with them and immediately knew they were perfect for us - easy going, but passionate about their work… and above all, their pictures are STUNNING. They truly listened to what my husband and I wanted to get out of our photos and made sure every last memory was captured. They are such a sweet team; I'd recommend them for any occasion.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After interviewing many photographers we chose Davey Morgan Photography to photograph our wedding. We were so pleased! Davey and Marissa worked so hard to capture our big day. We loved that Davey and Marissa were with us all day long and even stayed late to take pictures downtown after the wedding was over! The quality of the pictures are great. We get so many complements and have made many photo books and prints from the digital copies we received. I recommend Davey Morgan Photography to all my engaged friends. Thanks for capturing our day!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey was professional in every way! He is creative, inventive, and uses his unique perspective to benefit his clients. The pictures were incredible in quality, perspective, and a beautiful use of light. Davey and Marissa are friendly, unobtrusive, and quick to put people at ease, making both candid and posed photos look natural and relaxed. He provided multiple copies of DVDs containing over 500 full size pictures with rights to those photos being turned over to us. I highly recommend Davey Morgan Photography for capturing your unforgettable day in a powerful way!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we knew we wanted photographs to reflect the joy that we felt about getting married. Davey and Marissa took bright and meaningful photos that captured the spirit of the day. The pictures are full of life and capture so many aspects of our wedding day - the wedding party, food, friends, the venue, dancing, etc. We look at these pictures and are reminded of what a celebration that day was! Not only are the photos beautiful, but Davey and Marissa are extremely professional. They know what they are doing and do not require much direction at all. This left us free to enjoy all of the festivities! I am thankful for their hard work; we are left with beautiful photos to aid our memories.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa did an amazing job! I got married in the Dominican Republic in June and they captured every amazing moment! They were both so professional and talented. All of my guests commented on how sweet both of them were. My pictures are even better then I imagined and if you have the opportunity to have these two ay your wedding you will be extremely lucky! I am a very happy bride with amazing photos I will cherish forever!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa were incredible in every way. They were extremely accommodating and flexible, professional, and a complete joy to work with. Davey was willing to drive up to Charlotte, NC to meet with us multiple times. He was there on the wedding day in the wee hours of the morning (before us) and stayed much later after we left. On top of all of this, he and Marissa are very talented at getting the best pictures, and knows how to professionally handle large crowds and deal expertly with kids of all ages. I would highly recommend Davey to any friends for future weddings and other events, both large and small.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the absolute pleasure of working with Davey and Marissa for my May 18 wedding and fall engagement pictures. I can honestly say that I will never work with another photographer again! Not only were our pictures perfect, Davey and Marissa spent the whole wedding day keeping me calm- there is no better "bedside manner" for a nervous bride anywhere! They were so quiet and unobtrusive during the ceremony that I forgot they had even attended until I received my pictures. They took great shots of everyone dancing at the reception and didn't miss a single moment. If you're looking for a dependable, enthusiastic and exceedingly talented photographer, Davey Morgan is the ideal choice.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey Morgan is simply the best. Not only is he an amazingly talented photographer, but he is also so genuine and caring.

Davey captured every moment of my wedding so perfectly; the energy and excitement of the reception, the tenderness of our vows. Thought is put into every photo and that care shines through.

I have used Davey Morgan Photography for my college senior portraits, engagement photos, bridals, and wedding and will continue trusting my memories with him for all my photographic needs!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa Morgan perfectly captured every aspect and detail of our engagement, bridal session, wedding, and reception. They were very knowledgeable about the best way to capture all of our special moments and always had great ideas of locations and poses for our pictures. They were also great about communicating with us about the details surrounding every event. Their quality of service was impeccable and they were very flexible and willing to work with us on prices for everything. I could not be more pleased with all my pictures and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 4 Reviews
Davey was amazing! We will never be using another photographer for any of our other life events. I cannot believe how great he was. I loved that we were able to have access to all the pictures he took. I was very comfortable with him and he was able to make me (and my now husband) enjoy taking pictures with him.
Everyone was raving about how great Davey was at the wedding too. We had so many people come up to us and ask us who was that great photographer? When will the pictures be available? We were rushing to get our big picture blown up for the reception and Davey even over-nighted it so we could have it in time. There is no better photographer in the upstate.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I first started wedding planning, the only thing we agreed on was pictures! We both wanted them to really capture our special day, the details, the people, and the emotions. Davey and Marissa were amazing! They did everything we wanted! We had high expectations and they exceeded them!
I am super uncomfortable in front of a camera, but Davey made me feel so relaxed that I actually had fun doing my bridals! We both love our pictures, and so many people have told us that they are the best wedding pictures they have ever seen!! We recommend Davey to EVERYONE!!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Years before I even met my husband, I told Davey he would be my wedding photographer and when the time to plan a wedding finally came, the photography was the first thing we planned. Davey and Marissa were actually there taking pictures the day my husband, David, proposed! They have captured so many memories for me before the wedding so perfectly that I knew I had nothing to worry about come the big day. We even moved our wedding a week earlier than we were originally planning because we refused to have any other photographers! Not only are Davey and Marissa skilled photographers, but they have the special gift to capture the personalities of the people they are photographing in every photo. They make you feel comfortable being yourself in front of the camera and they capture the best qualities of the subjects, allowing them to shine. Knowing that Davey and Marissa were the ones capturing all the special moments of our wedding made it easier to relax and focus more on the smaller details. Thank you Davey and Marissa for capturing the life, love, and joy of our special day!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As parents of the groom, choosing a photographer was not in our job description....but we are certainly thankful our son and daughter in law knew who to pick! Davey Morgan photography did a fabulous job each and every time they were needed. Davey and Marissa were there when our son proposed and got amazing shots of "the" moment he asked her. They did a great job capturing their love in the engagement pictures and her beauty in the bridal shots. They even came and took pictures at the rehearsal dinner, getting pictures of our families during "our" part of the show! The wedding pictures, too, were amazing....Davey and Marissa were very professional, polite and gracious as they moved through the reception. We loved what they did and truly enjoyed getting to know them. Thanks, Davey Morgan Photography!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa did such a great job on our wedding. We just printed our pictures and they look great because he is well training in photography and he knows exactly what to do. One nice thing about Davey, is he knows his shots really well to produce great pictures. Please use Davey and Marissa for any of your photography needs. He is flexible and works well with people. Thanks Davey and Marissa!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So thankful to have had the opportunity to have Davey & Marissa Morgan take my bridal portraits and wedding photos! I've been in a lot of weddings and reviewed a lot of photos, but theirs have by far been the best! They are easy and fun to work with. Their quality of photos is both professional and creative. Couldn't have asked for easier photographers to work with! Extremely responsive and flexible. Would definitely highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 05/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really truly amazing photographer. Davey met us onsite and on time (even early to photograph the girls getting our hair and makeup done!), he had multiple camera lens in hand and ready to shoot. He was cool, calm, and friendly. Very easy to work with and relaxing to be around. Just over a week later, we receive the link to the images. And they were stunning. Seriously phenomenal. Super easy to share with friends, oh and did i mention he mailed a DVD to both our parents so they have super easy access to all the images. Davey's images captured our own stories and the story of our wedding, complete with elegance & humor. A perfect 10!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
 864-378-2248
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0