Davey Morgan Photography
Joy-filled and enchanting photos!
Greenville, SC 29601  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Davey did a great job of capturing the joy of my wedding day! He has a way of capturing the emotion on camera! He was not intrusive and did not interrupt the ceremony at all! He is great at making sure you get any shots that you want and has plenty of ideas when you can't think of any!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we got engaged, finding a good wedding photographer was a top priority for the two of us. Once we confirmed that Davey & Marissa were available for our date, we were stress free through the rest of the engagement & wedding day, as far as our wedding photos went. Davey & Marissa had photographed several of our friends' weddings so we knew however crazy that day might be, rain or shine, we would have wonderful photographs to remember the day by. They were so thoughtful and easy to coordinate with, offering ideas for photo-shoot locations while asking questions to understand what we were looking for. Neither of us are naturally comfortable in front of the camera, but Davey & Marissa made us feel completely at ease and made our shoots fun. We are so very happy with our photos. They are just what we hoped they would be. They have a style that captures the natural beauty of the day/event. I would absolutely recommend them!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey Morgan Photography was the absolute best choice for our spring wedding! They captured the vibrance of the day and really told our story with their photographs. We also used Davey for our engagement photos which were phenomenal! Davey was so kind, courteous, and always very punctual and professional. He really knew how to get us to smile and relax in the photos and he has quite the talent and eye for the artistic shots. I definitely recommend Davey as a photographer for ANY event! We are so pleased that we chose him to document our special day and now we have the beautiful pictures to remember it forever.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These two are so patient, gentle, and creative! Their work is gorgeous and the process is painless. Their creativity and quality is unmatched. They work so well together and put you at ease. I would absolutely recommend them!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What is the value of timeless, beautiful moments immortalized for generations to come rather than lost? That's Davey Morgan's photography. Davey and his lovely wife Marissa photographed our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception, and we are SO GLAD we chose them!

I've known Marissa since middle school and witnessed her blossom into an artist, carer for animals and now mother. I've known Davey since the two began dating, and he is an incredible photographer and kind person. It's a joy to work with them. I'm normally really shy around photographers and feel awkward making the strange poses, but Davey makes it fun and relaxing. He definitely caught the best sides of me, and I love the photos!!!!!!

He has a signature style filled with brightness and light that makes every day look like it was a perfect, clear day. It definitely worked well for our wedding, which was in the garden

Besides Davey's passion for his photography skills, you get the total package. He and Marissa make gorgeous photo books (ours is literally white leather with golden edges, and it's the nicest wedding photo book I've ever seen!!!!!! I'm so thankful!!!), he is an illustrator, he does baby and family photographer, and the two of them are just really warm and friendly. I felt so glad he was available to do our engagement photos plus rehearsal dinner photos.

I give the highest recommendation of Davey Morgan Photography to anyone interested in timeless, joyful photos that will last beyond our lifetime.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa went above and beyond to make our wedding photos amazing and easy for us! They were discrete and flexible throughout the entire day... arriving early to take photos of our wedding party getting ready and staying until the very end of the reception, capturing ever last detail! We met with them and immediately knew they were perfect for us - easy going, but passionate about their work… and above all, their pictures are STUNNING. They truly listened to what my husband and I wanted to get out of our photos and made sure every last memory was captured. They are such a sweet team; I'd recommend them for any occasion.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After interviewing many photographers we chose Davey Morgan Photography to photograph our wedding. We were so pleased! Davey and Marissa worked so hard to capture our big day. We loved that Davey and Marissa were with us all day long and even stayed late to take pictures downtown after the wedding was over! The quality of the pictures are great. We get so many complements and have made many photo books and prints from the digital copies we received. I recommend Davey Morgan Photography to all my engaged friends. Thanks for capturing our day!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey was professional in every way! He is creative, inventive, and uses his unique perspective to benefit his clients. The pictures were incredible in quality, perspective, and a beautiful use of light. Davey and Marissa are friendly, unobtrusive, and quick to put people at ease, making both candid and posed photos look natural and relaxed. He provided multiple copies of DVDs containing over 500 full size pictures with rights to those photos being turned over to us. I highly recommend Davey Morgan Photography for capturing your unforgettable day in a powerful way!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we knew we wanted photographs to reflect the joy that we felt about getting married. Davey and Marissa took bright and meaningful photos that captured the spirit of the day. The pictures are full of life and capture so many aspects of our wedding day - the wedding party, food, friends, the venue, dancing, etc. We look at these pictures and are reminded of what a celebration that day was! Not only are the photos beautiful, but Davey and Marissa are extremely professional. They know what they are doing and do not require much direction at all. This left us free to enjoy all of the festivities! I am thankful for their hard work; we are left with beautiful photos to aid our memories.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa did an amazing job! I got married in the Dominican Republic in June and they captured every amazing moment! They were both so professional and talented. All of my guests commented on how sweet both of them were. My pictures are even better then I imagined and if you have the opportunity to have these two ay your wedding you will be extremely lucky! I am a very happy bride with amazing photos I will cherish forever!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa were incredible in every way. They were extremely accommodating and flexible, professional, and a complete joy to work with. Davey was willing to drive up to Charlotte, NC to meet with us multiple times. He was there on the wedding day in the wee hours of the morning (before us) and stayed much later after we left. On top of all of this, he and Marissa are very talented at getting the best pictures, and knows how to professionally handle large crowds and deal expertly with kids of all ages. I would highly recommend Davey to any friends for future weddings and other events, both large and small.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the absolute pleasure of working with Davey and Marissa for my May 18 wedding and fall engagement pictures. I can honestly say that I will never work with another photographer again! Not only were our pictures perfect, Davey and Marissa spent the whole wedding day keeping me calm- there is no better "bedside manner" for a nervous bride anywhere! They were so quiet and unobtrusive during the ceremony that I forgot they had even attended until I received my pictures. They took great shots of everyone dancing at the reception and didn't miss a single moment. If you're looking for a dependable, enthusiastic and exceedingly talented photographer, Davey Morgan is the ideal choice.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey Morgan is simply the best. Not only is he an amazingly talented photographer, but he is also so genuine and caring.

Davey captured every moment of my wedding so perfectly; the energy and excitement of the reception, the tenderness of our vows. Thought is put into every photo and that care shines through.

I have used Davey Morgan Photography for my college senior portraits, engagement photos, bridals, and wedding and will continue trusting my memories with him for all my photographic needs!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Davey and Marissa Morgan perfectly captured every aspect and detail of our engagement, bridal session, wedding, and reception. They were very knowledgeable about the best way to capture all of our special moments and always had great ideas of locations and poses for our pictures. They were also great about communicating with us about the details surrounding every event. Their quality of service was impeccable and they were very flexible and willing to work with us on prices for everything. I could not be more pleased with all my pictures and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 4 Reviews
Davey was amazing! We will never be using another photographer for any of our other life events. I cannot believe how great he was. I loved that we were able to have access to all the pictures he took. I was very comfortable with him and he was able to make me (and my now husband) enjoy taking pictures with him.
Everyone was raving about how great Davey was at the wedding too. We had so many people come up to us and ask us who was that great photographer? When will the pictures be available? We were rushing to get our big picture blown up for the reception and Davey even over-nighted it so we could have it in time. There is no better photographer in the upstate.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I first started wedding planning, the only thing we agreed on was pictures! We both wanted them to really capture our special day, the details, the people, and the emotions. Davey and Marissa were amazing! They did everything we wanted! We had high expectations and they exceeded them!
I am super uncomfortable in front of a camera, but Davey made me feel so relaxed that I actually had fun doing my bridals! We both love our pictures, and so many people have told us that they are the best wedding pictures they have ever seen!! We recommend Davey to EVERYONE!!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
 864-378-2248
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0