Danny Weiss Photography
Port Washington, NY 11050  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Neda 6 Reviews
Danny Weiss was a pleasure to work with. I am so glad that one of our family members recommended him to us. After viewing their wedding photo's we knew that we would want Danny as our wedding photographer. He is extremely professional, and truly goes above and beyond to accommodate any needs/requests that you may have throughout the process. His work is amazing and you will love your pictures and cherish them for years to come. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any bride who wants their dream wedding to be captured in the most exquisite shots that will literally be jaw dropping!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dara 2 Reviews
Danny was amazing! He is so skilled and provided us with amazing photographs to remember our day! He was so professional and so comforting on the day of (and before!) I would highly recommend him 1,000 times over!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
We could not be happier with the memories Danny caught at our wedding and the beautiful photography we will have forever! Not only is his work phenomenal, he truly made everyone feel so at ease and comfortable while taking pictures, including myself! We highly recommend Danny and hope to use him again for future events!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danny was the photographer for my wedding on September 29, 2012 and my husband and I could not have been happier! He was absolutely unbelievable! He was so easy to work with and I just had the best time with him at the wedding. He was incredibly helpful throughout the entire planning process and I would recommend him to everyone I know!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My husband and I hired Danny to shoot our wedding after seeing some shots he took of another wedding held at our same venue. We had the identical reaction to the shots he'd taken...that the couple looked so much in love and so happy. We knew that was the feel we wanted for our pictures. When we emailed/met with Danny we were taken with how calm, reassuring and helpful he was. Every meeting with him gave us a sense of ease for how our wedding day would go. Prior to our wedding we did an Engagement shoot with Danny, which included our 4yo son. We now have the most AMAZING engagement pictures plastered around our home and in our offices. After seeing those, we couldn't imagine how good our wedding photos could be...and when we saw them, we were blown away. Danny's work is unparalleled. My friends and family have all remarked how great Danny was and how lucky we were to find him. Oh, and a comment on Danny's second photographer, Angel...just loved him. After seeing his partnership with Danny during our Enagement shoot, we were so happy to have him assist at our wedding as well. Given how important photos are, we're so happy we got to work with one of the BEST!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! A good friend of mine used Danny for her wedding and after seeing her pictures it was a no brainer that we would use him too. Danny showed up on time and immediately immersed himself in my crazy family and scouted around for locations for good pictures. Throughout the day, Danny was friendly and helpful but also kept everyone in line in a professional way to keep the day moving and make sure we got all of the shots we wanted. With 9 bridesmaids, 9 groomsmen, parents, step-parents and so on, Danny had his work cut out for him and he aced it the whole way through.

Needless to say, the pictures we have seen so far are amazing. He has such an eye for amazing moments and was able to capture the day in a way that brings you right back to it. I can't wait to have more events that Danny can photograph and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a high quality, professional and friendly photographer. You won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When it comes to photography Danny Weiss is the BEST of the BEST! Working with Danny for over the past year now has been great. Danny is so knowledgeable of his craft. I say craft because he is truly a master . You can see the joy taking pictures does to Danny - he literally smiles and laughs all day long. He made taking pictures on my wedding day fun and an enjoyable experience. He is so sweet, organized, patient and wants to make your day as special as possible. Danny did such an amazing job with our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. I can't tell you how many compliments I have received on my photos - family and friends are raving about how one is better than the next! Danny knows how to bring out the best in people and capture the most intimate moments and make them come alive! Not to mention he is such a nice guy that he makes the stressful time in a brides life simple, enjoyable and stress free! I did not have to worry about anything when it came to photography. Danny took control of everything and captured every special moment of my wedding day without having a camera shoved in my face all day. He captured some of the most intimate, funny and outrageous moments from my wedding. I can't wait to receive my wedding album and show it to family and friends. I would recommend Danny to anyone! I'm looking forward to working with Danny again one day in the future because he will be the first person I call to take my future children's pictures!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danny was the best decision that we made for the wedding. After review many of the top photographers in the city we decided that Danny had the best portfolio and the best personality. I felt comfortable going into the big day but after 30 minutes of shooting with Danny I knew that Danny was a true artist! Danny worked with me while also giving me space to breath. Danny was fantastic to work with! He suggested many original ideas while still working with exactly what we wanted. Danny worked soo hard - rolling around the streets just to capture the right shot! He was incredible and I just can't wait to see the album! This is probably the single most important decision to remember your big day!
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can go on and on about the truly amazing and magical job Danny Weiss has done in capturing our special wedding day. We can not express enough how happy we both are with his level of professionalism and service and the end result truly exceeded our high expectations. All of the meticulous planning and attention to detail clearly paid off and has ensured that we will always be able to reflect back and continue to enjoy our special day. It is no wonder why Danny Weiss has quickly earned a reputation for being the best in the business!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Danny is amazing -- from his sense of composition and artistry to his ability to make people laugh and relax in front of the camera. He is on the high end of the price range, but I highly recommend him for any important event you want properly documented.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danny Weiss Photography is the absolute best choice my husband and I ever made!!! He's is the nicest most talented person we've ever met!!! No words can describe the amazing pictures Danny Weiss captured on our big day! We are absolutely so thrilled by his work. Our pictures are stunning!!
We are truly grateful to Danny for making the whole process so easy and fun for us!!
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married June 26th and used Danny as our wedding photographer. I am so happy we went with Danny. Two of my family members had actually used him previously and after seeing his work, it was really a no brainer. Danny has a great way of making everyone feel comfortable and is able to get great candid shots. The hours before the wedding can be extremely chaotic and Danny was able to keep everyone calm and get amazing shots. Thanks Danny!!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never thought photos could be what ours turned out to be. Danny was amazing. I would recommend him 100 times over. He was absolutely worth every penny. The pure joy our photos bring us and our families is something I never would have imagined.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danny is an amazing photographer. Our engagement and weddings pictures were beautiful. He made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera.
Wedding: 10/18/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My (now) husband and I were determined to find the perfect photographer for our wedding day - we both felt we were investing in the person who would be capturing our special day and we would rely on the photographs taken that day for the rest of our lives. It was the vendor we focused on first and we did an immense amount of research - interviewing many different photographers. Danny Weiss came highly recommended to us through a good friend, and as soon as I met him I was positive that he was the right choice.

First, his work is simply phenomenal. He naturally captured our entire day as it was, the sentiments of everyone present and each special moment -- some of which we didn't even realize were special until we saw his photographs. And, equally as important as Danny's talent, is his terrific personality, his flexibility, and his ability to flow with the guests so not to even know he is there.

You will be with your wedding photographer for the WHOLE day (and it's a stressful day) -- and not only do you want someone who is talented; you want someone who is gracious, professional, respectful, easy-going and smart. Danny is all those things. He listened to me and what I wanted on our VERY rainy wedding day, was flexible as we changed our plan for photos, made suggestions based on his expertise (but wasn't pushy) and was always smiling. Taking photographs all day can be draining, so working with someone who makes you comfortable, keeps you upbeat and moves things along is crucial - and that is Danny.

In addition, Danny is a true professional and has come through for us since our wedding day with last minute photo requests and quickly answered all our ordering questions. There are so many photos, so it can be overwhelming but Danny is helpful and patient (and I imagine I have not been the easiest to work with!).

Throughout the planning leading up to our wedding, Danny would say that he was excited for our day and to photograph us -- and I really think he meant it -- about us and about each one of his clients. There's absolutely no faking Danny's passion for his work and it certainly came through in our wedding photos and in our experience working with him. We could not have been more delighted with Danny’s work and we feel fortunate to have our wedding day captured so brilliantly.
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danny Weiss is an amazing photographer. He caught every special moment at my wedding and you didn't even know he was there, never in the way! His pictures truly make me relive the moments at my wedding. He knows exactly what shots to take, what angle, basically everything there is to know! His personality is so laid back and fun, so you feel very comfortable around him, like you can just be yourself and that is what makes for such great photos. He is extremely professional and responds to all your questions via email, phone, etc promptly.
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
 646-957-7306
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0