Dani Weiss Photography
Daring, Different, Dani !
    52 Reviews
Seattle, WA 98118  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 2 Reviews
Dani was able to work with us very well. Living in Colorado and having our wedding in Washington, we asked a lot of vendors about photographers, florists, etc.
Many of them recommended Dani, and we checked her website out. We liked her style, and contacted her about the date. Lucky for us, we planned ahead, and she was available.
She was very attentive to our wishes, and the process was very smooth. We would highly recommend her to anyone wanting some great photos.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani was fantastic to work with. She goes over in great detail the way the event will unfold from her standpoint. She was very much on task and kept to our schedule to a "T". We would recommend her without hesitation.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dani was extremely fun to work with. She is very responsive to our quesitons and promptly processed our photos.
She has an excellent eye for different types of shots. We loved our finished photos.
This was the second time we used Dani for our family photographic needs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Toni 3 Reviews
She was able to help us figure out where to take pictures before the wedding, was prepared in case on rain, and was very creative. BTW. The picture is not us.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Dani took beautiful photos of our low key ceremony. She's fun, dedicated and skilled! Her gift to us is a wonderful portfolio of pictures that truly capture our day of celebration.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We were so glad to have chosen Dani as our wedding photographer. Not only did she produce amazing photos capturing the joy of our special day, she did so with an amazing personality. Without a doubt, I would recommend Dani Weiss Photography. You will get great photos capturing memories that will last a lifetime.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very personable, flexible, enjoyable, professional. Ours was small affair that Dani worked into her busy schedule. Photos are consistently excellent. We would recommend her for any type/size event. Bravo!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roxann 2 Reviews
Dani was awesome to work with. She wants your day to be special and memorable for you. Dani is upfront and honest about the expectations you'll receive from her and what she needs back in return to make everything go as smoothly and seemlessly as possible. She will help keep you on track with the photos and placements of everyone. Plus, Dani has a great sense of humor which helps you relax and remain calm during a very stressful day. Thanks for the memories Dani!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani Weiss is an amazing professional photographer and a wonderful person. My husband and I are thrilled that we had Dani photograph our wedding this past August. Not only is Dani extremely talented and artistic, but she is also really fun to work with. We wanted photographs in the Pike Place Market and Dani was on top of everything at every moment from pictures of the family, to pictures of the bride and groom, to incorporating the beautiful Pike Place landmarks, to managing the crowds so that she could get the perfect shots. Everyone from our party was impressed. In fact, everyone at the wedding was impressed with Dani. Your wedding day is one of your "big" moments and it was so important for us to be comfortable with our photographer and to have trust. We love Dani and we couldn't have imagined anyone else capturing our entire day so beautifully and creatively. I highly recommend Dani Weiss for any event and look forward to hiring her for our next event.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

pullenj 1 Reviews
Dani did an amazing job with our wedding photos! From the very beginning in the planning phase she guided us through every step of the process, making sure that we understood the pros & cons of each decision. She helped us make the best use of her time with us. She helped us prepare our photo lists so that we could get all the shots that we wanted to and not spend a whole lot of time trying to corral all the family for photos. During the family portraits she moved through all of them, guiding everyone where they needed to be efficiently but with control the entire time so that she was able to get all the photos that we had requested. Her candid shots throughout the day captured all the fun and love that our day held. Family members that were unable to attend said that through the photos they felt like they had been there the entire time. These are photos that we will cherish forever. The prints came out perfectly as well. Dani is definitely someone who we will return to for family photos in the future and will recommend for all of our friends and family as well. You cannot go wrong with choosing Dani as your photographer for your next event!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Merle 1 Reviews
Dani is a wonderful photographer. She was very professional in her discussions with us. She was very available to discuss issues that came up before the actual wedding. She was very forthcoming. In our initial meeting, Dani showed us her work at her studio. Of course, the photos were lovely.
Dani was great during the wedding. She was unobtrusive while taking pictures. We loved the pictures too! The quality of the pictures is outstanding. Dani had us select which pictures we wanted and presented us with our beautiful phots.
I highly recommend Dani for your event!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tanya 1 Reviews
Dani was fantastic to work with and her pictures are absolutely beautiful. We are so thankful that she captured so many key memories from our wedding!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candy 2 Reviews
Dani was a joy to work with. There were several members of the wedding party and family who are uncomfortable having their pictures taken. Dani's combination of personality and professionalism helped those people feel comfortable with the experience and to relax. You can see it in the pictures! Dani listened to the bride and groom and incorporated their ideas into the poses. Dani's work is creative, unique and exactly what we were hoping for for the wedding.
Wedding: 07/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Seth 1 Reviews
Dani was great! I highly recommend her to others. She was focused and professional, and worked hard to make sure our pictures were just right. She also brought a lot of humor to the process. We enjoyed working with her!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dani was fantastic. Friendly, warm, very easy to work with. She worked to make our pictures reflect us, our family, and our wedding. She was patient with young children, but very organized and efficient in getting folks to pose together in great looking photos. We were extremely happy with her--and her photography was beautiful--and frankly enjoyed having her at our wedding. She got every shot we asked for and many that we would not have thought of--she was familiar with Ray's Boathouse and suggested we start taking pictures at Golden Gardens, which turned out to be a lovely idea. We would use her again for family photos, and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer who makes your wedding even better.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Dani is a great photographer-- we love our engagement/wedding photos, and so does our family (and we are difficult to please). She is also a pleasure to work with-- full of great ideas and easygoing.

Dani made us feel like a priority. She even scouted out possible locations to do our wedding/engagement portraits in advance with me so we could confirm the locations would work with our schedule and our aesthetic style.

It was important to us that our wedding photographer capture the key events and mood of the day while not interfering with our or our guests' experience. I would not assign that task to an amateur. Dani exceeded our expectations. Guests even commented that they were impressed with how she got some amazing action/dancing shots while not interrupting the dancing at all.

Dani took the time to understand our goals and even offered suggestions. With her years of experience and connection to other vendors, it was like we hired a photographer and event planner in one!

We hope to hire Dani to celebrate other life events!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 206-760-3336
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0