Daneene Jensen & Associates- Hair & Makeup Artists
hair and makeup artists on site
    143 Reviews
Studio
118 Wood Street
Doylestown, PA 18901  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (143)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Fantastic experience. We had 3 people come out for our wedding party of 8 and everyone was great!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First and foremost, I went with Daneene because she responded to my email so quickly! I had other companies who responded MONTHS later. So her timeliness in the beginning really won me over. Although she was not available the day of my wedding, I had the pleasure of working with her associate Michele who was beyond amazing! Not only is she fantastic at makeup and hair, but she's also hilarious. She made the morning of my wedding fun, but she was 100% professional the entire time. She really did a great job at bringing my bridal party's ideas to life. Whatever picture they showed her, she was able to recreate! No complaints about these ladies!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene and Joan did an amazing job! All of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and were very happy with there hair and makeup, including myself. The morning went just as planned and everything happened right on time. I can't thank them enough for doing such a great job. I highly recommended Daneene Jensen& Associates!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just as a background, I am a no frills girl, I don't wear a lot of make up normally and I really wanted a natural look. I am also Asian and in my past experiences at other weddings, some make up artists tend to overdo it (and I end up looking a little cartoony, if that makes sense). I also have very thin, long hair and wanted to wear it down but with volume. My planner recommended this company and they were very easy to work with, Joan even came to my house for my trial which was a huge plus because my work schedule is very hectic and I really did not have much time to devote to wedding planning. Joan was amazing, she understood exactly what I was aiming for and I looked and felt exactly how I wanted to on my wedding day, natural yet beautifully made up, my hair was gorgeous. I opted for airbrush and really did not need a retouch the whole night, just the lips. My two MOHs and my mom also had their make up done by Joan and hair by Jen and they were all very pleased.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rhae 1 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with my decision to use Daneene Jensen and Assoc. for my wedding! On my wedding day I felt like the most beautiful bride I could have ever imagined. Daneene and her team also transformed my bridesmaids into the most beautiful bridal party I've ever seen!

Every step of the way with Daneene was effortless. At my trial appointment she listened to what I was going for in my bridal "look" and completely delivered. On my wedding day, she replicated this look flawlessly! She and her team arrived on time for the wedding day prep and gave an extremely accurate working time to have everyone ready (a bit early)! On a day when schedules are important, it was wonderful to not worry at all.

I would highly recommend this company for your wedding day if you are a bride who values quality and wonderful service!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Daneene Jensen & Associates for myself and my wedding party's hair and makeup. We were all very pleased with the services provided. I spoke many times to Daneene prior to my wedding day. She gave me ample advice regarding my hairstyle for the wedding. She was always quick to reply and very informative. On the day of my wedding the girls arrived on time and did a great job making us all feel and look beautiful. I recommend any bride to use Daneene Jensen & associates. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 4 Reviews
I cannot say enough fantastic things about Daneene Jensen & Associates! Artists Joan and Aida recently were my hair and makeup stylists for my wedding (Joan was my bridal hair/makeup stylist), and they were amazing. As the bride, I felt beautiful all day and I didn't feel like I had a speck of makeup on. My hair stayed put perfectly all day long. I had 7 bridesmaids, and they all just looked beautiful. Daneene Jensen & Associates is an incredible company to work with through the entire planning process. I highly, highly recommend them to anyone looking for a hair and/or makeup artist!
Thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Daneene Jensen for my hair and makeup and I'm so happy I did! Daneene and one of her girls came out to do hair and makeup for my aunt, myself, 2 of my bridesmaids and just hair for 2 of my other girls and I must say everyone looked beautiful, natural and absolutely gorgeous. She came to our hotel the day of which definitely helped lessen the stress of having to run to a salon on the big day. They both worked in a timely manner and even helped a couple girls pick out what styles would look best on them. And she even had us all done by the time I asked which was also a huge plus. I highly recommend choosing Daneene Jensen & Associates for your wedding day! :)
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene and Rebecca provided hair and makeup services for me, 5 bridesmaids, and 3 moms. They did a wonderful job for everybody, and we all looked fabulous for my wedding day!!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Daneene Jensen for my wedding hair and have to say that both me and my bridesmaids/moms felt beautiful! Daneene is professional and has a clear vision on what will look best. She works quickly and really does a wonderful job. I would highly recommend Daneene to handle your wedding day!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Daneene's team was just wonderful. They worked closely with myself and my wedding party to create just the right "individualized" look for each of us. More so, they were flexible but also had enough structure to guide me successfully through a very stressful day. I would not hesitate to refer them to girlfriends and/or colleagues in need of a professional hair and beauty stylist. Their approach was natural, but polished, and it was exactly what I wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justine 2 Reviews
Daneene and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with! I was in a bit of a bind when my original hair dresser cancelled on me a couple of months before my wedding. Luckily, Daneene was able to accommodate me and my bridal party for my September 22nd wedding. From the start, Daneene was extremely responsive and always answered any and all questions or concerns I had. On wedding day, Daneene brought a team of three people in order to get all my bridesmaid’s hair and makeup completed in time for the start of the ceremony. Everyone’s hair and makeup looked absolutely gorgeous and everyone stayed looking fabulous throughout the whole night and even into the next morning. I would certainly recommend Daneene and her team to anyone who is looking for hair/makeup services on wedding day.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
May and Emily were a fabulous team to work with. May really listened to what I wanted and the day of my wedding turned out even better then my trial. They were fantastic with everyone, from my sister with super long hair to my grandmother that never had her makeup done before. They were professional, personable, and helped calm me down on a very overwhelming day. I couldn't have been happier. Daneene Jensen & Associates were delightful and so detailed from the first email to the extra bobby pins to bring to the reception. I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Daneene and the make-up an hair artist we worked with-Michele- were wonderful to work with. Daneene was very prompt, professional and easy to work with over email, and Michele was a rock star at making my make-up look amazing and doing my hair plus my bridesmaids' hair (six of them!) in record time and with such skill. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for make-up and hairstylists who are talented, down-to-earth, and reasonably priced amongst their competitors.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad we used Daneene Jensen and Associates for hair and makeup for my wedding day! Marissa and Brittany were so wonderful and professional to work with, and we even finished early!! All of my bridesmaids and MOB/MOG and myself loved our hair and makeup that day - it was such a relaxing and calming day, which I wouldn't have expected for my wedding day prep! Thanks so much for everything - I would definitely recommend you guys to others!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
Working with Daneene and her team for my wedding was a perfect experience. My artist, Michele, and I were completely on the same wavelength from when I first sat down for the trial. Michele took the time to craft the perfect look for my Art Deco wedding and even taught me a few makeup techniques! On the day of the event, Michele completed gorgeous makeup for me, my three bridesmaids and my mother & mother-in-law and Daneene arranged for a second artist, Fernanda, to give everyone amazing hair styles. They even finished early! I can't say enough good things about Daneene & her team - if only I could have them do my hair & makeup for every party!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 484-437-6136
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0