Daneene Jensen & Associates- Hair & Makeup Artists
hair and makeup artists on site
    178 Reviews
Studio
118 Wood Street
Doylestown, PA 18901  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (178)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Fantastic experience. We had 3 people come out for our wedding party of 8 and everyone was great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene and her stylists made me feel great on my wedding day! She responded to emails quickly and got me set up for my date the next day! Because we had a morning wedding, I was worried about getting everything done on time to leave, but Kim and Britny put me at ease, my entire bridal party looked great and I felt so beautiful. I even got a "wow" from the groom!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Daneene Jensen & Associates for my wedding. I had the pleasure of working with Michelle W. I used her for my hair and makeup as well as for my bridesmaids. She was absolutely amazing! Not only, was Michelle very talented, but really cared about making sure that I was happy. I couldn't be happier with how my hair and makeup turned out. I looked exactly how I imagined, thanks to Michelle.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lilian 1 Reviews
Daneene was a pleasure throughout the entire process, I kept changing my mind down to the day of the event and she was extremely understanding and flexible, she did a fantastic job not only on me but my girls and my mom looked amazing, I could not have asked for a better artist to work with on such an important day!

Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene and her team of hair and makeup artists were phenomenal. They did an excellent job on styling my entire bridal party. Daneene was responsive to emails and calls, I think the value of her services is excellent for the price, and everyone she brought with her to my wedding day was just as kind, talented, and professional. They did an amazing job of staying on schedule, as well. I was in a bridal party a few years back that used Daneene and her team to get ready for the big day and was so impressed I booked her for my own wedding. Excellent job!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Daneene Jensen & Associates is a wonderful company. The lead artist I had was great to work with. She was sweet and very professional. She was able to give me exactly what I had envisioned for myself on my wedding day. If you are looking for experienced and talented individuals I would definitely recommend Deneene and her staff.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I loved Rebecca and Joan!!! They were very personable and talented artists while maintaining professional behavior. Make up and hair were great and fun!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED working with Daneene and team for my wedding day hair and makeup! Because they only do event work, they are very organized and professional to make sure everything meets the bride's expectations.
Daneene showed up to our hotel room where we were getting everything done early, and set up quickly so that we could get started. She did most of my bridesmaids hair. Some of them didn't even have pictures but she was able to create what they wanted just by them describing it. After a couple of hours Jessica and Mila arrived. Jessica helped with hair while Mila did the bridesmaids makeup. WOW, Mila is fantastic and all the girls looks amazing. I am not a fan of a ton of make up, but I feel like Mila used just the right amount on everyone.
Daneene did both my hair and make up. I was so happy with it. I got airbrush make up done, which I highly recommend! makes your skin look flawless!
I would say that the best thing was we were able to relax and have fun through the whole morning, no rushing at all. They were all so nice! Thanks again Daneene and team :)
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jillian 3 Reviews
Daneene and her her staff were fantastic. They were friendly, professional, and great at what they do!!!
I LOVED my hair and makeup for the wedding! Having the staff come meet us at the venue was such a great bonus and they were patient with all the craziness of a big bridal party :)
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Audrey was amazing, she was very knowledgable and creative with hair and makeup,
My whole bridal party and I looked flawless in pictures and were extremely happy with the final look. Daneene was very prompt with email and was very accommodating, I needed a last minute hair and makeup artist and they had no problem sending an artist on short notice to my wedding in Brigantine NJ. Thanks so much Daneene Jensen!
Wedding: 09/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rebecca did the makeup for my wedding on September 6th. I had 5 bridesmaids, my mom and I and everyone looked beautiful! Rebecca did such a wonderful job and was so nice and professional!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I booked my hair and makeup for my wedding through Daneene Jensen & Associates and I couldn't be happier. Daneene was extremely responsive via email which is exactly what I needed so I could send quick questions during work hours. My trial and wedding day hair and makeup looked amazing. Joan did such a great job on all of my bridesmaids and mother. We were beyond satisfied with the work she did, and she was extremely professional. I love that she was able to come to our location of choice, and she was on time, and actually early too! I loved the results and I honestly cannot recommend their services enough. I wish I had more events to attend just so I could have my hair and makeup done by Joan again because I've never looked better.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, my experience with Daneene was excellent. She set me up with Michele who was absolutely amazing. During my trial session, Michele was more than happy to try numerous looks until I found what I liked. I then decided to change my hair and makeup style right before the wedding and Michele was more than accommodating. Daneene was helpful along the whole way and even while I had girls change / add services right before my wedding. Michele and Rebecca arrived promptly at our hotel on the date of my wedding and were fun to hang out with while they were doing our hair and makeup. To say that Michele's work is amazing is an understatement. I got compliments all evening on both my hair and makeup. I loved that I still looked like myself only better. She even hung around a little bit to help put in my veil once the photographer arrived. I cannot say enough great things about Michele and her talents. I would definitely recommend her and Daneene Jensen to anyone looking for a stress-free experience.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Daneene Jensen for my recent wedding on 8/22/14. Daneene was extremely easy to work with and almost instantaneously responded to any email I sent. She enthusiastically answered all of my questions and made me feel at ease and confident about our services for the day of the wedding.

I had my trial with Marissa, who is a senior artist. She was friendly, professional, and understood the look I was going for for both my hair and makeup.

Marissa and May came out to our hotel and arrived early and quickly set up. I had hair and makeup done for myself, 5 bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and a family friend. Everyone looked amazing, and hair & makeup lasted for everyone all night. The only thing I will say is that my hair/makeup was done last and we did run over the 4 hour timeslot by about 45 minutes. This is really my fault for scheduling so tightly before the ceremony, so I am still giving 5 stars! Just make sure you leave yourself a little wiggle room if they do go over.

I highly recommend Daneene Jensen for beautiful hair & makeup and professional customer service.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend this company enough. My stylist, Joan, was a godsend- she listened and articulated my hair and makeup vision for my wedding day perfectly. She and her assistant were timely, calm, a pleasure to spend the day with, and most importantly, everyone loved their hair and makeup. I have never felt so beautiful in my life, and I have Joan to thank. Ladies, look no further for a hair and makeup artist- this is top notch.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene made me feel beautiful on my wedding day with both hair and make-up services. Daneene was prompt, professional, creative and fun to work with. She came to us, which I highly recommend. While chatting, I discovered her international experience both in-front and behind the camera in the modeling/make-up world. We were in outstanding hands with Daneene. Her make-up was natural and her suggestions for hair styles stunning. She did the hair and make-up for my entire wedding party. I highly recommend Daneene for a stress-free, enjoyable experience. We looked like "us" only much better and she set the tone for an amazing day at the Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 484-352-2349
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0