Daneene Jensen & Associates- Hair & Makeup Artists
hair and makeup artists on site
    159 Reviews
Studio
118 Wood Street
Doylestown, PA 18901  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (159)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Fantastic experience. We had 3 people come out for our wedding party of 8 and everyone was great!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene made me feel beautiful on my wedding day with both hair and make-up services. Daneene was prompt, professional, creative and fun to work with. She came to us, which I highly recommend. While chatting, I discovered her international experience both in-front and behind the camera in the modeling/make-up world. We were in outstanding hands with Daneene. Her make-up was natural and her suggestions for hair styles stunning. She did the hair and make-up for my entire wedding party. I highly recommend Daneene for a stress-free, enjoyable experience. We looked like "us" only much better and she set the tone for an amazing day at the Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently used three hair and makeup associates in Daneene's company for my wedding, and I was so happy I chose them. They were so easy to work with and made my bridesmaids and me look and feel beautiful. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jstoller17 7 Reviews
Daneene was amazing. She made me and my bridal party look beautiful, and was so helpful with advice and suggestions for each person uniquely. She and her team was right on time and made the most of our time together. It was a great experience for the start of my wedding day!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene is responsive, organized, fun, professional and a real pro when it comes to hair and makeup. She did a masterful job with her team doing hair and makeup for our relatively large wedding party. We were all very happy with the result. We recommend her services!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene was incredible! Such a wonderful, nice person, extremely professional, and amazingly talented! I printed out a few pictures of what I liked for hair and makeup and she knew exactly what to do! My lovely curls held up all night long!!!

I am so happy I chose Daneene for my wedding day! Daneene also did the MOH, Mother of the Bride, and Sister in Law's hair and everyone was so pleased with how their hair came out. Daneene always answered my emails quickly and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you Daneene!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene and her team were absolutely amazing!! She was very easy to work with and responsive with communication before the big day. On the day itself she helped contribute to a relaxed atmosphere and all my girls were pleased with they way they looked. (I also LOVED how I looked that day.) I would recommend her to anyone getting married.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan did my hair and makeup, and she did a wonderful job! The makeup lasted all day and my updo remained mostly intact (one curl came loose out of the bottom of my side bun). She also did the hair of 3 bridesmaids, my mom and mother-in-law and everyone looked lovely. Coordinating with Daneene was super easy - she is very responsive and I appreciated the timeliness of her responses.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was 100% happy with the services provided. Michele and Aida did a great job! I think Michele did a fantastic job at keeping my makeup natural, but adding just a little bit extra to add a little drama to my look. I am also thrilled that she had an idea to use a $5 scrunchy made of hair to add volume to my low, off-center bun, that otherwise would have looked sad with my super fine hair. I also highly recommend having your hair styles and makeup artist come to you on the day of the wedding! I didn't have to worry about traffic, or herding 8 other people from place to place, and instead I was able to comfortably sit around my house, sip a mimosa, and I finish up some last minute details while other members of the bridal party were being done up. I would definitely recommend Daneene Jensen and Associates to others.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene Jensen and Associates were incredible to work with! Daneene got back to me quickly with my first inquiry email and went above and beyond answering all my questions and giving information I didn't even ask for! She was super friendly and the stylists had no problem travelling and accommodating all of our needs and the amount of people who needed to get done before the wedding(13 total!). The stylists Fernanda, Ali, Christine, and Veronica were all incredible! They showed up early, were easy to work with, and our hair and make up came out perfect! I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who is looking for hair and make up for their wedding that I can guarantee they will love!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danyelle 5 Reviews
Thank you so much Daneene and team for such an amazing job on hair and makeup for my wedding. I first me Daneene at my hair/makeup trial and she was very sweet and took the pictures I had and made my hair/makeup exactly how I wanted it. Daneene and one other artist traveled to my home on my wedding day and set up quickly to get to work. They provided hair and makeup for myself, 6 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and 1 flower girl and everyone was in love with how their hair and makeup turned out and how it stayed beautiful the whole day. Daneene made sure my hair and makeup was exactly how I wanted it. Everyone looked amazing! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of having Emily do the hair of me, my 5 bridesmaids, and the two mothers for my wedding. She was an absolute doll and made everyone look so beautiful! My hair was fantastic and stayed in all night! Emily and Daneene were very patient and flexible with the amount of times I had to change the start time. Can't thank you guys enough!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Daneene sent Joan to do my bridesmaids hair. She arrived on time, and allowed herself plenty of time to finish the up-dos as scheduled. Everyone loved their hair, and really enjoyed working with Joan.
I really like the fact that the stylist comes to you. It was so convenient to not have to drive to a salon. I would definitely recommend Daneene!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently used 3 of Daneene's associates for my wedding and was so happy with their services. They came to my bridal suite and arrived on time and ready to go. Daneene and her associates were all very nice, professional, knowledgeable, talented and great to work with. They made myself and my entire bridal party look beautiful and I couldn't have asked for better service. I would highly recommend them for any wedding!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First and foremost, I went with Daneene because she responded to my email so quickly! I had other companies who responded MONTHS later. So her timeliness in the beginning really won me over. Although she was not available the day of my wedding, I had the pleasure of working with her associate Michele who was beyond amazing! Not only is she fantastic at makeup and hair, but she's also hilarious. She made the morning of my wedding fun, but she was 100% professional the entire time. She really did a great job at bringing my bridal party's ideas to life. Whatever picture they showed her, she was able to recreate! No complaints about these ladies!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daneene and Joan did an amazing job! All of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and were very happy with there hair and makeup, including myself. The morning went just as planned and everything happened right on time. I can't thank them enough for doing such a great job. I highly recommended Daneene Jensen& Associates!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 484-437-6136
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0