Dance Masters Entertainment
Mobile DJ Service offering "MUSIC & DANCE with PASSION"
    217 Reviews
Baltimore, MD 21234  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (217)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bran and Deanna were a good pair for the wedding. Having two people on the DJ staff is a big help. Deanna would move around and get the right people in place for the upcoming events. Both were professional and friendly. They probably played every song that we requested. The backlighting really helped with the ambiance.
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thanks Kristen for the wonderful comment!!!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Word cannot describe all the great things about Don and Sue from Dance Masters Entertainment! From our first meeting to the wedding day, they did an absolutely amazing job! At our first meeting, they had wonderful suggestions to meet our taste of music and the mood we wanted to create for our wedding day. On our wedding day, the dance floor was packed! Everyone was out there dancing having a blast and everyone (including the adults) truly loved the light up dance toys they brought! Our guest keep talking about how wonderful our DJs were and how much fun they had! Some of our guest did not know the group dance songs, but Sue was out there giving step-by-step directions to get all guests into the dances! They were very responsive through emails and always handled themselves professionally. You can tell that they have a true passion for what they do and they truly excel at their job! We had some minor complications with our catering service, but Sue was there to help! Sue went above and beyond your standard DJ duties to make sure our day was special and we are forever grateful for that. I highly recommend Dance Masters for your next big event!
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kristine for the wonderful review. Don and I really appreciate all the kind words you said .Congratulations once again to you and Gary. We wish you a life time of love and happiness.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ok, so Don and Sue are AMAZING!!!! I love them! They made our 4/6/14 run so perfectly!!! Sue continuously kept me calm throughout the day and always found a way to make everything better no matter what! My husband and I felt so special and we owe that to Don and Sue! Their music choices were great and everything was just amazing! They were so accommodating to the crowd (we had a lot of kids at the wedding) and she kept them engaged as well. Thank you Don and Sue! Highly recommend!!!!!
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jenna and Jeremy . Your comments are wonderful!!!!!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don and Sue were amazing. They helped keep everything running smoothly and weren't at all ruffled when we were a bit behind on the schedule due to picture taking! Many of our guests wanted to know if the DJ and Photographer were from the same company because they worked together so well!!! Sue and Don kept the party going and even provided light up foam noodles for the kids to play with. We have an awesome video that one of our guests took of our 8 year old grandson dancing -- he swore he wasn't going to dance but the music was so great he couldn't resist. I can't thank Sue and Don enough for making my son and daughter-in-law's day so special. Lisa N. (Mother of the Groom)
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Lisa for the wonderful review!!!!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you again so much for another successful surprise. Jordan really didn't know what to say on our ride home and my inbox has been inundated with "awesome party" emails. I have to give much of the credit to both of you. It is always nice to have a calming presence even when I know things behind the scenes aren't always completely right. Thank you!
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
We are so happy Jordan had such a great time. Thank you for the kind words!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were AMAZING! I had Don and Sue for the entire night. Don played the music that kept everyone on the dance floor, and Sue MC'd the whole event. My guests thought Sue worked for the venue because she was helping with so much stuff. They have great personalities and are so easy to work with.
Sue choreographed our first dance and it was so much fun. She made it easy for us to learn and l provided all the support we needed in order to learn it.
If you hire any other DJ for your event they will be inadequate compared to Dance Masters Entertainment.
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Laura and Dan you guys as such a sweet couple . I really enjoyed working with you both!!!! Thanks for the great review
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don and Sue just did our wedding for us this weekend and they were beyond GREAT!!!! We self described our wedding a holiday party that we happened to be getting married at and they made sure that was the case start to finish. They helped us prepare and make decisions we hadn't even thought about in the planning and then day of they made sure we had absolutely everything we needed all night long. They kept the party going right to the end and everyone had a great time! I would highly recommend them to anyone for their wedding and will definitely use them again for any big party we may throw.
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Heather and Josh THANK YOU so much for the great review. What a beautiful day we had!!!!! Congratulations to you both!!!!!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck & April 11/16/13. We booked with Din and Sue. Our one room reception venue was completely transformed from bare walls into a dream land. They out did their selves with the up lighting alone, especially when they surprised us with this amazing wall setting of a car saying just married! They even brought in their personal videographer!!!!! Don hit all our songs on point and allowed us to throw in more through out the night. Sue is not only the MC but a personal coordinator. She took charge of the whole evening. She waiting on us hand and foot making sure we ate and always had a drink in our hand. She sets up all your special moments such as cake cutting and garter toss so that your photographer can capture amazing shots. She even helps out with those tricky line dances that some of my guests didn't quite know how to do. My husband and I got heartburn out of no where and Sue was to the rescue with TUMS!!! Having this amazing duo for our reception made the night. They through in so many extras and truly made our reception a party. Our guests were not entertained but excited. Don and Sue made us feel more like family then just another client. Their love for their job shined throughout our evening making it an unforgettable night. We are truly grateful for them!!!!
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
All I can say is OMG!! What a great review ! Thank you sooooo Much April and Chuck!!!!! Had a blast at your wedding
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cannot say enough good things about Don and Sue! They were on top of everything and made sure our reception ran smoothly, even working in special songs and requests from us during the reception. Don's DJ'ing was seamless and worked in the songs we requested with a great mix of other appropriate music, and Sue kept the night running smoothly. Thanks so much for a great night of music and fun!
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thanks Emily for the TOP NOTCH review. We were honored to be a part of your Wedding.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our DJ was Derek Heckler and he was incredible. He played an awesome selection of music and he went out of his way to find music that my husband and I wanted to be played at our wedding. He kept people dancing and he was very accommodating to all the needs of the day as a Master of Ceremonies. I would definitely recommend Derek.
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the great review. Your wonderful comment meant a lot! Sue Fowler Owner
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Derek Heckler was the best DJ EVER!!! we got married on 10/26 and our wedding was Albanian-American. We were really nervous picking an American DJ since half the wedding songs would be in a language the DJ didn't understand, however when we met Derek we knew he was perfect for the job! He was attentive, he wrote down everything, and he was genuinely interested in his job! When we met, we provided a list of songs (Albanian & English) and he went through everything and helped us with the organization. He even helped us pick certain songs for the important dances, introductions etc! Excellent choices! A few hours after we left Derek on our first meeting, we got a text saying that he was enjoying the Albanian music with his family! Talk about above and beyond! he got very familiar and very comfortable with the music and this was clear during the wedding. The mixes and transitions were PERFECT! EVERYONE confirmed how amazing he was throughout the wedding, including my older Albanian relatives who were skeptical when they heard our DJ was American due to the language barrier. Derek kept the wedding alive all night! the music never stopped, and neither did the dancing! He not only DJed, but he helped move along everything with his sweet and helpful announcements. He was funny and warm and everyone loved him!! He was super accommodating and easy going. He went right along with all the traditional Albanians things, while never making my Americans feel like they were left out. He did SUUUUCH an amazing job!!!! He made our dream wedding come true!! We just got our pics back and everyone is smiling, laughing and dancing!! Perfection!!
Side note: we used the lighting and the BOGO thing, and they were SUPERB!! Great people to work with, professional and perfection! Our expectations were unrealistic, yet somehow they surpassed them.
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
What a great review for DJ Derek. We really appreciate your wonderful words. Sue Fowler Owner
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My girlfriend use them for her daughters wedding and i knew i had to have them for my daughters wedding. Sue and her husband are the best in the business. With Sue there on the floor and me as the mother of the brid all my stress was taken from me when Sue starts taking over the floor.
Thanks Brenda O
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brenda for the OUTSTANDING review you gave us. We really appreciate your great comments!!!! Sue and Don
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Don and Sue for our October wedding and were overly impressed by their talent. Don kept the music going and lighting up the dance floor. Sue does a fabulous job getting the party started and the guests on the dance floor. Sue made sure that everything ran smoothly and she was even there to help me change dresses. Don and Sue know how to organize and keep a party going! These two were the best!!
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Eva your review is incredible!!! Thank you so much
Sue
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Sue and Don were great! My dad and I had dance lessons with Sue. She is a great teacher! Very supportive. We then had Sue and Don at our wedding. Sue made sure I was where I needed to be and that things went smoothly. Don did a great job as a DJ! We liked everything that he played and it seemed like everyone else did too! I would highly recommend them
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I truly enjoyed working with you and your Dad on your father daughter Dance!! Great fun at the Wedding as well. WE appreciate your great review.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patti 2 Reviews
Dance Masters Entertainment made my daughter's wedding reception a night to remember! Don and Sue were the perfect pair to make that happen.
Sue took care of EVERYTHING! I did not have to worry one bit about what was going to happen. I felt like a guest able to enjoy the reception 100%. As the mother of the bride I had a great time! Sue made us feel so at ease. She was so much more than a DJ. She truly coordinated the entire night. She is such a professional, yet we felt like she was one of the family celebrating with us. Everything ran so smoothly, the introductions, special dances, cake cutting, bouquet and garter tossing. Sue had everything so well thought out and made sure that the guests knew what was going on at all times. We added the grandparents to the introductions and had to change the person giving the blessing all at the last minute and Sue had no problem doing that for us.
Don was in charge of the music and was fantastic! The dance floor was PACKED the entire night and I mean the entire night! I have never been to a wedding where people danced so much. His music choices were awesome and I love how he changed from song to song without playing the entire song (some songs can get very long!). I think that really kept people on the dance floor. If they didn't like a particular song they knew another was coming soon so they didn't leave. And we had all ages on the floor from the teenagers to the over 75 crowd, everyone danced! He was so accommodating with the special dances and put together a special first dance arrangement that my daughter requested. And what DJ would buy a new shirt just to match the wedding party? He is the best!
Dance Masters Entertainment is much more than a DJ service! I would recommend their company to anyone. If you want to enjoy your event with no worries and awesome service choose Dance Masters! They are very reasonably priced and for what they provide I can honestly say that we got more than our money's worth.
Dance Masters Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Patti Thank you for the OUTSTANDING review. I really enjoyed working with your wonderful family and friend at the Wedding!!!!! Again thank you so much for this review
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!! We had Derek Heckler as our DJ and he was AMAZING. I could seriously spend my entire afternoon writing great things about him. He was extremly attentive, he was super organized, and he even got our drinks! We didn't give him a play list or much to go off of music wise, but he was able to read the crowd perfectly! Our guests were dancing the entire night. He did our uplighting as well which made the room look beautiful. He also did personalized introductions for our guests. Everyone has been talking about how awesome he was. I highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
 410-661-5355
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0