danada house

danada house

3 s 501 naperville road
Wheaton, IL 60187 | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Maximum capacity: 250
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
 
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.5 / 5.0)
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This was an amazing venue! We had the most beautiful ceremony and reception.
The best part was our wedding was planned to be outside, and it ended up being 30 degrees and raining. Danada House worked hard to make sure that our wedding was still our dream wedding, even though we had to make changes.
A big thanks to Danada House and I will recommend this location to anyone looking for a unique venue in the area

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I can not wait to get married here in 3 weeks. Working with Danada House has been pain free and very refreshing! Jill is amazing about communicating and answering all of my endless emails! Would HIGHLY recommend this venue for future brides!

  • Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I just got married at the Danada House on August 8 of this year (2014) and it was amazing! Our day was spectacular and we were able to make it our own. Jill was always great throughout the entire process! She would answer all of our questions right away and made sure everything was going as planned. I loved this place the minute I saw it, I did not need to see another venue. Here you can decorate the way you want, bring in what food you want, basically tailor it they way you want it to look. This was very important to us to bring in our personality. I would highly recommend using the Danada House! Our guests loved the venue as well, saying it was the most beautiful place for a wedding!

  • Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our July 17th wedding here this year and cannot say enough good things about it!! We first booked after visiting in January shortly after becoming engaged. Neither one of us had been there before but the pictures online looked lovely and we liked that we could have the ceremony and reception at the same venue. It was covered with snow when we first went, and while they were showing us the atrium a deer came up to the back through the woods and you could see it through the windows! SOLD!
We came again in the spring and it was lovely, but then the week of our wedding when we came to set up it was AMAZING! Everything was in full bloom, even prettier than pictures! The bride's room is to die for, just a gorgeous place to set up in and made for THE BEST getting ready photos! The staff there is just wonderful and the vendors are amazing too (We used Chef by Request, whom we HIGHLY recommend for price and quality!)
The price was very reasonable, especially since we had our wedding on a Thursday, which also gave us plenty of flexibility as to the time frame we were able to book and work with.
We had an outdoor wedding, and they have a rain option of going inside the atrium, but the weather turned out amazing for our day.
Long before the wedding I knew we'd picked the perfect place because whenever i told even complete strangers where we were having our wedding, if they were from the area they would sigh and get this far away happy look in their eyes and say "oh that place is just wonderful" and give a list of the events they've been to there and how amazing they were.
All in all we had the perfect "Pintrest" wedding at the Dananda. When we booked it we couldn't even have imagined how perfect it was going to be. Everyone is still talking about it and telling us how beautiful it was two months later, as well as how convenient of a location it is. Several hotels in the area will shuttle your guests too and from the Danada for no extra cost if you reserve a wedding

  • Wedding: 07/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
A
4 Reviews
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 2.5

We loved having our event at Danada House, our guest loved how bright, beautiful and comfortable it felt being there and our pictures turned out great. Jill was helpful as was the rest of the staff. This location does book up fast and would suggest being flexible with dates so you can get this place because it is well worth it. Thankfully we were given by the temple a Monday to get married, which worked out great since it allowed us to have our Hindu ceremony (at the temple) in the morning followed by our western wedding that evening at Danada.

The only reason we did not give the location 5/5 was with flexibility. This is only due to all of the restrictions put in place by Friends of Danada with caterers. This made it fairly stressful in trying to coordinate things since we needed to serve both Western and Indian food. Their preferred list of caterers were not all that open to bring someone else on board and when we did find one, we didn't care for their western menu selection. We ended up figuring it out but the issue came up again a week before the wedding. Thankfully everything did go as plan, food was great and the caterers were professional and on point but it did cause some added stress we hadn't planned on. Although this was a catering issue it came about because of the preferred list/restrictions in place. We would still recommend this place without a doubt but would suggest with people in similar situations like us to weight the pro and cons.

  • Wedding: 07/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Danada House is THE place to get married in the west Chicago suburbs. Their venue is one of a kind, offering natural beauty, seclusion and a lot of freedom to personalize the space. When you drive in, it’s like entering a world of your own—you almost forget you’re in the middle of a suburb. It’s wonderful that your party is the only one the grounds so you don’t have to compete with other weddings like you would at a banquet hall.

Many of my June 20, 2014 wedding guests had never been to Danada and raved about how beautiful the wedding was. The best part is you don’t have to break the bank with decorations because the space is so beautiful on its own. For our outdoor ceremony, we had four lanterns sitting on pillars and rose petals down the aisle and it was gorgeous. There are also a ton of different locations on the grounds for your pictures. I can’t wait to see all the unique shots that we’ll have… some even include horses!

The service at Danada is also exceptional. Jill is great to work with—she’s very organized responsive and answered many of my questions. Danada does book out very quickly so if you’re considering this venue, I recommend you visit as soon as possible to try to secure a date. Thank you so much for making my day so special!

  • Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 4.5

This really is a wonderful place to get married. Both the grounds and the building itself are just so beautiful and full of character. The charm of the building means one really doesn't have to do too much decorating. The grounds have so many beautiful areas to take pictures in you will want to spend all day just taking pictures. At night the atrium lights make you feel as if in a fairy tale as the lights reflect in the window as if thousands of stars in the sky.
The staff that was on sight for the big day was really friendly and super helpful. The entire process with the Danada House was really an easy one, which i was so thankful for. And though some options with outside vendors might seem limiting they make it easier with their preferred vendor list.
Overall, my experience with the Danada House was a wonderful one and one i will remember for a life time!

  • Wedding: 06/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Danada House was a gorgeous venue and their list of preferred vendors made the process easy!

  • Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Danada House is a beautiful venue, and its staff was unbelievably accommodating and enthusiastic when it came to helping us plan our big day. We used this venue for both our ceremony and reception on a snowy Saturday in January, and can't imagine a more beautiful setting to have exchanged our vows. Thank you, Danada House, for a wonderful day!

  • Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Magnificent! Elegant! Charming! A Magical Evening!
Jill at the Danada House is a pleasure!
Chef by Request has excellent cuisine and Danielle Guzman is a delightful catering planner!
The Dan Hayes Orchestra complimented the ambiance and food with a spectacular evening of dancing!
The event was right out of the movies "FATHER OF THE BRIDE" !

  • Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Jane Ellen
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The most amazing venue in the Chicago burbs! Perfect for all seasons! I had a winter wedding and it was the most romantic atmosphere!

  • Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This place is amazing. The staff very helpful and the space is beautiful.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Danada House is a magical place for a wedding reception. Our event was in November, so we didn't even get to enjoy the beautiful grounds and outdoor patios. Even so, it was a beautiful place for our event. Everyone loved the cocktail hour in the house. It had a homey feel to it, especially since we were able to decorate it with photos of the bride and groom and their families. Upstairs in the house was the most fantastic bridal party suite for photos, getting ready and just hanging out. The banquet area was also clean, spacious and so lovely! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and professional.

  • Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Kate
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

What a magical place for a wedding!! Any event held here will be made even more special.
The casual, elegant and historical nature of Danada House is a wonderful quiet place in our hectic world.
Jill and the rest of the staff go out of their way to help make you and your guests feel at home.
Thank you for everything!!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I absolutely love this venue. I was lucky enough to be blessed with the most perfect weather for our wedding day, but regardless, the scenery is beautiful and I can't wait for my pictures to come back. there are multiple locations on site for pictures, formal and informal, a great set up for cocktail hour and reception, and a spacious upstairs for bustling and freshening up. The venue is perfect if you would like something unique and comfortable for your ceremony and/or reception, much better than a hotel or banquet hall. I got so many compliments from my guests that this was the best venue they had ever seen. Also you can pick from a handful of food vendors which is nice and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly as well! I couldn't have been happier to share day at the danada house in Wheaton

  • Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.5

We hosted my daughter's ceremony and reception at Danada House last weekend. It was everything she dreamed of! The grounds and ceremony spaces (there were multiple ceremony spaces to choose from) were gorgeous! The cocktail hour was held in the house with seating available in the library and on the front porch. The Atrium was absolutely beautiful with all of the lighting and the floor to ceiling windows exposing the grounds outside. The staff was very helpful and always professional and pleasant to work with. Our guests were very impressed. The Wyndham Hotel was right next door and offered a very favorable group rate with a shuttle service provided to and from the venue. They do encourage you to select a caterer from their preferred vendors and they are all quite pricey, but I would highly recommend Marie's Catering from Willowbrook.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
Prev
630-668-5392
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.7
out of 5.0
63 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®