danada house
3 s 501 naperville road
Wheaton, IL 60187  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Danada House is a beautiful venue, and its staff was unbelievably accommodating and enthusiastic when it came to helping us plan our big day. We used this venue for both our ceremony and reception on a snowy Saturday in January, and can't imagine a more beautiful setting to have exchanged our vows. Thank you, Danada House, for a wonderful day!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane Ellen 5 Reviews
Magnificent! Elegant! Charming! A Magical Evening!
Jill at the Danada House is a pleasure!
Chef by Request has excellent cuisine and Danielle Guzman is a delightful catering planner!
The Dan Hayes Orchestra complimented the ambiance and food with a spectacular evening of dancing!
The event was right out of the movies "FATHER OF THE BRIDE" !
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most amazing venue in the Chicago burbs! Perfect for all seasons! I had a winter wedding and it was the most romantic atmosphere!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is amazing. The staff very helpful and the space is beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 3 Reviews
Danada House is a magical place for a wedding reception. Our event was in November, so we didn't even get to enjoy the beautiful grounds and outdoor patios. Even so, it was a beautiful place for our event. Everyone loved the cocktail hour in the house. It had a homey feel to it, especially since we were able to decorate it with photos of the bride and groom and their families. Upstairs in the house was the most fantastic bridal party suite for photos, getting ready and just hanging out. The banquet area was also clean, spacious and so lovely! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and professional.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a magical place for a wedding!! Any event held here will be made even more special.
The casual, elegant and historical nature of Danada House is a wonderful quiet place in our hectic world.
Jill and the rest of the staff go out of their way to help make you and your guests feel at home.
Thank you for everything!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love this venue. I was lucky enough to be blessed with the most perfect weather for our wedding day, but regardless, the scenery is beautiful and I can't wait for my pictures to come back. there are multiple locations on site for pictures, formal and informal, a great set up for cocktail hour and reception, and a spacious upstairs for bustling and freshening up. The venue is perfect if you would like something unique and comfortable for your ceremony and/or reception, much better than a hotel or banquet hall. I got so many compliments from my guests that this was the best venue they had ever seen. Also you can pick from a handful of food vendors which is nice and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly as well! I couldn't have been happier to share day at the danada house in Wheaton
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 3 Reviews
We hosted my daughter's ceremony and reception at Danada House last weekend. It was everything she dreamed of! The grounds and ceremony spaces (there were multiple ceremony spaces to choose from) were gorgeous! The cocktail hour was held in the house with seating available in the library and on the front porch. The Atrium was absolutely beautiful with all of the lighting and the floor to ceiling windows exposing the grounds outside. The staff was very helpful and always professional and pleasant to work with. Our guests were very impressed. The Wyndham Hotel was right next door and offered a very favorable group rate with a shuttle service provided to and from the venue. They do encourage you to select a caterer from their preferred vendors and they are all quite pricey, but I would highly recommend Marie's Catering from Willowbrook.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The grounds were beautiful and the atrium was a stunning location for my daughter's reception.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Beautiful! Danada House is the picture perfect venue for an outdoor wedding and gorgeous reception. I worked with Jill Ludvigsen, who was very attentive and responsive to any questions I had. The grounds and house is absolutely stunning and every guest was impressed by the venue. We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to get married!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danada House is GORGEOUS!!!!!! The outside gardens, the house, and atrium is just amazing. Just finished a wedding there, and have nothing but great things to say. We did have to move the ceremony inside because it was storming, but the staff was quick to set up the chairs and roll with the new ceremony site. I would HIGHLY suggest Danada House to anyone and everyone!!!
Wedding: 07/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 6 Reviews
Beautiful venue. Great staff. Lots of flexibility and room for creativity. Our guests are still raving about the location. Many beautiful ceremony location choices to fit your personality.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Danada House (in my opinion) is the most beautiful place to have your wedding. The whole house exudes charm. Every room is so different, yet so stunning. If you are looking for a venue that is super vintage and shabby-chic choose the Danada House!!! Jill (my contact over at the danada house) is so kind and helpful. I really enjoyed working with her! Thanks Danada House for being the perfect venue for my dream wedding day!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding at Danada House turned all of my wedding dreams into a reality. The grounds and gardens are absolutely gorgeous and offered so many amazing photo locations, and provided the perfect place for my outdoor ceremony. The spacious house is just wonderful and provided an ideal place for me and my entire bridal party to "beautify" and prepare for the day, as well as serve as the location for the cocktails. And the recently-added atrium was just the most beautiful reception location. The floor-to-ceiling windows and hanging lights made my reception truly magical! And working with the Danada House staff and preferred vendors was everything I could have hoped for. Everything went so smoothly and perfectly, and everyone was so friendly, helpful, and professional throughout the entire process. Danada House truly made my wedding a day to remember!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Jill at Danada house was unbelievable! She bent over backwards for me and accommodated me since I was an out of town bride (Seattle) She stayed later than business hours for meetings with us. I had some elaborate tree arch for my wedding ceremony and we weren’t sure how to get them there and set up the day of the wedding, but Danada rose to the occasion and let us bring it in a few days early and pick it up late too. My wedding was the same weekend as Prom. The staff was excellent about keeping the H.S. kids and parents off the property and away from the wedding. I would have never knew they were there except I saw them standing in the parking lot pouting.
The price seems high, but The staff was so amazing and flexible that it made it worth every last penny. If only I had pennies left!
If you are lucky enough to get into the venue, you're in great hands. It books up 15 months in advance. So don’t wait!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet staff, answered all questions. House and grounds beautiful and clean. Nice bathrooms! Cozy feel, but spread out so guests can mingle. Great if you want to use an outside caterer! Very quick with return of deposit, too! Wish I had another huge event to plan because I would definitely go back. The area is a beautiful place to take pictures, barn and stables nearby. Beautiful bridal suite to get ready and suite for the groomsmen. Plenty of space for hair and makeup artists to spread out.
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 630-668-5392
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0