danada house
3 s 501 naperville road
Wheaton, IL 60187  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I just got married at the Danada House on August 8 of this year (2014) and it was amazing! Our day was spectacular and we were able to make it our own. Jill was always great throughout the entire process! She would answer all of our questions right away and made sure everything was going as planned. I loved this place the minute I saw it, I did not need to see another venue. Here you can decorate the way you want, bring in what food you want, basically tailor it they way you want it to look. This was very important to us to bring in our personality. I would highly recommend using the Danada House! Our guests loved the venue as well, saying it was the most beautiful place for a wedding!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danada House is THE place to get married in the west Chicago suburbs. Their venue is one of a kind, offering natural beauty, seclusion and a lot of freedom to personalize the space. When you drive in, it’s like entering a world of your own—you almost forget you’re in the middle of a suburb. It’s wonderful that your party is the only one the grounds so you don’t have to compete with other weddings like you would at a banquet hall.

Many of my June 20, 2014 wedding guests had never been to Danada and raved about how beautiful the wedding was. The best part is you don’t have to break the bank with decorations because the space is so beautiful on its own. For our outdoor ceremony, we had four lanterns sitting on pillars and rose petals down the aisle and it was gorgeous. There are also a ton of different locations on the grounds for your pictures. I can’t wait to see all the unique shots that we’ll have… some even include horses!

The service at Danada is also exceptional. Jill is great to work with—she’s very organized responsive and answered many of my questions. Danada does book out very quickly so if you’re considering this venue, I recommend you visit as soon as possible to try to secure a date. Thank you so much for making my day so special!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
This really is a wonderful place to get married. Both the grounds and the building itself are just so beautiful and full of character. The charm of the building means one really doesn't have to do too much decorating. The grounds have so many beautiful areas to take pictures in you will want to spend all day just taking pictures. At night the atrium lights make you feel as if in a fairy tale as the lights reflect in the window as if thousands of stars in the sky.
The staff that was on sight for the big day was really friendly and super helpful. The entire process with the Danada House was really an easy one, which i was so thankful for. And though some options with outside vendors might seem limiting they make it easier with their preferred vendor list.
Overall, my experience with the Danada House was a wonderful one and one i will remember for a life time!
Wedding: 06/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Danada House was a gorgeous venue and their list of preferred vendors made the process easy!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Danada House is a beautiful venue, and its staff was unbelievably accommodating and enthusiastic when it came to helping us plan our big day. We used this venue for both our ceremony and reception on a snowy Saturday in January, and can't imagine a more beautiful setting to have exchanged our vows. Thank you, Danada House, for a wonderful day!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane Ellen 5 Reviews
Magnificent! Elegant! Charming! A Magical Evening!
Jill at the Danada House is a pleasure!
Chef by Request has excellent cuisine and Danielle Guzman is a delightful catering planner!
The Dan Hayes Orchestra complimented the ambiance and food with a spectacular evening of dancing!
The event was right out of the movies "FATHER OF THE BRIDE" !
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most amazing venue in the Chicago burbs! Perfect for all seasons! I had a winter wedding and it was the most romantic atmosphere!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is amazing. The staff very helpful and the space is beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 3 Reviews
Danada House is a magical place for a wedding reception. Our event was in November, so we didn't even get to enjoy the beautiful grounds and outdoor patios. Even so, it was a beautiful place for our event. Everyone loved the cocktail hour in the house. It had a homey feel to it, especially since we were able to decorate it with photos of the bride and groom and their families. Upstairs in the house was the most fantastic bridal party suite for photos, getting ready and just hanging out. The banquet area was also clean, spacious and so lovely! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and professional.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a magical place for a wedding!! Any event held here will be made even more special.
The casual, elegant and historical nature of Danada House is a wonderful quiet place in our hectic world.
Jill and the rest of the staff go out of their way to help make you and your guests feel at home.
Thank you for everything!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love this venue. I was lucky enough to be blessed with the most perfect weather for our wedding day, but regardless, the scenery is beautiful and I can't wait for my pictures to come back. there are multiple locations on site for pictures, formal and informal, a great set up for cocktail hour and reception, and a spacious upstairs for bustling and freshening up. The venue is perfect if you would like something unique and comfortable for your ceremony and/or reception, much better than a hotel or banquet hall. I got so many compliments from my guests that this was the best venue they had ever seen. Also you can pick from a handful of food vendors which is nice and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly as well! I couldn't have been happier to share day at the danada house in Wheaton
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 3 Reviews
We hosted my daughter's ceremony and reception at Danada House last weekend. It was everything she dreamed of! The grounds and ceremony spaces (there were multiple ceremony spaces to choose from) were gorgeous! The cocktail hour was held in the house with seating available in the library and on the front porch. The Atrium was absolutely beautiful with all of the lighting and the floor to ceiling windows exposing the grounds outside. The staff was very helpful and always professional and pleasant to work with. Our guests were very impressed. The Wyndham Hotel was right next door and offered a very favorable group rate with a shuttle service provided to and from the venue. They do encourage you to select a caterer from their preferred vendors and they are all quite pricey, but I would highly recommend Marie's Catering from Willowbrook.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The grounds were beautiful and the atrium was a stunning location for my daughter's reception.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Beautiful! Danada House is the picture perfect venue for an outdoor wedding and gorgeous reception. I worked with Jill Ludvigsen, who was very attentive and responsive to any questions I had. The grounds and house is absolutely stunning and every guest was impressed by the venue. We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to get married!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danada House is GORGEOUS!!!!!! The outside gardens, the house, and atrium is just amazing. Just finished a wedding there, and have nothing but great things to say. We did have to move the ceremony inside because it was storming, but the staff was quick to set up the chairs and roll with the new ceremony site. I would HIGHLY suggest Danada House to anyone and everyone!!!
Wedding: 07/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 6 Reviews
Beautiful venue. Great staff. Lots of flexibility and room for creativity. Our guests are still raving about the location. Many beautiful ceremony location choices to fit your personality.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 630-668-5392
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0