D'Amico Catering
275 Market Street
Suite C25
Minneapolis, MN 55405  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Amy was our contact at D'Amico, she did a fantastic job getting all of the details worked out for our event. Would recommend using them to anyone.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

g_cleveland 6 Reviews
D'amico has amazing food! You cannot go wrong with anything on their menu!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
D'Amico's food is truly wonderful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
D'Amico threw our wedding reception over the top! Not only was our food incredible, it was actually really healthy and gourmet as well! Brenda at D'Amico helped with our every need and even let us get creative with our appetizers...Mini Juicy Lucys! Moreover, they packed to-go boxes for my husband and I for our hotel room filled with delectable appetizers and desserts! We heard only rave reviews from our plated D'Amico dinner and couldn't be happier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our food was amazing. I was an out of town bride and never got the opportunity to do a tasting but we were comletely satisfied with all of our choices. The appetizers were the best part! We had many guests say that this was the best wedding food that they ever had.

The only area in which I rated D'Amico low was in responsiveness. A couple of phone messages went unreturned and email responses took 3-5 days.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico was our caterer at Mill City Museum and we were thrilled with the service, food, cake and bar. Several people commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Brenda was great to work with, very responsive and flexible. You can’t really go wrong working with D’Amico!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent food. We couldn't have asked for better.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had my reception at Le Meridien Chambers Rooftop Lounge. The space was gorgeous and the food was perfect. We decided on appetizers throughout the night instead of a sit down dinner. The food was all delicious and everything was warm that was supposed to be. I received so many compliments on the food! The event manager was very attentive and made sure all was running smoothly throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this location and caterer for any bride or other event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection! Simply perfect! Fabulously done.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico Catering was wonderful. The food was fantastic and the staff was so professional. One thing I was pleasantly surprised by was that at the reception, my new groom and I were personaly asked throughout the night if there was anything we needed. They kept an eye on us to make sure we were taken care of the entire night. I really enjoyed the tasting months prior, too. It was a fun thing to enjoy with my parents. We highly recommend.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What more would you want to say about your catering...the food was phenomenal. They provided delicious and creative appetizers, and the dinner was superb. To top it all off, the cake was lights out.

I highly recommend using them at one of their venues, as it's sort of a one stop shop. Their staff was fantastic, from my event manager Jessica, and her team all the way to the servers and bartender.

We couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The reception was held at International Market Square on the main level. The facillity was beautiful and the staff were amazing. As soon as we walked in the event lead welcomed my husband and I and offered to get us anything we needed. The staff taking care of our meal checked on us and also let us know he set some of the appetizers on our table with thought that we probably had not been able to get any of the passed appetizers. The also had everything set perfectly for when the guests arrived. No complaints regarding this portion of our wedding. The waitstaff even made sure he knew the plan for when we were going to cut the cake so they didn't take it away too soon. The food was wonderful and many of my guests exclaimed how much they loved the food they received and what little I had a chance to eat was amazing. The bar was suppose to carry a particular item and that was not included as requested and I was told no problem. I was also suppose to have an item on the dinner plate that was not included where it should have been. Other than a couple of minor hiccups - it was perfect.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with D'Amico (especially Jessica) is great. They work with you to find the right menu, offer feedback on vendors, bake delicious cakes, and provide food that everyone raved about. (Seriously, this isn't just good wedding food. It's a really good meal.) D'Amico isn't cheap, but it's quality food, drinks and assistance with creating a truly memorable night.
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D’Amico was wonderful to work with! Not only were they helpful when planning the menu but they helped with the set-up of the reception site and made sure everything was in place before guests arrived. Stephanie Moe was great to work with – for cocktail hour we wanted to have food that was not initially on their menu but Stephanie was able to work with the staff to create a customized menu for us and it was AMAZING! Our guests loved the food, I received many compliments on how good the food was – I even heard it was the best wedding food they ever had!!! I would highly recommend D’Amico to other couples!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico was a wonderful caterer to work with. The food at our wedding was delicious and we got so many compliments. Our contact at D'Amico was amazing. So helpful in organizing much more than just the food- she helped us with organizing and envisioning the ceremony as well as reception set up and dealing with our other vendors. The staff were friendly, efficient and did far more than I ever expected in helping to set up for the ceremony and reception. We truly had a great experience working with D'Amico.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first started planning my wedding I knew I wanted to go with D' Amico. Their food is delicious and you just can't go wrong with it, we got a ton of compliments on our food! Their service is great, they work with you from start to finish to make sure everything you need is done and they sure do get the job done!
Wedding: 07/08/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 612-238-4444
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0