D'Amico Catering
    43 Reviews
275 Market Street
Suite C25
Minneapolis, MN 55405  | map
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Indian food,they made our home recopies to perfection,amazing service!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

g_cleveland 6 Reviews
D'amico has amazing food! You cannot go wrong with anything on their menu!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
D'Amico threw our wedding reception over the top! Not only was our food incredible, it was actually really healthy and gourmet as well! Brenda at D'Amico helped with our every need and even let us get creative with our appetizers...Mini Juicy Lucys! Moreover, they packed to-go boxes for my husband and I for our hotel room filled with delectable appetizers and desserts! We heard only rave reviews from our plated D'Amico dinner and couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent food. We couldn't have asked for better.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection! Simply perfect! Fabulously done.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico Catering was wonderful. The food was fantastic and the staff was so professional. One thing I was pleasantly surprised by was that at the reception, my new groom and I were personaly asked throughout the night if there was anything we needed. They kept an eye on us to make sure we were taken care of the entire night. I really enjoyed the tasting months prior, too. It was a fun thing to enjoy with my parents. We highly recommend.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What more would you want to say about your catering...the food was phenomenal. They provided delicious and creative appetizers, and the dinner was superb. To top it all off, the cake was lights out.

I highly recommend using them at one of their venues, as it's sort of a one stop shop. Their staff was fantastic, from my event manager Jessica, and her team all the way to the servers and bartender.

We couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D’Amico was wonderful to work with! Not only were they helpful when planning the menu but they helped with the set-up of the reception site and made sure everything was in place before guests arrived. Stephanie Moe was great to work with – for cocktail hour we wanted to have food that was not initially on their menu but Stephanie was able to work with the staff to create a customized menu for us and it was AMAZING! Our guests loved the food, I received many compliments on how good the food was – I even heard it was the best wedding food they ever had!!! I would highly recommend D’Amico to other couples!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico was a wonderful caterer to work with. The food at our wedding was delicious and we got so many compliments. Our contact at D'Amico was amazing. So helpful in organizing much more than just the food- she helped us with organizing and envisioning the ceremony as well as reception set up and dealing with our other vendors. The staff were friendly, efficient and did far more than I ever expected in helping to set up for the ceremony and reception. We truly had a great experience working with D'Amico.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food and service provided by D'Amico was exceptional. All of our guests raved about how good the food was. The timing was perfect and everything came out quickly and efficiently. Overall, I feel it was a great value. The servers were polite and efficient.
Wedding: 08/21/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best appetizers - beet chips w/ tapenade, seared tuna w/ pesto, chilled cucumber cups w/ mango salsa ....the best dinner - juicy, flavorful Greek chicken w/ kalamata olives and tomatoes, roasted new potatoes w/ herbs, bright green beans w/ sliced peppers ...the best cake - vanilla buttercream on white cake w/ a light, lemon filling ...delicious!!! We had several comments that our reception food was the best our guests had ever had.

The staff was also incredible: the tables were all served within a few minutes of each other, plus our wine & water glasses never seemed to reach empty. They were so attentive.

The bar was also spectacular, with knowledgeable, friendly bartenders.

Finally, our planner, Brenda Probasco, was an absolute delight to work with. She helped make our wedding day the most memorable of our lives!
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was fantastic! They were so easy to work with and willing to help whenever I needed. Everyone loved it!
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico and Kirstin were wonderful to work with! Our reception was held at the McNamara Alumni Center in Minneapolis and this group was fabulous! We had sooo many compliments on the food being delicious and exceptional. All of the extras they did in terms of setting up the room, table napkins, setting favors, table numbers, help with cake design, etc. were appreciated and made the day perfect. Our coordinator was there when we got off the bus to escort us in and get the night rolling. They made sure everything was on time and made the overall night flow well! I would recommend using D'Amico for all of your wedding needs! Wonderful people and great service are two things that made them a pleasure to work with! Very responsive and willing to meet all of your needs as well. We had an amazing experience and our guests did as well!
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing food, amazing service! The D'amico chefs have a fantastic menu of things to choose from, but are also willing to create anything you can imagine. Worth every penny!
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charlestow... 5 Reviews
D'Amico proved to be the elite caterer in the Twin Cities! Our spring wedding featured a lavish buffet with butler-passed wine and appetizers during the cocktail hour. The meal was the most important investment for us and our guests were delighted by the fresh and innovative food that was provided. We worked with the planner to choose a spread that fit our taste and were able to change our mind as needed. I recommend attending a tasting where you'll be treated to a several course sit-down meal. The angel-hair pasta cakes, salmon, beef tenderloin, and chorizo-stuffed dates particularly were delicious. The cake was moist and beautiful. We were able to create a custom flavor with the cake and it was unlike anything we've tasted and wonderful. The event manager was calm and attentive as was the catering staff. A fantastic team! At the tables, the guests were well-taken care of with wine and champagne. All in all and impressive catering experience. People are still talking about the food!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at D'Amico Cucina Restaurant. A little different from the norm. It was the best experience and is exactly what I wanted. D'Amico was just fabulous. Sarah the GM was superb. The staff was so professional, helpful, knowledgable beyond belief. Our guests were blown away by the food, service, presentation and the overall experience. I couldnt have asked for anything better. Thank you D'Amico for a PERFECT DAY !!!
Wedding: 04/11/2009
Services Used: Catering
 612-238-4444
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0