D'Amico Catering
275 Market Street
Suite C25
Minneapolis, MN 55405  | map
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico Catering put out an amazing dinner for my wedding! We had a last minute venue change and D'amico put everything together for me within just weeks. We were still planning things out just 3 days before the wedding! Everything was delicious and came out so perfectly! They were so flexible and worked very closely with me to meet the needs and budget I had already planned out at my previous venue. They were wonderful! Thank you so much for everything!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The venue my husband and I got married only worked with D'Amico, but frankly I wouldn't have had it any other way. Several months before the wedding my mom and I went to a food tasting which was pretty incredible (which put me at complete ease with the wedding). The food was delicious and all of my guests loved everything!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
D'Amico was an excellent caterer for us. We went with the base-level buffet, but it was plenty of food for our guests and we got good feedback on the food. They are pretty expensive and they charge for lots of different add-ons, but overall we were happy with them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Amy was our contact at D'Amico, she did a fantastic job getting all of the details worked out for our event. Would recommend using them to anyone.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Indian food,they made our home recopies to perfection,amazing service!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

g_cleveland 6 Reviews
D'amico has amazing food! You cannot go wrong with anything on their menu!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
D'Amico's food is truly wonderful!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
D'Amico threw our wedding reception over the top! Not only was our food incredible, it was actually really healthy and gourmet as well! Brenda at D'Amico helped with our every need and even let us get creative with our appetizers...Mini Juicy Lucys! Moreover, they packed to-go boxes for my husband and I for our hotel room filled with delectable appetizers and desserts! We heard only rave reviews from our plated D'Amico dinner and couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our food was amazing. I was an out of town bride and never got the opportunity to do a tasting but we were comletely satisfied with all of our choices. The appetizers were the best part! We had many guests say that this was the best wedding food that they ever had.

The only area in which I rated D'Amico low was in responsiveness. A couple of phone messages went unreturned and email responses took 3-5 days.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico was our caterer at Mill City Museum and we were thrilled with the service, food, cake and bar. Several people commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Brenda was great to work with, very responsive and flexible. You can’t really go wrong working with D’Amico!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent food. We couldn't have asked for better.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had my reception at Le Meridien Chambers Rooftop Lounge. The space was gorgeous and the food was perfect. We decided on appetizers throughout the night instead of a sit down dinner. The food was all delicious and everything was warm that was supposed to be. I received so many compliments on the food! The event manager was very attentive and made sure all was running smoothly throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this location and caterer for any bride or other event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection! Simply perfect! Fabulously done.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D'Amico Catering was wonderful. The food was fantastic and the staff was so professional. One thing I was pleasantly surprised by was that at the reception, my new groom and I were personaly asked throughout the night if there was anything we needed. They kept an eye on us to make sure we were taken care of the entire night. I really enjoyed the tasting months prior, too. It was a fun thing to enjoy with my parents. We highly recommend.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What more would you want to say about your catering...the food was phenomenal. They provided delicious and creative appetizers, and the dinner was superb. To top it all off, the cake was lights out.

I highly recommend using them at one of their venues, as it's sort of a one stop shop. Their staff was fantastic, from my event manager Jessica, and her team all the way to the servers and bartender.

We couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The reception was held at International Market Square on the main level. The facillity was beautiful and the staff were amazing. As soon as we walked in the event lead welcomed my husband and I and offered to get us anything we needed. The staff taking care of our meal checked on us and also let us know he set some of the appetizers on our table with thought that we probably had not been able to get any of the passed appetizers. The also had everything set perfectly for when the guests arrived. No complaints regarding this portion of our wedding. The waitstaff even made sure he knew the plan for when we were going to cut the cake so they didn't take it away too soon. The food was wonderful and many of my guests exclaimed how much they loved the food they received and what little I had a chance to eat was amazing. The bar was suppose to carry a particular item and that was not included as requested and I was told no problem. I was also suppose to have an item on the dinner plate that was not included where it should have been. Other than a couple of minor hiccups - it was perfect.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 612-238-4444
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0