d2 Wedding Photography
9512 Kingswood Court
Laurel, MD 20723  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 1 Reviews
We found d2 Wedding Photography (Brian and Kevin) through the Baltimore Bridal Show and were really taken back by the time, effort, and quality that were on display from the very first introduction. While d2 wasn’t the cheapest, we found that that they were absolutely the best bang for the buck!

Brian and Kevin, from day-one have been phenomenal! We booked them very early on, planned an engagement photo session with them (which was VERY HELPFUL AND RECOMMENDED). Working with them, we really got a sense of their communication and artistic styles and it gives them an opportunity to figure out the things that we loved, hated, and tolerated.


Brian and Kevin were both at the rehearsal, worked with our priest directly to have questions answered, and were available to help. We had Brian and Kevin with us all day on the wedding day (Kevin with me and Brian with my wife) to capture the day-of activities. When we ran into a little snag with a missing boutineer, Brian and Kevin sprang into action right away (without being asked) to assist. They were working with parents, my wife, me, and the florist for us. Everything was squared away quickly and perfectly.


As for the photos that Brian and Kevin captured -- they were amazing! They captured everything we had hoped for and so much more! The presentation was fantastic, the guys were great, and the photographs were awesome!


Our bottom line recommendation is: d2 Wedding Photography isn't the CHEAPEST on the block when you think about raw dollars but I challenge you to find another PAIR (remember, you get two photographers in this package) of photographers that give you the the time and value for what you spend on them. We found that the value of what we were getting far exceeded the price that we paid. Brian and Kevin were absolutely amazing. There is no question that we will work with them in the future. And there is no doubt that we would be willing to recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and Kevin could not have been more professional and conscientious during our wedding. There were with us every step of the way and captured every moment. They also came to the rehersal and the rehersal dinner, as well as did engagement photos for us, truly a full service company. We cannot thank Brian and Kevin enough for the wonderful job they did photographing our wedding and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and Kevin were recommended to us by a friend. These guys are phenomenal. Not only do they take exceptional photos, but they go above and beyond in their work. They attended our rehearsal dinner to capture memories, and they were with us from the moment we started getting ready until we headed to our hotel room at the end of the night on our big day. These guys treated us like family, and they did everything possible to help make our day special. What is really great about these guys is that they are extremely passionate about their craft. Also, they are so discrete, and they blended in with our guests. They were super collaborative and flexible with our other vendors. They researched locations that we discussed for photo opportunities so that we could immediately shoot upon arrival. They have great ideas for amazing photos, and they are super fun to work with.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have long known d2 Wedding photography, and I highly recommend their services. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and assisted us every step of the way from engagement through wedding reception.

The photography is beautiful, professional and creative and captures the details and sentiment of your occasion. They are an EXCELLENT choice. (In fact, I was so impressed with their ability to capture such intimate shots without my ever being aware of photographers around.)

A most positive experience!!! thumbs up!!!
Ana Maizel
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Kevin and Brian Donnelly were great photographers for our wedding. They were able to get multiple shots and were very organized and helped the process along promptly. They were responsive and enthusiastic. I definitely would recommend D2 wedding photography for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

WillFreburger 3 Reviews
Brian and Kevin are absolutely amazing at their craft. They have a great style for capturing authentic moments, blending in to your event and taking a very observational approach to documenting the day. The pictures turn out better than you could ever imagine. They are our family photographers for LIFE! Call them today!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful and fun people! The guys are willing to work with whatever your needs are to make sure you get the type of photos you like. Love them!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am what my family and friends dubbed the "reluctant bride." It wasn't that I didn't want to get married, I just didn't have a big wedding and be the center of attention. I absolutely don't like to be the focus of attention, and was particularly adverse to having a photographer snapping pictures of me all day. So, when one of my fiancee's clients recommended d2 Photography, I groaned and reluctantly agreed to give them a chance.
At our first meeting, Brian asked a lot of questions - many that I didn't have the answers for yet. But he also answered all of my questions and reassured me that he wouldn't be in my space at all on the wedding day. From that meeting on, I was much more relaxed and Brian coordinated everything with little or no fuss.
On our wedding day, both Brian and Kevin were invisible. I know that they were there because we have AWESOME photos, but they took their shots without any fuss, and got pictures of things that we didn't even know were going on.
Our experience with d2 Photography was excellent. I can't say enough about the professionalism, personal touches, and talent of Brian and Kevin. Thank you so much for everything!!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
D2 was phenominal at our wedding. I felt like they were just as excited as we were and their enthusiam was pictured through the lens. They were extremely flexible! They met us at the reheasal just to take a look around and get an idea of what and where to take pictures from. They even offered us free engagement photos. Their eye to find just the right shot was truley amazing. They did not waste our time and make us feel shy in front of the camera. They did not keep retaking the same shot, they got it right within the first few tries and we were able to move quickly and even got to enjoy our cocktail hour with family and friends because they were so accurate. I would recommend their service to anyone. They helped make our day even more special and I know they are capable of doing that for any bride and groom. D2 thanks so much and I wish you all the best. God bless.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D2 Wedding Photography provided the greatest photography for my Wedding I could have ever asked for. They are the best at what they do. Professionally, photographically, and affordable. My wedding would have not been the same without them. My wedding was over an hour from their business and they were flexible throughout the entire process from engagement pictures to the wedding day. They made me and my husband feel at ease and so comfortable. My husband is smiling in all the pictures! (He never smiles!!!! They are amazing!)
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely fantastic! Professional, polite, easy/fun to work with and very talented. They will do whatever it takes to "get the shot." Climb on chairs, lay on the dirt, whatever. Everything went smoothly throughout the planning process and they work really hard with you to make sure they deliver exactly what you want/expect. When it comes to the special day itself, they are right there with you every step of the way. But they're not intrusive so you don't notice their presence which makes everything more natural looking. The shots are fantastic and they deliver your proofs quickly. They took pictures of people/events that I didn't even realize and I was thrilled. During my reception they loaded a slideshow of pictures from earlier in the day so my guests (and me!) could get a preview. Everyone loved it and it added another personal touch.

They go above and beyond and I highly recommend d2 Wedding Photgraphy. Not just for brides/grooms, but for any professional pictures. They are my first choice for portraits for my family.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about D2 Wedding Photography and our experience with them. Brian and Kevin are true professionals; They not only listened to what we wanted, though also infused our ideas with their professional opinions and knowledge. Their main goal throughout the whole process was to give us what we wanted and to make us happy, and they did that and much, much more. We were blown away by our beautiful pictures that we will always cherish, and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for exquisite pictures and amazing service. I will continue to use D2 for all of my future photography needs and recommend that you do the same! Thank you D2 for all that you did for us...Troy & Christa (Married July 2010)
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D2 provided us great service. They did both engagement and wedding photos and were very helpful both time. Any time we had a question it was answered in less than 24 hours. They were very flexible with our schedule and requests. Also, when left to their own devices they will take some very artistic shots that will take your breath away. Pictures looked great and were delivered very quickly. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
d2 Wedding Photography was fantastic - I loved these guys! Brian and Kevin really made the day - our guests loved them and the pictures turned out wonderfully. They are very flexible with the options for photos (digital, print, etc.) and more than happy to walk you through the results. They also gave us some beautiful framed picture gifts as well! Definitely use them - you will love it. I interviewed 5 other photographers before these guys were recommended to me and they were, bar none, the best of the group.
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about d2 Wedding Photography. Brian, Kevin and Matt were wonderful from start to finish. My photos are beautiful! They were very organized in their preparations, and they were there to make it my day - they were very supportive of what I wanted in my wedding photos. They did all of the posed photos I requested, but as it turned out my favorite photos are the candid photos they took that really captured the true spirit of our special day. These guys are simply fantastic!!!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Photography
 301-512-1872
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0