Cuisine Lucette
Simple and Elegant
East Wallingford, VT 05742  | map
Dietary options: Organic
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our daughter's wedding cake was all that I envisioned. Not only were the sugar flowers exquisite but so real looking. We received so many "oohs" and "aahs." It was 4 layers. 3 were used up . Many people had several slices. The buttercream frosting was just the right sweetness and the chocolate cake was light and flavorful.

I would highly recommend Marie France not only for her culinary and artistic ability but also for her professionalism. She was a joy to work with.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nina 1 Reviews
I am a cake aficionado -- for me, taste comes first, and decoration second. Marie France of Cuisine Lucette knocked it out of the park on both fronts. The cake (vanilla cake with mocha buttercream and chocolate ganache) was DELICIOUS, and beautiful. Several guests said it was the best wedding cake they had ever had. I would, without hesitation, recommend Cuisine Lucette for your Southern Vermont wedding.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's wedding cake was the "icing on the cake"!!! It was the best cake we have ever tasted (all fresh local ingredients) and looked absolutely gorgeous. From the first phone call to the delivery, Marie-France was professional and showed a genuine care to add to one of the most important days in our daughter's life.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Taste testing the cakes was such a fun and pleasant experience. You get to meet Marie-France and see her beautiful kitchen and home. She gives you samples of whatever cakes and frostings you'd like. She gives you suggestions for flavor combinations, but never rushes you. She has you look through her huge books of sample cakes and talks to you about other possibilities.

On the day of the wedding our cake arrived and looked beautiful. It looked just as we had discussed and as my husband and I had imagined it. Not only that, but it was so delicious. The vanilla buttercream was light and fluffy, while the inside frostings and cake were flavorful and fresh tasting. I would love to eat another cake created by Cuisine Lucette!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went on a few cake tastings before we found Marie France. I had a specific cake in mind and a specific kind of frosting, Marie France was the only wedding cake vendor that actually listened to what I had told her we wanted and had the cake and frosting ready for tasting with the flavors we requested. Our cake came out beautifully and tasted even better. We had tons of compliments on our cake for both quality of taste and beauty. Thank you Marie France, we really enjoyed our cake and were able to save our top to have on our 1st anniversary.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Marie France was so great to work with and the desserts were delicious! Everything was so so good... and all of our guests said the same exact thing. I just wish we still had left overs to relive the goodness... we'll just have to wait a year to enjoy more of our cake :)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
A Work of Art
My daughter's new husband was born in Belgium and once I became aware that the owner of Cuisine Lucette used imported Belgian chocolate in her cakes I knew I had to investigate further! How fortunate that she lives just a short distance from my home! My daughter and her husband and I were treated to a cake tasting at her place of operation which is her home and we were immediately convinced that she was the right person to make our cake!
Her cake was not only delicious but a work of art! We chose the cake that looked like birch bark and it was very realistic. We were very impressed with the design and it truly looked like a work of art sitting on the cake table!
At the wedding, I scurried to the cake table to get a tiny taste just before the guests so that I would know ahead of time what they would be experiencing. What a sense of satisfaction I received as I tasted my first bite and then answered the question that was repeated many times: "Who Made the Cake? It's delicious!"
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
My daughter and her fiancé chose Marie-France at Cuisine Lucette to be their wedding cake baker, wedding cupcake baker and wedding favor maker! The wedding cake, petite, as cupcakes were also provided for the wedding guests, was simply charming. Perfectly decorated from icing to scalloped border. The Bride and Groom's monograms were written, in pretty script, on the surface of the cake. Topped with lovely flowers (provided by the florist), the cake made a lovely statement! Inside, a strawberry-rhubarb filling, was a delicious surprise! The cupcakes were scrumptious! Calories were ignored by this Mother-of-the Bride..., I tasted cake and cupcakes! Lemon-flavored cupcakes were topped with raspberry frosting and a thin slice of sugar-coated lemon. Amazing! For favors, my daughter and her fiancé, chose Belgian chocolate-dipped apples - decorated with orange and teal nonpareils. The nonpareils carried out the color scheme of the wedding. Wrapped in clear cellophane bags, tied with orange and aqua Wraphia, decorated with a favor tag and placed at each place setting, the apples were a perfect addition to a wonderful event! Well done, Marie-France! And Thank You for helping to make Gayle and Scott's wedding day very special!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 1 Reviews
Cuisine Lucette provided an entire dessert bar for our wedding. Everyone loved the variety of tarts, macarons, cream puffs and flourless chocolate cake. Marie-France was very helpful in planning the menu and determining the appropriate quantity for our event.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie-France at Cuisine Lucette was wonderful - both in terms of service and baked goods! We turned to Cuisine Lucette after a few failed attempts to find a cake we liked with another vendor and are so glad we found her. She did a personalized tasting for us with a variety of delicious options for cake, frosting and filling, other miniature desserts, and also made two special requests for us for special cake and a family dessert. We ended up choosing a variety of mini desserts and a medium-sized cake with the most delicious strawberry rhubarb filling. I sent her photos of the simple cake design I wanted and made sure the florist left her some fresh flowers and when I arrived at my reception the cake looked beautiful and tasted amazing! The mini desserts were such a hit they were gone before I even saw them! Highly highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 1 Reviews

We wanted to send you a note to thank you for an awesome job on our wedding cake- it looked better than what we talked about- even on a super hot humid day. And the cake was absolutely delicious!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nadira 1 Reviews
We used Cuisine Lucette to order our wedding cake and were extremely happy with the results. We ordered a red velvet cake from Marie and it was THE best cake ever. I would highly recommend using Marie. She was reasonably priced and produced an awesome cake.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had requested a snowflake wedding cake for our December wedding. Cuisine Lucette did an amazing job - it tasted delicious (banana flavored) and it was exactly what we wanted. It had three layers and there were handmade edible snowflakes that were carefully placed all around it. We would recommend Cuisine Lucette to anyone!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
It was an amazing pleasure working with Marie France!!! Our cake was a total hit, so beautiful and with a personal touch. I couldn't be happier with our choice. The price seemed low when we saw the beautiful cake but even more when the guest tasted it! The flourless chocolate filling was to die for! Thanks so much Marie France, we will for sure recommend you in the future!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic wedding cake- very unique! You can tell that the owner uses high quality ingredients, and she was a pleasure to work with. We did our homework and then decided on Cuisine Lucette, and we definitely make the right choice!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie-France was so great to work with for our wedding at The Mountain Top Inn. The planning with her was very easy and our cake came out wonderful. Lots of our guests commented on how yummy and moist the cake was. I absolutely recommend her!
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 802-259-2645
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0