Creative Invites and Events
Cincinnati's Wedding Invitation Boutique
    65 Reviews
118 West Benson Street
Heart of the Reading Bridal District
Cincinnati, OH 45215  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stacey and the whole Creative Invites team are amazing! They helped me plan a magical weekend in Cincinnati with my mom for wedding dress shopping in the Reading Bridal Disctrict and even threw me a Dress Reveal Party for all of my bridesmaids a couple weeks after I bought my dress. I've only done my Save the Dates with them so far because my wedding is next year, but I wouldn't even consider looking anywhere else for my stationary because this team is that awesome. I wish I had met them sooner because they offer a Fab Five 20% off discount on each vendor if you use multiple of the vendors they work with most often (Say I Do, Spoon Full of Sugar, Etc.). I had already booked other vendors by the time I met Stacey so I couldn't use the deal but check it out if you're considering working with them!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched FOREVER for the right invitations, and was so disappointed by everything I found online. Nothing seemed quite right. When I finally found one that I would be okay with, the pricing alone floored me. I had been receiving emails from Creative Invites & Events and went to their website to check them out. I couldn't believe all the positive reviews. I called and got an appointment to visit with my mom. The shop is ADORABLE and it was so easy. I found ideas I liked right away. I was able to customize absolutely everything on the invite, from the wording, to the font, the designs and the paper. Nothing I had seen before came close to what they were able to do here. We met with Chelsea for our first consultation, and she was so nice! She had a ton of suggestions, and I walked out within the hour with the exact invitation I had dreamed up. Not only was it exactly what I wanted, but it was MUCH cheaper than anything I had seen online. I got all my invitiations, envelopes, RSVPs and direction cards for LESS than what I had seen for just invitations and RSVPs. Within 24 hours I had received emails from the design team and within a few days received the digital view of my invitations. My only regret is that I didn't come to them sooner!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had a great experience with the staff at Creative Invites and Events. They were very helpful and quick to respond to each email. I also received beautiful save the date magnets that I am proud to be sending to each of my guests!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were incredibly happy with our invitations from here. They were exactly what we were wanting, and they were so willing to work with us to get the perfect invitation.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 6 Reviews
I was able to design my invites from scratch. I went in with a vision and some paint color swatches and the coordinator/designer was able to come up with something that I loved in my price range. They assembled them and everything! all I had to do was provide ribbon and pick them up when they were ready. I received many compliments on our invitations.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We ordered invitations from Creative Invites and Events. I was very happy with our experience and the final product. Our designer, Ally, was awesome and really helped us narrow down what we liked during the consultation. Shelly who handled the timeline and gathering information from us was very prompt and helpful. We got our order a few weeks earlier than initially expected. It might be a little on the expensive side, but if it's in your budget it's totally worth it for a fun, hassle-free experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allie at Creative Invites did my invitations and they looked amazing! Allie was very quick to respond to emails and my invitations were exactly what I wanted. She even helped me print address lables so that I didn't have to hand write everything.
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The girls at Creative Invites and Events were great. I had my first digital copy of my invitation within 36 hours of first sitting down with them to do the design. I would not have change any part of the process. I will definitely be using them in the future for any needs.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Creative Invites and Events was so wonderful helping me with my Invitations and table numbers. You can custom anything you wish and they have artist creating your invitations personally. I can't even tell you how many times I e-mailed to change something on my invitations. They would respond almost immediately and my change would be made within a day or two! They also sent e-mail reminders about when they would be closed or a holiday, or if their hours changed on a specific day! One of the best parts is that they send you a time line of when you need to give them your guest list, they have a custom form for you to send them and to use yourself to put in your guest list, who got you what gift, and who has RSVP'ed. I love my design, the price was comparable if not better than some of the standard invitation printing places. I highly recommend them for any bride!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shelly and her team were awesome to work with!!! They listened to every one of my request and pulled through with an amazing product. Highly recommended... Fantastic quality!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with CIE! Our invitations were custom-made to our wedding colors. CIE offers a large variety of fonts and colors for the invitations. Our initial appointment was with Chelsea. She was really accommodating with our requests and made the process really easy. Once our initial requests were provided, we worked with Shelly on the design itself. Shelly was very easy to work with and also really quick to make any tweaks we requested. We were also delighted that the CIE team was able to assemble our invitations - all we had to do was stick on the postage and put the pieces in the envelopes! We have gotten so many compliments on our save the dates and our invitations! Thanks for everything, CIE!! We love your creations!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These women are so helpful and professional. Through the whole process they kept me up to speed and helped me along the way. My invitations were custom, but they took my vision to a whole new level. Awesome service and invitations!!!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Great company and people that work there!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so tired of the idea of having to compromise with what I wanted for our invitations. I am so lucky to have found this place! The design process was easy and the staff was amazing. I actually picked up my invitations today and am beyond excited to mail them out. They are gorgeous and unique. The girls at the store gave us great ideas, were very quick to respond to any calls and/or emails. It was such a stress free process. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Creative Invites and Events were wonderful to work with. They helped me design exactly what I wanted and when I had changes they were very quick to make the changes and get an updated proof to me for review. They were also very helpful to me when I had questions addressing my invitations.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The girls I worked with here are absolutely amazing. They kept me on task, and continually communicated through the entire process. Wedding planning is an exciting, but overwhelming event. When you have girls like these to guide you through the process, it makes it so much more enjoyable.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
 513-748-0235
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0