Couture Cakes of Greenville
When you crave something different...
1325 Miller Rd
Suite H
Greenville, SC 29607  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 5 Reviews
Couture Cakes was excellent to work with for our wedding cake. The bride & several guests are gluten-free, and they were very accommodating. The cake tasted amazing (even the gluten-free cake, which can be interesting sometimes). Couture Cakes worked with us to find the design & colors we liked.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Couture Cakes baked a beautiful and tasty cake for our wedding! We received so many compliments on how great the cake tasted and had lots of fun picking out the flavors from the many choices they have. They are also very flexible- I made a request to have a small tweak to the design a week before the wedding and they accommodated me with no problem. During our tasting, my fiancé was not able to join so they sent home with me some samples for him to try. I was very impressed by their professionalism and flexibility!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They delivered the cake for our sunrise wedding at 8:00 in the morning. It was beautiful, and the strawberry and mocha flavors were loved by everyone at the wedding.
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Addie 2 Reviews
The pricing is a lot higher than i imagined. And we were pressured into buying a larger cake than we initially wanted. Know how much cake you need when you start looking! I could not get in touch with them via email for about 3 solid weeks. It was very stressful. Also, if you want live flowers on your cake, make sure your florist stays to put them on. The person delivering the cake REFUSES to put the flowers on and has to assemble it before he leaves. I had a waitress put on the flowers and i was very disappointed. Tasty cake, but not great customer service.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
AMAZING! The most delicious and beautiful wedding cake we could have imagined! Our cake was three tiers - each a different flavor - as well as cupcakes. Everyone raved about it!! I would highly recommend to anyone who needs a very special cake for a very special occassion!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
I loved working with Susan at Couture Cakes of Greenville. She has some awesome cakes and does such a beautiful job. She is so artistic and truly wants to make sure she makes you the best, most tasty cake for your wedding or any event. One of the reasons I went with Susan was because she assured us that our cake wouldn't be made until that friday before our wedding and it was absolutely delicious. Anyone who ate the cake could most definitely tell that the cake was made the day before and not a day before. We ended up have alot of cake left over and we got our money worth. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone who is in need of a cake for a special event!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word..DELICIOUS!! Susan's cakes just melt in your mouth. I met her at a bridal show and immediately fell in love with her samples. Her cake is absolutely wonderful. She also did an amazing job producing exactly the cake I pictured! I was so pleased with the end result and her ability to pull it all together for me. She was also great at working with us and helping us get the look we wanted but without ordering way too much or too little cake. I was very pleased with her attention to our needs. We will definitely be using her again. She also did the groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner and did a fabulous job with this as well. We had a crazy Clemson design for this cake so she had to use fondant, but surprisingly it was pretty good!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing cake and groom's cake! They even repaired my groom's cake when someone tipped it over. The cake is delicious, and I would recommend to anyone. They are great with helping on designs also! I loved the almond buttercream!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan and her team did an amazing job on our wedding cake. I sent her a photo and our cake turned out more beautiful than the one I sent! I love that Couture Cakes provides not only beautiful cakes but delicious ones too. I've too often been to a wedding where the cake looked fantastic but tasted like cardboard or tasted great but looked like a hot mess. Occassionally I've even had a cardboard hot mess! Not to worry with the Courture Cakes team. We got so many compliments on the cake (FYI the apple cake is amazing)! Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing!!! It was beautiful and is tasted great. Most wedding cakes look nice but they don't taste so great. But Couture Cakes makes the most beautiful cakes that also taste amazing!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Great cakes - we were so pleased with them. Thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING work! They did my bridal shower cake, grooms cake, and wedding cake! What talent! They made everything so special for us!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did cupcakes for our wedding and these turned out better than expected. All the flavors were delicious and the cupcakes were beautiful! The colors matched perfectly! We couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Couture Cakes baked both our wedding cake and a groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner. Both were made to look exactly as we asked and tasted delicious. They created our cakes to the detail as we wanted, and even helped us refine what we wanted with ideas and drawings.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous! Even more importantly the cake was delicious! Most of my guest ate 2 and 3 pieces!! Susan was wonderful to work with and made the cake designing and tasting process so easy! EVERY cake and frosting we tasted was absolutely delicious! You cannot go wrong with choosing Couture Cakes! I will definitely be using them again for any future occasions in my family!!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful work- can make anything you want and copy any picture. Fairly friendly at meetings. Fairly decent price for such beautiful cakes
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 864-288-6610
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0