Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner
The Perfect Wedding Experience
1960-A Chain Bridge Road
McLean, VA 22102  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 120
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I reserved a block of rooms at this hotel for my guests. I initially was impressed with their responsiveness and price point, but as the months passed I never heard from anyone regarding updates, bookings, etc. Additionally, I was initially informed that the hotel would provide my guests with a shuttle to and from our wedding venue the day of our wedding there was no shuttle to be seen...
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Agnes 1 Reviews
Easy to work with after they switched the contact person in between my wedding planning. Suzann was great!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
We really appreciated the flexibility of the shuttle service provided for our wedding guests to/from the hotel and the reception.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing this venue was the best choice we could have ever made. Our wedding turned out to be more then we expected. The service was amazing the staff were always around and willing to help in every detail, they were kind and attentive, they all were. The venue is beautiful the built in buffet with granite tops and lighting makes a good impression versus a table set up style buffet, good to have. The terrace over seeing Tyson's corner was breathe taking to watch at night. I would deffinetly recommend this venue for a wedding. Marie was our coordinating manager, she was incredibly nice, informative and helpful with every detail. The location was ideal its easily accessible to 495 and was right in the center from where our guests were coming from Maryland and different parts of Virginia.
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Cole 4 Reviews
Courtyard gave us spectacular rates for a holiday weekend, and even allowed guests to stay at the blocked rate weeks past the block submission deadline. There were some personnel changes in the process of planning, so at times it was confusing who we should be dealing with. They had a special transportation setup with our venue, but were unclear about their policy and whether we could use them. The small shuttle van ended up being insufficient for our needs.

The room rates and quality were really top notch, and we would gladly recommend Courtyard Tysons to any of our friends getting married. There were some communication issues, but by in large our experience was overwhelmingly positive.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Terry 1 Reviews
Our wedding guests stayed here for our wedding. The location was clean, convenient and they did not loose power, when the surrounding community did!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtyard Marriott in Tysons Corner did a fantastic job with our hotel room block for our wedding.The staff members were responsive and professional from my initial inquiry about a room block right up until the wedding day. They always answered my e-mails promptly and took care of any details that needed to be ironed out right away. Shuttles were included free of charge with 10 reserved rooms and our guests said that the shuttles worked out great. All of the staff that we interacted with, from the front desk staff to the waiters in the restaurant were so nice and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and our wedding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone having an event in the Tysons area. We were truly impressed.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Courtyard Marriott Tyson's Corner for our guest lodging for our June wedding. They were recommended by our venue in nearby Vienna, and that relationship allowed us to get a fantastic rate (especially for that area). We knew the Tyson's Corner location would be great for our out-of-town guests because of the access to DC and Vienna, as well as the mall (which is literally across the street) and the countless surrounding restaurants and bars.

Our guests (not to mention my fiance and I) felt like they were truly on vacation during their stay at the Courtyard! The hotel staff is so accommodating and the newly-renovated rooms are really modern and tastefully appointed. While most guests booked online, our personal contact, Kathleen, was always on-hand and responsive when it came to special needs and requests during the booking process.

Other perks: the hotel provided shuttle service for guests to and from the metro, to and from the wedding venue and reception, and to and from the mall upon request; the front desk agreed to distribute welcome gifts and did so consistently upon guest arrival; my bridal suite ended up gratis because of the large number of guest reservations; we had access to the facilities at the sister property, the Crowne Plaza, including their bar (complete with outdoor patio and live music in the summer), where we hosted a welcome happy hour for arriving guests and their room service which provided us with light breakfast items at 6am the morning of the wedding; I was able to get updated lists of guest reservations upon request in the weeks leading up to the wedding from a very smart and patient employee named Dennis, as well as a list of room assignments so I knew where folks were staying in the hotel; and, we were even granted a last-minute request to use one of the available meeting rooms for a morning yoga session for the bridesmaids. There was also a very reasonably priced, sunny restaurant inside the hotel which provided a yummy breakfast buffet, which we took advantage of each morning :)

Just all-around accommodating, great hosts from beginning to end. I definitely would stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel for weddings or even friends in town on business.
Wedding: 06/05/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
They were very helpful in making room for my guests while due to the date they had limited space available. I felt that they always welcomed talking with me about my concerns and with working out any problems.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathleen Porter was wonderful to work with. She was very efficient and more than willing to work with you. I work with many hotels and I felt very confident in the service I received.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
K. Porter very professional.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Courtyard was a convenient place to stay if you are having your wedding in Tysons. It was a bit difficult to get a reply to emails sometimes, but overall they were pretty responsive. The hotel was clean and friendly and the wine bar was a great place for friends to gather. Overall it was a positive experience and a great value for the money.
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I used Courtyard Marriott Tysons Corner for my guests. When I filled out the contract and sent it back I thought everything was squared away. They lost my paperwork and did not have my reservation. On top of that one of my guests that tried to get a room under my block couldnt get the rate so he loged on line and got a cheaper rate than the rate he would of gotten under my reservation. It was cheaper to reserve a room online than the room blocks. I will not recommend this hotel.
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane Laferriere, the event coordinator, was very organized and meticulous. She called all the vendors prior to the event to ensure everyone shows up on time.
Chef Daniel Kim was an excellent chef. He allowed us to sample the food prior to the event. He is also willing to do any new recipes! James, the banquet manager, is so efficient. He will cut the cake for the bride and do any tasks you tell him to!
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Many thanks to Diane and James to help me had a wonderful wedding day. And of course thanks to the chef Daniel, too. Their service is great, professioal, experienced, but flexible and personal, too. The food is awesome. Price is reasonable, and 4hr open bar, center piece flowers and the wedding cake are all included in the package. I'm glad to choose the Courtyard to have my reception. I had a great time and my guest had a great time there, too.
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful and accommodating.
Wedding: 04/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 703-584-2142
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0