Flip Flops to Formal Catering by the Sea
Your Event is Our Specialty!
2125 S. Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 2 Reviews
As a wedding planner, my most important teammates are my fellow vendors. As a NEW wedding planner, the support, patience and communication that comes with those vendors is essential. It was a PLEASURE working with Flip Flops to Formal. We were like peas and carrots! The effort and communication that we exchanged was seamless, the staff was incredibly friendly, hardworking and approachable, and the food was delicious. The buffet didn't see a low serving for more than a minute before it was restocked. My clients were extremely pleased, as was I. I would/will recommend Flip Flops to Formal to all of my clients, and look forward to working with them again!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kirsten and everyone at Flip Flops to Formal were a pleasure to work with as they provided the catering for our wedding. They were top notch in their professionalism, flexibility, and communication. The food was excellent, and we had several compliments from guests! We would definitely recommend them for your wedding or event!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Fabulous food and great service! I would recommend them to any wedding planners!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kirsten at Flip Flops to Formal Catering helped make our daughter's wedding perfect. She and her staff handled the food and beverages beautifully so that we could just enjoy the evening.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our son and his wife married last summer in Sri Lanka. We needed to do a non-traditional party state-side to celebrate their special day. Flip Flops did a great job for us at the Wilbur By the Sea "Boathouse" just south of Daytona Beach. The food was excellent, the service great and the advice we got about what to serve and when to serve it was dead on. Our little affiar blossomed from fifty to a hundred people but it went off without a hitch. We recommend Flip Flops heartily.
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great time, Kirsten was great!!! Nothing to worry about, everything was there and great. You all did a great job...Thanks So Much..
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company is awesome!!! The food was prepared with great taste, served at the perfect temperature and the portion was huge!!! My husband will have lunch and dinner again tonight from our leftover steak!!! This catering service stepped up and went above and beyond their normal services to make our special dinner private, romantic and delicious. It was perfect!!! I told them what I had in mind, they stepped up, jumped through hoops and made it all happen. I highly recommend this company to anyone and everyone and will for sure use them again.
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff and the food was the BEST!!! I highly reccommend them... Thank you for an amazing day...... EVERYONE IS STILL TALKING ABOUT THE FOOD!!!!! :D
Wedding: 12/19/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrew & Amanda Brown Wedding

November 20th, 2010




Flip Flops to Formal Catering was amazing! The staff was so helpful and
knowledgeable. Everyone was raving about how wonderful the food and bar were.
The honey mustard meatballs and bacon wrapped scallops were incredible! Kirsten
suggested highboys for out on the patio and we are so happy we took her
suggestion-it was gorgeous outside!



Andrew and I would highly recommend Flip Flops to Formal Catering by the Sea for
any event!



Sincerely,

Amanda

December 11th, 2010


Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
We used Flip Flops to Formal, I think that is their new name, but this was the only vendor that I was not truely happy with for my wedding. In our contract it stated that we would have "butler passed" hors devours but they did not go around and pass out the hors devours. Then they were supposed to leave all left over food on site, also according to the contract. They took everything, except one tray of turkey cutlets which we found in our oven (luckily turned off) a few days later! Yuck! We have contacted them about these problems but have not received a response yet.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicioius food, very friendly staff, highly recommended.
Wedding: 01/10/2009
Services Used: Catering
 386-255-3464
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0