Complete Music Video Photo
WE DO....Photography | DJ | Video | Photo Booth
3162 Greenridge Drive
Lancaster, PA 17601  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (848)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Very dissappointed. The DJ was nice and professional but a few of my requests were not fufilled. Things were done in a manner that I was not told. And to top if off.....his version of our first dance kept skipping. It was horrible. My husband and I never had our first dance. It was embarrassing.
Wedding: 08/13/2005
Services Used: DJ
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
Found this company at a bridal vendor show in ATL. They seemed enthusiastic and nice, but during the consultation at the vendor show one of their pushy consultants told me that what I wanted would end up being a "boring" recpetion. Maybe they would have been right, I don't know because I went with what they said. While it ended up being ok, I just felt insulted and in this type of business feel they should be more tactful. The online website planner was great, and the actual company itself is very professional. The DJ I got paired with, however, was not the best. While I do feel the company should take more interest in their DJ's lack of professionalism, I personally should have been more proactive and hand selected my DJ instead of letting them assign one. Our DJ didn't contact me until the day before, when I was swamped with things to do, and wanted to have an hour long conversation with me while I have family surrounding me asking me a milion questions during our rehearsal. The DJ never submitted to me an itinerary as Complete Music said that he would, and as proclaimed "master ceremonies" should have had a planned list out and reviewed it with us. He constantly interrupted me during the reception while I was visiting with guests to continually ask me questions. And close to the end of the evening even approached my dad, who was not the financer of this wedding, to request his gratuity. So while I believe Complete Music Video Photo has a good operation going, I feel like I got the shaft in my DJ. I submitted my review to the company but have still yet to hear a response.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: DJ
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Unfortunately, I had high expectations when I hired Complete. So many people on wedding blogs recommended them so I figured they'd be a great music - entertainment company. I had a good experience during the preliminary part of the process; Damon was always nice and professional. I believed their prices were very reasonable too....

I had a fantastic wedding--I must say that over 90% of the entire event went as planned and delivered sucessfully. But the few things that went wrong that night were related to Complete's services. I provided a detailed list of the events, what songs should have played when, the schedule of entertainment activities throughout the night (I had a mariachi show, a samba show, etc), and other details. The DJ, Yagner, was supposed to call me back couple of days before the wedding after he had time to review the instructions, but he never called. I call him the day before my wedding to make sure he was still coming.

The wrong bride processional song was played (he played the song for first dance instead). The microphone did not work during 3/4 of the ceremony; our officiant and readers had to speak really loud because it was a beach wedding. There were issues with the speakers during the cocktail hour, for at least half of the time there was no music playing. Before being introduced to the party, we told him about the issue and asked to play the other song for the first dance; we ended up dancing to the same song she used to go down the isle. There were other issues throughout the night.

The dance music was fine; he had a nice variety of music as we had asked. I wish he would have been better prepared......
Wedding: 04/04/2009
Services Used: DJ
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I feel that I paid too much for what I got. The guy was nice but not prepared. He had even called me one week before the wedding to plan things out like songs with what event. So i would think that everything would be taken care of. I really wanted to do the dollar dance so that we can obviously get some cash. I completly forgot but its the DJ's job not mine to do so. I would suggest to get someone who has a lot of experience. Ask for a DJ that has atleast 5 years of experience.
Wedding: 07/06/2007
Services Used: DJ
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We used this company as a videographer for my daughter's wedding. It was great until we found out after the ceremony that the camera wasn't running during the first part! We had to do a reenactment of that portion - the vows and rings - thank God that it didn't involve the music, communion or sand ceremony! I haven't gotten the video yet but I'm hoping he was able to work some magic with the end product. (this part was written before I received the end product)
This portion was added after waiting 4 months for the video: Now that I have the end product - the procession of the bride and her father down the aisle was missing- The highlight of a wedding is the bride entering for the first time...., the reenactment was shoddy - guests at the cocktail hour in the background.
Found out by watching it that the communion wasn't even included!! This videographer just didn't give the wedding any attention to detail and wasn't honest about what he didn't record. I stressed to the company that the ceremony was the most important part.
The company is doing their best to recoup the damages, but that doesn't bring what's missing back.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Mrs. Pickens 3 Reviews
No recommended for weddings - dances and social events they'd be great for
Wedding: 06/28/2008
Services Used: DJ
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Unfortunately my original DJ fell through and I had to find someone fast at a decent price. This guy got back to me very fast. We met with him the next week, I filled out a form of what specific songs I wanted and the artist they were by. I asked for light R&B music to include Al Green etc. while people were eating and mingling...what I got was Kenny G's compilation CD INCLUDING "Oh Christmas Tree." We did not get married in December it was April 26th. Was not happy. The microphone did not work during the toasts. I asked for a very specific song to be played for the garter toss, and something totally different and tacky was played. Not happy. I asked for our favorite song to be played for our last dance and it was the right song but not the right artist. NOT HAPPY considering that was the first song we ever danced to and it was screwed up. I asked for a certain song to be played while we were leaving and I do believe once the last dance was over and he announced we would be leaving he began packing his equipment instead of playing the song I requested. Not happy with them at all. On top of that, I have not gotten a response to the email I sent him regarding these concerns. Not professional at all. Would not use them again if it was free.
Wedding: 04/26/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
We originally requested a DJ we had seen before, and after being told he would be our DJ, were told he would not. There was a miscommunication within the company in regards to booking this DJ. We were then told we'd have a DJ who was similar in personality to the one we requested. About two months before the wedding, I asked who our DJ would be, and was just told that he would contact me a week before the wedding. I requested a meeting with him and was told he would schedule that. When he did call, one week before the wedding, he only wanted to talk on the phone. I gave him some specific information, including instructions to go to the Matron of Honor with problems, not the Bride or Groom. When we arrived at the reception, he immediately came to me with a problem. Throughout the night, he continued to come to me or my husband with issues. The DJ seemed extremely inexperienced, and he did not follow our requests in an acceptable manner. Luckily, our friends and family are the types to have fun in spite of such a situation, and we had a photobooth which ended up providing most of the entertainment!
Complete Music Video Photo responded with the following comments:
Appreciate your feedback. The Photo Booths are a lot of fun. We care about you and that is why we like to check in with you throughout the night to make sure things are going ok. I feel bad that you didn't want to be bothered. I hope that you understand we did that because we care about the success of your event. You guys made a great couple. I wish you the best of luck as a married couple.
Thanks, Complete Music
Wedding: 01/03/2009
Services Used: DJ
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I would book Jamie (Our DJ) over and over again! He was professional, prompt, and receptive to all of our requests. He truly made the reception perfect! We received an abundance of compliments on him. We were told repeatedly that he was by far the best DJ anyone has heard! A BIG THANK YOU TO JAMIE!!!


On the Other hand, Complete Music’s Manager and Office Staff was completely unprofessional! I have never been more disgusted than I was working with Laurie and Damon. There is a BIG lack of communication between Damon and Laurie. They called demanding the final payment that had already been paid. They were threatening me with late fees and requiring additional cash payments. Damon was unresponsive to e-mail and phone calls for weeks at a time. My questions regarding the wedding and our DJ were not answered until the day before my wedding. The integrity of this office staff was damaged, therefore I would highly not recommend them.

The DJ was the best of the best! The Office Staff was the worst of the worst.
Complete Music Video Photo responded with the following comments:
Melissa, I appreciate your review and will follow up with our Hollywood, FL franchsie office. This is very irregular as they normally do an outstanding job. On the otherhand, I am so glad that your experience with Jamie was extraordinary. Congratulations! - Mark Kuecker, Director of Franchise Operations.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: DJ
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5
I was not happy with the DJ from the very beginning. Price pretty much determined who we booked though. We were able to get a good deal with Complete Music, but Rich (the owner?) seemed sleazy. I noticed that between two revisions of our contract he had increased the over time rate by $20/hr. I was peeved that we didn't find out who our DJ was until the week of the wedding. In earlier correspondence we were told we'd find out two weeks before. Our DJ was Todd. I made a list of all the songs we were requesting he play - sort of a must play list. I think he only played about half of them. We had a few special requests and they were all piled in at the end of the reception. The only thing he did well was handle our stormtrooper surprise. Worst of all, he screwed up the processional. It was plainly written and later explained over the phone that the moms were to be seated and the guys to walk during prelude music. The processional music was to start before the bridesmaids walked. The song was 4 minutes, which was plenty long enough. He didn't start it until the flower girl was walking (just before me). I don't think the song even played long enough for anyone to have recognized it. I'm still irked about that one.
Wedding: 01/12/2008
Services Used: DJ
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
The manager, wayne, cancelled on me 2 times, 2 weeks before my wedding when we were trying to get the song list and everything else together. it was so frustrating, he would wait till the day of to call me and cancel. also, the DJ at the wedding didnt play but maybe 1/2 the songs on the 'must play' list.
Wedding: 09/15/2007
Services Used: DJ
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
We didn't realize until a few weeks before the wedding that this vendor wouldn't have our preferred music (all were on the Billboard top 100 at the time). We went to our expense (not really that much, but more of a pain) to provide the DJ with music to play. The guy messed up our names and wasn't very professional when announcing. Overall, the vendor responded to our concerns after the fact. My suggestion--invest the $700 into a person with an iPod and rent some speakers.
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: DJ
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
I worked with Ted from Complete Music for my DJ services for my wedding. At our inital meeting at a restaurant, he was trying to change what I wanted to what he 'usually' does. I am not a traditional person so I didn't want things done the traditional way. After our initial meeting he left with us having to pay for his drink he ordered. I was nervous about him from that point on my my husband told me to relax and he would do fine. Two days before the wedding I finally get the outline of the reception. He then tells me that he is not sure whether or not he can play the burned CD's I gave him for our first dance and entrance music. He finally agrees to go try out the CD's in the equipment to make sure they would work. During the reception it felt like he was rushing us through things and I dind't get to enjoy anything. Overall he did an ok job, but I would not recommend him.

We also had Complete Music and Video do our videography. Our videographer was fantastic and I couldn't have asked for more. We have not received the edited copy yet so I can't say anything about the quality, but the service and professionalism we received was outstanding.
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: DJ, Videography
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Well, the DJ turned out to be kind of a bust. We didnt get Chris the original DJ we booked instead we got Sean, who appeared to be about 20, and had what seemed like zero experience. He called me the week of the wedding and quickly went through the sheet, even though I had already sent him the information. He also told me I had to bring in songs that they didnt have (Kevin forgot the disc of songs that we burned but thankfully Rachel took care of it without me even knowing there was a problem.) Sean also told several guests that he didnt know if you had that song (popular songs like "Sweet Child o Mine" from G&R) so that he couldnt play them. I was pretty disappointed in his work, and he would play good songs and then a crappy one and people would leave the dance floor. Overall I was pretty disappointed.
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: DJ
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
We contracted with complete music after the DJ referred to us was booked on our wedding day. We were nervous about working with a big company and experienced some of the snags we were afraid of. We booked our services about 8 months in advance and were told we would have a specific DJ that was also recommended. A couple of days before our wedding we received a call from a different DJ to ask questions about our wedding. Something we had already gone through with another DJ. We were told that our DJ was accidentally double booked and that this personw would be our new DJ. The new DJ had never been to our wedding venue before much less worked there - and it was a pretty popular venue. She played the music we requested but was not very charismatic with the crowd at all. Our DJ services was the only disappointing vendor in the entire process. If I could do it over I would have looked elsewhere for our DJ.
Complete Music Video Photo responded with the following comments:
Thank you for reviewing Complete Music of Austin. Although on rare occasions staff changes can occur, we try to avoid them. I am glad to know that your DJ did follow your plans and apologize for the pre-event inconvenience. - Mark Kuecker, Director of Franchise Operations
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: DJ
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Had one meeting with them, and I was not impressed. I thought I was told I could see a wedding in progress to make sure I was satisfied prior to booking and then was told that would happen after I booked and that type of service would take place close to the day of our event. I want to meet my DJ prior to a few weeks before the wedding. It felt like they were hiding something.
Wedding: 12/06/2008
Services Used: DJ
 717-285-7670
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0