Columbia Station
Robert Ryan Catering & Design
    26 Reviews
Phoenixville, PA 19460  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda&Edmundo 2 Reviews
Columbia Station was incredibly accommodating and helpful. If we ever need another venue, we would surely go back.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at the Columbia Station 6.21.2014. It was AWESOME!!! From the moment I arrived with my girls to the venue it was fabulous. The staff took care of us before the ceremony offering us refreshments. There was a staff member, CONNOR, who was our "bridal wait staff" and he is a great example of just how awesome this place is. Connor went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. After the ceremony my new husband and I took pictures outside the venue and Connor was right behind us making sure we had drinks and anything else we needed. My guests LOVED the food and complimented the venue and staff all night.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married this past weekend on March 29 and we could not have been happier with everyone at Columbia Station! From the beautiful venue to the food from Robert Ryan Catering and the excellent service and attentiveness of the staff (particularly Connor- you rock!!) not enough praise can be given to this group of people who came together (in the most torrential downpour I might add!) to make my daughter's wedding absolutely spectacular! What a fantastic group of individuals who truly strive to create a memorable experience. I would also like to add that the club room was as beautiful as the ballroom! It was a wonderful place for folks to mingle and chat. We had a few babies in the group and I know the parents appreciated a place to relax for a bit away from the dance party! I could go on but suffice it to say that I would highly recommend this venue to any engaged couple seeking a uniquely wonderful venue for their special day!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Columbia Station was amazing! The staff was so friendly and professional and we had such a great experience. I am so glad that we chose to go with the Columbia Station. From day one they were great. Weeks after the wedding and people are still talking about how great the food and the staff were. Thank you Columbia station for a great wedding!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Columbia Station back in October 2013. We could not have been happier with our decision! We were looking for a place that bridged a traditional venue feel with something that felt more unique and special. The Columbia Station has a certain charm and uniqueness that you just don't get in a hotel ballroom or country club, but still kept the feeling of tradition. The place has undergone some major renovations recently and looks truly stunning. The food was fantastic and we are still hearing about how great it was from our guests. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our wedding day went down without a hitch and even helped us to customize everything right down to adding mini tacos to our hors d'oeuvres selections! Our photographer/videographer got beautiful shots of us on the train tracks out back and on the caboose in front of the venue. Betsy was our consultant and she did a fabulous job planning with us to make our day special and Bob Ryan is the Man! We cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering and the Columbia Station and would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I CAN NOT say enough great things about COLUMBIA STATION, ROBERT RYAN, and its staff. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and the staff was AMAZING AND COMPLETELY PROFESSIONAL. Shout outs to MARK, BETSY, and MICHELLE for making all out wedding dreams come true. BEYOND expectations. AMAZING. I'd give 6 stars if I could. The food was PHONEMICALLY FANTASTIC (open a restaurant so I can have more please!!!!). All our guests RAVED about everything. LOVED IT!
Columbia Station responded with the following comments:
Heather, you are just TOO sweet for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review!! We are thrilled you had such a fantastic day! Congratulations and we wish you LOTS of happiness!!! :)
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most beautiful and stress-free wedding thanks to Robert Ryan Catering! The venue is charming and beautiful, the food is presented and prepared perfectly, and the value is unsurpassed. We dealt with Betsy Boone who thought of everything and was always ready with a suggestion or looked into anything that we asked for. On the day of the event we were wowed by their attention to detail and attentiveness to my husband and me. If anything went wrong, we didn't know about it. We feel so blessed to have been able to have the wedding of our dreams on a budget. We HIGHLY recommend Columbia Station and Robert Ryan Catering!
As a side note, I couldn't be more surprised by the review left by Kevin on 9/22/13. This couldn't be further from our experience. As far as having pictures taken on the railroad tracks, we had them taken and they are breathtakingly gorgeous. Obviously I do not know the events of their day, but my first thought is that perhaps members of his party were behaving irresponsibly on the tracks. Again, we had a five star experience and think that you will, too!
Columbia Station responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Amy for all of the kind words! We are beyond thrilled that your wedding day was everything you hoped for :). Teresa (your Event Supervisor), could not get done raving how beautiful you looked and that you were glowing the whole time! Thank you so much again for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and we wish you and Bobby many many years of happiness!!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Coma 2 Reviews
Food was outstanding was great place to have our special day.
Columbia Station responded with the following comments:
We're so glad you enjoyed the food and your special day so much!!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Columbia Station in June of 2013. The venue and Robert Ryan Catering were everything I could want and more. In case you don't want to read my entire review, here is a summary: Exceptional service, gorgeous venue, friendly staff and delicious food. This all added up to very happy guests and a very thrilled bride and groom.

To begin with the venue... Everything was clean and beautiful for every appointment I attended and of course for my big day. Columbia Station has their own Chiavari chairs, which are gorgeous, and all the carpeting and curtains were neutral so it could go with any color scheme. The rooms and bathrooms were all wonderful, but the best part of this venue is the refurbished train car in the garden - I used this as my bridal suite. The garden was also gorgeous in June and I was thankful the weather held up for an outdoor ceremony. However, in case it did rain Robert Ryan Catering was prepared with a backup plan.

Which brings me to my next topic. Robert Ryan Catering is by far the best I have experienced in the industry. They are attentive, considerate and most important fair! So many vendors and venue only see the dollar signs in the sale, but Robert Ryan worked with me to ensure everything was to my satisfaction and that I was getting the wedding of my dreams within my budget. The best was the event manager I was assigned the day of the wedding. She ensured everything ran smoothly and made sure my husband and I were happy. You DO NOT get this at many venues and it is the first thing I would recommend to any bride. I didn't have to worry about my time line or the comfort of my guests. My event manager took care of it all.

To conclude, the food prepared and served by Robert Ryan catering was delicious and beautiful. It didn't taste like hotel food or food prepared in mas quantities. Each plate was as great as the next and my guests were all more than satisfied.
Columbia Station responded with the following comments:
Shannon, from the bottom of our hearts - thank you for taking the time to write the most detailed and amazing review!! You have highlighted so many wonderful things and we are beyond thankful for that!! Your signature drink, Dublin' Fistin, will forever make us smile - we even added it to our website! We are so happy that you and Jeff had such a fabulous day and we wish you many many years of happiness!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister's wedding was here and it was absolutely beautiful. The garden ceremony was intimate and pretty... The reception room looked beautiful, food was delicious, staff hard working and accommodating.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is wow! My wedding was on June 14, 2013 and it was at Robert Ryan Columbia Station in Phoenixville. My husband and I met on a train and wanted a train themed wedding. Columbia Station was a renovated train station with actual train tracks in the back! So I made an appointment to see the location and was met by Betsy Boone. She was phenomenal. She never seemed rushed. Always took my calls and made me feel like my wedding was the most important wedding ever handled at Columbia Station. She never tried to upsale me any thing and she could see my vision of a train/bling wedding! LOL. When I because nervous about the possiblity of rain, Betsy was my own personal weather monitor! Constantly checking the weather and reassuring me that they had it covered even if it rained. When I came back with my husband, Robert Ryan himself came out to meet us and helped us pick our menu. He is such an incredible man and to take time to sit with us and help us with menu selections really meant a lot to us. My guests were thrilled by the garden area where the outside ceremony was held and the inside of the Columbia station. They continue to give me great feedback on the food and the staff. All I can say is that my wedding was incredible, thanks in large part to Robert Ryan Catering.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Columbia Station! We had our wedding reception here a few weeks ago, and it was truly the best day ever. Columbia Station's charm and unique qualities had us sold from the first moment we stepped inside. From the Club Room with the beautiful wooden bar, to the train tracks running behind the venue, everything was so cool! The venue was perfect for the size of our event (18 tables), with enough room to move about to socialize, and also had a great dance floor! The caboose outside was a great space to relax before the ceremony started - we had food and drinks brought out, and it was air conditioned which was really great since it was a hot day. We also were able to use the lawn space used for ceremonies for lawn games which was a fun touch. The venue is also handicap accessible, which we needed for one of our guests. One piece of advice to brides having a reception at Columbia Station - make sure to get some photos on the train tracks!! We had a great time and would recommend Columbia Station to any bride looking for a fun, unique space to hold their reception!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 12 Reviews
The staff at Robert Ryan Catering/ Columbia Station were TOP NOTCH! From our first meeting to our last they were nothing but humble, knowledgeable, courteous, honest, and professional. They were always available to answer my questions which were all the time (shout out to Stephanie and Courtney!) They kept great records of our numerous payments and always kept us updated. They made our day perfect especially Nina our coordinator of the event. The pricing was very reasonable especially since my husband :) and I were footing the bill. They worked with us to put together the perfect package and really worked with our budget.

The food was AMAZING, our guests are still talking about it.

We dropped all of our supplies off the night before and they made the venue appear as if it was made for our wedding.

I really can't say enough great things about my experience with Robert Ryan and the gang. Check them out for yourself and you will know instantly they are the perfect fit!

Jill
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We could have not been happier with our reception at Columbia Station! From the first phone call, all through the planning process, through our wedding day, we were blown away with the professionalism, knowledge, kindness from the staff at Columbia Station. The food is still being talked about by our guest, the venue itself and the staff were all that we could have asked for. If you want a reception that is one that you will never forget, Columbia Station is the way to go!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert Ryan Catering and the Columbia Station are the PERFECT venue and caterer for your big day. As a bride I experienced absolutely no stress planning my wedding. Bob, Stephanie, Courtney, Julie and the whole team will do everything and anything they need to make you feel relaxed and at ease. From the food to the linens to the overall experience I cannot rave enough about our wedding and planning for it. Everyone is lovely to deal with and the service is above and beyond on so many levels. Our guests raved about ALL aspects of our wedding, not just the amazing food. Robert Ryan really knocked it out of the park and we could not have been happier. If I could change one thing I would have froze time so I could have really taken some time to sit back and take it all in. Do not think twice about hiring this family run dream team for your big day, you WILL NOT be dissapointed.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had my wedding at the Columbia Station on October 7, and I'm still getting several calls a day from family members who can't stop telling me how much fun they had. We really owe it all to Kristen, Nina, and the rest of Robert Ryan Catering.

Over the last few months, I've started wondering if Kristen Gowen-MacDonald is a human being or some kind of angel sent by a higher power. Have a question? She'll answer it. Your wedding is in two days and some enormous problem just cropped up? If she doesn't fix it for you (and she probably will), she can tell you who to talk to and what to say. Nobody came even remotely close to doing as much for us as Kristen did, and our lives were made immeasurably easier because of her. She never failed to answer an e-mail or phone call within the same day, stayed within our budget, and suggested hundreds of little touches that made our wedding special.

At our final meeting during the week before the wedding, we met Nina, our day-of coordinator. Nina immediately made my day when she told me that all of the pre-reception setup tasks I'd been stressing over were things that she and her staff would handle, and that I basically had to just show up. Nina and the staff did everything, from setting up and breaking down the centerpieces to making sure we ate before saying hello to everyone. They were never far away when we needed them and I didn't hear a single sentence from any one of over 150 guests that didn't contain some word of praise for the event staff. And before I forget: the facility is gorgeous, well-kept, and spacious, and the food is beyond description. We're slowly working through the leftovers and and I find myself eating smaller portions just to make it last longer.

In the end, the highest praise I can offer is that when dealing with Robert Ryan Catering, I felt like I was talking to a person the whole time. The level of individual attention was so high that I never thought I was dealing with a company.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 610-933-6336
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0