Color Make-Up Studio
Pearl River, NY 10965  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine was just too wonderful to work with! In addition to being incredibly kind and calm, she is thorough, responsive, and clearly enthusiastic about what she does. She did airbrush make up for my two sisters, my mother, and I, and we all looked and felt like the best versions of ourselves. We showed her pictures of what we were looking for, and she did so much than we ever could have hoped for! On top of that, the make up looked totally fresh at the end of the night more than 9 hours later!! Christine is truly talented at what she does, and an incredible find.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Christine was the second person I had a make-up trial with. The first one was a lot more expensive and I did not like it as much. I knew I was going to hire Christine right away. She is friendly, reasonably priced, and truly wants to make you happy. The day of my wedding, Christine came to my house and did a wonderful job on me, my two bridesmaids, and my mother. Everyone looked awesome and was happy with Christine's job based on what they told her they wanted. The make-up lasted the entire day. I had a minor meltdown before my ceremony (when I realized it was going to be delayed an hour) and my make-up did not get ruined at all!!! I would definitely hire Christine to do my make-up for future events and would recommend her to others!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine was excellent! I did my only makeup trial with her and knew she was great. Very down to earth and nice to chat with. She was very flexible and came to the hair salon for my wedding day. All of my girls were pleased with their makeup and mine lasted all night! Eyelashes (individually applied) were included in the price and I was able to buy a lipstick from her for reapplication throughout the wedding day. Thank you Christine!!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine from Color Make-Up Studio is amazing! She made us all look flawless the entire night. My skin felt so smooth and light, and the pictures so far have turned out great. She is also an eyelash superstar! I was hesitant in getting them done, but she puts them on so easily/perfectly and they looked great. We all got so many compliments.

During the planning process Christine was very patient and timely with any questions I had. During the trial she tried numerous looks and was patient. Overall she brings a calming enthusiasm to the table, and you just want to be around her on your special day!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After seeing the amazing job Christine did at my sisters wedding, I knew I had to book her for my wedding. She is AMAZING! I felt so beautiful and natural the day of my wedding--exactly what I told Christine I wanted to feel like. All of my bridesmaids and my mom looked flawless, even at the end of the night! I had a very big bridal party, plus my mother getting make-up done and Christine and her team were able to accommodate us all. Christine is fabulous and will make you feel like the beautiful bride you deserve to be!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine did such an amazing job with make-up on our wedding day. She has such a bubbly and contagious personality, which makes you want to be around her for your special day while getting ready. During the planning process she answered all my questions and was happy/patient to try numerous looks during my make-up trial. On the actual day, everyone's make-up looked flawless and felt so fresh and light. Our make-up lasted ALL night and looks great in pictures. Christine is also the eyelash queen! I was very hesitant in getting fake eyelashes but Christine puts them on one by one in such an easy fashion, and people were complementing us all night long!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Christine from Color Make-up Studio was beyond amazing! My wife was absolutely thrilled with the work she did. She's so sweet, nice, and completely professional. Her work is top notch. When I saw my fiancé for the first time in her wedding dress, walking towards me during the ceremony I was blown away. The entire wedding I was gushing over how beautiful she looked. The bridesmaids looked incredible as well. My wife and I really can't say enough about Christine. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Thank you again Christine for making our wedding day that much more special and of course, beautiful :~)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My girls and I LOVED Christine. She was great to work with and an absolute makeup wizard.

I wear no makeup ever so I was a complete blank slate when I went in for my trial. She made me look amazingly glamorous while still looking natural. On the day of my wedding Christine and her assistant beutified me + 11 girls making each one look uniquely beautiful. My girls ranged from super fair skinned to dark chocolate complexions and she was able to tailor every look perfectly with no one looking like their makeup was caked-on.

Bonus: A couple of days before my wedding I felt the beginning of a stress cold sore coming on and she gave me great advice to nip it in the bud.
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyla 5 Reviews
Christine was AMAZING! Everything from the trial to our wedding day! My makeup and all the girls looked flawless and lasted the whole night...We started makeup at 10:30am and our wedding didnt end until 1:00AM......all the eat and sweat and we looked great!!!!!!!!!!! She has done the makeup for my 3 sisters and we never had a complaint! They matched our all different skintones and what each girl wanted/expected!! FLAWLESS!
Wedding: 08/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine from Color Makeup Studio is a gem. She did my makeup and it came out impeccable. She is truly an artist and I would reccommend her to anyone. She is so sweet, and really helps bring a "calm" to high tension situations...

My bridal party looked fabulous thanks to Christine and her assistant.

Thank you so so much.

Rachael Galantich
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine was SUCH a sweetheart! I got a jumpstart on all of my planning quite early and had my first and only trial with her a year+ before my wedding... That's all it took! She is talented in what she does and is sensitive and responsive to what the bride/bridal party wants. She not only re-created the same, natural look the day-of my wedding, but was able to show my 'beyond traditional' family members who were opposed to fake eyelashes just how naturally enhancing/elegant they are. Everyone got them done and everyone loved their look; the girls all looked phenomenal! Thank you Christine!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine did a great job on my makeup and my bridesmaids - we all got lots of compliments and the makeup stayed put all night.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Of all the various things brides worry about just before the wedding, I knew makeup would not be one of them for me! The second I sat with Christine for my trial, I knew this was the person to put me at ease! Instead of a perfect stranger breathing on you while they quietly do your makeup, Christine was amazingly sociable and spoke to you as a friend, not a customer. All my stresses melted away when we collectively would start discussing crazy stories as she worked her magic. That’s the kind of peace you feel when Christine is doing her job! She made me look amazing on my wedding day! All of us who had the honor of having Christine do our makeup were highly complimented as to how natural the makeup looked! Her application didn’t make it feel like you were wearing pounds of makeup on your face. Nothing rubbed off after the countless hugs and kisses of the evening. Even after 3 hours of dancing our faces still looked flawless!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Christine!! She made my Mom, bridesmaids, and I look flawless the day of the wedding! She is extremely professional and really took her time with each girl, never did we feel rushed. I highly recommend working with Christine as she will make you look (and feel) drop-dead gorgeous for your event! Just bring powder, no matter airbrush or not, if you're dancing around you will get a tad shiny!!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine was amazing to work with! Christine did the makeup for me, both moms, and 3 bridesmaids, plus added lashes to my grandmother and aunt! She got everything done ahead of schedule (even with the additional lashes requested once they saw how amazing everyone looked) and everyone had a blast chatting with her while we were getting ready. Her makeup is flawless and really highlighted everyone so well. I was so glad I chose Christine not only for her skill but for her personality as well!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christine from Color Make up Studio did an amazing job on myself and all my bridesmaids! The day of my wedding was 110 degrees and I have to say, all of our make up lasted the ENTIRE day. She was quick and on time, and she has a great personality! She is very easy to work with! I had a great experience using her and I highly recommend her for anyones make up!!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 845-461-9921
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0