Coastal Celebrations
Wedding and Event Planning
    58 Reviews
697 16th Street
Saint Augustine, FL 32080  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (58)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was so amazing! She was very professional and accommodating. I wasn't sure about the whole wedding planning/wedding coordinating thing in the beginning of our engagement, how hard could it all be? Well, as it turns out I know absolutely nothing about weddings, so whoever put it into my mind that I didn't need a wedding planner (possibly Pinterest) is crazy. And if you think for a second you don't need a wedding planner, you're wrong. Unless you've actually planned multiple weddings for friends or relatives I suggest you contact Coastal Celebrations ASAP. The sooner the better, really. They know EVERYTHING and will do EVERYTHING. I can honestly say I was not stressed at all about how our wedding day would pan out. I had nothing to worry about because Lindsay took care of everything. And we didn't have some small intimate gathering, we wanted a party for 200 people, which is exactly what we got :). From setting up our entire dinning room with decorations and linens and silly little Mrs. and Mr. signs and who knows what else, to making sure our sparkler exit was perfect. We also used Coastal Celebrations for basically all of our rentals (linens, mason jars, lanterns, chalk boards, archway, votives tall and short and anything else we thought would look cute). Their inventory is extremely impressive! I wanted to rent everything but the fiancé stopped me before I got too out of hand. I can't even explain how incredible our wedding was but I know Coastal Celebrations had everything to do with it and we can't thank them enough! I highly recommend using them :).
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea at Coast Celebrations did a great job with helping plan my wedding day, and her team were there on the day of the wedding to ensure that everything ran smoothly. Initially, when I told my fiance and father that I was hiring a wedding planner, they were skeptical and even argued against it. By the end of my wedding day, they both were soooo thankful for her and the Coastal Celebrations team. They did a fantastic job. My cheapskate father even commented that Coastal Celebrations should charge a lot more for their services for all that they do. I'd highly recommend them.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We are very pleased with Coastal Celebrations' planning and supervision of our daughter's wedding; we give them an unqualified, positive endorsement. Coastal Celebrations was the "wedding planner" of our daughter's wedding. The wedding was planned to be outdoors, but it rained. Coastal Celebrations supervised the move indoors and assured that the room was arranged just like the wedding was planned to be indoors. They took care of everything and we were free to support our daughter and host the guests during the move. It would have been very, very difficult without them. With their help, the wedding was beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jona 2 Reviews
I would highly recommend coastal celebrations for any event! The level of professionalism that Andrea displayed throughout the 1 year planning and coordination of our daughters wedding was exceptional. When we would become overwhelmed with details she calmly reassured us that everything would be beautiful. And beautiful it was! We were very impressed with every aspect of the day. We could not have done it without them! Many of our guests commented to us how impressed they were - not only with the beautiful decorations, wonderful ceremony, great food, smooth timing, and fun party- but with our attentive wedding planners as well!!!!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
Coastal was awesome always so helpful when we emailed are called.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
Coastal Celebrations is the best money I spent out of everything for our wedding. I can not put into words how invaluable their services were. Andrea was amazing, professional, calm, responsive and organized. She was one step ahead of everything. She was completely accepting of all of my families craziness!! Again, best money spent.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Lindsay was beyond amazing. We live in Pennsylvania, but wanted to have our wedding where we met and fell in love. I NEVER could have found vendors, organized, and planned the beautiful wedding we had without her. She kept me grounded (and even came in UNDER budget) when I wanted to let my mind run wild as the bride, and yet made things happen for me. She was worth every penny and I highly suggest anyone even considering hiring an event planner, to hire Lindsay. She was always very quick with responses, kept me updated, and kept my wedding literally STRESS FREE. Lindsay, thank you for everything you did for Andrew and I. We appreciate your help more than you know.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing start to finish...I highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Andrea (or ‘Drea’ as I came to know her) from Coastal Celebrations for my recent wedding in October 2013. As a very organized person I didn’t initially feel the need for a wedding planner, but as I was a bride from Chicago hosting a wedding in St. Augustine I hired Andrea for the day of coordination package. Saying Andrea was worth her weight in gold is an understatement! Andrea did such an amazing job with everything that I wish I had hired her for the entire coordination of the wedding from day 1. Just a few of the items that were handled for me were - confirmation and final arrangements with vendors, final payment coordination for all vendors, day of delivery and pick up arrangements, coordination of the ceremony at the rehearsal, day of assembly and break down. Andrea assembled the entire vision for the day that made my wedding what it was! I sent Andrea pictures and ideas in a Word document and she brought everything to life. Any small issues that came up on my wedding day were handled without me even having to be notified at the time. It rained on my wedding day….with an outdoor wedding…and the situation and back up plans were put into place again without me having to worry. I was able to enjoy my entire wedding experience without having the anxiety of planning a wedding solely because I had coastal celebrations on my side. Additionally coastal celebrations handles wedding rentals so there were so many details to my day that I was able to rent to bring the entire picture together! Andrea and Coastal Celebrations are the number one reason my wedding was such a success, there isn’t a single negative thing I could say. Thanks Andrea and Coastal Celebrations for making everything so perfect for my big day!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 5 Reviews
Andrea was absolutely amazing from the beginning of the planning process to the day of coordination. I honestly couldn't have done it without her. Andrea and Lindsay paid very close attention to details to ensure that our ceremony and reception went very smoothly. We were able to really enjoy ourselves because we knew everything was taken care of. Thank you so much!!!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara 5 Reviews
Excellent experience. We immediately felt very comfortable with Lindsay and her assistance and recommendations were amazing. Without a doubt, having her involved in the planning and control on the day of the event was well worth it.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay and the team at Coastal Celebrations went above and beyond any and all of our expectations. They made my wedding absolutely incredible. It was my DREAM wedding, and they made it come to fruition. From the special touches and attention to detail, to the constant contact and assistance with coordination several weeks out, to the day of coordination and communication, Lindsay was the best wedding planner I could have asked for. My husband (woah!) agrees.

Bottom line: I could not have asked for a better planner.

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!!!
~Dave & Ashley
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea at coastal celebrations was absolutely fabulous! I could not have done all of it without her. From trying to plan from 1,000 miles away from the venue, we had phone conferences, sent emails back and forth and she was flexible with timing and my schedule. I would recommend Andrea to anyone that is getting married on the east coast of North Florida. Not only am I going to miss Andrea as a planner but I am going to miss her as a friend and genuine person. Thank you coastal celebrations for everything you did to make my day a day I will never forget!!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Lindsay was amazing! She helped me plan my wedding in 3 months and was awesome to work with! She knew what vendors were within my budget and was able to create a lovely wedding and reception in a unique location. Everything flowed together smoothly and she handled everything with professionalism. I'd highly recommend her team at Coastal Celebrations!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Lindsay for making our wedding day memorable and magical. Truly couldn't have pictured it any other way. She is dedicated, committed, and reliable. I appreciate everything she did for us on our special day!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you. My Bride had a vision. She wanted her dream wedding, the perfect wedding and wanted to be a Princess. The day after as we traveled home I asked my wife if she got her dream wedding and she replied with "YES" and had a smile that filled my heart with love and happiness. The smile alone was just priceless. Without Lindsay and her staff I would have never been able to pull it off. We were torn as to whether we needed a wedding planner or not because we are both people who like to control our environment. Not only did Lindsay allow us to be ourselves but she adapted to each of us. They were there every step of the way from beginning to end and even after it was over. On the day of the wedding they stayed with my bride all day from getting ready to exiting the reception. When it was over they stayed behind to pack it all up. All the money in the world would not have been enough to cover the value of Coastal Celebrations service. Everything was so perfect. So perfect that we can't even look back and think of one thing that wasn't perfect, not even one! Lindsay and her staff, to me, were Angels making the day exactly what my bride envisioned. I could go on and on about it and still not say enough. If your debating whether you need a wedding planner or not the dispute or discussion is over, trust me, you do! Go straight to Coastal Celebrations and find the package right for you and just sign the contract, it will be worth every penny and more!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
 904-501-9020
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0