C&O Restaurant Catering

C&O Restaurant Catering

Charlottesville's premier catering company

515 East Water Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902 | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Ser...
Maximum capacity: 1000
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Li...
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

C&O is so delicious! They catered our Rehearsal Dinner, which had over 80 people, and they did a fantastic job. Everyone kept commenting on how delicious the food was! They are extremely professional and their waitstaff did a great job all night. We really enjoyed working with them and definitely recommend them for your event!

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Leeron
10 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

C&O did a fantastic job for my wedding. The food was incredible and the staff were highly attentive and professional. I loved working with Cristelle - she was knowledgable and was able to answer all my questions. Would highly recommend C&O as a wedding vendor!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Malayna
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The food is absolutely phenomenal. Worth every penny

  • Wedding: 07/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Danielle
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Food was five stars - incredible! Generally very responsive and a pleasure to work with. They also made sure we left with delicious leftovers!

  • Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Cristelle was a pleasure to work with. She gave us a free tasting at the restaurant, then worked with us to make adjustments as we got closer. She helped by arranging to pick up the wedding cakes, came to the site and got everything squared away. It worked out to be a wonderful event, and several guests commented on the quality and elegance of the catering.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I hand-picked C&O Catering for our wedding because we had been impressed time and time and time again with the affiliated C&O Restaurant. The catering arm did not disappoint in the least!

C&O Catering is a lovely vendor to work with. As catering was the largest portion of our expenditures, it was very important to us that we stay within a certain budget. C&O Catering honored this request from the very start, and they even made additional suggestions to us for how to save even more money.

  • Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Sarah
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

our experience with C&O as our wedding caterer was extremely positive. cristelle worked with us very easily and helped us choose all the elements of our menu at an initial tasting, adn allowed us to come back with our parents for a final. she helped us design our wedding timeline and a few weeks before our event came with us to our venue to do a walkthru with all of our other vendors. this was fantastic because this meant we did not have to hire a wedding planner. cristelle really helped us out in that capacity.
the food at our wedding was delicious, and the service was impeccable and very professional. also, they rented our linens, dinnerware, etc, and those items looked beautiful as well.
catering prices in general are a little high, and we appreciated cristelle working with us to make as many adjustments as possible without cheapening the feel of our wedding.
the only minor concern i had was some confusion on the morning of the wedding we thought food (sandwiches, etc) would be provided to the bridal party in our suite. when they did not arrive and i asked about them, i was met with confusion. once we asked about this, they went and brought us some food, which was appreciated. i would say just make sure you are clear on expectations on all ends.
as i said, this was very minor, just the only disapointing factor. overall, our experience was very positive, we LOVED working with cristelle, and definitely recommend C&O

  • Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

C & O recently catered our son and daughter-in-law's Rehearsal Dinner for 70 guests. I dealt with Cristelle and found her to be very professional and accommodating, always available and responsive to my questions that came up during the planning process.

We chose a barbeque menu for the dinner and everything was exceptionally delicious. Our guests raved about the wood fired grilled chicken, so moist and tender and full of flavor. The pulled pork was beyond fantastic, served with several sauce options. All the sides were equally superb; the potato salad was the best I have ever had and the mac and cheese beyond compare! C & O grilled and seasoned nice large vegetables that were a real treat not only for the vegetarians in the group, but for those of us looking to break away from the boring salad. The home made slaw was fresh and crisp and the corn on the cob was sweet and tender!

Everyone working the function was very friendly and helpful. The buffet was very attractive, the food was plentiful, replenished when necessary and always kept hot. The room and tables were set up as promised and guests were attended to in a gracious yet efficient manner.

We opted for appetizers and were thrilled with the mini crab cakes and red bliss potato soufflés: Three words: To Die For!!! We selected a warm apple cobbler with a crunchy topping for the finale, and everyone went back for seconds!!! A rehearsal dinner is a once in a lifetime event and C & O helped to make this evening a very special memory. It is impossible to be disappointed in the quality of the food, the presentation and the service that C & O provides. Thank you C & O for a beautiful evening, fantastic food, and your wonderful service.

  • Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

C&O Restaurant was the perfect choice for my recent wedding. One of the primary reasons we chose C&O was because they are a restaurant first, and the quality/presentation of our food was important so we didn't want a quantity driven caterer. From our first meeting with C&O we felt like we had found a great match. The owners are obviously very experienced in the catering arena and were able to provide us advice and guidance on planning our wedding. They acted as so much more than just a traditional caterer, they advised us on pacing and scheduling of the day, handled all of the rental equipment (tables, chairs, etc) and acted as our de facto wedding coordinators on the day of. I can't say enough positive things about how professional the entire staff was.
Now, the most important part, the food was OUTSTANDING. We wanted a family style meal that wasn't the typical chicken and beef, and C&O executed it perfectly. Our entire menu is listed below, and I cannot tell you how many compliments I received from guests about how delicious the food was. Everything was prepared on-site, using local ingredients where possible, and it felt like having a wonderful meal at a great restaurant, not "wedding food".
We probably won't have need for a large-scale catering option like this again, but we look forward to eating at C&O again anytime we are in Charlottesville.

Our Wedding Menu:

Cocktail Hour Appetizers
* Smoked dates wrapped in apple smoked bacon
* Butternut squash shooters with cayenne cheddar wafers
* Petit BLTea sandwiches
* A stationary cheese board

Seated Family Style Dinner
* Baby arugula and Gem lettuces, candied pumpkin seeds, golden beets, Granny Smith apples and goat cheese with a Champagne vinaigrette
* Berkshire pork tenderloin with apple cider gravy, oven roasted Yukon Gold and Garnet sweet potato fries, grilled Cymlins with roasted red peppers and caramelized onions
* Grilled Atlantic salmon with a tamarind, shitake, shallot and candied ginger salsa, G

  • Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Cristelle & the entire C&O team were absolutely wonderful. I can't thank them enough for what a stellar job they did for my wedding.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were so lucky to have C&O as our wedding caterer! My husband and I wanted real Mexican food for our Charlottesville wedding. This is no easy feat to have done well. Cristelle and her team at C&O did a fantastic job putting together a menu and cake based on our requests and tastes that blew every other tasting out of the water! Cristelle was very responsive even though she gave birth and had a newborn during our planning process. She was even more impressive the day of the event - she brought us food to make sure we got to eat and enjoy the food despite the many distractions around us. Our only disappointment was that the food and cake was not quite as good as the tasting and that they are on the expensive side. That said, I can't imagine having any other caterer and I love having the C&O restaurant as a place to enjoy when we want to relive a bit of our wedding.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

C&O did such a wonderful job on making our day as flawless as possible. Almost every single one of our guests commented on how delicious the food was and how efficient and friendly the servers were. We loved working with Cristelle and would recommend C&O to anyone!

  • Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great food, excellent customer service. All of our guests commented that this was THE BEST wedding food they have ever tasted. We were very pleased and would wholeheartedly recommend them to others.

  • Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Highly recommend C & O for any event. Fabulous staff!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My wife and I had C&O cater our wedding and we were not disappointed. We worked directly with Cristelle who is amazing. She helped us in developing a menu, arranged the rentals, walked us through the venue, and anything else you can imagine. She is the nicest and sweetest person to work with. While there are other vendors/restaurants in the area that are cheaper, you get what you pay for. The food was amazing! I received compliments all night. Everything was absolutely perfect. I could not have imagined a smoother, easier process as Cristelle and her team really went above and beyond. I highly recommend C&O.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

C&O was such an easy choice when it came to catering our wedding. From start to finish they were so accommodating and ultimately the food was delicious! Our guests have told us that it was the best food they've had a wedding yet. The service they provided during the wedding was superb! The servers and bartenders were like our friends by the end of the night!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
Prev
434-971-7044
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
32 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®