CMPhotography
Charleston Area Photographer
104 Trellis Ln
Ladson, SC 29456  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
I would absolutely recommend CM Photography to brides! He was great and very focused on our needs and wishes on the day of, even though we were planning the details from another state and hadn't met until day of! He was patient but firm and was able to coral the crowd to get us through the photos quickly. I can't offer him enough thanks!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charles, has been the most amazing photographer hands down!! He was early to my venue to help me with any last minute things I needed and got the most amazing pictures of me getting ready and my dress and gals!! He literally went home that evening (my wedding ended at 10pm) and had already started on photos and I woke up to him having some photos ready for me!! He has posted preview pics for me almost every day and my heart stops every time I see one because they are gorgeous!! I have gotten sooo many compliments on his professionalism during the wedding and his keen sense to of capturing the most amazing and unique moments through out the whole thing!! I highly recommend him to any one looking for a photographer for not just wedding but ANYTHING!! He also did my maternity photos a few years back and my mothers wedding in 2012!! He is such a sweet and thoughtful man who 100% wants to capture the essence of the situation!! Charles Merry IS AMAZING!!! Thank you for all you did charles! We were truly blessed to have had him capture our special day!!
- Cali and David
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 5 Reviews
I have no doubt we chose wisely! From the moment we booked Charles for our wedding, he was the epitome of professional. He asked my opinion on his ideas, he asked me for my own ideas, and came up with some super fun shots that I never would have thought of. He was all over the place getting fabulous shots at the reception, and never missed a single important moment. Every picture I absolutely love! I cannot recommend him enough!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The big day is stressful enough and having a camera capture every moment of that can add to it. Using Charles (Chuck) though, this was not the case. He captured moments that I had no idea he was even there for. He helped the wedding go so smoothly. When he recommends you telling your wedding guests to leave their cameras off during the ceremony, DO IT! Best decision ever. He will get the best shots at great angles and you won't even know he's there. He truly captures the moments and all the happiness that comes with them. He even got my husband, who is the least photogenic person ever, to take great pictures. He creates and captures moments that are truly unique and beautiful. Every time I look at my pictures I look back at one of the happiest day of my life. He is very flexible, professional and has a great work attitude. I would use him again in a heartbeat. Thank you Chuck for making the day so special!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
CMPhotography was the perfect fit for us on our wedding day. Charles was professional and very passionate about the task at hand, which obviously translated to his photos judging by the "sneak peek" pictures we have seen. There were several comments made about how great his team was able to capture each moment (including the dragon flies and butterflies landing on the bridesmaids).

CMPhotography checked in with the bride via text, phone call, and social networking sites trying to build a relationship with her. Great job all the way around.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so thankful I came across Charles. He captures emotion in unique ways and has a distinct eye for what will work! The best thing (besides the amazing photos) is that it was so easy. Every part of working with him was easy and fun. Especially the photo poses! For once having pictures done did not feel like work! If you are looking for pictures that are unique and beautiful I highly recommend Charles!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley Furr 1 Reviews
Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed working with Charles Merry of CM Photography. Not only is he talented, but he's professional yet fun, creative, organized, passionate, flexible, personable, trustworthy, and made us feel at ease on our special day. When we received our images, we relived every moment of our big day with tears of joy and huge smiles. Our images were original and breathtaking and felt Charles was the perfect photographer to help us relive a day that flew by entirely too fast. We look forward to working with him again in the near future.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charles was an absolute wonderful photographer! He was up for anything and we had a great time taking pictures of the bridal party after the wedding. His photos are gorgeous and some are very classic while others are really cool and modern.
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
I couldn't ask for a better day! So far all the pictures we have seen are perfect. I can't wait to see more.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not explain how happy and thankful I am for CM Photography, Charles Merry. We got married on April 6th and he did our wedding and my bridal session. When planning a wedding in Charleston you have a huge selection to choose from when it comes to your photography. I knew he stood out from the very beginning. When I first contacted him about his services, instead of just sending me an email with prices and a link to his website (like so many others), he actually asked questions about the groom and I. He wanted to get to know us and make sure this whole experience was personal. That's really what you're looking for in a photographer isn't it? Someone who can capture those personal moments on your most important day.



I have never had any professional photography taken of me before, so I was extremely nervous about my bridal session! Charles made me feel so at ease and comfortable - which is a huge task when you're in the streets infront of the entire city! All I can say is that the pictures from my bridal session are timeless. I have posted them on the bridal forums I participate in and the positive feedback was outstanding. I think the most positive feedback I received was, your great great grandchildren will still be looking at this picture 150 years from now. That is exactly what you want to hear, I am so happy with the bridal/wedding pictures!

I can go on forever but I am so excited to write this review today. I hope every bride gets to have the same experience I have, after all the crazyness of the wedding the pictures are what you have left. I have beautiful pictures and memories because of Charles, Thank you!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
CM Photography was a true pleasure to work with! For our engagement session, it felt like it was 100 degrees on Folly Beach, plus we incorperated our then 7-month old child into some shots. Charles was great at finding amazing shots, and hiding all of the sweat and blemishes :). Charles is extremely professional and exceptional quick to respond to any questions or concerns. On our wedding day, Charles was there every step of the way from getting ready until the last sparkler burnt out. I never really felt like he was there bugging me for shots, he is such a natural and knows exactly what to capture. I cannot wait to see all of our wedding pictures! The ones I have already seen are amazing! I highly recommend CM Photography for any event or wedding. The service and value alone are unmatchable! Thanks so much Charles!! Lisa & Josh Fought
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Chuck did an amazing job with all of my photos. For the engagement session he came up with ideas that were fun and amazing. Same with the bridal shoot. He is funny and likes to have fun with his clients. He responds fast and always answers all of your questions. I cant wait to see the rest of my wedding pictures. What I have seen already is more than I could every expect! He is fabulous!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Chuck is an absolute pleasure to work with! Not only is his work beautiful, he is a true professional. He did my bridal potraits and our wedding photography and we have just been blown away by his work. He makes himself available to all of his clients and is always quick to respond back to you. I would hands down recommend him to anyone getting married, engaged, having a baby, or that just wants some fabulous photo's taken. Thanks Chuck for everything, you made our wedding day great!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren Ashley 1 Reviews
Chuck is amazingly talented and a very caring person. He takes the time to get to know his brides and their spouses and can meet your needs and wants for your photos. His artistic ability and vision are truly unique and awe-inspiring, couple that with the venues and landscapes of the Lowcountry and the result is photographic perfection. Chuck is also incredible with children! He even gets the surly ones to smile! I would recommend Charles Merry for all of your photography needs!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charles Merry Photography helped capture all the special moments of our special day so that they will be memories for years and generations to come! Thank you for being so comforting in the last few moments before I walked down the aisle! Most importantly thanks for your wonderful creativity and capturing that beautiful picture of us in the rain! It along with many others will become treasured pieces that will remind us of our romantic moment being alone in the rain. Now I know what "picture perfect" truly is.... that is any special moment that Charles Merry is there to capture to ensure an everlasting memory. I can't say thank you enough!
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Schayla 1 Reviews
CMPhotography was amazing to work with for my wedding in October of 2012 at Pepper Plantation in Awendaw, SC. From the day that my fiancé and I met with Charles, I knew we were going to have the best photographer for our special day. He came to the table with so much excitement and enthusiasm about our wedding that made me feel confident with our choice of photographer. It was comforting to be able to casually talk with him several times leading up to the wedding and genuinely feeling his eagerness to photograph such a huge life event of ours. Then, the day of the wedding came and he handled it with ease; he did not miss a beat! Lastly, our pictures were ready....my husband and I looked over the stunning pictures, reliving the day all over again. While looking at the pictures, we both said a few times "where was he when that was taken, or I didn't see that." Family and friends were in awe of the pictures and we have received multiple compliments on the creativity and uniqueness of our wedding photos. We were very pleased to work with Charles and CMPhotography; it was a joy to have him included as a part of our wedding day!
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
 843-303-3687
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0