Classical Guitar Wedding Ceremonies Inc.- Wedding Music with Elite Guitarists
Washington DC wedding music, Maryland Wedding Ceremony Music, Virginia Wedding Music
    149 Reviews
1600 K Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20006  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo...
Instruments: Guitar, Harp, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Dunn provided the music for my wedding ceremony. The music was great; he was professional and responsive throughout the entire process which started months before. One of my concerns before acquiring Chris was selecting a musician from the web based on the sample provided on a website; the music played at the ceremony sounded just as good as the samples provided online.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris' music was beautiful and set the perfect tone for our daughter's wedding. He was responsive, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Very talented! I would definitely recommend him.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
We worked with Chris Dunn for our ceremony and cocktail hour music and he was absolutely phenomenal!! We were so excited to find him after listening to countless other musicians and so excited that he would travel to our location to work with us! He was very professional and thorough (all via email and phone communication) and worked with us on timing, song selection and pricing! All of our guests said he was amazing and that it was such a nice touch to our wedding.
Thank you Chris for being awesome and good luck on your own wedding planning!!
Thank you,
Jessica and Marco
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful music by Dan Lippel and very professional service by Chris and Dan. They were very easy to work with, accommodating and pleasant professionals. Highly recommended! thank you
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

limabgarcia 2 Reviews
Absolutely Pleased with Chris! He made the most important part of our wedding perfect...the music moved me and my husband (and everyone else)....

THANK YOU! :)
Claudia
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris did an excellent job on the ceremony music for my daughter's wedding! It was played so beautifully and he made himself available to go over music selections well before the ceremony. It was never an issue reaching him or making last minute changes. Everyone was truly impressed. I would highly recommend him to anyone!! What an outstanding musician!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris's music is phenomenal. However, he is also helpful in selecting music and really cares about you. A few days before the wedding we added a candlelight ceremony and contacted hi. He was immediately responsive and communicated with us by e-mail and phone calls to make sure we selected the right music.

He is a gem and will help make your wedding very special!!
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Chris Dunn played beautifully during our ceremony. He was so helpful in assisting us with our music choices and we couldn't have been happier working with him.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Save yourself time and simply hire Chris Dunn for your wedding ceremony music. It was lovely and perfect for my daughter’s outdoor ceremony.
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had one of Chris' colleagues, Mark, perform music for our ceremony. It was beautiful and he was so talented.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Chris very early on in the planning process, and I am glad I did. He was able to play personally at our wedding, and it was great.

This is not a negative, but I really only remember parts of the music from the ceremony. I could tell the songs he was playing, but it was not overpowering. And it shouldn't be, it was the perfect amount of ambiance and mood-setting, without trying to steal the show.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to work with. All the guests commented on how great the ceremony music was.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris is excellent. His music is so beautiful. And he is so professional and great to work with. We couldn't be happier that we chose him for our ceremony.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could I would rate Chris Dunn a 10 out of 5! He was very easy to communicate with, and everything we wanted was executed perfectly. My only regret is that I did not get to tell him this in person before he left the reception. We had Mr. Dunn perform during our ceremony and the cocktail hour. He is very self sufficient and organized on top of being a fantastic guitar player. Bravo, Mr. Dunn!
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were beyond happy with Christopher Dunn's services for our wedding. We asked Mr. Dunn to play both our ceremony and our cocktail hour. The guitar lended such a sophisticated, yet un-stuffy touch to our formal downtown wedding. Despite the inclement weather conditions (Hurricane Irene!), Mr. Dunn arrived early and ready to play. I was too distracted to pay attention during the ceremony and was taking pictures during the cocktail hour, but know form guest comments that Mr. Dunn did a fabulous job! We recieved many compliments on the elegance of the guitar and the song selections. Mr. Dunn was also incredibly personable, helpful, and responsive to all of questions, whether by phone or email. We will absolutely seek Mr. Dunn's services for future events.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
everything was so beautiful, we are thankful that the internet led us to chris dunn.
Wedding: 08/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 410-961-4048
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0