Classical Guitar Wedding Ceremonies Inc.- Wedding Music with Elite Guitarists
Washington DC wedding music, Maryland Wedding Ceremony Music, Virginia Wedding Music
    154 Reviews
1642 3rd Avenue
New York City , NY 10128  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo...
Instruments: Guitar, Harp, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (154)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
His music provided such a romantic atmosphere during the ceremony. I could not have asked for a better musician to play for my wedding. He was such a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and supportirve throughout the whole wedding planning process. I would recommend him to any bride. They will not regret it!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were looking a little different from a traditional quartet and found Classical Guitar Ceremonies. All the reviews were spectacular but unfortunately Chris was already booked. Instead, Mark was available and we went ahead and booked him for the ceremony and cocktail hour.

Communication was great and always very responsive. Chris gave us good suggestions for music. On the day of the wedding, Mark was very punctual and brought all of the equipment he needed. Many of our guests told us afterwards that they really enjoyed the music, especially the latin theme during cocktail hour.

Mark was definitely one of our easiest vendors to work with and I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Dunn played at our outdoor wedding ceremony in August. He arrived early, was dressed handsomely and is a very kind, professional and talented musician. We were moved and delighted to hear him play at our ceremony. We wanted a specific song not in his repertoire for our ceremony exit, so he was able to obtain and adapt the music for our purpose. So many of the guests commented on how lovely the music was, that it was nice to hear some not-so-traditional wedding music selections, and that it was a really nice touch to have a guitarist versus some of the more traditional choices. It made for a casual, but still very elegant feel, which is exactly what Iwe wanted! I also appreciated Chris' responsiveness to my emails and working with me (the control freak) on my music selections. We couldn't have been more pleased and we will happily and highly recommend Chris to anyone.
Mr. & Mrs. Poland
Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great job Chris! You seemed to know exactly what to do and where to be! That helped alot since I was so busy with last minute wedding details!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Dunn provided the music for my wedding ceremony. The music was great; he was professional and responsive throughout the entire process which started months before. One of my concerns before acquiring Chris was selecting a musician from the web based on the sample provided on a website; the music played at the ceremony sounded just as good as the samples provided online.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris' music was beautiful and set the perfect tone for our daughter's wedding. He was responsive, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Very talented! I would definitely recommend him.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
We worked with Chris Dunn for our ceremony and cocktail hour music and he was absolutely phenomenal!! We were so excited to find him after listening to countless other musicians and so excited that he would travel to our location to work with us! He was very professional and thorough (all via email and phone communication) and worked with us on timing, song selection and pricing! All of our guests said he was amazing and that it was such a nice touch to our wedding.
Thank you Chris for being awesome and good luck on your own wedding planning!!
Thank you,
Jessica and Marco
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful music by Dan Lippel and very professional service by Chris and Dan. They were very easy to work with, accommodating and pleasant professionals. Highly recommended! thank you
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

limabgarcia 2 Reviews
Absolutely Pleased with Chris! He made the most important part of our wedding perfect...the music moved me and my husband (and everyone else)....

THANK YOU! :)
Claudia
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris did an excellent job on the ceremony music for my daughter's wedding! It was played so beautifully and he made himself available to go over music selections well before the ceremony. It was never an issue reaching him or making last minute changes. Everyone was truly impressed. I would highly recommend him to anyone!! What an outstanding musician!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris's music is phenomenal. However, he is also helpful in selecting music and really cares about you. A few days before the wedding we added a candlelight ceremony and contacted hi. He was immediately responsive and communicated with us by e-mail and phone calls to make sure we selected the right music.

He is a gem and will help make your wedding very special!!
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Chris Dunn played beautifully during our ceremony. He was so helpful in assisting us with our music choices and we couldn't have been happier working with him.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Save yourself time and simply hire Chris Dunn for your wedding ceremony music. It was lovely and perfect for my daughter’s outdoor ceremony.
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had one of Chris' colleagues, Mark, perform music for our ceremony. It was beautiful and he was so talented.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Chris very early on in the planning process, and I am glad I did. He was able to play personally at our wedding, and it was great.

This is not a negative, but I really only remember parts of the music from the ceremony. I could tell the songs he was playing, but it was not overpowering. And it shouldn't be, it was the perfect amount of ambiance and mood-setting, without trying to steal the show.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to work with. All the guests commented on how great the ceremony music was.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 888-961-4048
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0