Classic Cakes and Confections
Edible Art.
10801 N 32nd St 3
Phoenix, AZ 85028  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (96)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ella and Neil with Classic Cake and Confections are nothing short of fantastic. They are the exclusive vendor at the luxury property I formerly worked at and the current property that I work at for a reason. Seeing countlessly beautiful and delicious wedding cakes for years, I was probably more of a difficult bride to impress for my own wedding. Ella sat with me and my fiancé and helped design a stunning wedding cake for our special day. They also provided great ideas for cake stands and enhancements that I hadn't thought of. Each flavor of the wedding cake we served received great reviews as well!

If you're looking for artistry, professionalism, and a vendor looking to go above and beyond, you've got your team at Classic Cakes and Confections.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our entire experience with classic cakes and confections was awesome. My husband and I had specific requests for our wedding cake and they were able to give us exactly what we wanted. The detail put into our cake was unlike anything I have ever seen. The cake was not only beautiful, but tasted amazing as well. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My sons wedding cake was nothing short of amazing! They worked with our budget and created THE dream wedding cake you see in the movies...moist cake, perfect fondant and the flavors made you come back for more! I will be back for every occasion needing a classic cake or sweets! Thank you again for your help in making this the perfect day!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ella from Classic Cakes & Confections is great. She was very helpful and accommodating during our entire process of selecting wedding cake flavors and design and the grooms cake flavor and design. Both cakes were absolutely stunning and more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. The wedding cake was included in the cost of our venue and the options I had to choose from to keep within that budget were completely reasonable. I LOVED my cake and didn't have to pay anything extra outside the allotted amount. The grooms cake was also perfect. And, almost even more importantly, they both tasted delicious. Moist, flavorful, and scrumptious!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ella's cakes are gorgeous AND absolutely delicious! One of the best flavor is chocolate cake with Kahlua icing...truly the best wedding cake flavor I have ever tasted!!
Wedding: 05/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made some awesome cake, and it wasn't only decorated well but it tasted amazing! All of my friends and family thoroughly enjoyed it and we would absolutely work with them again!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did not go wrong with our choice to use Classic Cakes for our wedding cake. I had a very specific vision of what I wanted our wedding cake to look like, and Classic Cakes far exceeded our expectations. Not only did the cake look beautiful, but it was delicious! Our wedding guests were saying that our cake was more delicious than your typical wedding cake, by far! Thank you Classic Cakes!
Wedding: 02/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do we even start with Classic Cakes? First, meeting and working with Ella was very fun. During our initial tasting, the decision of what to pick was hard because it was all delicious. It was seriously the best cake we had ever had. As we narrowed our choices to the top few, Ella gave her opinion on what combinations go well together. We were very happy with our selection on our wedding day and we were blown away with how beautiful the cake turned out! Fast forward to our 1 year anniversary... What would the celebration be without another cake from Classic Cakes? We had Ella replicate the top layer of our cake! Once again, it was delicious! Ella truly is a talented artist, and her cakes, a tasteful masterpiece!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Ella is amazing and so are her cakes! She made our wedding cake and a custom groom cake for my husband. Both looked incredible and were delicious. The cake was moist and fresh! I would definitely recommend Classic Cakes and Confections! We can't wait for our one year anniversary when we plan to have a replica of the top tier of our cake made by Classic Cakes to celebrate.

Thank you to Ella and Classic Cakes for making our wedding cake beautiful and tasty!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and Delicious!!! Our wedding cake was amazing! Ella is so creative and the whole experience was very fun! I definitely had an idea of what I wanted when I went to meet with Classic Cakes and Confections. Ella made my dream wedding cake come true...and it was SO yummy!!! Can't wait for our next celebration so I can order another cake! :)
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could eat their cake for DAYS! Ella and her team are amazing. Not only are they extremely talented and creative, the service we received was outstanding. From our initial cake tasting right down to the emails that were always answered promptly, it was an overall perfect experience. Our wedding cake was beautiful and the price point was extremely reasonable for the high quality you receive. Ella did an amazing job creating my dream cake which was so important to both my Mom and I. Our guest are still talking about how great the cake was. I can't wait for our next event.... Thank you SO much Classic Cakes :)
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Ella was great to work with and she really made sure that we loved our cake! She replicated my wedding dress so well that people thought the belt on the cake was real, but it was made out of fondant! We loved cutting our cake and it was so delicious during the reception and even when we got home. A lot of our guests complemented us on the flavor of the cake and the design of the cake too.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ella at Classic Cakes and Confections did an amazing job!! Ella was super accommodating and knowledgeable during the original tasting. I brought my whole family with me (5 people including me and my husband), and she didnt bat an eye. She allowed everyone to taste all of the amazing flavors. We went with the carmel cake with vanilla frosting & the vanilla cake with chocolate frosting. It was a huge hit at the wedding. Thanks again, Ella!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ella is incredible! The cake is amazing and designs are stunning. My cake was blush colored with ivory drages which was a huge hit, it was classy and elegant. The blush was just perfect, not too pink but just enough to go with my theme. Ella is very professional and knows exactly what she is talking about. She helps you create the perfect cake for your perfect day! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Classic Cakes delivered exactly what we wanted in our wedding cake and desserts.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved our cake! She managed to replicate the picture we brought in pretty much exactly how we wanted the cake to look. The unfortunate part is the venue where our wedding was held was outside and they cut the cake and kept the pieces outside. The cake dried up since we live in Arizona and it is so dry here so unfortunately I cannot give an accurate review of how it tasted. I will say at the cake tasting though, that it was the most fabulous cake I had ever had!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 602-795-9662
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0